Asante Kotoko confirm disappearance of two players during USA trip

Read Comments Comments (46)

• Truth Be Told 1 year ago

If it was me, anka I will also dissapear!!!

• ankoma 1 year ago

Truth be told , you don't know the true situation about America . Disappear for what ? Clock in and clock out and working under table and radar and the wearing of the slave boot will be part and parcel of their lives for a v ...

• Dungeon Master 1 year ago

I hear that Manhyia owns Kotoko, so why is this newsworthy?

Asantehene himself has a side hustle of charging money and smuggling people into the West under the guise of being part of his entourage.

Don't blame anybody. ...

• Bob22 1 year ago

U have never written something worth reading. Nkwasias3m nkoaaaaaa

It is ironic that you read and responded to something not worth reading. Are you okay?

• L 1 year ago

Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed. 0557430128__..~

• The Spear 1 year ago

This whole football nation where almost all of us know how to play football, and we have to get two Sudanese players into Kotoko? And Asantehene accepted this? I am sure he knows about the two Sudanese. Very disgraceful.

T ...

• John Martin 1 year ago

Gyimifuo

• St. GHFUO: Ghana leaders are FOOLS 1 year ago

Idiot that's what _ou think. They have their fellow Sudanese to help them goto new york you will see many illegals working there some with illegal names etc you dey there and talk foolish there is a huge underground network t ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 year ago

Soccer scenario in Africa has changed.. Gone are the days when Ghana, Mali, Egypt, Tunisia were the best. Now Mali, Guinea, Gambia, Rwanda are all forces to reckon with in Soccer.

Do you know how much illegal aliens contribute to the American economy annually? They contribute to population, growth, offer cheap labor etc and studies have been done to confirm this even wealthy folks like trump have been ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 year ago

Sorry, an illegal cannot drive an UBER in the USA. Driving an UBER in the USA demands a lot of genuine background checks. Any attempt at UBER driving means giving themselves up. They better not try.

• Emperor Rasheed 1 year ago

Stop lying Frank Agyena-Karikari. I am an illegal alien but I drive Uber in Ohio state.

This frank gyimi gimi again so you haven't seen these illegalMexicans, south americans who dont even speak english working and living in america? Underground economy is even bigger than the us gdp

Kwasia, you want Otumfuo to tell you to disappear before you disappears? Kwasia if you find yourself inCanada, america and you go back to poverty and dusty streets you are a fool. ,

• NDC NPP SAME DEVIL 1 year ago

You say all pal

You are shining shoes in Accra, doing jobs that Gas won't do?

There's Kwasi in every kwasia. Your name is fitting.

• Nana 1 year ago

The American Embassy were right in denying you the visa.Why shd a professional team like Ashanti Kotoko travel with 9 players including 2 new Sudanese players?It affects the team's brand.

• ankoma 1 year ago

I agree Nana, they should have turned down the whole invitation . Asante Kotoko brand is badly damaged in the eyes of the west. They have also disgraced manhyiia who are the owners of the team.

Asantehene himself has a side hustle of charging money and smuggling people to the West under the guise of being part of his entourage.

So this is not surprising.

This is not the first and surely wont ;e the 2last almost all teams etc from third world nations do this when they enter first world nations. You think us embassy dont know this coukd potentially happen? Do you have any idea ...

Kwasia is kotoko an angel? If it's damaged , fix it. Once ypon a time hearts players went to a north African hotel to steal towels etc have you forgotten massa life goes on

Idiot, what damage? Even Isreal, russia, ukrqine are all surviving during war tunes and so what's wrong if some people elope for a better life? isnt this common sense? How many white people are in Ghana illegally right now? H ...

Kwasia, you think American embassy didn't know the players would disappear? Even MLS wants the players to elope so they can be signed for dirt cheap to play in thay talent depleted MLS league. Who do you think will work chea ...

• Johhnywas 1 year ago

You are so ignorant. How is any MLS team going to adjust their status. You really do not understand the complexities of U.S immigration law. The Supreme court just ruled that even if you marry an American citizen, you do not ...

Hw3 ne gyimi...you continue to believe the hype and fear tactics mo na mo bl3. You think anyone has time to spend money going after the sudanese? Idiot go to every major city in America you will see many illegals sleeping in ...

• Konkonsani 1 year ago

Africans,you get the least opportunity and you disgrace all of us

Disgrace? Kwasia go to the Mexican border and see how others are dying to go thru barb wire to get into America massa your stuoid disgrace me sef i will disappear I will deliberately go out to smoke cigarettes and bam get i ...

• Achakanapaya 1 year ago

Charley Ghana hard ooh. Me self..

• GhanaWeb 1 year ago

You can't source yourself for a story

• Ghanaman 1 year ago

Why you travel with Sudan terrorist to the US

• Emily Boateng 1 year ago

Ghanaians keep quiet ok, the players are Ghanaians not Sudanese. Don't drag Susan into this

• Stone 1 year ago

I hope Kotoko official did not give them their passport. In any case the Embassy in ghana has their Biometrie so the State department will make their lives miserable in the U.S
    The cannot get any official American documents. ...

• NDC NPP SAME DEVIL 1 year ago

The rest of you what are you standing there doings? You want to come back to Ghana and ur club will continue to owe owe your miserable salary? Run away too !

• Semantical 1 year ago

Truth b told. All the leaders who agreed for d team to travel with only six fit players and 1 injured player must all answer questions and never come close to the team again. All the signs were clear.

• Konkontibaa 1 year ago

This thing happened almost everyday in USA and nothing can stop it, have you asked yourself why some of them were giving visas and others rejected because they know who can make America Great and who can not, all the 18 offic ...

• Ashley 1 year ago

I hope those stupid Sudanese players will ne nabbed and their asses deported to Sudan. Mboaaa....!!

• Samuel 1 year ago

Togo Kotoko!

• Manni 1 year ago

The reason why most of our visa applications are refused and when it happens then white man is very wicked init? Black sense too black and needs some brighting light in them. They never see black person as trustworthy .

• Ace 1 year ago

It will be funny in case during the World Cup should Ghana qualify

• Nii Lamptey 1 year ago

They blew up their chances. They could have return with Kotoko to Ghana and come back later on their own. Having issued US visa would have boast their chances next time around. Now the authorities will be on their trail.

Who told you this? No us police force will spend money looking for defectors are you crazy theyvare economic migrants go to every major city you will see so many illegals you think govt cares? They only cate once you commit a ...

• Forlifive 1 year ago

Aahh people are disgracing us everyday. And the west will always look down on us all the time. Disgraceful AFRICANS

• All die be die 1 year ago

Nice move

• Agyaaku 1 year ago

No doubt the American Embassy initially refused them visas. Shame!!!!!!

• MARFO ROBERT 1 year ago

Wow