Football fans divided as Real Madrid reportedly boycott Ballon d'Or over Vinicius snub

Read Comments Comments (25)

• Dr. Allen Smith Jackson, UK 4 months ago

This is the greatest robbery in the history of robbery, Rodri is not even the best player of Man City last season and he’s not even the best player among the Spanish team that won the Euro, under what criteria are they Awar ...

• Blue Pen 4 months ago

For footballing reasons I think Vini wins but his attitude on the field leaves much to be desired.

• Ashley 4 months ago

The award shouldbe for the best player period and nothing to do with attitude as there are numerous players with excellent attitude. If they want to award for attitude they should create one for that. Vinicius was the best pl ...

• Dr. Allen Smith Jackson, UK 4 months ago

Ronaldo has been arrogant throughout his career but they awarded him 5 times, there’s no excuse to deny Vini the award this year

• Alkebulan 4 months ago

Are you out of your mind to say Cristiano Ronaldo is all time arrogance, by the way, you perished for lacking of knowledge.

• Emmanuel Danquah 4 months ago

One thing to understand is that the award is based on voting. If you don't receive massive support, you can't win. So for those mentioning "robbery," think it through and reconsider.

• Bash 4 months ago

If gfa is a respectable institution then Jordan ayew and Arti Ziggy must be suspended for at least two national games for fighting on the pitch after Sudan game.

• Paa Pee 4 months ago

Are you really in Europe or a village in Savanna? Rodri won the MVP at the Euros with Spain. So he is good at Team and Country, Vini is good at club only not country.

• Ochee-Do-Chee 4 months ago

Whats up with these Brazil Crying Babies? First it was RODRIGO crying for not being shortlisted, now it is VINI for not winning. The fact they think, doesn't mean they are!

• Joe 4 months ago

Race always plays a role in these things. You can try to unsee race but it is always there.

OKAY, WE HEAR YOU, RACE(ING) JOE!

• Hannan 4 months ago

:) Welcome to the best sex dating site --- www.Nu21.eu

• Joko 4 months ago

They don’t like Vini . They say he as problems with his attitude . They cant bear him dance , they can’t bear him argue with players or referees …. But they all know he is the best player in the world by a mile

• one god further 4 months ago

Who do they think they are fooling. Anyone with a good understanding of the game will agree that the blackman from Brazil is extraordinary.

• Bazz 4 months ago

Herrrrrrrrrrrr what a robbery

• Emmanuel Danquah 4 months ago

Vinícius Júnior has the potential to play exceptional football and win numerous trophies globally. However, if he doesn't adjust his attitude, he may struggle to gain the support needed to win the Ballon d'Or, as the award ...

• Paa Pee 4 months ago

You need to be good at Club and country to win. Vini not good at Brazil as they are the worse Brazil set to date. Rodri ie good at team and country. Simple and short.

• Kantoose 4 months ago

Spain has Yamine Yahal and Nico who were both influential in winning the Euro. Brazil just does not have those players yet, but Vini has performed his best for Brazil and won man of the match. If you compare player to player ...

• Tosh 4 months ago

Petty and childish. Football isn't mathematics. Subjectivity has a lot to do with these awards, and it has always been so. Yet past losers have carried themselves with respect and dignity. The guy is too full of himself. What ...

• Ougrabako 4 months ago

This real Madrid team is made up of illetrates who never finish their THIRD GRADE. They are rich but their IQ is below ZERO. They think they are entitled to the Ballon d'Or. Mbape also went to Real to win it. A best player o ...

• Joko 4 months ago

Kwasea buluu

THANK YOU, Ougrabako!

• True talk!! 4 months ago

The award is not meant for Barca and Madrid. Any good player is capable of winning it. Rodri deserves it!!

• Alkebulan 4 months ago

Never put your mind and your heart on particularly things hence you would lose them , be grateful in your life and be content with what you have. I think Vini Junior deserves the d'Or but it's unfortunately. Up your head J ...

• Akos 4 months ago

U guys don't understand what Ballon d'or means it's European thing, not Africa or South America thing before they give it to anyone outside Europe might be political purpose.