They started their nonsense again, do this and that foolishness. No one should be aloud to interfere JM seconds coming . They only want his downfall and nothing more.
ALLOWED=permit.......... ALOUD=raising voice.
If betting is illegal then it should be abolished with every youth who partakes arrested, but if it's not ajd it is legal, then those calling for the increase of its tax, are just very stupid, it is permissible by law for the ...
JM should be facing a dilemma now! Scrapping taxes only reduces money available to government meanwhile JM, has promised a lot of freebies, where is he going to get the funding?
Where was Bawumia going to get the funding from? Did he not also say he will cancel e-levy and betting tax?
Bawumia did not get the chance to implement anything that he wanted. Mahama is the man on the block
Ask Akufo Addo
That should not be your problem.
Betting tax will go
Do you know howuch money was available to NPP? Which they wasted on unnecessary things .. and the rest vanished into thin air?
Those monies will be well used
How many ministers did Akuffo Addo appoint ? And How many ministers is JM promising to appoint ? I sometimes find it strange when I hear people like you saying these things ,a good Father will always reduce his expenditure to ...
You kweku tsin if you are losing nobody is giving as any percentage Way you are saying that theme should do it 50%are you a fool or what do you think that you are the one who is taking care of as if you don't stop your foolis ...
Using psuedo institutes, they want to frustrate Mahama again. This time it will not work
TEACH IN CANADA ,.
An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
The NGOs are paying for the expenses inc ...
Dey there a saw a post of zongo boys vowing to beat the shit out of you . CANADA JOB IS A SCAMMER
Poison chalice suggestion, those who dig pits for others shall fall into it.
a very stupid sdvice
Increase betting tax arbitrarily and people will bet secretly and pay no taxes. Where in the World is betting taxes 50%? If he makes the mistake and increases it, you are the very people who shall criticize him.
Whatever does not cost ýou something, will never deliver value to you. Pray but ACT. Don't let the Christmas merriment distract you this season - DON'T PLAY! Wise people use this season to prepare for the new year. Take adva ...
Gbemela!!! You want NDC to go back to opposition in 2028. Silly advice.
NDC is indeed an evil party..
He should go and win his election and whatever he wants nonsense
Betting tax should be increased or betting should banned completely. Young men allover Ghana have now become very lazy and irresponsible due to betting. It's now a social cancer and will cause hidden problems in the near futu ...
Your stupid dad was busy doing lotto . With the hopes of winning to elevate your family from poverty. Aboa ba. If you’re privileged to something’s, don’t say someone’s lazy. Kwasia b ba
ur useless father made them lazy, kwasiato, if the government created jobs and created enabling evironment u think the youth wont work??? wo maame tw3 smelly
Grain gyimii no kwasia!!! Mahama first came President did he created Job for youth?
Be wise....aboa
Please cancel the free SHS. We will pay the school fees ourselves. Thanks. We have money saved for the 8 years of Akuffo Addo.
Another idiot, Mahama promised to remove the tax and you idiot got up to say he should increase it to 50%, are you out of your mind or you’re mad?
Who allows betting companies to advertise and operate with license? Betting tax is a form of stealing and only fools will deny it.
Useless idea. Come and create jobs and employ the youths. People have won bets and have used it for better things. Stupid institution with mad people.
Gbemela oooo soorrrrr
The one who said this has an agenda. God will punish him.
The man is a real man speaking the truth of God. Gambling is stated in the Bible that Christians shouldn’t do. And you as usual NDC shallow minded idiot says God will punish him.
This STUPID IDEA is not accepted JDM it's a trap to destroy your legacy
Betting tax is double taxation and it is illegal. I use my wages i have paid tax on to bet and when i win you expect me to pay tax on my winnings. The government should make betting illegal for those below 21 years of age and ...
: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bank f ...
We only need to ban betting and some kind of gambling and allow only national lottery to work simple. We need to protect ourself from what the world is giving us to consume.
Did he think this through before giving it?
Why don't you rather campaign for the banning of betting companies in Ghana rather than advocating for a "sin" tax on betting.
these id!ots dont want you to suceed, why didnt they push the guy lready checked out ruling ghana to do so??? increase it say goodbye to your next candidate, cheddar will even get more votes than your ndc if you listen to the ...
You see , 2028 await you all
This will discourage students at the tertiary using their school fees for betting. Increase the tax on betting. Thank you.
:) Hot girls are waiting for you on ~>> www.Hot4.eu
He didn't make a promise to Ghanaians to turn around and break those promises. If the youth have jobs and they are working, not many will be engaging in the bets. Some should fulfill the promise and look for ways and means to ...
JM you promised to cancel betting tax go ahead a remove I believe that you are an honourable man not like the other one that was the very reason why we voted for you kindly keep 2 ur promise.we are watching you attentively.
Useless and stupid write up, when youth have prayed for God to remove the useless government, u r there putting fire. He'll not listen to ur nonsense.
Bunch of fools
Bunch of fools.
Wabodamm womaame twe
Any government who will encourage betting is a disaster. No future for the youth. Betting is like cocain, very addictive and destructive. I know what I'm saying.
Dabre Mo yare? Is it robbery tax? He is going to cancel ❌ in 120 days, COVID 19 tax and e-levy all gone in 120 days.
I'm into betting, but let me tell you betting is a complete scam. If we don't discourage our youth, I do t know what will happen in the near future. Betting makes one lazy. Cheap money. It's similar to fraud. I swear
Then ban betting companies in Ghana, but throat is stupid. Do not take the earnings of the youth from it as a government!
Bruh NDC just came to destroy the youths life. Because of Mahama I will even stop betting because that man is evil and anything evil he supports.
Better tell him to abolish it.
Foolish guys .. why did you wait till now ???
Nation wreckers !
Mahama is not stupid to listen to this nonsense!
The betting tax should be scrapped completely. This is not to encourage laziness. A lazy person is a lazy person. The tax rather put burden on young people to derive survival out of games. As a Muslim I feel betting should no ...
Mahama will never increase it but will rather cancel it totally. Do you think Mahama is a fool
I AM HAPPY that someone has spoken up for this point of view. The way our youth have taken to betting as if it is a normal job is FRIGHTENING.
Is this guy ok? These are the people who right from the word go, want Mahama to fail but they won't succeed.
Then find jobs for the youth
Saboteurs, the man said he will be cancelling it and you are saying he should rather increase it, what kind of stupidity is this
ASK NANA ADDO TO ACCOUNT FOR THE REVENUE GENERATED FROM BETTING TAX FOR THE PAST EIGHT YEARS BEFORE TELLING JDM TO INCREASE IT. ALL THE TAXES COLLECTED DOWN THE YEARS HAS NOT BENEFITED THE COUNTRY AND KEEP BORROWING
He needs to get them something doing first before the tax can be increased. At the moment no jobs .
CRIMINALS IN CASOCKS...WHY DIDNT YOU GIVE THIS ADVISE TO THE CHIMPANZEE PRESIDENT..
Beware of bad counsel - Bible. So many haters of Mahama’s administration pretending to love him and giving him Bad counsel to ultimately fail. Governments in advanced countries protect the people from gambling by focusing o ...
Where from this institute. Now people who were silent for last 8 years will suddenly have a voice. They should be quiet and let the NDC press through what they promised. The people have given the NDC a massive mandate to Rese ...
Mahama will be castrated soon.
Why don't they advise him to cancell or collapse the betting industry here in Ghana outright? Nkwasea institution sei.
That’s a stupid and diabolical advice. Why didn’t you give the about to leave office this advice since it’s been introduced? Enemies of progress and democracy.
Sorry your advice is ill-timed, unnecessary and malicious ...
This is the most stupid suggestion anyone has given in 2024!!!
: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bank f ...
Ghanaweb your mother ok.
Npp members yur mother .
Yu we are fools .
Please Mr. President increase the taxes of the bet companies rather, not the customers. Let the companies pay 5 times the tax they're paying now. They are chopping people money
If that is your concern then betting should rather be banned in ghana
You guys think Mahama is like Akufu Addo you can manipulate wait when you win your own presidency then you increase it to 50% you are not serious you have business and jobs so betting will be nuisance to you.
nkwasiasem if betting affects the youth why dont u make it illegal for the youth
How can the in coming government promise to. abolish the tax only to think of increasing it while it has not even taken over yet. Advising the government to increase the tax is like trying to make it unpopular as it is asking ...
They should also tax lottery in ghana 50% when you won because it also a gamble.
I don't think Is the institutions that voted for mahama
Is the youth.
So please do what they want for them simple.
Kwasiafoc. Betting is the only avenue now for the youth to make life. Those calling for the increment are those who want JM downfall. Enemies in disguise
President elect please understand that betting is done every where along the globe and those saying you should increase the betting tax from 10% to 50% are the same people that will celebrate the fall of your government.The y ...
This is a misleading and anti NDC piece of advise as it contradicts the party's campaign promise.
Idiot win your election and implement ur policies.
Mahama should be careful not to let these crooks deceive him because they want to create a way for the NPP to come back. Create jobs for the youth first to justify increasing bet text to 50%.
They are Christians. They should go to their churches and let pastors preach to the youth to stop betting if it is not good, but the president does not create jobs for the youth and can tax them. Nonsense!
The level of inner confusion among Npp members and their so called institute is extremely high.
Now that want to dictate the pace for the resetting of the nation they have destroyed through embezzlement cronyism nepotism loo ...
JM this JM that! That is Ghanaians for you, talk talk
These people really hate mahama. What an advise
Why is Ghanaweb not reporting or saying anything about the last night event of the Africa footballer of the year Award? Or is it bcoz u were not represented?
Nkwaseasem. Emfa! You think NDC are fools. Wait and when your party wins power, you tell them to do so.
Why did the previous government allow the betting companies to operate in this country in the first place? Is the government not aware of the negative effect of gambling on our youth. Why didn't he advise the previous governm ...
Any increase in taxes from any angle will be the end of not only you but NDC. This guys have messed up the country soo much that they need you to slip up somewhere then they can justify their wicked, money grabbing ,family an ...
I think that the institute should also investigate the reasons why the youth are into betting activities. I believe that if systems are really working and in place, the youth wouldn't indulge in such activities. Thank you.
If President Mahama wants to increase the arm robbery rate in the country, he should heed to this useless advice. Betting has helped the youth in this country. The complaints of unemployment has reduced due to betting. Increa ...
Fake
What decent jobs are available to community members and they are not doing those jobs? You appear to surely make Mahama unpopular having known very well his intention to abolish same tax
In this 2025 we are going to enter, find a nice way of captioning your news in order to stop sending wrong signal
And to those so called group suggesting this nonsense should go and sleep
Why didn't they suggested this to ...
My leadership are not wise enough because looking at factories that Nkrouma made it u people,a ondo it and sales some okay we day, why are u people chasing what is not belong to you betting is not among off Ghana property..
Why increase betting tax in Ghana? One of the ways of creating jobs for the youth by JDM is to bring youth in betting. So please let encourage JDM to remove the betting tax so that more people will bet on sports.
@GhanaWeb TIOCS is mad for saying this trash .. Jehovah fire their goddamn ass in that so called institute.
This stupid people are part of NPP down fall and they want mahama to fall too. Malafuckers!!
Sure, I support.
They should tell him to cancel all lottery in Ghana, what sort of nonsense is that?
I will suggest rather the incoming Government should institute legal instrument to compel Betting Agencies operating in the country to retained about 70% their profit in the country, same for all multinational agencies opera ...
This is loose talk, some of u because u have decent mean of surviving through the efforts of your parents, u thought it is the same with everyone. I pray u will one day become a president so that u can do so
With his parliamentarians he can do that Ghanaians gives him the mandate
Ghana web and co ,you have started it again .but this time it wont work for you.
You'll be marked boot to boot with your lies and propaganda, you have started the political witch hunt so early but you'll fail this time .
I want to ask Mr. Eric Aidoo the number of works he has created for the youth in his community.
Mr Mahama please becareful of this people' they just want your incoming government to fail, remember the promises you made to the youth about abolishing the Betting tax. This are one of your enemies hiding behind economy
Evil man
Great advice.
It's sad how these so called institutions all of a sudden care for the youths. If you want to stop the youths from betting, why not advice the president to close down all the betting companies instead. Upon knowing how diffi ...
This people doesn't have any better thing to say
The mumu people always got mouth to speak when the people is in power. The should better live JM to govern in peace.
Any one involved in this statement then prepare for armed robbing. Mfk...
Don't do anything that will affect the party
Government should tax betting and church 5% each
They have started their misinformation. Stop informing the general public
According to me this is a good thing. Because our economy is going to the pocket of foreigners normal as a good country we shouldn't aloud promoting gambling more than jobs but I am shocked by the ghanian televisions and ra ...
The one saying this is not serious at all it seems he did not go to school what about lotto me and my money are you the one to show me how to use it go to helllll
Increase betting tax is not necessary.
You employ me and you pay me 1000GH a month how can I survive.
Create jobs and pay well as economy is .........
The lack of jobs and the continues increase in the cost of living which is a leading factor all our problems is not something they talk of. Women are selling their bodies to the highest bider that one is does not alarm them
Please brothers and sisters, let us be very careful about gambling. Is gambling a profession? I am surprised that we are even in this conversation at the national level. Gambling is an addiction and we should be very careful ...
GhanaWeb! why the false information ? We won't take you guys serious again
What concern you if we the youth want to waste our money on betting? You yourself how many youth have you helped in your lifetime? When you get the platform instead of saying something to progress the nation; look at what you ...
The person saying this is an enemy to President elect and the people of Ghana
We must be serious in this country for once. When was tge last this so group bothere to ask aboout what 10% has been used for do far?
Please Mahama will disappoint you wai, because he will scrape it
Who is this one too.
This is clearly a fake news, allow the man to do his work and stop spreading fake news.
Ghanaians don’t vote because of Ghana however they vote because of NPP is for Asante. Now 10% that you are crying for has increased to 50%. Good
I like president Mahama
You're only giving the bad effect of the betting to public...you didn't know that preciously when the betting was not taxed, the odds and winning rate was high putting little amount of money on it you win big and u can share ...
Is mahama the President now?
Ghanaweb at it again.
The foolish youths life would be destroyed in 20 years time because ghanain morons appointed this evil deceiver to lead them again. Mahama destroyed the youths mind with okada turning most of them drug addicts and killing mor ...
You people has started your foolishness again
You are one the throwing dust to Ghanaians eyes with fake news
JDM will never increased betting tax to 50%. You can do it yourself
JM knows what to do. I support the scrapping of those stupid taxes: COVID levy, emission levy, e levy and betting tax.
On betting tax when you are sure of employment for the youth then you increase the levy to discourage it. ...
They should well know that the youth of this country didn't vote for them. They voted for Mahama based on his promises.
They should PARK OFF. We don't want any confusion
Mahama you have promised to make financial life(living)easy,so stick to your speech, do not be decieved, let not the youth hate you ! They earn their living by betting, make betting easier for everyone, replace this wicked m ...
NPP and it's cohalt has failed to throw dust in the face of The Good Governance that is coming and of President Mahama, They should continue polluting the environment with vain suggestions and they will remain opposition till ...
Mo ni twasidi tw3m, mboa
This is one thing that I hate about Ghana sanctimonious hypocrisy. Who are these groups did they know about this when old government increase or slammed tax on betting. A bunch of unreasonable people who think school is all a ...