'Are you crazy?' – Abedi Pele loses cool after player's mistake

Read Comments Comments (34)

• Very unprofessional 11 months ago

That's unprofessional. At least you can pull him to the side when the chance presents itself and either scold him or talk to him directly. Abedi should know more. At least that's not how you were treated in your hay-days.

• P 11 months ago

You are not preview to what the player did but u claim Abedi is unprofessional. What if the player did something really crazy and stupid and he deserves to be told.
    During Abedis time he would have been cane with a wire at ...

I disagree with you bro. Coaches can scold or shout at players for childish acts on the field of play but to insult or call him crazy at the full glare of everybody? That'll kill his spirit outrightly. No wonder GH football i ...

• Jimbo 11 months ago

Is that an insult? Look for the meaning of the word. Hahahaha

• ST Ghfuo: OKRAKU AND OTO MUST GO, NOW!!!!!! 11 months ago

Look at this negga too kwasia coaches called abedi Pele worse names when he was a juvenile and today look at him. You fools don't respect anyone who has made it in life or accomplished anything in life if you did you woukd ...

• Jules 11 months ago

Both his sons are internationals and both played for Narnia. Spare us your sanctimonious lecture. Ever seen Jose Mourinho... He even screamed at a team coach,

• Sak 11 months ago

P, the word is privy not preview. They're two different words with completely different meaning. The correct word here is privy, not preview.

Abedi shoukd have called him to thr touch line and given him a knock upside the head. Dont even talk. Them send him back to play. Trust me that foolish mistake won't be made again

• KOFI 11 months ago

@Very unprofessional: You don't know jack about football or sports in general. My two children play semi professional football in England and know what Abedi told those joker(s) is baby stuff.
    Football is serious business s ...

The fact that it's a serious business doesn't imply you should insult them. Yes, they can make mistakes that demand scolding but insulting people in public, c'mon jioor! I'm not against him talking his mind to the players but ...

Look here you fool. Abedi should be coaching University of gh soccer team. If abedi was coaching my son and he made a mistake and abedi knocked him upside thebhead I will be so happy. I will tell my son to go and tell abedi p ...

• Basketball dad 11 months ago

My daughter plays AAU basketball in the US.
    Her coaches scolding is worse than what Abedi said, and as a parent who want the best out of my child I couldn't be happier.

Ghanaians always want choir boys and girls that's ...

@very unprofessional idiot have you rented a club before? Have you started your own business before? You don't a clue idiot. These idiot boys need rigid military discipline that's what they need. You have 3 strikers to misbe ...

• THE PERFECT NEW-YR GIFT: MAKE MONEY IN 2025 WITH THIS VERY SKILL 11 months ago

Training makes all the difference towards Mastery. Time waits for no one, 2025 is ticking already. No cash-capital for a sales business this year? Set up this smartphones skilled-service business instead! Learn this skill & e ...

• CIA Agent 11 months ago

In fact you're as mad as the player. Some of these boys need this to be better players.

• Aponkye B33 11 months ago

Useless Ghanaweb journalists. Common date too you made mistake?
    we are not yet in Dec 2025. idiots.

• Nii 11 months ago

Leave Abedi Pele alone for those of us who know him and Mohammed Polo that is how they are.They are so passionate about the game and want perfection. They wish their trainees could play like them.Probably they could be in adm ...

• King GH 11 months ago

He is in the administration of his team, what else do you want for him? He should focus on his team and make it more successful than to waste his time eyeing for certain positions, it won't hold. Some of us see beyond sycopha ...

• Nii 11 months ago

@ King GH
    You misunderstood me I'm not talking about the GFA I meant his own team FC Nannia

• King GH 11 months ago

I hear you @Nii

• Nktt 11 months ago

You see Ghanawb they hate everything in Ghana.Is today December 2nd

• Muba 11 months ago

The mystro himself

• Jimbo 11 months ago

What has Abedi done wrong? Is it not part of ethics of football training? Ghanaweb, where is the exchange? Don't be mischievous.

• Akora 11 months ago

You need to understand the language. Are you mad doesn't mean the guy is mad. Is are you sick the same as you are sick?

• Bad reportage 11 months ago

This is bad reportage is he loosing his cool here? You people should stop these negative thing. Football is a serious business and only th3 serious ones win. In Africa everything is done in a relax or sleepy way and have much ...

• Hannan 11 months ago

:))))))))) Welcome to the best sex dating site ~~~ www.Sexy24.mom

• Twerps talking 11 months ago

Massa some of u talk too much. My brother played for pele. This is how the man is. He might have complained n yet they make mistakes. He gets to this level. This coaches are humans. Pep n mourinho all do the same. They are j ...

• Slimmart 11 months ago

Praise in public, criticize in private....
    That's the best way to manage people.

• Ghanas Son 11 months ago

That was their private training session

Idiot if you are a fool you keep making stupid mistakes continuous you deserve to be criticize in public

• Selfmade KING 11 months ago

We need abedi as the coach of Ghana

• Papa Appiah 11 months ago

I’m sure Ghanaweb never heard of Alex Furguson’s tea cup throwing, they also never heard of the boot he kicked that scratched David Beckams face. Football is a passionate game. Most teams do not allow cameramen for the wh ...

• Solo akonor 11 months ago

All these foolish talk, so when he was playing professional football any of his coaches insulted him like that? That has been his style of coaching , always insulting players, that is how Mohammed Polo also does, that is why ...

• One God further 11 months ago

Abedi should have known better. Thats all i can say. Its too primitive to behave like that.