Sports levy my foot. only put that on sports tickets. Don't find another way of squeezing money from people whose little money is pressed for coins all the time.
Such a useless sports minister. If you can't use influence of the ministry to secure proper sustainable deals and sponsorships to fund operations then what is your relevance as a minister? Kwaseampanyin, what are the funds a ...
Minister of Gender children and social protection is coming up with SEX LEVY
Minister of Environment Science Technology and Innovation is also coming up with E-LEVY (Environment Levy)
And I am coming up with UNEMPLOYED LEVY to tax people who are unemployed because they are not employed. That will be the best and the most interesting of all the taxes.
Hey! Stop right there!!
This will be unpopular tax. Ghanaians will vehemently oppose this tax. Don't even try that nonsense. I know you're testing the waters to gauge people's opinions. I hope you will take the time to read ...
The NDC have the majority in parliament, they can easily pass any useless law.
please I don't like sports. very soon side chicks Levi will be introduced
GHANA IS INDEED A FUNNEY COUNTRY! FOOOOLS AND BRAINLESS IDIOTS ARE IN POSITIONS OF LEADERSHIP MISLEADING AND CAUSING HARDSHIP TO THE ALREADY IMPOVERISHED PEOPLE!
Are the levies not too many? Ghana has become a tax & spend country.
Please stop this joke
Gyae gyimie no, what levy? Are you crazy
Nkwasias3m
You people think Ghanaians are fools, you removed the tax on betting and now you want to bring a sports levy.
Thank you Minister......aban papa is working. By the time they leave office, even the air we breathe will be taxed. Good for Ghana.....aban papa NDC all the way.
Hahahaha. That would be funny. Do you know that in Uncle Sam’s country we pay Death Tax? This is very true and funny. This is how it works. After years of your Parents working and paying taxes, when any of them dies and you ...
Mo maame twɛ. Try any nonsense and you people will hear from us. We should pay to fund your corrupt agenda? nkwaseafoɔ, you will introduce wo maame twɛ kofi adama. Are we not burdened enough in this country? mmoa nantwie.
Please study how sport is funded in many developed and even developing ones. Don't levy the already overtaxed citizens.
things will not end well for this NDC government. too many missteps too soon. it will end very badly for them, I can foresee.
Eeeei NDC
such a fool too is a minister,nonsense,
We can not have levy for everything. Citizens are paying income tax, VAT, etc. hence there should be money enough to finance our sports activities. Furthermore, had ORAL been effective we would have retrieved enough money to ...
Isn't it sheer stupidity to abolish Betting Tax and introduce Sports Levy? Kwaseeato!
Get serious mr sports minister
Thieves! then FIFA will say we do not have a say in sports concerning Ghana! Thieves!
Just imagine the nonsense of John Dramani Govt
Look at these (NDC) nincompoops given the opportunity to govern our beloved country. They are clueless about everything but in opposition they claim they know everything.
That’s why I kept on saying, toilet self is better ...
So what is happening in the country now, you guys said you were coming to save us, now look at what is happening, no problem 3years is just at the corner, we live to see
Do You Have Products You Wish To Sell Online? Then get our E-commerce Package. It includes an online store with all payment systems, Social Media setup plus digital marketing solutions. www.webgateconsult.com or Whatsapp or c ...
Are you serious? Sports levy in this modern Ghana ? Why not put that on sports tickets. Don't find another way of squeezing money from people whose little money is pressed for coins all the time.
This crooks will kill us with Taxes,haba eiii everything taxe they will eventually put taxe on SEX
We would remove all taxes......
4 years is not a century. What made you a minister can take it away from you. Power is transient. Ask NPP and Bawumia and they would explain it better to u.
Elections really have consequences
Hmmm let wait and see it implementation
Loudable idea, but its source must come from 1% of bonuses given to players and athletes who represent Ghana and paid with Tax Payers hard earning.
Loudable idea, but its source must come from some PERCENTAGE of bonuses given to players and athletes who represent Ghana and paid with Tax Payers hard earning.
Galamsay levy on its way, Ndc criminals
Over my dead body. With all this corruption at the gfa and sports ministry? Just levy that on sports tickets and betting tax. No more new taxes on Ghanaians. Otherwise you will be in opposition in 2028. Period. Kw..siaaaa
This is long over-due. It should be set at 20%. We neef money to develop sports in the country. This is the best news!!!
Buulu
FOOLISHNESS JUST TAKE IT OUT OF SAMMY GYAMFI'S SALARY AND ALLOWANCES. STUPID APPOINTEE
Good move. Mahama Afa..3y3 Zu..3ya Za. The reset is working.
The downfall of the NPP was due to the countless levy they imposed on Ghanaians and NDC must learn from that . Kofi Adams should forget about imposing sports levy on Ghanaians. Ghana is rich and the government should look els ...
So why didn't you maintain the betting tax and spend the monies gotten from the tax on development of sports. What you are doing is -1 today, +1 tomorrow.
Mr.Minister if you ask me i would say it is unnecessary. You will end up increasing taxes and eventually giving you problems. Seek for sponsership fro the private sector by giving them tax incentives. What about the sports be ...
We rather need a dedicated levy for hospital infrastructure and expansion not the nonesense of paying $10,000 per player for playing and not even winning. Misplaced priorities
Why not education levy
Ghanaweb has succeeded in throwing the minister to the public for insults...He said sports FUND and not LEVY..aww
With 24 Hour Economy, why do we need a sports levy?
#Evoo.... did you listen to the whole clip? The minister clearly said you cannot set up a fund without a levy!!!
Myopic at its best. I thought the ministry gets allocated funds from the budget. And if that’s not enough then
the minister and his ministry must seek sponsorship from corporate Ghana and elsewhere, corporations will pa ...
DUMSOR LEVY , SPORTS LEVY, USELESS GOVERNMENT
Politicians must never be trusted. When you see them pushing a certain agenda, then there's a hidden motive.
Just by seeking sponsorship for the local league and promising to build stadia, they want to use we the citizens to ...
A fund can definitely be established without a levy. What you mean is a fund cannot be established without financial channels.
What do we gain from sports as a nation, bring it and your party will match into opposition
watch out for the following taxes because they are coming soon
1.children protection levy
2.DRIP Maintenance levy
3.Prophecy levy
4.Pad distribution levy
5.3y3 zu levy.
You guys shud stop that nonsense. Sports levy for what?
U keep approving and spending monies any how and u want the citizens to pay levy?
How do u justify paying a winning bonus to a ball boy/ equipment guys $4,000 bonus, m ...
What do you people expect from such a useless political party called NDC? Have you all forgotten so soon that this thief of a sports minister during Mahama's first administration was renting out government V8 vehicles for his ...
Yenntua. Government appointees should forgo their per diem to fund sports and not the single mother from Musunkwa in the Central Region whose daughter has been sent to Bungurugu Yooyoo SHS as a day student.
Sports lady for what
Kofi Adams is speaking trash, ur own NDC in Parliament will even kick again this senseless levy, is it going to support that corrupt GFA, the useless and non performing Black Stars and it's affiliates or the Football Clubs w ...
The reaction to such a tax will be worse than that towards the infamous E-levy of the past NPP Government.
The confidence with which this Minister is spewing forth such a 'misguided proposal' without attempting to court publ ...
Given the opportunity, I will never pay such a levy. It is an opportunity to steal. What has the road levy done in improving our roads? The same will be said of such a stupid levy that these buffoons want to impose on us.
Was that part of the manifesto you presented to Ghanaians? The real enemy of the people are the Politicians.
Why are people crying? Very soon nkoko nketenkete levy will pop up. Ntweee. Don't stop. Bring more levies. John Mahama boldly told us if we vote for NDC, we shall wake up one day and be told Ghana has been sold. You thought h ...
Please please the taxes in Ghana are too many. No more additional taxes.
Are these ndc appointees learning at all? Levies sent npp into opposition and kofi Adams with those alo eyes are doing same
Sports is supposed to generate money n we are paying for Sports.. what kind of stupidd politicians are these..
Please give us a break. These taxes never make any difference. What did the sanitation tax, ever do to making our cities and towns clean ? On the contrary, the sanitation situation has worsened, since that tax was imposed. Ev ...
Please just put a 50 Ghanaian peswas on sporting events tickets. Part to encourage the youth & part to support the aged or retired sportspersons who have represented our Country, Ghana. Levy nor tax will not help anyone but m ...
After Booting out npp another bunch of fools have taken over ,what have we done wrong God .
stupid fool