Ex-Kotoko coach Opeele explains why Black Stars need Eddie Nketiah

Read Comments Comments (31)

• Truth Table 2 months ago

If you declare with your mouth, “Jesus is Lord,” and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved.

Romans 10:9....

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 2 months ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper...........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe........ ...

• Trump 2 months ago

We don't need him at all. Whiles others were busy sacrificing for the national team to qualify he was busy chasing UK and thinking of representing UK instead of Ghana. Idiot.

• Rash 2 months ago

Where were your grandparents and fathers when the big six and the likes were fighting for Ghana’s independence with their sweat and blood. Probably minding their own business or drinking palm wine under a tree but today you ...

• Timbuktu 2 months ago

Aaaah coach Opeele, how much money have you taken to stooping this low in your view. So monkey must work for baboons to chop right ? Even if those we have are not the best ; they gave you the best result for which you now wa ...

• Hmmmm 2 months ago

We need the best to represent the nation and not try your luck players.

• Ike ike 2 months ago

We don’t need him

• Hmmmm 2 months ago

You and who.

• Weather 2 months ago

Peeled why have you take money from nketiah. We don't need him now he should go and play for the three lions.

• Clement 2 months ago

Call him and let him play for one match then dump him..

• Ndc 2 months ago

We don't need him. Opeele should be smarter than that.

• Kiki 2 months ago

Nkwasiasem... Let Nketiah and Hudson-Odoi focus on playing for England. We need people who love to play for Ghana when times are both bad and good. If they wanted to play for Ghana, they should have joined when Ghana was stru ...

• @SKIPPER 2 months ago

Where were they when we were playing the qualifiers. And after they have seen us going to world cup they want to join. Eddie once said his happy being part of England team. Remember no matter how you enjoy outside soup you ca ...

• Ghanaman 2 months ago

When l saw this post, l said to myself, watch how my people will reject the idea based on pride. My only question to my Ghanaian people is, which is better, going all the way at the world cup to the finals, while swallowing o ...

• Fire for fire 2 months ago

Hey Ghanaman, Would you stop the nonsense, animalistic talk. Which pride are you talking about? Are claiming comfortably, that the inclusion of these "two way-ward kids" in the Black Star Team will guarantee Ghana the World ...

• Kwame Peter 2 months ago

The challenge of the BS is the hiring of a world class coach and not the inclusion of second best players.Both players were waiting for a call up to the three lions and have failed. They are not exceptional players to warrant ...

• Osagyefo 2 months ago

You are indeed ghanaman with black mind, who should be compensated after playing and riskung the injuries someone should sit down and be compensated. quickly get to the psychiatric home before it becomes to late.

• Kboat 1 month ago

So Nketiah is going to take us to the finals?...this nonsense must stop...somebody savrifieded to play gor us yo qualify....if your son,bro ,neophew played us to qualify n he has be to dropped fir Nketiah to play and market h ...

• omanbapa the truth teller 2 months ago

lol, did this guy really coach kotoko or he was a caretaker...apuuuto.wai y3 opinion from someone calling himself a coach, who should work for him to enjoy???

• O’Neil 2 months ago

This hunchback dwarf Opeele should shut up . Aboa , those playing Black Stars now do they play nursery kids ? Wo no twaasedi

• kk 2 months ago

tweaaa....

what better football does Nketia play that we need him. he can't even nail down a starter role at Palace. He is not better than any of the strikers we have. we don't need him. period.

• Asakramitoga 2 months ago

No we don't need any of them. They are traitors and should be treated as such

• Pie Trumpet Pet 2 months ago

Yes we need Nketia…. He’s a Ghanaian, isn’t he? Even his grandfather could be Gen. Mosquito…couldn’t he? He has Ghanaian passport- hasn’t he? Therefore, yes Ghana need Nketia. We need him to either swim or walk to ...

• Namiji 2 months ago

Not before the world cup

• OLYMPIO 2 months ago

Total nonsense, if you have received any money to canvass for his inclusion in the Ghanaian team, kindly refund to him

• GHANABA KWAKU 2 months ago

What big game is bigger than those players who sacrificed to play the qualifiers? Massa he should go and sleep!

• Kay 2 months ago

Waa look.
    What is bigger than the qualifiers? The least said the better

• K Tsin. 2 months ago

You have talked like a coach but most Ghanaians are just following their emotions. I remember in 1982 when Italy won the world cup. There was this player who was good but had disciplinary issues. Most Italians wanted him drop ...

• K Tsin. 2 months ago

Sorry, I was posting on the 1990 world cup which Italy did not win but Schillachi won the golden boot.

• Shikatse 2 months ago

If Ghana had not qualify for the world cup will they come,Apuuu. The local boys dey.

• Kboat 1 month ago

Pls No...this nonsense should stop....let those who qualified us play....what big game?...