Even Jordan and Dede weren’t born here — Nii Lante Vanderpuye on Nketiah-Odoi saga

Read Comments Comments (73)

• JK 1 month ago

SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM ALERT !!!!

GREAT OPPORTUNITY /APEX AG LTD/ ORION CONSULT

AUSTRALIA WORK AND PAY
    TEACH IN CANADA
    FARMING JOBS EUROPE
    EUROPE FARM JOBS
    WORK IN JAPAN & SOUTH KOREA
    WORK IN EUROPE

Off ...

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 1 month ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper...........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe............. ...

• Catfish 1 month ago

Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed and tanks available on sale. 0265583388 …-;:; ...

• Kweku Tsin 1 month ago

The Ayew family DNA is full blooded Ghanaian BRAND regardless of where they were born, and they have proven it. That is why they do not need official nationality switch to play for BS.

• Revelation + Rationality = Truth 1 month ago

Have you had your antipsychotic medication today?

• Mawrehene 1 month ago

Boss, the difference is that, neither Dede nor Jordan ever rejected a call to play for Ghana. They made their intentions clear, right from childhood.
    We don't want any mercenaries who rejected the team when things were toug ...

• Martin 1 month ago

It will be a stopgap measure and sustainable for the mercenary footballers to be included in the team have previously rejected entreaties from GFA. Inviting the mercenaries at this time will only result in a short-term gain s ...

• ST Ghfuo: CANADIANS ARE BIASED, DISHONEST 1 month ago

nii lantey gyimi gyimi fraudulent. see where he is framing the argument? they were given invites. they said give us time to decide. kwasia, if your mother calls you to come n pound fufu n you say mommy, give me time to decide ...

• ST Ghfuo: CANADIANS ARE BIASED, DISHONEST 1 month ago

this is different from kp boateng. kpb came to gh to even play but complained about the woeful pitches. when bstars played in egypt safrica with good pitches he went there to join the team. that was much much better than the ...

• Kwadwo 1 month ago

That has NOTHING to do with this. They chose Ghana early on, nketiah also did but stopped and Hudson doing didn't bother

• COD 1 month ago

@Kwadwo: I did not know that Nii Lante Vanderpuye is such a fool out there.
    Dede Ayew & Jordan Ayew, never ever, rejected Ghana from their infancy just like their father, the maestro, Abedi.
    Nii Lante Vanderpuye, must not f ...

• NADAA2 1 month ago

COD fool....this is not about pride or patriotism!
    IT IS ABOUT SKILL AND FORM!

It is the BEST players who should feature for the country REGARDLESS of their past stance.

• Bissiw 1 month ago

Arrant nonsense, form your personal team and invite whoever you want.

• COD 1 month ago

To: NAADA2; the invitation and inclusion of those foreign-born players, chiefly, Eddie Nketiah & Hudson-Odoi, will surely kill morale at the Black Stars camp.
    And without the required morale added to passion, what can the sk ...

• . 1 month ago

Nii Lantey, you're a total disappointment to those who thought you were right in your mind and deserved to be the sports minister. Did Jordan and Dede jilt Ghana on their first callups? Buulu bi, onyaaae ssɔɔɔm. Such a jok ...

• Gamel 1 month ago

Hon. Nii Lantey, I think you missed it here and I'm surprised. Dede and Jordan responded immediately they were called. That cannot be the case of the others. However, I resonate with your submission that any foreigner of Ghan ...

• Lydia 1 month ago

You are very right. They can be called to the Black Stars when the next AFCON qualifiers begin. Like you said, it will be a test of their patriotism for Ghana

• NADAA2 1 month ago

Ante LYDIA......the world cup is about SKILL not patriotism or morality.

The coach's job is to select the MOST SKILLFUL players regardless of their patriotism, religion, tribe or morality....

• Bissiw 1 month ago

Massa, stop posting nonsense, your stupid opinion is not needed here.

• Shallom Shallom 1 month ago

Listen to the argument a mature man and former minister is making, wow. How do you compare a player that played for a junior team to the one who refuse a callup only to come after other players have qualified for the world st ...

• Truth 1 month ago

What a fool

• kuukua 1 month ago

FOOLISH TALK ... how dedicated are those people you are referring to? Jordan and Ayew were not born in ghana but have never turned their back on the country. they are very dedicated

• Koo 1 month ago

Except for their annoying sense of entitlement, those two boys have been overly dedicated to their services for the Blackstars, Nii Nantwie, fa wo gyimii sɔɔ hɔ w'ate, you're no different from the useless ofui adams.

• Sansambila 1 month ago

But they did not reject Ghana when Ghana need them. You cannot reject Ghana during qualifiers and turn round to come and play the tournament.

• Obroniba 1 month ago

Hey nii lantey shut up there. Dede and Jordan played all the qualifiers and had no issues with football fans. The other guys refused to be part of the struggle so why must they now want to enjoy the glory? You had it all wron ...

• O’Neil 1 month ago

Kwasea, at what age and time they play for Ghana . Useless man

• Tee Kay 1 month ago

Wow! Did Mr Nii Lante Vanderpuye just came into existence?
    If he(Mr Nii Lante Vanderpuye) just came into existence and care to know, majority of Ghanaians are not against a Ghanaian who is born outside being called into the ...

• Abeiku UK 1 month ago

Every Ghananian is a Ghananian ... some of those foreign based players were more than happy to represent Ghana because of their roots but were overlooked and only GFA officials at the time could tell you why .... nothing t ...

• Neb 1 month ago

Some were not picking calls by the current coach. They didn't see the team as attractive enough to join. Said they would play for other countries. Kept hoping and yet failed to break into those teams, finally saw the Black St ...

• Nyameba 1 month ago

People can change their minds anytime they want.If not NDC couldn’t be the ruling government in Ghana at the moment so those complaining should leave it to the coach and his team

• Mr Smith 1 month ago

I will advise you change your name to Abonsamba. This is about a national sports call up and not some political events. We don't need a silly bunch of opportunists.

• Fastook 1 month ago

So what’s the point. Are you a politician and IQ keelboat is that low. How can you apply an all-size-fit-all approach to this? Dede and Jordan chose Ghana from the start not immediately after qualifying for World Cup. Pleas ...

• Jack 1 month ago

ignorant old fool..When did they start playing for?Ghana?? We don't care about where someone was born. We want people who are ready to help Ghana at da right time.

• Agbelimor Paris 1 month ago

When Michael Essien was approached by GFA for an assistant coach job,he rejected.He said he wasn't ready,so in future if he says he's now ready,are we also going to reject him?Now Nottingham forest is under performing and Nke ...

• Nii Bi 1 month ago

Essien was not chosen, we preferred him bit he knew himself he wasn't ready for the job. We chose him because he has paid his dues big time to the nation already but it was unfortunate his level wasn't even up to that task. W ...

• Excel 1 month ago

We knows they are Ga what do you expect him to say

• Ghanaman 1 month ago

Stupid, tribal bigot! How did this contribute positively to the discussions?

• Ghanaman 1 month ago

Alright, it looks like this will have to go to a referendum. I guess pride means more to some people than the actual attempt to win the cup. In their minds, Ghana can lose 9-0 against Spain with our current crop of players th ...

• Koo 1 month ago

It will go to wo ni ne wo se dom. Can't you see the writings on the wall? Adanko.

• Ghanaman 1 month ago

Hahahaha, eiii, my Ghanaian people can insult! Yes, l see the writing on the wall alright, if we don't beef up the team, we will end up with scorelines at the world cup that will wake the ghosts of Ghana football up! Can we s ...

• Koo 1 month ago

As much as your claims in some certain terms may be valid, it is very paramount to keep some sense of integrity and decency within the Blackstars and other national representations. Ghana is not a second choice country where ...

• Ewvevi 1 month ago

Foolish man. We all know they weren't born here. You are not the fool to remind us. We know how these boys opted for Ghana way back in the day. They have been committed to Ghana all their playing lives. We will not agree to o ...

• God's time 1 month ago

Monkey no go work, baboon go come chop.

• Revelation + Rationality = Truth 1 month ago

You've lost the argument. Is not about being born in Ghana or abroad. Is about the principle of rejecting Ghana in the past but rescinding decision after Ghana has qualified for the world cup.

• Ujah 1 month ago

I'm very disappointed in this man. Thank God he was made the sports minister. It's obvious they've greased his palms to do their bidding.
    No-one is say foreign-born players aren't welcome. All we are saying is that we can't ...

• Stupid 1 month ago

You are stupid! Jordan and Dede were not born in Ghana but did not refused to help Black Stars anytime they were called to play. Please stop that of your stupid tribal begot.

• AmanorUSA 1 month ago

Nobody has said they can’t play,if they have now made up their minds then great. They will be invited for the next Afcon qualifiers after the World Cup cup.

• JJ 1 month ago

If Otto Addo doesn't take the advise of the minister and allow those idiots saying they shouldn't be invited influence his selection, Ghana will go and will be disgrace and these same people will put pressure on the minister ...

• Bahubali 1 month ago

You see how stupid and useless you sound for exposing your shallowness. Who do the team play to impress, the useless minister or the populace? Who does the minister even represent, is he not working under the powers given to ...

• Adam 1 month ago

But they are always available for Ghana chairman

• USUS 1 month ago

Until now had no idea this guy was an idiot. What is he smoking. Ok got it Ganja man.

• Holy Sinner 1 month ago

ANOTHER IDIOT, who is talking about place of birth?.We talking of PATRIOTIC citizens who don't kiss arses. Lante, you contributed nothing to the BS When you were in power so shut up.

• Agona ba 1 month ago

Niki Lange wants to be relevant because Hudson Odoi is a Ga that’s why he is saying all this nonsense

• Gladdy 1 month ago

Strange, others have toiled to see Ghana through to the world cup,now you want to join the black stars when you have not contributed to their success. Nii Lante,don't go there,don't try and bring confusion in camp before the ...

• Ethical Dilemma 1 month ago

Substance over form: the form is that every skilful Ghanaian (footballer) is entitled to wear black stars’ jersey (that’ isn’t the problem; but it’s the Substance - the deception, where monkey worked hard and baboon w ...

• Bk man 1 month ago

Nii you are getting it wrong
    These guys were called to
    come and play and they
    refused now that the ghana
    black stars have qualified
    they want to play for the black
    stars who should do the dirty
    work.So nii do ...

• Asakramitoga 1 month ago

Nii Lante am highly disappointed in you. The two brothers though born outside were patriotic and ready to fie for their country but not these mercenaries. They can play for Ghana after the world cup . Rubbish statement from a ...

• Joe 1 month ago

The issue is not whether they were born in ghana or not. It is whether they respond when approached to play for the nation and dictate when they want to play.

• Arkhosua 1 month ago

Not a fair comparison. Jordan and Dede have played for this country from the junior teams and answered every call. The current guys rejected us but only popped up because we're qualified. They dont want to play foe Ghana, th ...

• Neb 1 month ago

Actually the Black Stars wanted players and those were seen as likely to fill some gaps in the team, but when invited they felt they would be lowering their standards. Their addition now can introduce problems, if indeed they ...

• Bissiw 1 month ago

This whole issue is about national integrity and putting Ghana first. How devoted will they be after the WC, after rejecting and not picking even calls from coaches. Some people don't have shame at all. How good are those boy ...

• Boro 1 month ago

And so what?

• Nyameasem Nyasasem 1 month ago

What points did Nii Lantey raised by saying even Dede Ayew and his brother Jordan weren't born in Ghana but they played or are playing for Ghana? If they were born outside Ghana but are playing for the nation, did it mean tha ...

• GHANABA KWAKU 1 month ago

This man paa

• Kwamina Ghana 1 month ago

Semenyo, Djiku, Kwaresey, Hans Edu Sappey, Prince Kevin Boateng and Terick Lamptey. These guys were all born outside of Ghana.They are of course Ghanaians, please use them if they can be of good help to a mission.

• Kofi 1 month ago

Hypocrite, the issue is not about being born in Ghana or Abroad it’s about refusing to play for Ghana because they have an ambition to play for England.
    After realizing that playing for English would not materialize u make ...

• Soweto London 1 month ago

FOOLISH TALK. Jordan and Dede chose to.plsy for Ghana at a young age when they were called for the first time. Their live for GHANA is deep and they've good advice from their father Abedi Pele the great who nurtured their kid ...

• JahGuide 1 month ago

And to think I once thought this man was sensible

• William HK Sorkpor -- Boston USA 1 month ago

PERSONALLY, I SEE THIS AS A PROVERBIAL 'CAUGHT BETWEEN A ROCK AND A HARD PLACE' MOMENT FOR COACH ADDO. IT'S LIKE YOU'RE DAMN IF YOU DO; AND YOU'RE DAMN IF YOU DON'T. IT'S A TOUGH ONE. I WOULDN'T LIKE TO BE IN THOSE SHOES. MAY ...

• GPS 1 month ago

I agree with Nii Lante they should allow these 2 boys to play for Ghana. They are good players who can push Black Stars through though they refused in the past. First we must let them know the rules, and culture of Ghana Blac ...

• Kwame Peter 1 month ago

Nii Lante if you don’t have anything to say don’t say it here,the matter is settled,those who rejected call ups in the past are out,full stop,leave Dede and Jordan out of your mouth.

• Ernest Amoah 1 month ago

But they have represented with pride.They didnt wait for France to reject them before choosing Ghana

• Col Q 1 month ago

Nii, have you forgotten that the GFA has been after the services of these two players for about 5 years now? Have you forgotten they always came with excuses and all sorts of explanations and delay tactics and hoping for call ...