Nigeria 'fights' FIFA over referee selection for World Cup play-off match

Read Comments Comments (29)

• TG 1 month ago

I wonder if the Nigeria Football Federation may actually have a case here

• Nana 1 month ago

South African FA President publicly made it clear that he would pray that, Nigeria don't qualify in the play off so Nigerians are justified to appeal. FIFA needs to change those officials for fair play.

• RIDE OR DIE Ni99er 1 month ago

Fake alata nana,,, maybe alata people should go to haven and bring their own referee to officiate the match... there's nothing special about this current alata team... after benin sold their match for them to scored four goal ...

• Adebayor 1 month ago

It's only a hater or a lunatic like u that will say Nigeria were not right to make a complaint in such situation.. and did u just said that there is nothing special about our team? Maybe u should use ur google to check our la ...

• RIDE OR DIE Ni99er 1 month ago

Kwasia alata boy,,, this is what happened for inhaling too much generator fumes... animal, go home and help tinubu before trump gets there.. Aboafunu alata Ni Aboa,,, SPITS

• Adebayor 1 month ago

I understand ur sorrow and why u are so disturbed.. may the good lord heal ur wound on Nigeria issue

• Kwasi 1 month ago

You were better but had to use tertiary qualifying route into the world cup. Remember how you got here wasn't even fair

• Adebayor 1 month ago

You don't know the rules bcoz u are too dumb to learn

• Ghanas Son 1 month ago

It's not about the rules. He said the rules weren't fair.

• NAA 1 month ago

ADE

SHOW IT ON THE FIELD INSTEAD OF COMPLAINING

• John 1 month ago

GhanaWeb shouldn't have allowed this comment . Please bring it down, we don't want this nuisance among loving football fans.

• John 1 month ago

I wonder why these Ghanaians hate Naija that much. And majority of their women are madly in love with Naija guys o. Hmm! It is well with your souls, may God help you guys.

• ST Ghfuo: Canadians are dishonest, Dont judge a book by looks 1 month ago

Who chose this ref? Fifa or the south afrocan fa president? Nigeria should just go and play the match and stop complaining

• Kwasi 1 month ago

Is the SA FA president the referee, the VAR assistant referee or the match commissioner? Stop your lame excuse. You are afraid you won't make it, right? I read no sensible reason for the hopeless claim in the entire article. ...

• Adebayor 1 month ago

If Nigeria make it to the world cup, I Wonder what excuses u will bring again since u all write us off to the play off.. ur hatred will never make u to be in our level

• You can't fixed stupid for real !!! 1 month ago

Kwasia, what level??? Your godforsaken laughingstock country doesn't have any level and never have... your pathetic country with the highest poorest population on the Africa continent is nothing to be proud about...YPOS !!!

• Kwey 1 month ago

Africa for u

• Ashley6 1 month ago

South African referee assisted by another South African and an Angolan in their match against Gabon? Considering the relationships Nigeria has a case to be concerned. Why not appoint North African referee and assistants yo b ...

• Kojo, Texas (USA) 1 month ago

That’s not fair at all

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 month ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info.
    dsfd ...

• Ayi 1 month ago

Omo Niger just stop the noise and go and justified yourself on the field, the bla bla won't help you oga .You can't detect to FIFA .

• USUS 1 month ago

Stop the over complaining Nigeria. Just bang in the goals and defend well well is your answer. 5 banged goals cannot all be disallowed.

• Pouv: That's FIFA 4 U 1 month ago

They really do want to rob Nigeria with the tacit complicity of fifa, and are not even ashamed about it. Who in their right senses appointed these officials, especially those from SA to officiate in such an important game for ...

• Psoo1 1 month ago

This is totally injustice, but Nigeria has a good team and can easily win this match. Just focus!

• Muntari 1 month ago

Na lie, no way Nigeria go fit beat Gabon. Nigeria no fit beat smaller teams like Lesotho, Zimbabwe and even Benin, how una this Nigeria team fit beat Gabon? Gabon go trash Nigeria well well, mark una my words.

• Obiba 1 month ago

South Africa has already qualified. I don't see how it serves their interest to keep Nigeria out. This is just Nigerians looking to blame somebody else if they fail to qualify.

• Adebayor 1 month ago

Will u shut ur mouth if u don't know why Nigeria is making a complaint.. where were u when the south African sports minister said he won't allowed Nigeria to qualified to the world cup bcoz of his hatred

• Paa Pee 1 month ago

Well Nigeria got to this stage by cheating on a rule made with only 4games to go. Useless CAF helped them as their man made that rule. Now they want another soft rule as they will reject any referee from Africa. ANyway this s ...

• Adebayor 1 month ago

@Paa pee.. you are one of the most stupid person alive.. lolzzz. How is it possible to make a rules when the qualifying matches is almost over? You thought people in Fifa are so dumb like urself right? Anyway make use of ur s ...