Former Ghana defender Sarfo Gyamfi blames player exodus on persistent Black Stars snub

Read Comments Comments (13)

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 week ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine ....... For instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Yaa Yaa’Commentary 1 week ago

Ghana isn’t just losing footballers—it’s bleeding talent, and the reasons are as dramatic as they are damning.
    Money Talks, the League Walks
    Players aren’t leaving—they’re running. Why? Because even a benchwarme ...

• gh leaders don't have sense 1 week ago

They are leaving because they are tired of sucking ice kenkey and riding trotro..you think if I have any talent I will stay in afuom gh? Apuu even Tanzania offers better offer..they should get a passport and go to Tanzania, s ...

• Chiga 1 week ago

Who told you Sarforo was a defender. Check your facts

• Truth Table 1 week ago

For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life..
    ..... .... ... John 3:16

• @Godisking 1 week ago

Is number 8 football player a defender? Small boy and a lazy journalist. Garbage!!!

• Sage 1 week ago

This illiterate Idiot must shut up.
    He was just a below average player.
    Mediocre and nothing to write home about.

• Nana 1 week ago

He wasn't skillful but was hardworking like Sam Johnson..Learn how to describe your opponents I'm Hearts of Oak Supporter who also loves football

• Kumepreko 1 week ago

Since when Sarfo Gyamfi became a defender, moabon too much

• Tony Kweku 1 week ago

The truth is that home-based players are not good enough. The best of Ghana players leave at young age to Europe and other highly paying leagues. So it's the ones that are not good enough that remain in Ghana with the poor pa ...

• Ashantiman 1 week ago

Massa, our local boys are not good enough to warrant a call up to the national team.

• Charles 1 week ago

Sarforo, I think that is just a minor reason for the exodus of our players abroad. The major reason is the poor handling of our league. Poor refereeing, poor emoluments, and improper recruitment of the players by the clubs. W ...

• Ghanaba 1 week ago

Sarfo Gyanfi a defender?