World Cup: Black Stars need Nketiah and Odoi to face England – Nii Lante Vanderpuye

Read Comments Comments (34)

• Makamaka 17 hours ago

Nonsense

• P Djamgbe 16 hours ago

@Nii Lante Vanderpuye, nonsense, where were you or they when the current crop of players were working very hard to get us qualified - why did you not say Ghana needed them to qualify?

• PO 14 hours ago

Agree
    They will be playing for England if they were very good
    We know who worked to gain entry and they are plenty
    We don’t need them at all!!!

• The Motherland 2 hours ago

Here we go again!! Ghana has qualified for the world cup, so it is time to press the self-destruct button, as usual. And it is amazing the calibre of people to stoke the trouble for the Black Stars. Nii Lantyee Vanderpuye is ...

• ST GHFUO: Ghana, nation with foolish leaders 4 hours ago

Kwasia, you think only paa grant, Kwame nkrumah n the big 6 were the only revolutionaries who fought to gain Ghana independence? Others came before and their predecessors learnt from them

• KK 2 hours ago

Nii Lante should stop this nonsense. Are those two better than any of the players we have?
    They chose their career path, and must be allowed to stay in their lanes. We don't need them!

• Kof 17 hours ago

Allow the duo to represent Ghana on the world cup. Ghana was and is still the two best second choice. If they didn't make their first choice team, the best second choice team should accept them, especially if they are better ...

• Bahubali 16 hours ago

Kwashia buulu, go and invite them. Sɔɔɔɔmm!

• aa 10 hours ago

so the better ones sat back and watched the bad ones labour to qualify for them to come and play because they are "better". When they come, expect them to act as lords over the FA because they are better,
    Who is the leading ...

• ST GHFUO: Ghana, nation with foolish leaders 3 hours ago

Kwasia you think playing against Madagascar and Niger in the wcup qualifiers is the same as playing against elite teams at the wcup? Take your village dirt and dusty filled country brains back to where you came from.....if yo ...

You need 23 players who can start at any given time n have elite mentality

• Kojo Antaku.... 16 hours ago

Allow the coach to work . Where were you when they refused the calls? Hmmmm

I was fucking your sister gangbang

• Bahubali 16 hours ago

Nii Nantwie kwasea mpanyin. A typical behaviour of a primitive Ga. They can lease their rooms to tenants and sleep on verandah. Some of us thought you were up for the job but you have recently shown you're one of the sycophan ...

• Ghanaman 16 hours ago

Why do you write such nonsense against the Gas? I am an Akan but l can not accept this stupid behavior from a Ghanaian against Ghanaians. Cut the shit!

• Bahubali 16 hours ago

I will cut your mother. Useless sycophantic idiot, do you know my tribe? You hate truth, go and cry blood. Scumbag.

• PO 14 hours ago

My brother please just be mindful of the insults
    You can make your point without insulting others
    Cool yourself!!!

• Ghanaman 16 hours ago

Let common sense prevail, bring in Nketiah and Odoi! I have said on many occasions that they are seeking revenge against England. Tap in this energy to the advantage of Ghana.

• Bahubali 16 hours ago

They are using us, the country they rejected to seek their selfish revenge on a country they cherished to play for but were also rejected by them? Do the math and see if you really have common sense. Useless dog.

True. Imagine odoi n nketiah linking up against saka, Eze and mainoo lol

• Ike ike 16 hours ago

We don’t need them sir , just tell me they are better and sharper than the players who help the squad to qualify. Who should sweat for them to come and enjoy

• TG 15 hours ago

If you think we can beat England without Odoi and Nketiah it isn't going to happen. We need them period. But also we need other players too to switch to play for us because it is all about building the strongest team possible ...

• Ketteku 13 hours ago

Ghanaians needs to think ahead and stop trying to sabotage these two players. We recently played Japan and South Korea not even a goal was score and we claimed of using reserves but if these players are our back ups then we d ...

These village ghppl I think they inhale too much dust n garbage their brains are constipated ideas cant flow like menstrual blood. They don't think ooo these gh ppl.

• ROMEO 12 hours ago

Nii Lante Vanderpuye, listen to what Deric Boateng is saying. Do you want to remove 2 players who played to qualify Ghana and include those who have been rejected by another country?
    Will you be happy if they do the same th ...

• ROMEO 12 hours ago

Please make the platform nice by not insulting any tribe/individual.
    Thank you all.

• Sage 10 hours ago

Nii, you're a Wiseman who knows Football and not that below-average player, Derek.

• Kweku 10 hours ago

Why should these two players wait till Ghana qualifies for the world cup before they want to play for Ghana?

• Ketteku 6 hours ago

Every player involved in the qualifies was paid bonus and the national team is not assigned to any specific players. Qualifications and tournament base on performance and even being a captain don't gives you an automatic sele ...

• Akwasi 8 hours ago

Are they better than Semenyo and Kudus?

• Ketteku 6 hours ago

They need back up , and don't you know good subs wins crucial games? Do know how Hearts of Oak dominated in the 90's with likes of Shsmo Quaye , A blade Kumah and others ? Pls Kudus and Semeyo alone can't do it

• Hh 3 hours ago

Ghana DOES NOT NEED THEM.who should be dropped for them to join the team ? Those put their lives on line for the team or those who were waiting for England call up ?
    Nii STOP THE FOOLISHNESS

• The Motherland 2 hours ago

Here we go again!! Ghana has qualified for the world cup, so it is time to press the self-destruct button, as usual. And it is amazing the calibre of people to stoke the trouble for the Black Stars. Nii Lantyee Vanderpuye is ...

• GHANABA KWAKU 29 minutes ago

This man wants the u unity in the team to collapse .