Man United youngster Ayden Heaven rejects Ghana

Read Comments Comments (51)

• Trump 1 day ago

Don't worry he will soon beg to join black stars when they reject him.

• Blue Pen 1 day ago

Dealing which blow to the Black Star? Garbage write up. As if Ghana is desperately wooing him. Who was going to include him in the Black Star world cup squad? Pla, stop insulting Ghanaians with such garbage.

• Kweku Tsin 1 day ago

SMALL BOYS ARE YOUNG. He will still not be going to the WC IF HE HAD SWITCHED. Can he displace Djiku, Salisu, Joe Adjetey, Mumin, and Jerome Opoku?

• GDBIRFSEYJNKOHP 1 day ago

This boy will learn too late.

• Karikakchar 1 day ago

Let's respect his choice. The talents are here and we should not discourage them by creating the impression that they're not good enough and going to 'beg' for anyone to play for the BS.

• Kweku Tsin 21 hours ago

I respect his decision, MAYBE later, but at this very moment he is not that important to the BS.

• A 1 day ago

We've not heard directly from this boy, it's BBC journalist who wrote it yesterday.The writer's motivation was to create a barrier between the boy and Ghana. Don't forget he's at a sensitive period of his career trying to wo ...

• hmm 1 day ago

we all know how it will it end.definitely end in tears

• hmm 1 day ago

we all know how it will it end.definitely end in tears

• GUARANTEED: SKILL THAT WOULD STILL PAY DAILY CASH-OUTS IN 2026 1 day ago

New year follows shortly, prepare towards a better 2026 with a practical skill that puts cash in your hand immediately if your income pauses today. Smartphone repair & accessories is one of the few skills that still pays dail ...

• 2026 1 day ago

Wrong. We shall go back and beg again when he starts playing regularly. The current black stars lack quality in many departments and needs to be enhanced.

• Bj 1 day ago

That corrupt country.

• KK 17 hours ago

Good luck to him. He should, however, not dare try switching to the Black Stars after The Three Lions reject him.

• Hafiz 1 day ago

This is why nketia and co and anyone who ever rejects black stars should never be allowed to joined when rejected by their beloved country later.Because it continues to set a bad precedent.Because these guys know even if the ...

• John 1 day ago

Ghanaians shd just swallow their pride.Our leaders and ourselves have caused this embarrassment.What prevents Ghana govt or helping the private sector from setting up a football academies?If we had these and were doing well t ...

• Guy 1 day ago

Don't came crawling back in 10 years, like Nketiah and Hudson-Odoi when England never call you up. Ghana and Africa is nobodies second choice.

• Detector 1 day ago

Why are we subjecting ourselves as a people to this kind of embarrassments? These players are no better than real Ghanaian players but we keep running after them and getting rejected. Let such individuals who qualify to play ...

• Ochee-Do-Chee 1 day ago

Which player on the qualifying team is this boy better than? And now we are going from PARENTS down to GRANDPARENTS? Soon we will be recruiting 'LOOK A LIKES'!

• Barima 1 day ago

Our leaders are asking for reparations so there is nothing wrong to trace players from as far as their great great great grandparents.

• Daakyehene 1 day ago

Very wise boy, how can such a talent play for Ghana, twea

• judamujata 1 day ago

SHAMOLOTO

• RED SUBMARINE 1 day ago

Up....S...U...U...U....P....E...R EAGLES,UP MAN UTD. HEAVEN YOU BETTER JOIN GHANA NOW OR END UP NOT REPRESENTING ANY COUNTRY BECAUSE ENGLAND WILL USE YOU FOR ONE YEAR AND DUMP YOU. BETTER BE WISE BRO.

• Alata Guy Go Home 1 day ago

Why you this alata guy so obsessed with mother Ghana???why can't you leave us f**k and concentrate on your alata country??? Kwasia kurasini like you on other day insulting Ghanaians for those alata scammers who got arrested.. ...

• KILLA NTUA 1 day ago

Herrh,,, heavy heavy punch lines.. give it to them.big for nothing giant of losers

@Alata Guy.Do You Know The Meaning Of Alata In Nigeria?It Means Pepper Seller.I Am 100% Sure That Your Mother Is A Pepper Seller And You Help Him Hawk It, You And You Pepperish Idiot Family Are Crazy Being.IDIOTS MUST OBEY!!!

• Alata Ni Aboa 23 hours ago

Aboa Dwan,, you shameless loser with pathetic useless parents will forever be laughingstock in this universe.. go back to Alata and inhale generator fumes with your pathetic useless parents., Aboafunu

• @RealNapo 1 day ago

Did you people read the original piece from BBC before condemning the lad. It was a piece by the BBC writer to woo the boy to England because no where in the original article did the boy rejected Ghana.

• VINCENT 1 day ago

Good Decision, Never swtch camp, our leaders,are only interested in themselves, instead of the youth.what the roles the Government in promoting sports in our Senior High schools, Domestic leagues, gangs of self- seeking being ...

• Asantehene ba 1 day ago

Stop linking some rubbish to our precious Black Stars oooo...

• Actually… 1 day ago

Precious what….
    When was the last time the black stars won a trophy. That was forty three years ago when about seventy five percent of the population were not born.
    Aren’t you shame that the black stars are missing fro ...

• J.H.Osei Kumasi 1 day ago

GFA, should put note for future reference.

• Holy Sinner 1 day ago

SWITCH, SWITCH NONSENSE must stop. What at all is wrong with our sports journalist?.We don't either need them if the don't need their mother land. BULLSHIT.....MPONKYE-BIN.

• Money Man 1 day ago

As a Manchester United supporter,I have watched him several times and I can say that he is not good. If he were to be good,Manchester United wouldn't be struggling. Apuu

• Hmmm 1 day ago

That means Amad of Ivory Coast and Mbuemo of Cameroun are also not good from your analysis. Your analysis is fraud.

• Bobby 1 day ago

We don't even know him koraa mpo. Well he shouldn't come to us later

• Major 1 day ago

Who will drum some sense into our soccer administrators to stop chasing foreign players who never comtributed to Black Star's qualification to the World Cup to switch nationality in favour of Ghana so that they play for the c ...

• Hmmm 1 day ago

You can’t win a World Cup by paying players incentives. We have been paying the highest winnings bonus in the world in the region of $10,000 for more than a decade but have not won any trophy. Teams excel at the world stage ...

• Kwame Peter 1 day ago

So who went looking for this boy? The problem with the BS is not players,it is the FA and their journeyman coach Otto Addo and of course the timid and clueless sports minister.The WC qualification appear to have masked the cr ...

• Kiki 1 day ago

Dear GFA - Please bring back Ghana's colts system. Yes, that system is very expensive, but if the country wants to gain back it's glory days, it is the way to go. Back in the day, people like this guy wouldn't EVEN dare comme ...

• Lance 1 day ago

Some of you Ghanaians,I don't understand you. How do you expect someone who has grown up in a country to reject the country and choose Ghana just out of the blue. You guys over here have to be realistic.

• Dada 1 day ago

Please please, this guy shouldn't one day come begging to join Black Stars, he will not be accepted. Tell him

Not Because I Am Nigerian, I Should Heaven Should Not Join Ghana Squad,Noooo!!! He Should Learn From Nketiah Case,Even Though He Cannot Find It's Way To The First Eleven Sure But At Least Two To Three Years To Come,I Am Sure ...

Ghana do not need you... go back to to your pathetic laughingstock godforsaken country.. shameless loser, Aboafunu

• Ekow 1 day ago

Is he better than any of our local players? Give our local players the opportunity to shine and stop chasing people who don’t see themselves as Ghanaian

• George 1 day ago

Ghana is not desperate looking for players we are content with the current players...

• Daniel 1 day ago

Useless GFA. All they know is bringing in foreign players , instead of improving our local Ghana league. Some of our local boys are far better than some of these foreign rejects but GFA wouldn't give them a chance.

• RED SUBMARINE 23 hours ago

@Daniel,I Agreed With Your Point Bro.Same Here In Nigeria.

GTFOH,, mother Ghana do not need you... leave us f**k alone and go back...Aboa

• RED SUBMARINE 7 hours ago

@Alata Ni Aboa.You Most Stupid Idiot Ghanian I Ever Known.You Are Black Ape Eating Shit.!!!

• KKTepa 20 hours ago

Why are we always looking for a shortcut in everything in life from our government to ordinary citizens?

• Frank Munyaka 18 hours ago

Who is he.. Africa don't care about him .. we need the hikimis salahs maherezs in Africa people who can be stars in the world and still be proud to be African.. regardless of them being born in Europe.. this is just a common ...