Antoine Semenyo’s Manchester City move discussed in UK Parliament

Read Comments Comments (26)

• Aboozigi 2 days ago

Warm tribute to a fine gentleman Semenyo by Hayes, MP. And i support your call to raise the social media age to 16

• New order 2 days ago

Ashawo ghanaweb, you stop talking about Dede to kudis this kudis that now this boy ? I beg leave him alone before his village people remember him.

• Kwaku 2 days ago

I was so impressed when I read that story 4days ago in a British newspaper. Antoine Semenyo is a well brought up child.Check his reaction when he was being abused at Liverpool stadium. Vinicius Jnr cannot stand that nonsense ...

• Frank 1 day ago

Didn't Ghanaians also abuse him? Hypocrites.

• Yaa Yaa: GOOSEBUMPS IN THE HOUSE!!(Y Y Network, Begoro, E/R) 1 day ago

When Antoine Semenyo’s Manchester City move echoed through the halls of the British Parliament, it wasn’t politics as usual—it was history. MPs rose above party lines to celebrate pure excellence, proving that when grea ...

• HE IS VERY HUMBLE AND INTELLIGENT GUY 1 day ago

NO GHANAIANS PLAYER IN THE PREMIER GET RESPECT MORE THAN THIS YOUNG GUY

• Dwarf 2 days ago

The youth are being advised to emulate his shining examples both on and off the pitch

• Opanin Kwabena Dakwa, J’burg 2 days ago

Well done Semenyo for being a role model to the youth. Keep it up. Remain humble and you would go far. God bless.

• Tanko 2 days ago

Great kid from all standards. One can tell Semenyo is a true gentleman who loves his family and sports. Watching him and siblings at his father’s birthday was very touching and I respect him. Keep going, son

• John 2 days ago

I understand his Dad, Larry Semenyo played for Okwawu in the past and the Mum was also a National actress. Very good couples for bringing up a good child.He easily warmed up to his colleagues at Man City.

• Bazz 1 day ago

Semenyo is a great guy, people see it and this is fantastic

• PK 1 day ago

Great, a real role model. Very humble and down-to-earth person. Keep it up, you shall live long.

• Jon J 1 day ago

...in his prime

• SAKU 1 day ago

What a profound compliments from such an august house. The Lord is with you son.

• AK 1 day ago

What a tribute!!! Thanks Semenyo for raising the flag of Ghana high.

• Joko 1 day ago

I have so much respect for Antoinne . He is so grounded that u can see his parents brought him up very well! He is still dating his long term black girlfriend . He is not one of those pitiable black Africans who think dating ...

• Ewvevi 1 day ago

Hmmm. I wonder what would've been the case in this comments section of Antoine was a native from one notable forest region of Ghana. By now, piaaw, as*****Iba, blah blah blah blah. Thank God Antoine has made his loved ones pr ...

• God bless Ghana 1 day ago

And also don't forget semenyo is 50/50.. his mom from France and dad Ghana... so don't make it seem like he's full blooded Ewe..FACT

• Ewvevi 1 day ago

You see your lies. You see I've caught you? Since when did Dela Dzebu become a French? Dela, Antoine's mother, was one year my junior in Mawuli School. Her older sister Setorwu, an athlete, was my mate. Eeeei. How do people c ...

• Traditionalist 1 day ago

@Kwaku:And you think Vini Jr not taking such nonsense racist chants is something out of place?Semenyo is a gentle guy well brought up.None can dispute that.But when it comes to racism these days,Massa,we bury gentility and hu ...

• Nana kwasi proud ashanti man not stupid like Ga people 1 day ago

I pray the ayigbe people won't destroy him

• Complete BS ** 1 day ago

What gyimieee comment is this .. gyimieee saa

• Ewvevi 1 day ago

Oh you mean the akans will teach us to use eggs and schnapps to jinx him? No. We Eves are too enlightened for those primitive things. Menyemie korde nume nawo. Maaamawo. Eblume yakame gbemela.

• asonaba asiedu 1 day ago

well done semenyo. you`re a good ambassador for Ghana.

• Yaw 1 day ago

Sack Arne Slot, Liverpool coach. Sack him

• WEBGATE 22 hours ago

**Do You Want to Sell Your Products Online and Need An Expert Help? We at Webgate will help you setup your online store/Website, Setup and Boost all your social media pages and Help You Reach clients both locally and internat ...