AFCON 2025: Nigeria defeat Egypt on penalties to secure bronze medal

Read Comments Comments (22)

• Dr. Joseph Addae-Mensa, USA 18 hours ago

Unbelievable, I never thought Nigeria National Soccer Team could win penalty shootout on a bigger stage. The referee favored them!

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 17 hours ago

Nigeria animals could have blamed the referee if they should have lost and NO doubt all the countries in this world hates Nigerians and they are number one most Africa prisoners in prisons worldwide. GHANA YOUTH WILL SOON KI ...

• P Djamgbe 16 hours ago

@Dr Joseph, don't put it like that, put it like this; "I never thought any team could win a penalty shootout in a tournament without the referee favouring them, the referee might have favoured Nigeria too over Egypt then"? H ...

• Adebayor 15 hours ago

It doesn't changed the fact that ur stupid refree from Ghana was not competent

• Extreme poverty capital in the world 13 hours ago

And he still better than all referees in your pathetic laughingstock godforsaken country.. Aboafunu

• Burkina 4 hours ago

The golden country in Africa has fallen so low to become a BRONZE COUNTRY NIGERIA

• Yaa Yaa: (Y Y Network, Begoro, E/R) 16 hours ago

Bronze builds. Gold shines. Nigeria does both.
    Gold keeps value. Bronze does the work.
    No be beans: bronze for grit, gold for glory.
    Half bread, full strength—Nigeria no dey back down.
    Bronze over hype. Strength over sh ...

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 18 hours ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper.........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam............You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe. ...

• Fastook 18 hours ago

There the champions of the Bronze medal . Congrats to them . They should stay far away from the finals . They’re not good enough

• Brown 17 hours ago

With all due respect did Egypt complain they were cheated by the referee?or Did Nigeria also complained they were gifted the medal by the referee?

• Acura 17 hours ago

If u have a kaakaamotobi concert party striker that Burnley or Fulham rejects then bronze medal is what awaits u, indeed Egypt dashed them the 3rd place after begging to take bronze home.

• Adebayor 15 hours ago

@Acure... Pain all over ur body.. why can't Ghana come to beg to play in a group stage

• P Djamgbe 15 hours ago

@Adebayor, hahaha, that's very funny. In the last AFCON you guys got silver and we Ghanaians jubilated and you think we are pained that you got bronze this time around? Trust me we (Ghanaians) wouldn't be pained that much eve ...

• Ochee-Do-Chee 14 hours ago

@Adebayor...Because Ghana is busy preparing to play in the World Cup! Does Ghana have to do it all whilst Nigeria indulges in nothing but complain and fraud?

• Ethical Dilemma 15 hours ago

Nija O Nija - well dung!!!!

• Nana 15 hours ago

Now that Nigeria won the Bronx through penalties, can we equally say the referee helped Nigeria won the penalties? Yes, it's the referee who helped Nigeria won the Bronx. I hope President Tinubu gave a bribe of millions of na ...

• Fastook 14 hours ago

Nigeria, remember victim mentality gives you nothing but Tinubu and bronze medal. I hope you’re enjoying your Tinibu and bronze medal. Bunch of crybabies

• Taadii 13 hours ago

We congratulate our Nigerians brothers on winning the bronze medal of the Afcon .Even though the pain in losing this cup will forever be a serious pain in your heart , console yourself that's how football is . All Nigerians b ...

• JJ, Atlanta 8 hours ago

So Naija still couldn’t score in regulation time? Did the ref favor Nigeria to win the game, on penalties? Please tell me oo

• Gogo 5 hours ago

When last did your black star win bronze or even gold in Afcon. When countries are talking you Ghanaians will still be talking?

• WEBGATE 6 hours ago

**Do You Want to Sell Your Products Online and Need An Expert Help? We at Webgate will help you setup your online store/Website, Setup and Boost all your social media pages and Help You Reach clients both locally and internat ...

• Dude 4 hours ago

The stupid referee Laryea or whatever his name is should be ashamed, Morocco hasn't won in 50yrs and using him, they want to this time