GH¢12 million for Black Stars while cocoa farmers struggle? - Old Tafo MP questions

Read Comments Comments (56)

• Nonsense 19 hours ago

I have come realise that this particular mp doesn't make much sense in his submission at all..
    Politicians always play the game so dull and don't the truth known to the people....

• Benji 17 hours ago

Why pay NPP MPs salaries when we could give it to cocoa farmers? After all, they love cocoa farmers more than anyone.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 17 hours ago

So this Billy Goat is an MP...

• Kweku Tsin 12 hours ago

The price of Cocoa dropped due to world prices. COCOBOD Must still make profit. Some of these fools need to understand that at the point of selling and getting paid for your cocoa, the govt no longer owe anything... You only ...

• ONUA KWAKYE 15 hours ago

VINCENT ASSAFUAH, WO MAAME TW3 APATRAPABANKYE. YOU COULDN'T PAY THOSE SAME COCOA FARMERS FOR NINE GOOD MONTHS, YET YOU HAD $97 MILLION DOLLARS TO SPEND IN DIGGING UP AN EMPTY HOLE IN THE GROUND. WO MAAME TW3 BIOMM W'ATE

• ARE THESE NDC COMMENTERS HERE NORMAL AT ALL? 14 hours ago

THE MP IS ASKING A GOOD QUESTION AND YOU IDIOTS ARE INSULTING HIM? WHAT IS THE FIFA APPEARANCE FEES DOING? WHAT ABOUT THE NUMEROUS SPONSORSHIP DEALS AND THE COMMERCIALS DEALS WITH VARIOUS BIG MEDIA OUTLETS? IS THIS NOT LOOTIN ...

You sound like a loud-mouth-fool. Looting is stealing sponsorship is NOT, and may have mutual benefits. How is that insult to the farmers? When they only need to worry about getting paid for their beans. At the point of get ...

• Hospital Blanket 4 hours ago

Fawogyimii frihako.

• so true 10 hours ago

he is most stupid MP that ever went to parliament

• My views? 9 hours ago

This stupid MP should be asking Ken Ofori Atta, how much he looted from Ghana while people are suffering.

• GET THIS RESOURCE NOW FOR GUARANTEED DAILY CA$H INCOME 7 hours ago

Before Easter, your earnings can change, hence your life, if you are not making money as at today - if you pick up this resource for yourself NOW! Training & Personal Development Budget is your best investmentin self.Train fo ...

• Dr. Richard Gamasu, (Atl. GA.) 18 hours ago

This young man is really trying hard, to stay relevant in the Ghanaian parliament, unfortunately, he is doing all the things that rather exposes him to the dislike of most Ghanaians. Eh! Young man, calm down, "na wu pri".

• Quame 18 hours ago

Vincent is an attention seeker. He always wants to be seen as being citizen vigilante.
    Let’s pray for him and his likes

• MajorB 12 hours ago

Dear Quame, I was inclined to think same when I initially read the headline. But upon reading it is our cocobod maybe trying to fund or funding the black stars, I repented.
    Tell me, does it make sense when there's fire burni ...

• omanbapa the truth teller 18 hours ago

this is coming from someone who supports foreign clubs ...dont take him serious. if the money has been allocated to the farmers already while should the cocoa farmer take the footballer's money??? are they all not workers, sh ...

• Blema 18 hours ago

Foolish man always seeking attention. You will never be recognised by Bawuliar and his wife. Look at his disappointed face.

• nii 18 hours ago

IS THAT NOT A FAIR QUESTION?

• Benji 17 hours ago

We're paying NPP MPs salary while we could give it to cocoa farmers.

• Truth 14 hours ago

Ye wise man!

• Musician 18 hours ago

Am now convinced that this MP is a fool. So are these the ones NPP is boasting of having. Then am afraid to say that this party won't taste power anymore. I blame those who voted for him. What a fool!!!

• Odikro 18 hours ago

Stop with your myopic political nonsense. This is a relevant question. Why is cocoaboard supporting black stars, especially at a time when cocoa farmers are not being paid fair prices for their produce. It’s about time peop ...

Fair prices are determined by the world market. Nothing to do with BS. You can't buy something for two cedis and sell it for one cedi. They only need to worry about the negotiated price.

• nii 18 hours ago

SOMETHING IS VERY WRONG

• BANTAM WEIGHT 18 hours ago

Aaah Akoa agyimi.

• Nokofioo 18 hours ago

Who elected this ignorant fool?
    Black Stars money came from
    FIFA disbursement of money to all qualified World Cup teams.

• nii 18 hours ago

HIS THAT NOT A FAIR QUESTION?

• Benji 17 hours ago

We're paying NPP MPs salary while we could give it to cocoa farmers

• Democracy 18 hours ago

No one should ever take this MP serious. His analysis are always shallow and hyped with propaganda. He's just trying his best to stay relevant and he doesn't even realize that the issues he usually hops on are rather making h ...

• Wiseone 17 hours ago

These despicable bastatds, greedy pigs and money conscious dogs calling themselves npp think because their supporters reason from their anuses all Ghanians are like that. When you fraudsters and shameless cheats c ...

• Kojo cv 17 hours ago

Gyimi saa. Black stars money from FIFA can fund the team

• Gyasi 17 hours ago

Hope you guys have received your pay after insulting a Honourable person for asking a simple question

• Tweaa 17 hours ago

The sports minister has donated his two months salary for the upcoming World Cup event , Thank you Mr Idi , my question is is it not going to be like ( To wo abodoo gu nsu ani na daakye wo nsa b3ka no piiiii , 3moho moho )

• Terror 17 hours ago

Black stars will lose all their matches... Useless team

• Useless 17 hours ago

You are just stupid! Akuffo Addo daughter was given &48m to paint Accra when nurses was on strike! Gyimifoc, you think we have forgotten NPP and thier work? Fri y3 so!!

• Foreigner 17 hours ago

This man with his bulky eyes like kitchen bulbs has never said anything sensible. Cocoabod is where it is bcos of npp stupid borrowing and spending.

• Nana 17 hours ago

Don’t talk nonsense Mr mp the money for the soccer is from the soccer not from the government. If you don’t know you have to ask. Go to these people who chopping cocoa money not the footballers

• Yao 16 hours ago

Massa, stop the useless propaganda. The GFA is using funds received from FIFA to pay for the Black Stars WC expenses. That is not taxpayers money !!!

• KBrown 15 hours ago

This is bogus headline by Ghanaweb

• Ewvevi 15 hours ago

Assifuah, you are a fool. Yua face like mouse face. Movitor.

• s))mli 14 hours ago

Do these guys read the stuff we write about them? Do they not care? Do they have family members? NPP, REMEMBER WE ARE STILL ANGRY WITH YOU. WE ARE NOT DONE BEING ANGRY WITH YOU. NDC WILL MAKE MISTAKES, BUT WE ARE NOT DONE BEI ...

• Sense 13 hours ago

Finally this MP has ceased to be a human being, because of power so you are going to criticize everything? Who told you Ghanaians are going to forgive NPP for the pain they took us through for 8 years soon?

• Both are possible. 12 hours ago

We can do both: juice up the farmers and infuse the Stars with investment, because every time they appear on the international stage, we attract tourists.

Thanks to the Confederal States to our north, we now know where and ...

• Mike 12 hours ago

Do people understand the question the man raised at all?Is Fifa money given to the FA not enough for preparation?For once we must stop the insults and spare innocent people like the MR'S mother.

• Lance 12 hours ago

You were digging a hole for 90 million dollars while pensioners had their funds locked up while you were still stealing at the national service authority. No cocoa farmer is crying. Npp has no message so they are trying to g ...

• King promise 12 hours ago

Ghana you deserve what you are getting you said NPP is not good but the incompetence John Mahama who insulted you Ghanaians voted for him Dumsor is back haven't paid teacher's and nurses for a year,giving son four million d ...

• WG 11 hours ago

**At Webgate Consult, We help companies, Businesses and organizations get between 5,000 to 20,000 new followers on Instagram, Facebook and Tiktok...This increases your brand visibility, audience appeal and boost sales...We al ...

• Jkmee 10 hours ago

Always in the rush to spread falsehood. Why not check first

• One more 10 hours ago

This boy Asaafuah is very stupid.

• Tosh 9 hours ago

Black Stars was there during the DDEP. It wasn't banned. Such cheap politics.

• Forlifive 9 hours ago

The npp in its entirety have lost sense and focus

• Akwasi 8 hours ago

This morning guy is clueless, do you know the amount we get from fifa for qualifying alone? Some MP’s need to go back to school

• Mama Tula 7 hours ago

Here goes MP Assifua again. He has never contributed anything logically and meaningful in Parliament except very cheap politics. Wonder who made the mistake of sending this man to Parliament !!!! From day one nkonsia s3m saaa ...

• Afutuo 5 hours ago

Cocoa farmers choose the government that will pay them GHC 6000.00 a bag , is worthless for minorities to fight this fight. Why Ivory Coast wait to cut price by April ? Ghana president the most Azaar leadership in the Africa ...

• Hospital Blanket 4 hours ago

Kwasiampanii like this, have you thought of where such monies come from? What has the struggle to pay cocoa farmers got to do with football source of money? Odwan!!!

• Djan 4 hours ago

The dropping of international cocoa prices started under the national poison party government which you are part,what did foolish iman bo fo party did,absolutely nothing and the stinking mouth to make noise when you did not d ...

• Boat STOP THAT NONSENSE. 51 minutes ago

Gyimi s3m saa na 2028.
    In the land of blind men, one eye man rules.
    Old tafo people here you are.