'Legally CAF may be right' – Deputy NSA boss backs controversial AFCON ruling

Read Comments Comments (26)

• EEdward 20 hours ago

Listen to another nincompoop. Didn't the match travel the full length of it? Masa, ... Ok l will stop here. Otherwise.....

• sotrue 18 hours ago

another stupid idiot speaking. shut up
    your smelly mouth. you are exposing your ignorance

• FIELD MARSHALL 14 hours ago

LEGALLY RIGHT,, BUT PRACTICALLY WRONG.... FOOTBALL IS PRACTICAL.....FOOTBALL IS PLAYED ON A PITCH..... GELLAWAY WITH YOUR LEGAL NONSENSE

• sotrue 18 hours ago

la the appeals board a court of law ? usekss corrupt group of people

• Mouth mouth 19 hours ago

Criminal and useless presentation
    Go to courts and use law to win trophies and stop organizing tournaments
    Very big disgrace to caf

• Smh 19 hours ago

There is always that idiot whose job it is to defend anything.

• Samuel 18 hours ago

So CAF new this rule. Caf did not apply the rule on the field of play, on that day the match was played, went ahead to finish the game, awarded medals and trophies, selected key players who were exceptionally great in the tou ...

• Nii Adjei Sowa 18 hours ago

Because it is not Ghana. Bull. Why did the referee continue the match? Is it not the law that the referee has the final say? They will put their mouth on everything as if they know everything.

• Citizen 18 hours ago

Can someone ask that man to watch the match between Real Madrid and Benfica before commenting on issues. Is that event different from what happened between Senegal and Morocco. I think caf and fifa had long before planned to ...

• My thinking too - BOYCOTT this useless CAF 17 hours ago

There should be boycott. CAF and their referees tried everything to let Morocco win the trophy. Ghana, Naija, Cameroon, Burkina, Mali, Angola, SA, etc. all should come together and speak up.

• You should instead question this CAF regulation - It not absolute 17 hours ago

The regulation statement does not give whether it must 84 is applied even when the match resumes or not. The only happening in the match was temporary pause. The penalty and play resumed. The regulation rather needs amendment ...

• Nana 17 hours ago

Stop embarrassing yourself. If you don't know football ruleswell, just shut up

• i can Link your husband,wife,boyfriend,girLfriend's WhatsApp to your own WhatsApp and you wiLL be getting their chats secretLy on your own WhatsApp,chat me on WhatsApp via +2347056392678 to Learn more. 17 hours ago

i can Link you to rich sugar mummies or sugar daddies in any region of Ghana,Nigeria and many countries around the worLd,chat me on WhatsApp via +2347056392678 to Learn more,i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker,i can Link you to any ...

• Sister Soulja 16 hours ago

Without any doubt, legally CAF made the right decision.

• Krackyjones 15 hours ago

Thank you
    Football has rules and regulations

• Krackyjones 15 hours ago

CAF regulations 82 and 84 strictly forbid players and teams from abandoning the pitch. Leaving the field of play without the referee's authorization is classified as a serious breach of fair play and the Laws of the Game. ...

• Alkabulan 14 hours ago

The whole continent called Africa must be resset ,they are all corrupt and criminals from Birth. It's would be good for the people's in the continent should boycotting the next Afcon for Senegal solidarity.

• Galaxy 14 hours ago

1. The decision is fundamentally flawed, both in law and in principle.

2. Article 82 addresses misconduct, while Article 84 provides for forfeiture in circumstances where a match cannot proceed or is irreparably compromis ...

• Rory 14 hours ago

You're an imbecile.

• Spirit 14 hours ago

Zip it,what do know about football laws????

• Nana 13 hours ago

GO SENEGAL AND TAKE THE CUP. FOOLS LIKE THIS RUINING THE COUNTRY. YOU CAN ASK YOUR FATHER TO GO TO SENEGAL AND BRING YOU THE CUP THEN YOU TAKE IT TO MOROCCO

• Bombo Tone 13 hours ago

All things stupid idiots are holding positions in Ghana football. This is the reason why Ghana football has retrogressed. A silly minded Deputy NSA fool talking rubbish. The match was played in the presence of all the CAF exe ...

• Kalpiah 12 hours ago

Keep quite if you have nothing to say,legally CAF can be wrong too.

• Agbelimor Paris 11 hours ago

Nonsense,how can you be talking about law and be using the word "maybe"? Where have you seen in Europe that a country is crowned a football champion, and after two months they're stripped of the trophy to another country?If y ...

• Don King 7 hours ago

CAF is simply CORRUPT. The tournament was won on the pitch.

Shameless thieves... Sucking up to cheating Moroccans.

They had the penalty and missed it.

CHEATS

• Paa Pee 5 hours ago

Legally CAF is right? What a fool in Mahama's Administration thunking like a Nana Addo man. Legally the decision was not from CAF as they regard Senegal as Champions but the CAF Discilinary Committee made the ruling making Mo ...