Otto Addo under fire as Ghana’s struggles spark World Cup fears

Read Comments Comments (52)

• This is just friendly match 14 hours ago

Jordan ayew is not a starter even in English 2nd division team so we can't rely on him for black stars to be successful... I'm not blaming him for the lost.,.. Ghana need better players not only Jordan....but this our coach A ...

• @ this is just a friendly 13 hours ago

You say this is just a friendly.
    True, but name the better players for friendlies.

• J 11 hours ago

Considering the fact that Adu Kwabena wasn't that technically skillful, Jordan Ayew shouldn't have started with him.The Baah guy or any other fast player would have been effective. The midfield was also too slow and not comba ...

• FOR GUARANTEED DAILY CA$H INCOME, GET THIS!!! 7 hours ago

Before March ends shortly, know for a FACT that From generation to generation, skills that distinguish men from medicine to Engineering are hidden in books! Your Training & Personal Development Budget is your best investment ...

• Bongo 6 hours ago

Massa this is a platform for football comments and analysis. Take your nonsense somewhere if you are not here to talk football.

• Charles 14 hours ago

I taught the new President Mahama has brought in new life. Fire the GFA before it is too late

• Sam 14 hours ago

So is either we are fooling ourselves or we are living in a fools paradise thinking we are the best

• Osei Bonsu 13 hours ago

We are not the best Sam. Ask yourself, if we are counting top 30 coaches in Africa, how many Ghanain coaches will be counted? None. I dare say even top 50 coaches in Africa now, no Ghanaian coach is among them. As for players ...

• The Spear 9 hours ago

Which number did the coach play? Anytime there's a huge lassitude and inability to perform on the part of the players, the coaches are blamed, so we've been on this forever while other teams do everything to wet their shirts ...

• Bongo 6 hours ago

Bra Sam we are doing both. We are just waiting to be embarrassed at world cup before we chase both Otoo Addo and his employers away.

• Ethical Dilemma 14 hours ago

Ghana Black stars and GFA and who kraaa self disgraced us like AntiGrace? Auntie Zigi chop five goals so when will he give birth? The defenders let Zigi down so flat; lt looks like my Granddad should be in Ghana’s posts nex ...

• Danger ahead 13 hours ago

Let us set aside our pride and welcome Callum Hudson-Odoi and Eddie Nketiah to strengthen the team. They are now willing to commit, and that decision deserves respect. Changing nationality is a lifelong choice, and thoughtful ...

• Kelvin 13 hours ago

Am surprised this good for nothing coach is still on the job. A very incompetent and dishonest person. He would have resigned long time ago.
    Secondly it's better you quickly call for the inclusion of Odoi and Nketsia since ...

• Who should qualify the team for them? 12 hours ago

Nketiah and Odoi are not welcome.
    They refused the qualifiers, and so forfeit their World Cup.
    They should go play for England.

• Bobo 10 hours ago

This arrogance is what is killing Ghana Football.

• Jayhovah 10 hours ago

The only reason those two clowns now wants to play is because England doesn't want them. So they realized only way they'll ever play in a world cup is through Ghana

• Achakanapaya 13 hours ago

Otto Addo is not a competent coach.
    He is not a tactician at all.
    Ghana Black Star's have no hope at all.
    What a shame. Tweeaa.
    Ghanians are demanding the couch should be sacked but the GFA thinks they know everything be ...

• Prof. USA 13 hours ago

Many Ghanaians suspect that whoever employed “coach” Addo is benefiting in some way! Otherwise why employ such a mediocre coach when there are excellent coaches out there willing to take the job. This coach will disgrace ...

• Richard 13 hours ago

Ghana is not a serious as it's before,,no black coach will take us to the best of our game,,sack Otto addo before we fail at ground stage..he is not a coach bammmm. He kill Ghana at Qatar

• New Coach 12 hours ago

This is the best time to bring in Jose Mourinho.
    I trust him to clear, at least, Round 1.
    We still have 3 months.
    It's not too late.

• Talent-Deprived Stars 12 hours ago

Changing coaches at random is not going to solve anything.
    The problem is with the players' ability, physicality, mentality.
    The talent is just not there.
    Now we're just like Togo, Chad, Niger, Lesotho, Swaziland (did the ...

• Can you pay mourinho 11 hours ago

Mourinho is an very expensive coach which Ghana can't afford

• Paz 12 hours ago

GFA benefit from the salary of Oto Ado , investagate them

• Afram 12 hours ago

Weak Performance...No Zeal, Lackluster, Casual, Pass-Pass, Back Passes...No Long Passes Into Attacking Zone, Hardly Shots In The Penalty Area...!! The WORLD CUP IS SERIOUS BUSINESS...SUB-STANDARD PLAY WON'T LAST... !!

• PITO 12 hours ago

Against Germany, I predict these players will play back passes among themselves, create some decent UNconverted chances and loose by a decent margin to Germany. Then every one will say at least they have improved in performan ...

• No invitation? 12 hours ago

Why did Otto Addo not invite Nketsia and Odoi for the friendlies?

• Bernie 11 hours ago

I have watched the germany game against switzerland yesterday they play controlled football and very agressive upfront. they created many chances which always ended in dangerous passes into the box. Trust me Switzerland are a ...

• Ghabay NY. 11 hours ago

Where the hell is Painstil?Why is he not invited?

• We must still to have more friendly matches 11 hours ago

to integrate the before commence of the tournament

• Can you pay mourinho 11 hours ago

We needs more friendly matches to integrate the team before the tournament

• Roadrunner 11 hours ago

Why does the coach always get in the neck when teams under perform.?
    There's a saying in football circles...YOU CAN'T PULL YOUR SOCKS UP IF YOU GOT NONE ON.MEANING....
    THE PLAYERS ARE NOT GOOD ENOUGH TO BE WEARING SOCKS.YEP ...

• Quame 10 hours ago

Disaster looming. NADMO should accompany them to the world cup. Or better still ZOOMLION.

• Kojo 10 hours ago

Stop them from going to World Cup full stop. The expenses could be used in other sectors that are in need. I dont want to say to much!!!

• Rio 10 hours ago

The coach should be fired. He might just go and not even cross the first round. Dede is in form, and he will not call him because he will make history. When he makes the history it’s for the nation.

• Isaac Yaw 10 hours ago

This arrogance black star players should be well advise , because wearing a national jersey is like a soldier defending his or her country to the detriment of their life. How long should we continue apologizing t ...

• Gee 10 hours ago

I’m still surprise that Otoo Addo is still our coach like wtf, whiles there are more experience managers not a trainer scout playing players out of positions

• Agbelimor Paris 9 hours ago

It is all happening again,sad

• Kwesi 9 hours ago

This current black star team is so weak that, any local team in Ghana can score them easily. They should forget about the impending world cup, they can't go far.

• KOFI GA 9 hours ago

Ati Zigi made some good saves but he has a serious problem,he does not control his defenders well, besides his village people has swear to make sure he has no peace in Black stars goal post ,......

• Paa Kwesi 9 hours ago

If we sofer badly against Germany Otto Addo will be fired

• Opinion 8 hours ago

Non of the players gave their 100% because they were afraid to get injured, they saved everything so that they could be selected for the World Cup. So in their minds it just a friendly match and if gets injured they will lose ...

• Otto Addo looks like frightened mouse 8 hours ago

These players play from their own instinct. He doesnt tell the players anything. How can you play 40 year Jordan Ayew in this team? Sleep walking for 90 mins in the game. Scoring a goal doesnt mean you are in the game. Even t ...

• Sticker 7 hours ago

Thank you absolute joke Nation he Is a bench warmer at Leicester 2 Division but a untouchable in Ghana joke of the year!!!!! I dont give a that he scored

• Sticker 8 hours ago

You people dont get it or what???? Why are you suprised??? Your Captain and untouchable in the Team is a bench warmer at Leicester but in Ghana a untouchable absolute joke not to blame the loss on him but he has to get droppe ...

• Kojo S.AFRICA 7 hours ago

Watching Bafana Bafana against Panama, Ghana can't match Panama. Forget it. There is no hope in this Coach and his team. Sorry.

• Sticker 7 hours ago

The top nations would never do something like this. You're just ridiculous clowns for complaining. Your captain is a benchwarmer in the second division—how are the other players supposed to take that seriously? Plus, he’s ...

• Tiago 7 hours ago

The coach and the players are not good. For now we don't have any better players in our team because playing with this same player at the world cup is going to be serious. To me alone Otto Addo should go

• TG 7 hours ago

At this point I don't give a damn fire Otto Addo because this close to a World Cup and you still do not understand the gravity of anything. Like where is the God damn urgency? No passion no heart no belief...just feels like s ...

• Kweku 6 hours ago

Ghana Black Stars is not a good team. Coach Otto Addo has not been able to transform the team. Ghana should not waste money on this Black Stars team and its supporters

• Teacher K 5 hours ago

Hmmmm. They take international assignments as fun. They go to the camps to sing, drum and dance.

• We dont do god here 2 hours ago

No serious nation will retain this guy as a coach leading us to the global fiesta. Instead Ghanaians will rely on prayers fasting and prophecies. They will talk about anational day of prayers. Gods beloved people.

• Owusu Amaniampong 13 minutes ago

Ghana needs money to buy hospital beds and to build primary schools , so don't waste money on them