Kwesi Appiah speaks on links to Ghana coaching job

Read Comments Comments (45)

• ST Ghfuo: KWAME NKRUMAH INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT 15 hours ago

please, what was his performance at afcon. we dont need akwasi appiah. we need a coach more accomplished, brilliant than him....walid, aliou cisse, mosimane, renard

• Aboagye Annette 13 hours ago

Abeg ....Dey your lane. No comeback here for any third term. We no want you Akwasi Appiah James

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 13 hours ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam......You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe........You are ...

• GDBIRFSEYJNKOHP 13 hours ago

Kurt Okraku is most incompetent.

• P Djamgbe 12 hours ago

Ghana, are we serious as a nation at all? Who didn't see the Black Stars performance in Brazil under Kwesi Appiah? How can we replace Otto Addo with someone like Otto Addo?

• Lord 5 hours ago

HERVE RENARD BEST COACH FOR THE STARS

• Yao 4 hours ago

Herve Renard is coaching Saudi Arabia now !

• Oheneba 8 hours ago

Masa, if it is Kwesi Appiah the GFA had in mind, then they should just allow Otto Addo to go to the WC. After all, he qualified the team.
    Why can't the look for a world class coach?

• Babangida Casagrande 8 hours ago

Akwasi Appiah is the only solution for black stars period!

• Obibini 8 hours ago

Ghana doesn’t need an east European coach. We need one of our own. If they can’t find coaching jobs elsewhere, they turn to Africa.

• ST Ghfuo: KWAME NKRUMAH INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT 13 hours ago

THIS GUY AKWASI DELIBERATELY CAUSED TOHE MESS IN BRASIL WCUP BECAUSE HE IS AN NPP MEMBER AND HE HAD TO MAKE SURE THAT MAHAMA DONT GET CREDIT FOR ANYTHING FROM THAT TOURNAMENT. EVEN AFTER MAHAMA SEND 3 MIL DOLLARS ON A FLIGHT ...

• Good Pastor 13 hours ago

All the troubles of the Black Stars,were caused by Akwesi Appiah.truly Ghanaians have short memories.why should he sack our professionals in the midst of World cup?

• Kay 12 hours ago

Kwasi Appiah is aware those Criminals led by Kurts Okraku are still around at the GFA to disturb him, so he will not even accept that job.Kwasi Appiah has already gotten a lot of monies from Sudan.

• GHANABA KWAKU 13 hours ago

Those who criticise every coach, the job is there apply.
    Unnecessary criticism!

• Faaaablous 12 hours ago

Akwesi Appiah. Do you think you are a better coach than Karim Zito? Ask people

• Baz 12 hours ago

I don't know if some people read at all, the man has denied the news yet people are still reprimanding him as if he told someone he want the job

• Bonjour 10 hours ago

You see the level of hatred People have for Kwasi Appiah. If Kwasi accept Black Star job again i will pray or cures him to fail on the job. Kwasi should not think of coming back to Black Star because the hâte for him is to ...

• @Godisking 11 hours ago

Why think of Kwesi Appiah to be the right person to handle the soccer team? Misplaced.

• NK 11 hours ago

GFA shouldn't try that mistake again if you sack Otto Addo make sure you give the job to someone better than him Otto Addo and kwesi Appiah we no want story biaa

• NBA 11 hours ago

Like seriously Ghana should go in for a top notch coach not recycling this out dated coaches

• 123 11 hours ago

Please don't appoint Kwasi Appiah. Give the job to another person who knows the environment well. Black Queens head coach would be the best man for the job now considering that the World Cup is few months away.

• Paa Joe 11 hours ago

Maybe those at the head of GFA should be thinking of quitting and let competent people take over.

• Paa Pee 11 hours ago

Any coach who come will fail woefully. The team spirit will not be there.
    Two months or 7days preperation will be the worse for the team. Any coach who goes in will be fire after the world cup. Kwesi Appiah stick with your n ...

• Datus 10 hours ago

Please stop it at once. He should stay put where he’s at. W

• Martin Kreisler 10 hours ago

Well, it is a great relief to here this from Coach Appiah.

• cox 10 hours ago

we dont need kwesi appiah.....his demeanor is not for coaching....we prefer the maestro

• Nye bro 10 hours ago

Look, I will always maintain that coach Kwasi Appiah was our best bet. We will continue to go round in circles, since we didn't have patience with him.

• EAS 10 hours ago

Changing the coach is not a guarantee that the Ghana black starts would even perform better by going beyond the groups.
    Why didn't we change Otto Addo during qualifiers. Now 2 months to world cup finals we seen that he is c ...

• Bony 10 hours ago

KWASI APPIAH, let me tell you , i am one of the ghanaians who love you so much because you are à good courch. Your work at blak star if some People not appreciate it, i love it.

But what i want to say is some ghanai ...

• Achakanapaya 9 hours ago

We don't need Akwesi Appiah oooh I beg.
    Tweeaa. The Same Thing.

• Ken DANSO 9 hours ago

If the GFA hands the Black Stars job to Kwasi Appiah, it would signal a lack of direction—and even desperation—at the top. It’s difficult to justify his inclusion on any shortlist. He has already had two spells in charg ...

• TG 9 hours ago

The new coach should be coming in to do his work without any interference whatsoever and he is going to be coming in officially in May because that is our next window when we face Mexico in our next friendly in Mexico...so th ...

• harrison 8 hours ago

Please, do not bring this man closer to the BSs team.

• TT 8 hours ago

Your not only coach in ghana so go and sit down somewhere else

• Darius99 7 hours ago

We don’t need Kwesi Appiah, a coach who was fighting with our best players, KPB and Sulley Muntari. Why?
    Besides, we crashed out of World Cup, and the Afcon under him. What we need is a White coach.

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 7 hours ago

Kwesi, please don't take it. GFA is a crime scene.

• Abdul Malik 6 hours ago

NOBODY SHOULD DARE BRING BACK KWESI APPIAH, A COACH WHO WOULD TELL US THAT HE WAS WAITING FOR HIS OPPONENT TO GET TIRED BEFORE MAKING A SUBSTITUTION...!!!

• Ashantiman 5 hours ago

We do not need Akwasi Appiah. A coach dho cannot get his substitution right is not a coach. He will not have the balls to substitute Jordan, Partey and the likes

• Samurai 5 hours ago

Braa Kwesi abeg dont accept the job o. Remember how you were humiliated. Yoooo....

• Nii Joromi 5 hours ago

I hope Kwesi doesn't take the job if offered. Ghanaians are ungrateful and impatient. Always looking for quick results. The current BS team has little or no talent and won't even go beyond the group stages. The best coach in ...

• Yao 4 hours ago

GFA should appoint the Malian coach,Tom Sainfeld.

• what? Kwasi Appiah again 3 hours ago

Ghanaians do not need Appiah please! GFA should look for someone who can control the team and GFA. However, Black Star lack team work with determination.

• Ghanabi Kofi 2 hours ago

Havre Remand has resigned as Saudi Coach today ooo.. I can't think far

• K O Nash 2 hours ago

All these things have nothing to do with coaches but the management of the country Africa especially Ghana the country is going to be down to earth because of Corruption stealing from individuals and the government. Ghana sin ...

• Koo 1 hour ago

Kwasi Appiah must be an idiot to accept a Black Star's coaching offer, even if it came on a silver platter! I am sure he has brains in his head.