From Mepe to Morocco: The twins anchoring the defense of Ghana’s Black Starlets

Read Comments Comments (24)

• Yaw 1 week ago

God strengthen them in their football journey

• Kay 1 week ago

Ayigbes prefer Carpentery & masonry to football, I pray these boys realise their dream they shd not be frequent in their village else they will pollute their brains.

• SLO Niacin 1 week ago

These days the ayigbe are doing well in football. in the past people used to make fun of them that they can't play football because there was rarely any Ewe in Ghana's national teams at many level. things have changed

• The Spear 1 week ago

No, it is how selections used to be made. It was pure corruption. Some people wanted selection and domination based on tribe! How have been the results?

How many World Cups have we won? We were ahead of Egypt with 4 Afric ...

• Berniito ® 1 week ago

Astute observation and submission devoid of insults. This is the first time I've read a comment that reflects the reality of our being without insulting on this website.

We will never rise again as a nation poised for grea ...

• Awuradebasa 1 week ago

WILLIE kLUTSE, Albert Assase and few others were all great

• Gen. Dogonyaro. 3 days ago

Seth Amexo of Ho, Volta United who played for both the Black Stars and the Togo National teams in the 70s. Go figure!

• Ewvevi 1 week ago

You're a fool. Your morda.

• Bulli. 1 week ago

Kay, always at his kwasia best. You haven't heard or seen playing in the National teams before. An idiot always an idiot!

• Sir Sly 1 week ago

As idiot as you are, who's ayigbe?
    Tribal bigot. When you're on social media, comment like an elite and stop displaying your foolishness. So can't you comment without mentioning where they're from or the ethnic group they be ...

• TSITSURU 6 days ago

Gbeha @ Kay. Your useless old ugly ofui perennial weed smoking akyem black sooted face short legged gbemela called akuffo adui monkey addo went to Mepe to talk his weed infested nonsense. Did you rebuke him for that ethnocent ...

• AKONTA MINING 1 week ago

FROM MEPE TO MOROCCO

This headline is "totology" wrong because in eve, MEPE means MOROCCO.

• Qgee 1 week ago

This ones are under 17,Ghana paaa

• J 1 week ago

Do U know WAFA ? Get Out There with your jealousy

• Yaw 1 week ago

SO HOW OLD DO YOU THINK THEY ARE? TELL US. TYPICAL! IF THEY WERE OF A DIFFERENT SKIN COLOR, I BET YOU WOULD NOT DOUBT THEIR AGE. ARE YOU NOT AWARE OF THE NEW SCANNING SYSTEMS TO WEED OUT OVER-AGES IN YOUTH TOURNAMENTS? SOME I ...

• SLO Niacin 1 week ago

just because they are tall does not mean they are not under 17. They you want Ghana to pick dwarfs and and falsely their ages?

• P Djamgbe 1 week ago

Falsify

• Awuradebasa 1 week ago

what did you want them to be 45 years?

• Parker 1 week ago

We thank God for that, may the grow into the Black stars. All that Ghana need is unity and cohesion; we have the gift but without unity and cohesion forget it.

• SLO Niacin 1 week ago

These days the Ewes are doing well in football. in the past people used to make fun of them that they can't play football because there was rarely any Ewe in Ghana's national teams at many level. things have changed. There wa ...

• Tony Asem 1 week ago

They better change their names especially the Esau guy why cant Africans stick to their native names its unfortunate

• NzemaK- Use Sec'ty Recruits to build affordable houses 1 week ago

Exactly, why Essau

• Azasu 1 week ago

Your name Tony, is it an African name.

• TG 1 week ago

I hope they both become future stars