Ghana eliminated from U17 AFCON after losing coin toss to Algeria

Read Comments Comments (33)

• Soweto London 13 hours ago

Ghana were really rubbish anyway. Gavi is a poor striker and a disgrace to Ghanaian strikers. How on earth couldn't he score all the 3 open chances that felt to him? He caused us big time. Ghana could've won this game 5-1.
    A ...

• The Spear 10 hours ago

Very-well seen. Corruption played a part.

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 10 hours ago

Blame the coach the players play with no efficiency they wast chances like dadabees waste food over elaboration on the ball too many touches see how the 3 rd was scored one touch thats how you play the ball in and around the ...

• P Djamgbe 2 hours ago

This is exactly why some of us were complaining yesterday - match outcomes should be based on what happens on the field, not by coin tosses. If two teams end up on a tie, they should go back and sort it out on the field

• Obiba1 7 hours ago

That Gavi guy is very very poor and I wonder why Coach Ogum still let him play the entire 3 games...

• BEAT LACK OF CAPITAL FOR BUSINESS WITH A SKILLED-SERVICE BUSINESS - GET THIS RESOURCE NOW! 7 hours ago

Make that move right now, if you've been trying 'everything', but nothing is working for you yet! While people are complaining about the economy, smart people are fixing what everyone uses: Mobile Smart Phones! Think about it ...

• The Real Ghanaman 12 hours ago

If this is not bad luck, what is it?

• The Spear 10 hours ago

Which bad luck? Play well, score, and get on top, that's the rule. No mediocrity, no expectation of favors.

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 9 hours ago

What bad luck they didnt prepare the boys the right way even bank robbers, jewellery thieves practice well before they rob

• Ahene 11 hours ago

Let them all come back home to save tax payer's money. Nothing good will come from this NDC govt.

• omanbapa speaks the truth only 11 hours ago

which tournament did ghana made it to the next round under akuffo addo???? only f00ls make everything npp and ndc...u eat and sleep being a f00l for politicians. learn sense.

• The Spear 10 hours ago

Yeah, which number's NDC playing again?

• Mike 11 hours ago

We were eliminated from the championship before even the coin was tossed. So the commentator ,players and technical men didn't know the rules..No wander we lost the coin toss.

• omanbapa speaks the truth only 11 hours ago

very confusing article, did they finish 2nd or 3rd and does 3rd place automatically qualifies a team to the world cup??
    Always confusing readers without proofreading what is copied and pasted on your site...how did they bot ...

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 9 hours ago

All these years camping the players you Prosper what were you teaching them? To play like this? Apuu these boys play with no discipline no generalship chale we have seen u17 before we have sen the barnes odartey Daniel addo k ...

• Enock 9 hours ago

@ ST GHFUO, stop talking trash, the new coach Prosper was appointed just last year July,, so he had been in charge of the team barely 10 months now, so which years of camping are you talking about?

• kelewele 11 hours ago

Ghana is becoming more useless in every aspect year after year. Dumb leaders, dumb citizens!

• Abacha 11 hours ago

In this modern age of football you toss coins for qualification?
    Africa is indeed primitive and for that matter CAF. They could not use fair play in terms of yellow cards or red cards to determine the team that progresses to ...

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 10 hours ago

Blame.the coach he is stupid all these unnecessary shots on goal for what for only 3 goals?

• Emperor Rasheed 10 hours ago

I blame ST GHFUO for not helping the coach. You have better tactics but you refused to advise our coach. Why are you so wicked?

• Richard 10 hours ago

Congratulations to the boys,they played very well and could have won all 3 matches but sometimes in football you need a bit of luck, unfortunately it was not meant to be,but they will surely qualify for the world cup and make ...

• Gh 10 hours ago

We specialize in helping Ghanaian businesses reach wider audiences across all social media platforms. We combine multiple digital marketing and social media advertising strategies to help achieve our target. If you have a bra ...

• NDC 10 hours ago

Ghana scored 5 goals and conceded 4 Algeria scored 4 goals and conceded 3, so based on the number of goals scored Ghana should have qualified ahead of Algeria. There was no need for tossing of coin.

• Obiba1 7 hours ago

Please Algeria also scored the same number of goals which is 5 and conceded 4 just as Ghana but CAF should have used cards accumulated to determine the next term to qualify not the toss ....

• God will elevate Nigeria 4 hours ago

Yes fair play was next. GFA should investigate this

• Bread and Butter 9 hours ago

This team waste chances more than the term "waste" itself.Ebeeeiiiii...Apart from that they have a shaky defence and goalkeep.

• TG 8 hours ago

The thing is we still have a chance all be it through the playoffs

• REV. EUGENE KYEREMATENG TWUM-DANSO 5 hours ago

Who was there when the coin was tossed. They just cheated Ghana by giving the 2nd place slot to Algeria. Which officials from Ghana were present to secure fairness in the toss of that coin in Algeria? A country we were battle ...

• Let's accept the fact and not be bitter losers 4 hours ago

The draw was shown live on caf TV on YouTube.
    Just like they do for the group stages of all competitions.
    No coins was tossed in Algeria and besides, the tournament is played in Morroco not Algeria.
    The earliest we accep ...

• Kwame Peter 5 hours ago

As for me,I prayed to see the back Coach Otto it is now left with the player merchants led by Okraku.
    This matter of play-off is not good at all because Bro Laryea left the Starlets in annoyance so now it is pay back time so ...

• Chobo South 5 hours ago

Okraku decisions are all curses to our football

• Jen sane wa 2 hours ago

Who toss the coin?

• Kk 41 minutes ago

Who scout that Gavi guy. He must be sacked with immediate effect