Caleb Yirenkyi scores late winner as Ghana edge Panama in World Cup opener

Read Comments Comments (39)

• Dominique 1 week ago

Bravo Ghana

• Let's go Black Stars 1 week ago

Enemies are not God....may God continue bless our homeland Gold Coast/Ghana... now bring it on England....we ain't scared of England coz we are mother Ghana....We Move !!!! GH4Life...

• Robert 6 days ago

Thank u

• Navrongo Man 1 week ago

Please keep the winning team and bench Ayew. Lost all his balls or was falling all over the place. He had no energy and did not provide leadership. If this coach needs his job he will have to give results. Ayew’steam is rel ...

• Konka 1 week ago

You are a very stupid boy, @Navrongo Man. You are a wild monkey, so you belong to the forest. You don’t know a shit about soccer. Your stupid akpeteshie father didn't buy you a toy ball when you were a kid, so you are fooli ...

• MIKI 6 days ago

Massa, don't be silly! J9rdan is too slow, too lethargic, and no longer the livewire he used to be! It's time to bench him or bring hom as a supersub!

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 6 days ago

Bias ref very biased him

• Joseph Agyeman 1 week ago

Osee yee yee yee Ghana oo yee Ghana oo yee ayee

• Fire for fire 1 week ago

Please let Jordan Ayew come off the bench.Enough of the captain! captain!! Captain ship does not win games

• 3tw3 ba 1 week ago

Yes the guy is out of steam. Throwing himself on the ground to seek fouls in this Ai controlled tournament instead of playing the game. This tourney is all about fast paced energy and he is not cut out for that. We should no ...

• Konka 1 week ago

Wo y3 @3tw4 ba ampa! Kwaseato boy. Such a delinquent and homeless wee smoker you are. It is animals like you who have caused Ghana to be stagnant in its soccer development. I know you were standing behind somebody's windows t ...

3tw3 ba is saying the truth Jordan can't run, loses ball, his passes aren't crisp and direct he can't start I was watching the match at the stadium Jordan missed a goal bevause he couldn't run to tap the ball in on your mark, ...

• Joe Dude 1 week ago

Leave Jordan alone. He was part of the team who just won. Just be happy we collected the 3 points

• Sam 1 week ago

He was sleep walking and stumbling like a drank. Sit him down relie on the energy of the youth. The defense was solid as well as the hurt goalie. The midfield wasn't great at all hopefully they field partey the next game.

• Patrick niu 1 week ago

a wonderful game.
    So proud of black star team.
    Congratulations!

• Osei 1 week ago

Jordan, play good game,He was fighting for every ball.congrats

• MIKI 6 days ago

Massa, don't be silly! Jordan is too slow, too lethargic, and no longer the livewire he used to be! It's time to bench him or bring him as a supersub!

• Sam 6 days ago

But, he could make any good use of the ball; he couldn't hold the ball, pass, dribble nor defend. He was a complete useless in the game. Ayew, should be benched, period.

• Dexter_441 1 week ago

One game at a time .
    Now we need to steal a point from England and Croatia. That’ll be enough to progress to next stage .

• Yao 1 week ago

The coach made the right changes at the right time and we won. That is the difference with Otto Addo.

• @Dexter. 1 week ago

The team needs to steal 6 points from England and Croatia. That'll be enough not only to progress, but to get a more manageable opponent in Round Two, because don't want to meet another "Brazil" as we did in 2006.

• Sam 1 week ago

You play to win not draw, a losers mentality.

• Jack Sparrow 1 week ago

Africa teams are doing well in this tournament paa except the Bush ppl who jump all the time in south Africa

• AK 1 week ago

Congratulations to the team and the technical staff. We thank God for all the spiritual support. It's obvious that the old team members must give way to the young ones.

• Mega congratulations 1 week ago

If you watched this game carefully, you would understand that it's physicality vs talent. Jordan seemed to be the very few players that was resilient against pushover. The Panama players were strong, and pushing our players ...

• MIKI 6 days ago

Massa, don't be silly! Jordan is too slow, too lethargic, and no longer the livewire he used to be! It's time to bench him or ise him as a supersub! As for his leadership skills, they are NONEXISTENT!

• The Real Ghanaman 1 week ago

As predicted earlier ( read my past comments), Ghana wins against Panama, loses to England by a slim margin and draw against Croatia. We will advance as one of the 8 best. Congratulations, Ghana Black Stars!

• Weed smoker 1 week ago

Witj a performance like yesterday we can never draw with croatia forget it! A slim and shaky last minute against a whippimg team like panama is not enough to satisfy anybody who knows football.

Naive..you think Panama are whipping boys? Have you seen the result of other matches in this tournament? Cape Verde v Spain....Belgium match....Portugal v ???

• Third Eye. 1 week ago

Which part of Ghana will beat Croatia and draw with England? Are you dreaming? A team's coach that cannot read a game and change pattern.

Young and stupid not.young and hungry..you prefer young and stupid so you can manipulate and use them to.your benefit..thays why you prefer them.young and hungry like Gordon gecko the agama lizard..if not for Jordan's goals G ...

• Striker 6 days ago

Oppong for opoku inaki for Jordan and Partey for Elisha Elisha is catastrophic so I also catastrophic player

• Striker 6 days ago

Leaving Ibrahim Sulemana and Ashimeru Home for Elisha and sibo is a catastrophic decision jordan has to be dropped too and why is Oppong on the bench he played Almosen every game for nice start him and drop OPOKU is Shaky ne ...

Politics of stupidity

• Striker 6 days ago

Semenyo——Inaki——Nuamah
    Mensah——Yirenkyi——Thomas—— Senaya
    Oppong——Adjetey——Opoku
    ATI-Zigi
    This h ...

• Sam 6 days ago

Ayew should be benched. He has lost his touch. He couldn't hold the ball, pass, defend nor dribble. He kept on loosing the ball. We have better players on the bench who could do better. World cup soccer is about the past, but ...

• Agbelimor Paris 6 days ago

Great brilliant final minutes combination from Semenyo,Asante and Yirenkyi.That's what we are looking for from the Black Stars players all the time.I missed Djiku and Salisu but now I have Senaya and Adjetey,very brilliant pl ...

• Yao 6 days ago

Adjetey has really turned the corner and silenced his critics. I am happy the coaches kept faith with him after the two friendlies that he caused the penalties.