Why Jordan Ayew is trending

Read Comments Comments (96)

• You a striker now 6 days ago

For Jordan , I don't know if the coach needs power glass not to take our Jordan ayew in the second half early stage

• JORDAN'S ROLE IS PART OF THE STRATEGY 6 days ago

Your opponent is playing a fast tempo game so the best is to break and slow the game so that the black stars players will recover and group , saving their energy for the last lap.

• Ofori-Atta 6 days ago

This content has been reported as offensive. Click to read at your own peril.

• Soccerlogist 5 days ago

What many people don't know is that Jordan brings mental stability to alot of the players, because they know he is a veteran and has seen it all. That's why you need him at the start of the game at this level, to help the ner ...

• KK 5 days ago

Our leaders have failed to tell the truth so the country will suffer. Jordan plays 3rd division in UK he starts before Inaki Williams captain of Atheletic Bilbao. God have mercy.

• Karikakchar 5 days ago

I believe Jordan has paid his dues and should be made to rest

• Soccer 5 days ago

Jordan starts the game because his father is Abedi Pele and his brother is Dede Ayew. If it is performance based, and leadership based, then Jordan should not start. But Jordan defends well, he is not good going forward but h ...

• Joe Laka 5 days ago

The coach is only respecting his captaincy and not because of his father or brother. If they had enough influence like before they would have added that old rag dede to our problems. He must be benched hence forth...

• Kay 5 days ago

• Joe Laka 5 days ago

Tell that to your useless imbecile father.

• Ken 5 days ago

Joe Laka you fool pass

• Issah Lawal 5 days ago

@Kay

What have you been sniffing? Who are you referring 2 as the greatest player over two decades, Dede Ayew? You're not serious, get serious or stop drinking please.

• Ken 5 days ago

If they bench him will your father come and.play?

• Joe Laka 5 days ago

Your grandfather or your foolish village chief will come and play, what are substitutes for? Wo kwasea s3 wo papa.

• Yaw Owusu 5 days ago

Fair point. But Jordan should be benched for the remaining games in the tournament.

• Alhaj Baakome 5 days ago

I guess Jordan scored 7 goals and had 7 assists because his farger is Abedi Pele. What people failed to see wasthat Jordan Ayew run himself aground. Playing g as a loan striker is a herculian job, especially if your defence i ...

• Joe Laka 5 days ago

I guess the 'arm chair critics' have the right to express their views as well just like you are with yours, right?

• Nbc 5 days ago

I think Jordan played well in the game. The coach has to use him more as a number 6 because of his abilities. He is not being used well.

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 5 days ago

Number 6? Lol you don't know the thing..Jordan is huffing and puffing as a 9 and you think he can handle playing as a 6? Funny

• BANABAS 5 days ago

Why Jordan Ayew is trending...BECAUSE GHANAWEB IS FOOLISH TO FOLLOW TRIBAL FOOLS WHO CANT READ FOOTBALL..A COUNTRY WITH TRIBAL FOOLS WHO THINKS FOOLISH LKE NPPGHANAWEB...CHECK THOSES TALKING TRASH ARE NPP.

I'm not totally impressed with the coach. Look at brasil. When they lose ball possession they fight even harder to win back the ball..you don't see this with the Ghana team..secondly, they also don't utilize the balls thru th ...

• Let's go Black Stars 5 days ago

If this coach calls himself an experience coach then he doesn't need anyone to tell him that Jordan Ayew is not a starter.... plain and simple....if this coach wants to see Ghana to progress in this world cup then again he go ...

• GUARANTEED DAILY CASHFLOW THROUGH THIS MONEY-MAKING SKILL 5 days ago

Gain skills AI can't take away because shit is real. It's hitting sweet sounding jobs. Make a change! A GOOD STEP towards training makes all the difference. Smart people are cashing out fixing what everyone uses: Smart Phones ...

• Lori 6 days ago

Sack Jordan NOW.

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 6 days ago

Sit on this for money muahahahaaaaa Osu

• Ken 5 days ago

If they sack him will your useless father play?

• Striker 6 days ago

What did I tell you guys? People said I didn't know anything about football and insulted me because I said he should be on the bench—the commentator even laughed. How can a benchwarmer from the second division be a starter ...

Jordan should be on this team definately.not a starter. But whoever added owusuaa aduaa and siboaa to this team has done an ambiguous Unstable Injustice to the team and the rest of the players because look now every player th ...

• Dondology 5 days ago

Kwashia idiot.

You want us to start a player knowing he struggles and he's unproductive ? Otoolege. How many times have we given Inaki chances and still he isn't scoring ? Inski is USELESS

• Yaw Owusu 5 days ago

I agree with you, Striker. Indeed, I wouldn't have selected Jordan in the first place for the tournament. Tweaa...

• Yaa Yaa (YY Network, Begoro. E/R) VICTORY FOR GHANA, BUSINESS AS USUAL FOR AYEW'S CRITICS 6 days ago

Ghana wins, but some people still lost because Jordan Ayew wasn't the villain they ordered.
    Eleven players on the pitch, one player on trial. Typical.
    The Black Stars collected 3 points; Ayew collected all the blame.
    Some ...

• Prayer 6 days ago

@Yaa Yaa,you are an excellent wordsmith.Everything I read from you on ghanaweb.com comes straight from an excellent mind! But,your defense of Jordan's performance is ridiculous . Didn't you watch the game? Who ever performes ...

Multiple errors from Jordan..just go rewarch through highlights alone. Jordan can't run oooo. Line him up against any of the players on your mark, set, pi.....Jordan can't run. He can't chase balls and take over the ball afte ...

• Dondology 5 days ago

Yaa Yaa you are norn stupid.
    This is called constructive criticism.
    Uneducated village aponkye Yaa Yaa. Get away from here.

• Online Coach 5 days ago

Yaa Yaa you have the mentality of a stranded goat. No brains.

You have an irresponsible brain.
    Tsina yitso.

• Bling 5 days ago

I’m trying to make sense of your comment, but I’m struggling. I’m not sure whether you’re trying to sympathize with Jordan Ayew because of the overwhelming bad press about his atrocious performances, or if you’re si ...

Jordan's goals qualified Ghana to this tournament therefore if he is fit he shoukd be there

• Ayi Mac 5 days ago

Hello Yaa, please don't stop writing. Infact please write some more.

• Kay 6 days ago

How do you think the player would feel when he sees this? Oh Ghana.

Constructive criticism is supposed to make you better not bitter

• Doomed Africa 5 days ago

Critics are been unfair to Jordan Ayew! He plays crucial role on the team. Even in his hay days, Jordan was never a speed star.

The team definitely needs Jordan. Apart from his ability to hold on to balls and allow defende ...

I was at the stadium right behind the Panama goal.post were you there Feely Feely? I didnt watch this on TV oo massa I was there physical seeing

Don't start him he can't run. On your mark, get set, pi.....Jordan couldn't sprint to jump.on the ball and poke that in and thats why he couldn't score that goal I swear I was right behind the panama posts. After that miss ev ...

• Kenneth County 6 days ago

It would help if we can deploy a target man upfront who will be able to hold the ball and bring the other forwards and midfielders into play. Unfortunately, Jordan was unable to do that. His MO appeared to be going down at t ...

• Ghana. Ooo Ghana 6 days ago

Pepeni ni gyimieee

Massa,.cmom don't do that

• Ofori-Atta 6 days ago

I was praying for him to be hurt.

• Greatness 5 days ago

No wonder your name is Ofori Atta

• Link up for bank loading mt103 Flash your usdt here German banks loading loading ceredit cards in usa German UK fixed credit score meet Russian hk in German 5 days ago

• New order 5 days ago

Abedi pele, because kwesi N. Ban your team for match fixing you bought black stars through Anas , see your self ?

• TG 5 days ago

Jordan definitely like Ronaldo needs to come off the bench at this point. Jordan needs to be a substitute because he can't play a full 90 minutes at this point. Against England and against Croatia he would be exposed quickly. ...

• Tafri tw3, USA 5 days ago

He can no longer run. He didn't even have pace to begin with.
    He should retire with dignity and not play anymore Ghana matches.

He was playing for Panama not Ghana...because that is the only way his performance makes any ...

• Yaw 5 days ago

Fellow Ghanaians. I think Jordan has a role to play especially when we are playing a low block. However, he needs to be taken off when it’s time to go on the attack by bringing on our speed merchants. I think his ability to ...

• Danlad Ruga 5 days ago

These are mear jealousy and bring him down against the Ayew family, must a player shine every match??? What at all is this??? Remember most of his goals brought us to this world cup. That is what you did to his brother Andre ...

• Online Coach 5 days ago

Jordan Ayew must be benched.
    His abysmal performance is hurting the team.

• Nana Yaw 5 days ago

Jordan Ayew, please retire from international duties and concentrate on club football.

• Yao 5 days ago

I am surprised people are clamoring for Inaki Williams who has largely been ineffective in the national colour's. I could accept starting Brandon Asante ahead of Joran but Inaki?

• Baz 5 days ago

Football is dynamic , he may shock u in the next game, his exploits made us qualify,never 4get that. I think he needs some advice bcos he is a good player

• COOLBLUE 5 days ago

Indeed, Jordan's slow pace in the game was something to worry about. You could see at a certain time Semenyo was disappointed when Jordan hanged too long on the ball while Semenyo had advanced into the 18yard only for Jordan ...

True. Thats what happens when you play with low down popcorn they make you outwork.yourself saa..instead of quickly releasing the ball.to semenyo.inside the box..Jordan was hanging unto the ball.so many touches like what kraa ...

• CRIKEY 5 days ago

What an arrogant waste pipe that Jordan Ayew boy has become. He's too slow, too selfish, too inward looking, and out of synch with the rest of the team!. It's time to BENCH him or make him a supersub!

• Col.Q 5 days ago

Too many inexperienced and impatient "coaches"! After table coaches propounding theories and putting unnecessary stress of the handlers of the national teams! Tmanagers of the Black Stars know exactly what they are doing (See ...

• Slimmart 4 days ago

What is modern soccer??? When you know, you know. Messi has bn playing for 20 years and thats somebody who is still better than your so-called "modern soccer" players.

Dede Ayew is finished. Shaa ni esha. That's a fact.

• Kwajo 5 days ago

You are all liars! Jordan did well. He was the lone striker with no support. The tactics first half didn't help him. He was all over. You people are not talking about Semenyo, our current star boy who only touched the 3 only ...

• Ethics Dilemma 5 days ago

It’s about age, stamina and game management. Will Jordan be useful in the rest of the games? The answer is a big YES, but what many are saying is true; manage Jordan like Roger Miller. He’d last only 25 minutes plus extra ...

Thank you. Lukaku had the same chance but bevause he had fresh legs he was able to out run the 2 defenders and poke the ball..Jordan was huffin and puffin like tired pig I saw him here chale the guy was suffering and still co ...

• JK Sasraku 5 days ago

Please, please, please (how many times did I say ‘please’ ?), coach, drop Jordan and Kamaldeen for Partey and Asante. Also that bloody Owusu should come nowhere near the field of play. Ghana will be potent if those playe ...

Owusuaa and siboaa plus Adu he needs 100 chances just to score 1 goal. I don't know why these players are on the team their skills, mentality is not not

• Bad_FA 5 days ago

Jordan will help us in defense than playing as striker.
    He is finished & will retire after this tourney.
    We must this Coach & sack the FA people so the state can run its National teams.

• JA 5 days ago

Asante should start. We need pacy players who can run at the tough teams we are going to face.

• Kwesi 5 days ago

When some of us noted that younger players be given the opportunity. There was the response that we hated Jordan. Not so but, Jordan of today is not the Jordan 4 years ago. He shouldn't platy the next two matches i beg.

• Ken 5 days ago

Will your father come and play?

• Kwame Peter 5 days ago

The love of the captain's band is in the blood.

• AYOOO 5 days ago

Offensive language used. Calling someone an animal

• Joe Dude 5 days ago

Leave Jordan alone. He is always there for his country.
    He a bad day. So were much of the players. Good luck next game Jordan

A bad day for 90minutes?

• Zito 5 days ago

Sagging pants on a grown man on international stage is not good my friend. This shows also in the way he plays...everything sagging...no movement....

• Striker 5 days ago

Semenyo—— Inaki——Nuamah
    Bonsu-Baah——Yirenkyi——Partey——Senaya
    Opoku——Adjetey——Oppong
    ATI-Zigi

• Jordan is finished 5 days ago

This isn't bad at all

• Raphael Abeam US 5 days ago

Why should the coach allow Jordan Ayew to play and declare Nuamah Isshaku and Asante to sit down in the bench. He should select the players according to their positions. You can put a player at any position you feel is better ...

• Aku 5 days ago

He has done some for Ghana. Honor him please

• Aku 5 days ago

He has done some for Ghana. Honor him please

• Slimmart 4 days ago

Like we do to all past Ghanaian players,, we will call him "legend" if he retires from the Black Stars. Will that appease you?

His lackadaisical attitude and lack of effort maybe it's not him.oo he is just tired ....anyway this is giving some.of use high blood pressure

• Kiki 5 days ago

Jordan is too slow for a fast-paced counter-attacking strategy. He cannot run, so he needs to come off the bench. Maybe after 85th minute.

• Abedi 5 days ago

You see ur children are rubbish

• Ama 5 days ago

The guy is too old to match the strength of the young guys.

Too much sex and enjoyment. If I were in his shoes, I would have retired by now.

Either Jordan is intentionally sabotaging the team or he is drained. He is playing like a 60year oldman. No heart in the game. He. Is making sure INAKI and SEMENYO do not shine to replace him. This is sheer wickedness and mad ...

• Stop criticizing Jordan 5 days ago

Jordan role is to slow down the tempo of the game bcos the Panamas are play a fast game and have possession of the ball so Jordan is holding the ball most of the time so that we can organize ourselves. It's a strategy and mos ...

• Jacob 5 days ago

Jordan will shine and score a goal in the next match. He just had a bad day. Let's not continue with this impatience of a thing. small thing norrr, Ghanaians want 'divorce'. we should stop that. many of us are not even effect ...

Haha hahahaha. He is done. His time is done

• Kwam 4 days ago

Honestly, l think he was not of his best in the match against Panama. He seems to loose the ball quickly to his opponent h and also little push he is always on the floor. But other experience old colleagues are doing better w ...

• Kj 4 days ago

He is weak and tired. I'm sure he was imposed on the coach. He should be benched till the semis

• Slimmart 4 days ago

No SERIOUS footballing nation would pick a 2nd division player as the captain of their national team. Of course, except Ghana. How can a washed out Jordan Ayew playing in the Championship League in England be captain of the ...

• hey 1 day ago

Ghanaians are like women. You can't please them. Jordan dont mind them