LIVESTREAMED: Ghana battle Colombia for a place in the World Cup Round of 16

Read Comments Comments (59)

• Kj 3 days ago

The right back is quite weak in absence of Sanaye

• Yao 3 days ago

Alidu Seidu at right back is our weak link.

• Yaw2 3 days ago

Ghana Coach is Technically Bankrupt..

• Nii 3 days ago

Leave the Coach & players out of blame, they did what they could. They whole nation stood aloof as if we are ppl with no brains where for 8yrs we allowed Criminals at the GFA to mess up our football. We deserve this results.

• Franklin 3 days ago

No, they didn’t. They are entirely to blame or they are merely complicit in the corruption. This starting lineup was simply scandalous. So either they come out and say “The FA forced us to play certain players” or they ...

• Cool 3 days ago

I don't think you know anything about football. Success in football comes with proper youth developmental plan, which would create team cohesion. There's no way you can build a good team within 2 months.Ghana has never done w ...

• Holton Fire 3 days ago

Yes Jordan and Seidu our weakest links so far

• Atta Kay 3 days ago

Jordan & Dede overstayed their usefulness in the BS bcoz the nation never had any youthful plan to replace them.The blame shd go to Kurts Okraku & Randy Abbey led GFA ,for 8yrs U17 & U20 has not made any impact.

• Kyen-kyen 3 days ago

Aĺidu is shit

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 3 days ago

I think the Colombians have threatened to eliminate Carlos qeiroz should Colombia lose cmon what kind of awful subs is this?.

• JK Sasraku 3 days ago

What happened to Senaya?

• Martin A 3 days ago

Ayew has fallen down about four times now. He looks old and tired and should be substituted for the second half.

• Doomed Africa 3 days ago

But Jordan is the one delivering all the Corner Kicks and Free Kicks and also holding the ball well to link up play. Too many armchair coaches and critics motivated by hate and bitterness. The Coach is the one paid to decide ...

• JK Sasraku 3 days ago

Taking corner kicks too short and too long

• Abedi 3 days ago

Nonsense comment. Whose money is used to pay him at the end of the day? If a leader is making poor decisions you should look on??

• Taadii 3 days ago

Why have we not gotten another tall defender for the right back. Alidu is too short for a defender .And all these years it has been Alidu Alidu .

• E.K. 3 days ago

Sibo needs to be changed immediately. The goal resulted from his inability to give an accurate pass.

• JK Sasraku 3 days ago

Come on coach, Alidu and Sibo out!! We need to pass the ball forward

• Fii, London 3 days ago

I think the Colombians have sourced out weakness on the right flanking exploiting it. Alidu is not up to the task at all

• 2hat! 3 days ago

Alidu and Jordan are killing us. Sibo isn't playing well and somehow Jerome and Luckassen ain't pairing well.

• Yaw2 3 days ago

Jordan,Sibo and Ali Suidu have are not helping Ghana..Asante.Nuana and Ishaka Should come in now..Ghana Coach is not Reading the game very well..

• JK Sasraku 3 days ago

Ghana is doing better now. We need younger and faster players upfront now, before it’s too late

• You a striker now 3 days ago

Why Jordan likes to kick every ball

• JK Sasraku 3 days ago

And he wastes every one of them.

Why is Brandon not coming on for Jordan? Time is running out, coach!! Aaaah!!

• Kyeiwaa Vida 3 days ago

Moawe ooooo, moawe. Colombians might be playing to save themselves and their families from Cartel threats. Your spoiled brats can't beat them.

• Ethics Dilemma 3 days ago

Ghana plays super slow motion football- l am expected to be watching the game, but anytime Ghana gets the ball then sleepy, slumber and zzzzzz fill my eyes. Up to now Ghana is pitiful. Apuu As for 1/16, it’ll take super mir ...

• James 3 days ago

Een the commentators are calling for the coach to bring on his quick players in kamaldeen and co for Jordan Ayew! Honestly, I am very surprised we only a goal down thus far.

• Yaw2 3 days ago

Asante and Enest Nuamah Should Come and win this Game for Africa..Can Someone Tell the coach to bring Asante and Nuamah..Ghana Coach is Technically Blind

• JK Sasraku 3 days ago

So painful the coach can’t see that; letting time run out

• JK Sasraku 3 days ago

What has Brandon done wrong since creating the win against Panama? He should be in there instead of Nuamah

• Sammy Tee, USA 3 days ago

Who dislikes us so much that he always allows Ayew to be in the team? It is like playing 10 against 11

• JK Sasraku 3 days ago

The coach is not good enough, I have to say that. We could tie this game but for the coach who has made Semenyo ineffective bu keeping Jordan on for far too long. So Brandon is not playing in this game? Coach, you are fired!!

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 3 days ago

Ghana has semenyo, inaki and issahaku partey and still can't beat Colombia or score?

• Sammy Tee, USA 3 days ago

No coach in his right senses will field Ayew in the Black Stars. We lost bcos of the coach and Ayew. So sad

• Solo 3 days ago

And Alidu Seidu.Asante the speedster was rather benched. Stupid coach

• JK Sasraku 3 days ago

That’s stupidity to the highest. I would quit the BlackStars if I were Brandon and Semenyo, as long as this coach and this corrupt GFA remain at posts

• JK Sasraku 3 days ago

The coach is not good enough, period!! Jordan, Jordan, there you have it. Captain must play; play he did indeed.

• Abedi 3 days ago

Haha JK I feel your frustration, man. 74-year old wobbly coach. Nothing to offer the nation. Good only at coaching his teams to stifle and frustrate opponents by playing anti football. The only reason he should be allowed to ...

• WHO CARES ABOUT OVER HYPED ENGLAND TEAM 3 days ago

GHANA HAS 24 HOURS TO PACK AND GO TO FLOODED GHANA. BYE BYE !

• Nktt 3 days ago

The black star is disgrace to the nation

• Champion 3 days ago

Big time, bro!

• Abedi 3 days ago

Queiroz is washed up. Everyone one who hailed him after the England game is myopic and has a weak mentality. He’s been sacked by every single national team he has coached. Is this the attacking football he promised?! Tweaa. ...

• AMAK 3 days ago

Cape Verde lost honorably but Ghana? Apuu. The coach is experienced but honestly we need to stop hiring old coaches.

• Champion 3 days ago

He is old and has experience. But he is not a top coach. Gets hired only by mediocre nations such as Ghana. Columbia and Egypt sacked him exactly for his stiff and overly defensive approach. Credit for stabilizing the defense ...

• Coach cost us the game 3 days ago

Good point bro.... and also for allowing himself to be manipulated...he really doesn't have total control over the team coz ain't no way he should be starting ayew all the time... no f*cking way..he let himself down

• L 3 days ago

In conclusion the Gh Black Stars had the talent to go much further, but one poor selection decision repeatedly hurt the team’s rhythm and effectiveness. A single bad apple can spoil the bunch, and that is exactly how many G ...

• Democracy Is The Worst Form Of Gov’t Except….. 3 days ago

The job of Kurt & co. has ended this dawn & the people of Ghana must take over the football in the country.
    Mahama is failing the country as the NPP lead by Akufo Addo did.
    The black man is not capable of managing a country ...

• Yao 3 days ago

How did Elisha Owusu and Sibo make the team ahead of Ashimeru and Paintsil?

• JK Sasraku 3 days ago

Great question, Yao. It has been so clear Ghana needed a creative midfielder (Ashimeru) and speedster wingers (Paintsil). Instead, they brought on Sibo and Owusu. Brandon was there, came on and immediately created a goal for ...

• Ateka Ateka 3 days ago

Sometimes we have to be realistic. Patriotism aside, our team is simply not good. Look at how Cabo Verde played during the tournament compared to how we played.

• JK Sasraku 3 days ago

The team could be good but for corruption and blatantly bad player selection

• Ethics Dilemma 3 days ago

Is good that we’re out of the tournament. The team is too inconsistent. Today. Our back changed. Inaki always say, ‘ Ay3 ka!’ and so far that is the type football he’s played for Ghana. Well, I think the coach lost th ...

• Trump 3 days ago

The coach did his best, Ghana didn't have a team before the world cup and he has managed to build something for this short time. Thanks coach job well done.

• JK Sasraku 3 days ago

What job well done? Did you see who he put on the field, and his substitution? He is dinosaur in coaching. Adios, Carlos

• Ateka Ateka 3 days ago

Massa, the coach didn't build any team. His player selection was bad. Jordan Ayew, Inaki Wlliams, and Kwasi Sibo a in serious knockout game? Please! The team's performance at the World Cup was mediocre, even compared to other ...

• Aloga 3 days ago

Idiotic Queroz!! Just when I was beginning to believe in you! Going into a match no one expects you to win anyway, what was that selection about??Even the commentators were questioning why you kept benching your young and agi ...

• King 2 days ago

The Coach must be sacked with immediat effekt

• Kobina Ebo 2 days ago

WE THANK GOD THE ALMIGHTY THAT GHANA LOST THE GAME..PLEASE LET'S CONTINUE TO PRAY FOR THE SUCCESS OF THE WORLD CUP TOURNAMENT IN THE MIGHTY NAME OF OUR LORD AND SAVIOUR JESUS CHRIST. . AMEN

• SURVIVAL. 2 days ago

Honestly speaking,I don't see Ghana as a football nation,b'cos our boys never impress me whenever they're on the field playing.