'The Colombian team was better' - Carlos Queiroz reacts to Ghana's World Cup exit

Read Comments Comments (127)

• Kobina Ebo 3 days ago

WE THANK GOD THE ALMIGHTY THAT GHANA LOST THE GAME..PLEASE LET'S CONTINUE TO PRAY FOR THE SUCCESS OF THE WORLD CUP TOURNAMENT IN THE MIGHTY NAME OF OUR LORD AND SAVIOUR JESUS CHRIST. AMEN.

• Blue Pen 3 days ago

Otto could have made similar statements. Was Queiros hired to give us results or motivational commentary? Why did he not use Thomas and Fatawu more?

• Trumu Trumu Boy Yaw 3 days ago

Because thomas asante and fatawu are low quality players too. They stink to the hill. Doesnt make any difference if these two clowns play or not Ghana has no quality in the squad. The media around the world all loved the perf ...

• Nii 3 days ago

An Akpeteshie Blue Kiosk analysis. How well is your country developing Youth football? Have you ever complained about GFA members for taking bribes b4 players are admitted to U17 & U20?

• Dr...Mumbi Seraki 3 days ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own .life or someone's .life with medicine.....for instance 15 tramadol at once.....or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Nii Stranger 3 days ago

One of these days, we shall dedicate a whole month for you, and then you will put your advice to the Ghanaian youth in practice when we get you.
    Wait and See

• Your abuse back to you in droves 3 days ago

You are really an idiooort. What do you get posting this at all? Are deranged?

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 3 days ago

Look at the ages of coaches at the round of 16..all younger than 65 at best..that shoukd tell you something

• Emperor Rasheed 3 days ago

Stghfuo cannot coach Black stars because he 19 years old.

• Kwe 3 days ago

Tunisia was the weakest African team, followed by Senegal (3 loses in 4 games).

Look at the ages of the remaining coaches in this competition....we need a younger coach Queiroz can't do the job apuu no shots on goal and his style of play is very similar. 1 win in 5.matxhes

• AKABENEZER 3 days ago

We had a younger coach, Otto. How did your age theory work.

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 2 days ago

@Akabenezer go n reread what I wrote. I said the ages of the coaches st this current stage of this wvup. I was specific. You are too stupid Oto wasnt a coach but a scout. Prior to being given the Ghana job had you seen him co ...

You are too young(19 yrs) to coach Black Stars.

• Osei Bonsu 3 days ago

Fatawu is a useless player. Look at how many poor crosses he attempted yesterday. Look at the indiscipline shouting at the referee?
    He and Alidu Seidu do not deserve to play in the blackstars.

• COMMON SENSE IS NOT COMMON AMONG GHANA LEADERS. THE BS MUST BE COACHED BY A GHANAIAN. JORDAN IS NOT QUALIFIED TO CAPTAIN THE BLACK STAR TEAM, PERIOD! 3 days ago

BLACK STAR MUST BE COACHED BY OUR OWN, A QUALIFIED GHANAIAN. JORDAN AYEW, A THIRD-RATE NUISANCE PLAYER, IS NOT QUALIFIED TO CAPTAIN THE BLACK STAR TEAM, PERIOD!

A FOREIGN COACH WOULD HAVE NO EMOTIONAL ATTACHMENT WHATSOEVER ...

• Toto 1 day ago

A Ghanaian should coach the Black Stars, and he should be paid regularly.

• Kofi Akwetey 3 days ago

The England team is coached by a foreigner. So are the teams of Brazil, Portugal, USA, etc. The last two substantive BS coaches before Carlos were Ghanaian , Kwasi Appiah and Otto Addo. All they got from guys like you was abu ...

• Gari Soakings 3 days ago

I now see why Fatawu and Ayew sent Leicester City down the mud. What a heck did Fatawu came on for? Ayew and Fatawu should never be near the team. Speedy recovery for Senaya our best discovery!

• Yaw 3 days ago

WOW "Blue Pen", I LOVE YOUR BRIEF ANALYSIS. I HAVE SAID TO MYSELF OFTEN, THIS COACH ACTS MORE AS A MOTIVATIONAL SPEAKER THAN A COACH. HIS TACTICS & GAME APPROACHES ARE INCONSISTENT. WE ARE STILL CLUELESS IN OUR GAMES JUST AS ...

• Yaw2 3 days ago

This Ghana Coach is technically bankrupt..His substitution was very bad..He’s old and lacks of modern knowledge of football..Ghana Coach should learn from Belgian Coach..Belgian was down Two nothing against Senegal ..He was ...

• Man 2 days ago

You can only make the right substitution when you have the right materials or players on the bench.The coach has no confidence in replacing Jordan with inexperience Prince Owusu or Asante.

• sotrue 2 days ago

blame Kurt Okraku for influencing selections

• We Are Tired 3 days ago

@Kobina. Witches operating but using Our names name in vain.

• John Martin 2 days ago

Where is Kwaku Bosam?

• What's the difference? 3 days ago

Same Round of 32 elimination as it was in 2014 and 2022.

• Your abuse back to you in droves 3 days ago

You don’t make sense

• Yaw2 3 days ago

That man is using Ghana black stars as business..He’s very greedy and selfish..He would be Cast Into Lake Of Fire..

• THUNDER FIRE OKRAKU AND HIS LOOTING BRIGADE 3 days ago

STOP BLAMING QUEROZ, THERE ARE TONS OF EVIDENCE TO PROVE HE DIDNT MAKE THIS SELECTION.BLAME YOUR SIKADICIOUS OKRAKU AND HIS LOOTING BRIGADE AT THE GFA.THUNDER FIRE RAIN ON THEM !

• THUNDER FIRE OKRAKU AND HIS LOOTING BRIGADE 3 days ago

WHAT WAS BRANDON THOMAS ASANTE DOING AT THE BENCH? THE PLAYER WHO SOLELY ASSISTED IN OUR ONLY WIN IN THE TOURNAMENT?

• Yaw2 3 days ago

Ghana Football Association president is Corrupt..He does not Allow the Coach to Select the Best Players to Represent Ghana..

Konica should stop talking drugs.

• Kofi uk 3 days ago

Bye bye Carlos’s u are too old to be a trainer

• Kudjoe 2 days ago

Look my friends, stop following football with your whole heart. Football is a crooked gambling sport like many others. Those running the show are behind.

Colombia did not play anything extraordinary.

Look at Senegal ...

• Lori 2 days ago

Do not annoy us. Leave the team immediately.

• JORDAN AYEW IS A THIRD-RATED NUISANCE "BY FORCE" FOOTBALLER. HE'S RUBBISH. HOW DID HE GET TO WEAR THE BS CAPTAIN'S ARM BAND? VERY STRANGE! 2 days ago

FOREIGN COACHES WILL NEVER HAVE ANY EMOTIONAL ATTACHMENT TO GHANA BS WHATSOEVER. THEY TAKE UP THE BS COACHING JOB JUST FOR THE EASY MONEY, PERIOD!

THIS AZAA FOREIGN COACH SHOULD NEVER BE ALLOWED TO RETURN TO GHANA FROM KA ...

• God will elevate Nigeria 3 days ago

The coach did well because Colombia was better prepared. Keep this coach and improve the squad. Ghana and Cape Verde coach overachieved with their teams. Ghana team was hurriedly assembled two weeks to the main tournament aft ...

• T REX 3 days ago

I agree with u

• Kay 3 days ago

There's no way Coach Carlos Queiroz will stay, bcoz GFA has destroyed the foundation of our Black Stars. How well is our U17 & U20 doing? Will our GFA Members allow our local players to stay home for him to rely on then?

Moron. We want 90 shots 1 goal.over 90min no shots chale if you get me a girl for 90min im.sure I can probably bust a nut in those 90min muahahaaaaa 0 shots on goal nothing....here inaki semenyo issahaku partey individual pla ...

• admin 3 days ago

I can't wrap my head around what those praising the coach are seeing that the whole world can't see. Maybe you're the guys watching of GTV and the rest with those good for nothing commentators who have zero football knowledge ...

The coach backstabbing his own team. His decisions make no logical sense if you want to win..if you want to lose thats whennyou make those decisions he made.

• Yaw Manu 3 days ago

Colombia players are playing to save their lives and that of their family members from Cartel or drugs lords threats. Your spoiled brats can beat those KAMKPE players.

• The 3 days ago

Sour Loser. Common rainfall flooding is killing 37 human beings in your Capital,.Poor sanitation & galamsey are the cause. No rich nation with visionary leaders would accept that.

• Truthhurts 3 days ago

Exactly coach ...we are even too lucky to get that far. We dont have qualities the likes of senegal , ivory coast have

• Truthhurts 3 days ago

You did your tactical best tho, considering the kind of materials you found at your disposal. Very low quality players, no squad depth. Our chances hinged on defending and luck.

Bull this coach is terrible Otto would have at least had a shot on goal in 90min

• Bonus Baba 3 days ago

Coach Carlos,Ghanaians hereby thank you for your help when we needed you. We all know 95% of every game in sports, the better team takes advantage and wins. WE DO NOT NEED TO HEAR THAT
    PLEASE PACK YOUR LUGGAGE AND GET THE ...

• Trumu Trumu Boy Yaw 3 days ago

Kwasi Sibo, Elisha Owusu, Gideon Mensah, Jordan Ayew, Inaki Williams and Semenyo, yes your beloved ANTOINE SEMENYO must not come near black stars ever again. They have failed...useless players.

• To Trumu 3 days ago

Retire Jordan, keep the rest.

• Amsterdam 3 days ago

The World Cup was not made for African countries the bully for an African nation will never end this World Cup is to make money I rest my case

• JONATHAN FAYI PATAPAA 3 days ago

Ghana Black Stars have a lot to learn from the Columbia team in terms of 1) strategic positioning 2)Team work instead of ego 3)Accurate and well- measured passes instead of ego. 5) fast and less time on the ball.6)aggressive ...

• Agbelimor Paris 3 days ago

Bravo to all of them,they tried their best.Let us maintain the coach and add more values to the team as we prepare for the next AFCON qualifiers.

Agbelimor should leave Paris and come and coach Black Stars.

• Ougrabako 3 days ago

We hire a man who failed every team he coached and a benched warm up captain who lead every team he played for to relegation, to lead us to the PROMISED LAND in a world cup. We prepared our own downfall before even we step on ...

+True

But a win is always beat you never know what might happen I mean we saw hoe cape Verde played today. Gh should have won this match I blame the coach 0 shots on goal jesus. He is blaming the loss of senaya injury..bro I woukd ...

• Striker 3 days ago

Why are you all surprised? You kept insisting that Ayew had to play—you people are incredibly dense. A player from a lower division is supposed to be a starter for Ghana? He didn't even record a single shot on goal during t ...

• Quick 3 days ago

Our coach was just employed and he didn't have the time to know the players. He was just reylling on the old and experienced he has head about. But they were all not in form any more. We don't have any goal scorer in the tea ...

• Kung-ibeu 3 days ago

The Coach is good, it's the old team that needs patience to development

Wicked guy he deliberately hunged this team branding Asante adjetey after their performance vs Panama shouldn't be benched in this match 0 shots on goal in 90min lol

• Candler 3 days ago

Yes they were better, you have yourself to blame feeding players like ayew sibo inaki williams,patey stood out in all matches and played very well

• Candler 3 days ago

Yes they were better, you have yourself to blame feeding players like ayew sibo inaki williams,patey stood out in all matches and played very well

• Candler 3 days ago

• Kung-ibeu 3 days ago

Wicked guy he deliberately hunged this team branding Asante adjetey after their performance vs Panama shouldn't be benched in this match 0 shots on goal in 90min lol

• Candler 3 days ago

• Expresstech 3 days ago

Best Quality Website Design with two full years domain and hosting for just gh2800 from Expresstech Ghana

WhatsApp or call us on

*Website Ready in Just 7 days

• Sammy Tee, USA 3 days ago

We had a striker who will always take corner kicks and free kicks (even in our center half) for someone else to score yet he was the main striker. Someone should really explain the role of Jordan in our team because it was so ...

• Seriously oo 3 days ago

Ghana Team was never better they have been worse all the time till now very weak team of all teams. Black stars need resetting and the management for letting these fake prophet deceived u

• Kofi 3 days ago

I think the coach did well under the circumstance. He came in the last minute to coach this team

• Mintah 3 days ago

Then resign.

• Ougrabako 3 days ago

We mess up everything before the world cup qualifications. We should never have hired an apprentice coach like Oto Addo and then that Carlos Queros.
    The combination of incompetence and ignorance of our leaders brought us t ...

• Joe 3 days ago

we really missed Kudus he would have made a big difference in the world cup!! We do not have dribblers in the team who can take on the defenders which is the hallmark of Kudus!!!

• Kay 3 days ago

Coach i beg to differ. You didn't select tge correct team. Inaki and Jordan are useless. You should have played Brandon and Issahaku from the beginning. Sibo is another useless player. You should have played Bonsu Baah. Your ...

• Kay 3 days ago

Coach i beg to differ. You didn't select tge correct team. Inaki and Jordan are useless. You should have played Brandon and Issahaku from the beginning. Sibo is another useless player. You should have played Bonsu Baah. Your ...

• Kay 3 days ago

• Darius99 2 days ago

I Agree. Not even 1 shot on goal during the whole game. You couldn’t even figure out their game plan. Jonas Adjetey was decent, so Why play Seidu - too small to play as a central defender. He lost his marker during their bu ...

• Kiki 3 days ago

You have the likes of Thomas Asante and Bonsu Baah sitting on the bench while the likes of Inaki and Jordan start a game of this importance. Jordan Ayew cannot even run or get a shot on target. What type of striker is that?

• PITO 3 days ago

What at all is wrong with the Ghanaian brain? You take an OLD relegated player as captain when you have a top Man City striker in your team? Why not pass captain responsibility to him! God was giving you a message when he mad ...

• PITO 3 days ago

NO MORE long-service captainship. Blackstars must now going forward use performance-based captainship. Performance based on level of club one play for, playing in starting 11 at club level, players current global football inf ...

• Ethics Dilemma 3 days ago

You can’t reap what you haven’t sowed. Idiotic GFA: Terrible World Cup preparation, Bias selection of players for the World Cup, and hiring of s demented Coach who forgot his winning team & playing style is the one adopte ...

The best comments so far.

• Unite Africa 3 days ago

The loss has nothing much to do with the coach, looking at limited time he has to prepare the team. To win a match depend more on the players than the coach. The coach is only there to give instructions on how players should ...

You can’t reap what you haven’t sowed. Idiotic GFA: Terrible World Cup preparation, Bias selection of players for the World Cup, and hiring of a demented Coach who forgot his winning team & playing style is the one adopte ...

• Kk 3 days ago

Please do not extend the contract. Thank him and let him leave. We cannot play defensive game thst is not the DNA of ghana. Lets find another coach

• Evans K 3 days ago

@Kk, I disagree with you,the black star under the previous coach was hopeless,but under this coach I saw some bite in them.The problem of this coach is that he had very little time to work with the team before the World Cup. ...

Thank you Carlos Q. You aren’t a bad coach, and not a good one either. You did your best (thanks), but not good enough. Your defensive play is solid, I love it but you weren’t consistent with your defensive players. Your ...

• Yaw Asante Sankofa. 3 days ago

Kobina Ebo.take your ignorance somewhere.we are talking about physical stuff and you out here talking about praying to your non-existance white god.typical brainwashed African.

• Yaw Asante Sankofa. 3 days ago

Kobina Ebo.take your ignorance somewhere.we are talking about physical stuff and you out here talking about praying to your non-existance white god.typical brainwashed African.

• Yaw2 3 days ago

The Coach did not Select the Best players for Ghana..The current Ghana football Administration is Very Corrupt..They are using Ghana Black Stars as their own own Business..They do not Allow the Coach to Do the Selection..They ...

• Ewvevi 2 days ago

I was agreeing with you until you stated that senaya isn't fit for black stars. Are you mad?

• TY 3 days ago

Technically if Ghana want to see some good and offensive football like Senegal its 2 things. We need to either talk to the coach to recruit players of that kind and or get a new coach with that approach. This one is trained ...

• MELO 3 days ago

How can u bench Asante and play gyemie Gyemie striker Prince Adu ? Stupid players like Elisha owusu and Sibo will be playing and Bonsu Baah will be on the bench

• MELO 3 days ago

How can u bench Asante and play gyemie Gyemie striker Prince Adu ? Stupid players like Elisha owusu and Sibo will be playing and Bonsu Baah will be on the bench

• MELO 3 days ago

• Ga Ghanaba 3 days ago

What kind of nonsense is that. Well I blame this hopeless GFA for bringing this useless coach who abandoned useful players like Brandon Thomas Asante and played some of the useless players he selected. Oh Ghana Ghana Ghana, o ...

• Famu 3 days ago

Ghana and Cape Verde did very excellent even though they lost. I am proud of these 2 teams

• Man 2 days ago

Cape Verde and who???are you just returning from space.

• Fiifi 3 days ago

I can’t wrap my head around the reason why the defensive set which defended so well in our first two group matches. Can someone explain to me why Adjetey was benched. Why fix something which is not broken. Also, why was Jor ...

• Famu 3 days ago

Ghanaians should be patience to the coach and the players. Ghana didn't qualify for AFCON but managed to draw with England beat Panama. The team is improving gradually. They will do better next time. Well done Ghana Black Sta ...

• Boston_finnest 2 days ago

Why Jordan Ayew playing and Asante, our best attacker is sitting. The coach and NDC sold the match.

• Saidawadhrubeya@gmail.com 2 days ago

Gentlemen for this team to reach the knock out stages is an achievement in itself.. Coach Carlos Queiroz did his best remember he took control with barely 10 weeks which is a very short time... The players also did their best ...

• Ewvevi 2 days ago

I dont believe in conspiracy theories but would I blame anybody who suggests that this coach could be part of a syndicate to cripple the black stars right from him applying for the job as coach, so that our team wouldn't be a ...

• Fiifi 2 days ago

Masa, you got it all wrong in this match. Why didn’t he play Adjetey who had formed a strong partnership with Jerome Opoku? I also don’t know why Jordon had to stayed on till 75 minutes when he was not giving any bite upf ...

• Eleven 2 days ago

Jordan will always play till the 70th minute because the guys to replace him are inexperienced.I lost faith in Prince Adu right after the England match.The materials sent were simply not good enough.

• Manny 2 days ago

Fellow Ghanian it was sad to see the way we played but let's be honest to ourselves. We don't have a good team to compete as compare to the team we had d during Asamoa Ghan time.
    No midfielders. No attackers . No defense ...

• Listen to this lazy captain 2 days ago

This man’s tactics are as outdated as himself. He is too old for the job and should retire. He should not annoy us with his rubbish talk.

• BERNARD 2 days ago

your plans was to make Ghana loose.

• Nexti 2 days ago

This is a big lesson to stop Ghanains from giving publicity and gloryfying fake prophets and witch doctors who were all over trying to take shine off the hand of God for the teams' effort in the group stage especially against ...

• Custom Auction 2 days ago

IT'S LEGAL, AUTHORISE AND APROVED BY THE
    FEDERAL GOVERNMENT OF VEHICLES AUCTION.. DISTANCE IS NOT A BARRIER.. SHIPPING // DELIVERY UPON ORDER.
    .Toyota 4Runner: =gh30,000
    Toyota Avalon: =gh20,000
    Toyota Camry: =GH 15,000

• Yaw 2 days ago

It’s not only Ghana that left, other countries are also gone. As the coach said Columbias was better team than Ghana’s. The boys tried their best, just that their best was not enough. Ghanaians should pray for injury free ...

• Otto pfister 2 days ago

So without kudus Mohammed I was thinking this coach will utilize Augustin boakye for some creativity in the middle but kept relying on kwasi useless sibo

• Nana 2 days ago

You had the selection and the tactics wrong Coach.

• Col.Q 2 days ago

Please leave the coach out of this whole conversation! HOLD THE GFA, THE SPORTS MINISTER AND THE BLACK STARS MANAGEMENT TEAM RESPONSIBLE!!!!: Otto Addo was appointed head coach, a technical director who is a german coach, Ott ...

• Jk 1 day ago

Clueless coach. 4 matches with 3 shots on target. How will you be able to score. Leave immediately