Jordan Ayew speaks after World Cup defeat

Read Comments Comments (62)

• FREEMAN 3 days ago

The truth is not out. Did the Captain, Technical Team, GFA, all the men and explayers around them not know that we a weak team when they were assuring that we'll reach the Semis and even win the cup. Beyond that what is the ...

• Lori 2 days ago

Foolish boy. Leave the team.

• Koo Manu 2 days ago

Jordan's excuse is not accepted. He was the weakest link in our attack. He was unable to hold up any ball that came his way..

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 2 days ago

I don't ever want to see Jordan ayew playing for black stats ever again..go find a club and play like this for them

• Kudjoe 2 days ago

They will never speak the truth!

What was Inaki doing in the right flank, and not even going forward.?

Ghana is not depleted of football players, why should we be subjected constantly to this manner of torture?

• Yaa Yaa (YY Network, Begoro. E/R) BLACK STAR NEVER DIES 2 days ago

Ghana's alternative Black Stars continue to demonstrate our indomitable national spirit, flair, and resilience in international football. Even though they're wearing different jerseys, their elite performances prove that the ...

• Yaa Yaa (YY Network, Begoro. E/R) BLACK STAR NEVER DIES 2 days ago

Ghana's alternative Black Stars continue to demonstrate our indomitable national spirit, flair, and resilience in international football. Even though they're wearing different jerseys, their elite performances prove that the ...

• Bob 2 days ago

Arthur Atta of Udinese is a highly rated central midfielder in the world right now being pursued by top clubs like Man U. He holds French and Beninese citizenships (his father is originally from Benin and his mother has Ghana ...

• JORDAN AYEW IS A THIRD-RATED NUISANCE "BY FORCE" FOOTBALLER. HE'S RUBBISH! HOW DID HE GET TO WEAR THE CAPTAINS ARM BAND? OMG, GHANA GFA 2 days ago

FOREIGN COACHES WILL NEVER HAVE ANY EMOTIONAL ATTACHMENT TO GHANA BS WHATSOEVER. THEY TAKE UP THE BS COACHING JOB JUST FOR THE EASY MONEY, PERIOD!

THIS AZAA FOREIGN COACH SHOULD NEVER BE ALLOWED TO RETURN TO GHANA FROM KA ...

• Dr Nti 2 days ago

The Coach is really rubbish!
    No formation
    No good tactic
    Always wrong time for changes
    What a shame on him!

Nigga, you are banned!

• TRUTH 3 days ago

This guy really annoys me paa. He better shut up and get out of the black stars.

Abedi, Kwame Ayew, Dede and even Sola had more commitment and had pride in wearing the black star than this boy.

• Navrongo man 2 days ago

Ghana, we never learn, we never do things the right way or accountable for our actions. This is very sad coming from a captain who showed zero effort. Jordan is our number 9, yet instead of pressing the Colombia defense he wa ...

• Kaawokudi 2 days ago

This fuuulish Dadaba captain is disgrace to the captains band and the number 9 jersey, we will beat him when he comes around the team again, and the government should make every means to dissolve this disgraceful and corru ...

Jordan cuuh did he even have a shot on goal throughout the tournament? And he is a forward ?

• Michael Awuah 2 days ago

The Ghana Black Stars: A Time for Honest Reflection and Collective Responsibility

The recent defeat of the Ghana Black Stars was painful for every Ghanaian who loves football. As supporters, we invest our emotions, hopes, ...

• Sprinkle News 2 days ago

Defeat is painful, but insults are not the answer.

There is only one winner, but every player who gave their best deserves respect.

To the Black Stars and all players heading home, thank you for your courage, effort, an ...

• ENOUGH IS ENOUGH 2 days ago

Master, don't be a simp.

The team didn't play o. They were just lucky to to get to the round of 32. Panama was even better than Ghana.

Ghana only beat Panama be ause of the fans. Gh shoukd have lost all 3 matches because the coach is not good

• FREEMAN 2 days ago

Many Ghanain men and women stand shoulder to shoulder with professionals of the world in diverse fields so it's not that others are nothing. But the issue is that we give chance to those who believe they can win the World Cu ...

• Custom Auction 2 days ago

IT'S LEGAL, AUTHORISE AND APROVED BY THE
    FEDERAL GOVERNMENT OF VEHICLES AUCTION.. DISTANCE IS NOT A BARRIER.. SHIPPING // DELIVERY UPON ORDER.
    .Toyota 4Runner: =30,000GH
    Toyota Avalon: =20,000GH
    Toyota Camry: =GH 15,000

• Truth 2 days ago

Ayew family destroyed Ghana football

• ENOUGH IS ENOUGH 2 days ago

You have a point.

Since 2019 when they disgracefully ditched A. Gyan, black stars became a disgrace.

They should probably seek A. Gyan's sincere forgiveness and blessings (they he may not have anything against them by n ...

• FREEMAN 2 days ago

No way. He'll teach them indiscipline with dancing Jamma. He has dstarted it and disrupted the Coaches' work

• King 2 days ago

Useless player. No club will sign him

• Ougrabako 2 days ago

He is talking? About what?
    He should be hiding in a bathroom waiting for the crowd to clear out before he comes out?
    The NARCO BOYS are not a better team but just an average team that Ghana refused to show up against.

• Kiki 2 days ago

Jordan, You are a "captain" spouting this nonsense? You are not a leader or a good footballer. You have gone to the World Cup 3 times as a striker. How many times have you even hit the target, and I am not even talking about ...

• Chicago 2 days ago

Actually they are better than us. A team that can dominate Portugal is better than us if we cannot dominate minnows Panama. For some reason they gave us quite some respect and did not come out guns blazing. Not that we can’ ...

• Kwesi Long 2 days ago

TO EVEN HAVE THE AUDACITY TO TALK RIGHT AFTER THE MATCH IS AN INSULT TO GHANA AND GHANAIANS. WE ALL WATCHED THE GAME AND SAW HIM. HE WAS PICKING STROLLS IN THE PARK.

• PITO 2 days ago

Ghanaians don’t want to see you Jordan Ayew playing for the Blackstars again. You do not have energy, zeal or passion. You have served your time. You are hereby RETIRED!

• Chicago 2 days ago

Piaw!

• Konkonsani 2 days ago

Jordan,leave the Black Stars willingly now than for Ghanaians to drag you out.A word to the wise…

• Kyeiwaa Vida 2 days ago

He has opened the insults floodgates from armchair coaches. He should have just shut up but I guess as a captain he is required- to make a statement.

• 3tw3 ba 2 days ago

Vida, he owes the nation no responsibility as a captain to make a statement. That falls on the coach.
    Jordan is talking out of guilty conscience because he knows he let his team and Ghanaians down as a leader.
    I mean even m ...

• Kyeiwaa Vida 2 days ago

I am love with your name and your comment.

• HAPPY DAYS 2 days ago

Kiki,please don't overwork yourself needlessly,Jordan did not select himself,Abedi,the Maestro he responds to and his children have done their best but have been overly enamoured with the captain's band to the BS' overall asp ...

• Kantoose 2 days ago

I am not even a professional sportsman, I am older than Jordan but I know I can outrun Jordan on a threadmill. Hahahaa. The Colombian players are older but their intensity is above Jordan. Luka Modric is older but still has i ...

• Listen to this lazy captain 2 days ago

I do not understand what Ayew is saying. Didn’t he know what football is and his team should be focused and determined on the field. His and the team’s performance was poor and a disgrace. Colombia was just ordinary.

• AK 2 days ago

Jordan Ayew must free his conscience. He must admit that the Black Stars played below average. They must come out to apologize to the nation.

• Populist 2 days ago

It is better to acknowledge that you're also one of the major reasons Ghana Black Stars is coming. You were just a liability on the pitch.

• Democracy Is The Worst Form Of Gov’t Except….. 2 days ago

Jordan Ayew has been banned from participating in any official football activities in the world.
    Abedi & his descendants must be banned from wearing the Ghana jersey.
    They destroy our National identity & the earlier Ghanaia ...

• Ougrabako 2 days ago

The BLACK STARS OF GHANA used to be called the Brazil of Africa. What went wrong?
    Why are we afraid to play football? We need to go back to our basics and stop fielding names instead of talents.
    Corruption, politics and i ...

• K1 2 days ago

Take all this money and tell as shit abuaa

• Nii Joromi 2 days ago

Stew plays like an old man. Wtf is he doing in the BS team? GFA should thank him and send him into early retirement.

• Nii Joromi 2 days ago

Meant Ayew.

• Ethics Dilemma 2 days ago

Charlie, how Jordan walks majestically to take corners di333. What? No urgency even when we’re down? Well, resurrection of Ghana men’s snr football is impossible. Let’s support our ladies’ football teams.

• BERNARD 2 days ago

why Jordan allowed to play for 80 minutes whilst cannot even chase a ball. Stop the politics in Ghana football

• Nana Kyeamee 2 days ago

How many goals did we score in the 4 games we played? ONLY ONE, and you are proud we conceded "only 3" goals!?

• Nexti 2 days ago

This is a big lesson to stop Ghanains from giving publicity and gloryfying fake prophets and witch doctors who were all over trying to take shine off the hand of God for the teams' effort in the group stage especially against ...

• School Prefect 2 days ago

Hmmmm, as if we can't play football like others do. I think Jordan must resign from international football.

• Dada 2 days ago

Where do we go from here? We need to real strikers.

• Darius99 2 days ago

The GFA should have pursued Eddie Nketiah and Callum Hudson-Odoi a bit more seriously; that was our only chance.

• Mohammed Tolon 2 days ago

You must be ashamed to admit that as a Captain. How long have you and team mates been playing football? Did the Colombians come from a different planet or they outnumbered you? Stop provoking Ghanaians after all your packets ...

• Boston_finnest 2 days ago

Go f yourself Jordan....you and the corrupt Ayew family. BS don't want you anymore. You suck really badly. If only the coach had not been pressured by corrupt GFA to play you instead of our strongest player, Asante. Jordan, ...

• The disgraceful black stars team 2 days ago

Playing 4 matches with 2 goals only,played 90 minutes without a single shot at the pole

• COOLBLUE 2 days ago

I don't think Jordan will ever or should heed to a call to join the Black Stars selection again. He must retire voluntarily, it is a waste to be having Jordan Ayew in the BS selection because he doesn't behave like a football ...

• Yaa Dua 2 days ago

Grade C players. No individual skill, at least

• Sam 2 days ago

Please retire now to save your dignity. Sincerely you should have retired before the world cup. Anytime you were in the team, it was like we were playing 10-11. A striker who never had any shot on target and refused to perfo ...

• Odikro 2 days ago

You know this Jordan but you didn’t know that there were much better players deserving to play ahead of you. Enjoy your retirement uncle shinning head

• John smith 2 days ago

Useless idiot playing as if he had shifted in his pants

• 2024 2 days ago

Massa go and sleep; your time is up; lazy player and confused person

• Abc 1 day ago

Wo ye aboa pii. Aboa paa. Aboa dwan. Wo ne mo NDC four no nyinaa.