Five World Cups, Millions Earned: Where did the money go?

Read Comments Comments (13)

• Kwaku Tee 4 days ago

The Sad Story of Ghana Football. Was WC participation a curse to Ghana? We currently do not even have an internationally certified playing field/ stadium. All the monies we got have ended up in the pockets of GFA Officials a ...

• Johnny,Oyarifa -Madina 4 days ago

If Osagyefo Dr Kwame Nkrumah, Ohene Djan or Gen I.K. Acheampong had just a fraction of what Ghana received from FIFA from 2006 to 2026, Ghana would had won the WC by now. Thieves have taken over the country. Check it after t ...

• Kojo Tea 4 days ago

So why are we still hosting our internationals at Ohene Gyan, or you want to see the "certificate" first?

• The Real Ghanaman 4 days ago

You are just now realizing how corrupt your fat ass GFA is? Kurt Akrakro and his bunch of 40 thieves and the other Ataa Ayis have been feeding fat on all the FIFA cash. This nation is so corrupt, it beats the mind of any righ ...

• Gbetsimu 4 days ago

My question is,do GFA allow govt auditors to get access to their records?WHAT OF GHALCA?These 2 institutions has a lot of questions to answer.THE FOURTH ESTATE SHOULD FIGHT THESE MENACE AS THEY DO THE GALAMSAYS.SEE WHAT MOROC ...

• Ghana, our rotten country. It's a Shame. 4 days ago

Not only Morocco but look at the national sports complexes of Cameroon, Mali etc. The greedy and corrupt management members, the men in grey suits following the teams are the real beneficiaries of FIFA and CAF monies and not ...

• Ghana, our rotten country. It's a Shame. 4 days ago

Not only Morocco but look at the national sports complexes of Cameroon, Mali etc. The greedy and corrupt management members, the men in grey suits following the teams are the real beneficiaries of FIFA and CAF monies and not ...

• Ahene 4 days ago

Our problem is that of poor selection of leaders. Leaders who have vision. Leaders who are self-sufficient and seeking honour ONLY. What do we have? Non-starters without aim and just the funfare of being acknowledged and that ...

• Mr Smith 4 days ago

Ahene, we have been complaining about bad and poor leadership and yet we keep voting for them back to back!!!

• Ogyamatta the Gamechanger 4 days ago

Take the greedy GFA corrupt mafias to court.

Oha chop di money aka Kwacha Nyafu Nyafu.

Look at Mauritania, Rwanda or even Sierra Leone.
    They haven't been to a FIFA World Cup before but look at the infrastructures th ...

• SOS 4 days ago

There there two possibilities to try and unravel here in an attempt to understand this anomaly -

1. Corruption or mis-allocation of funds.

2. And both are a result of the lack of "Vision At Scale".

These condition a ...

• SOS 4 days ago

Doesn't the entire nation function like that?

It's a structural and systemic story - from a distance, you notice that tbe entire society including our leadership groups have become this system.

It's a colonial inheritan ...

• NMG 4 days ago

GAHANWEB PAAAAAAAAAA YOU DEY WE GHANAIANS OR THE CORRUPT MAFIA GFA GOD GO PUNISH THEM ALL IN THAT OFFICE ALL THE MONEY THEY ARE STEALING ONE DAY ONE DAY GHANAIANS WILL WAKE UP ON THEM