I still don't understand why I was sacked — Otto Addo

Read Comments Comments (35)

• Kofi Ghanaba 1 day ago

I believe Ghana needs a coach who has a good defense and a good attacking machinery.Ataa Oto the coach used the total European attack system which led to the number of defeats in the matches before the World Cup.The German ga ...

• Blue Pen 1 day ago

Otto, don't you see the obvious pattern. The Black Star has been in a failure mode throughout the tenure of Kurt Okrakue and his gang. The performance and results of the Black Star during this period have only engendered disa ...

• Nbc 1 hour ago

Otto ADDO, you don't know why you were sacked? Checkout your record.. it's only Kurt okraku who may hire you as a coach. That's why our football is in shambles.

• Accra 1 day ago

Kofi Ghanaba, u are right. We miss Mohammed Polo!

• Brodie’s 1 day ago

Otto do you remember what you told Joseph Painstle about football? It’s the same language Okraku told you

• Elvis 1 day ago

Kwame Otto, you don’t even qualify to coach Swedru All Blacks. You should be grateful for the opportunity corrupt Okraku gave you. #TrainerScout#

• Kofi 1 day ago

Yes, I agree with you. Otto Addo should spare us this talk! Does he think he is the best thing that ever happened to Ghana or what?

You lost so many games in terrible fashion and you're here rambling.

• The Spear 1 day ago

Otto Addo won't play any position for the Black Stars if we don't have the players for the games. The Stars have been a failure, everyday after 1982, exactly like the FA and the problem isn't the coach. Following you reasonin ...

• Kaya Man 1 day ago

The Black Stars will differ saaaaaa.....the so called experienced coach did not do anything. Dame results.

• Emperor Rasheed 1 day ago

@Otto Addo. Kurt Okraku sacked you because you refused to call his “boys” and said he doesn’t like your crooked legs.

• No AfCon qualification 1 day ago

He should have been sacked by then but for the useless GFA we had.

• Kiki 1 day ago

Otto, That fact that you don't even understand why you were sacked means you are not a good leader and lack self-awareness. Let me help you with a few clues:
    1. Ghana gave you a chance to coach the team in Qatar2024 while yo ...

• BECAUSE YOU LACKED INITIATIVE TO CHANGE GAMES 1 day ago

You didn't have what it takes to change game plans and turn defeat into victory or a stalemate into victory. You lacked football logic.

• ANKORA WASH DC 1 day ago

Mr. Otto Addo, the World Cup is over. Let’s wait and see how many national teams or even clubs will rush to your agents to ask for your services.
    I suggest you volunteer to work with a club in South Sudan.

• Martin Kreisler 1 day ago

Maybe Mr. Otto could be engaged as a talent scouting consultant. He is said to be good at that.

• selfmade KING 1 day ago

And what talent did he unearthed for us? Tweaaaa

• Atinga 1 day ago

Otto, Otto, Otto! The fact that you still don’t understand is exactly the reason why you were sacked! Woa saa ruff ! And you don’t even know it!

• Adamafio 1 day ago

MR ADDO,PLEASE YOU HAVE TO THANK GOD THAT YOU GOT THE OPPORTUNITY TO COACH BLACK STARS.THERE ARE FORMER BLACK STAR PLAYERS ,WHO HAVE WON TROPHIES FOR GHANA,BUT LIVING IN POVERTY ,WE DON'T REMEMBER THEM ANY MORE FOR THEIR SAC ...

• Akwesi 1 day ago

The reason is simple. You are not a national team coach material. Prior to the black stars, have you coached even a club team before

• Godlove 1 day ago

Bro, for the same reason others quit voluntarily when their preferred tactics and strategy as football team coaches keeping failing match after match.

• Sky 1 day ago

You were sacked for none performance and supposed know by yourself and pretending that you are surprised

• Paa Pee 1 day ago

Coach you will not understand forever and they might even come back for you to help them to qualify for 2030. They just change coaches for fun.

• Jim Jones 1 day ago

Why don’t you know!Because you have been loosing all your matches o

• Hmmmm 1 day ago

Forget wai
    What do you want to understand?
    You were confused about the job and not active

• HAPPY DAYS 1 day ago

Coach Otto,you know Coach Bra Laryea,when he failed to qualify the Starlets and diagnosed the problem as the constant interference by the FA in teàm selection,he resigned with honour,today he is going to WC with Uganda.This ...

• HAPPY DAYS 1 day ago

If the FA and the Exco are still in office then it's not worth my while to put my humble mouth into BS coach matter.

• kk 1 day ago

You never had the tactical nous to be blackstars coach bro. No offence. You should never have got the job to begin with. But you did your best

• @Godisking 1 day ago

You still have voice to explain issues? Simply you are not good enough. You couldn't have won a match at the world cup, simply put.

• Mohammed Tolon 1 day ago

Because you are black and Ghanaian. Hmmm, Ghanaians want anything white or coloured other than black. The team's improvement against Germany was enough to show that things were changing for the better.

• Kiki 1 day ago

Stop the nonsense. If it was because of his color, why was he rehired for the 2026 WC qualifiers after he quit the job and snubbed Ghanaians after Qatar 2022?

• Anane 1 day ago

Mr.Trainer Scout, stop wasting our ears Okwahu United sef wouldn’t employ you . Find a mentor and learn proper coaching.

• Hospital Blanketr 1 day ago

Because you were shit and useless

• Go to hell 1 day ago

You can go and burn the sea or better still you can go to hell.
    What a useless coach

• Ewvevi 1 day ago

Otto, I was one of those who defended you until one match during which you benched Marvin Senaya. Aaaaah. At that time, all I knew about senaya was his video clips on the internet. Those videos immediately revealed the guy to ...

• Tate 21 hours ago

You didn't know you lost 10 out of11 matches? I really respected you until today