Marseille boss blasts GFA over Andre Ayew Afcon snub

Read Comments Comments (124)

• francis 11 years ago

Ghana black star is biger than dede so with or without dede Ghana will still make it. Bravoo to Akwasi Appiah.

• AKK 11 years ago

who didn't see this coming. Kwesi Appiah has a deep dislike for Abedi Pele and his kids. Kewsi Appiah praising the skills of Dede has always been a facade. He couldn't wait to axe the kid from the blackstars.

• Sammy the Sheriff 11 years ago

How can some of you be so stupid? It was the same Appiah who has invited Abedi's children to Blackstars including Jordan at a time people even criticized him for doing that because of who Jordan father is.

Put yourself in ...

• AYESE 11 years ago

SAMMY THE SHERIFF, I BEG TO REMIND THAT I WROTE EARLIER THAT DEDE AYEW WOULD REFUSE TO PLAY FOR GHANA IN SOLIDARITY WITH THE NON-SELECTION OF BROTHER JORDAN, RATHER INFANTILE, AND HERE WE ARE! THE TEARS THAT COACH MOURINHO, E ...

• ok 11 years ago

Thank you AYESE for your critical analyse!

Ayew had much time to turn up, why doesn´t he report for duty?

And since when has any European club (coach) sort the interest of an African nation??

Or have we(GH.ians) fo ...

• Anokwale 11 years ago

I suspect that his club put pressure on him to stay in France as long as possible. Obviously, they had their own interest in mind. Now they are trying to clean it up. At the end of day, the Black Stars need players who ar ...

• Jack 11 years ago

This is one of the smartest comments I have read, bravo! I still find it difficult to undrestand why at this scientific era people still talk about tribalism, favourtism and all kinds of stupid stuff, when are we going to lea ...

• NPP ASHANTIS NEVER AGAIN 11 years ago

THIS IS THE REASON WHY WE WILL NEVER BRING NPP BACK TO POWER.

• SHAME ON YOU ASHANTI APPIAH 11 years ago

YOU BETTER WIN THIS CUP. KWESI APPIAH.

• APPIAH SHAME ON U JEALOUS ASHANTI MAN 11 years ago

SHAAAAAAMMMMM! KWESI APPIAH.

• APPIAH,ARE DIGGING UR OWN GRAVE 11 years ago

ASHANTI UNCIVILISED JEALOUS MAN, LEAVE KING ABEDI FAMILY ALONE. THEY ARE STILL THE BEST.

• SHADY BLUE niagara falls, ontario 11 years ago

“I do not understand why the technical team did not allow him to join again,” Anigo told the club's official website. “We released Ayew two days before the Saturday deadline.” “We have him back and he will be useful ...

• KAY 11 years ago

shut up all ye evil people. The coach made the best choice. Dede cant come to the stars camp at his own time, The rule is simple, NO CALL, NO SHOW

• C.A 11 years ago

4 ur information both coaches are from the Brong Ahafo

• APPIAH, WHY U JEALOUS ABEDI 11 years ago

WE ARE DEFINITELY GOING TO KICK YOUR ASS. ASHANTI UNCIVLISED MAN

• DEATH TO KWESI APPIAH 11 years ago

WE WILL KILL HIM IF WE DON'T WIN THE CUP

• WE LOVE DEDE 11 years ago

DEATH TO APPIAH

• NPP WILL LOSE FOREVER 11 years ago

SACK KWESI APPIAH, GFA.

• NYANTEKYI, IS THE CAUSE 11 years ago

NYATEKYI, KWESI APPIAH AND ELEX KONADU.WE CAN REALLY SEE WHAT IS HAPPENING

• wasdemoney 11 years ago

u are very stupid/dont u know appiah was faking he knew wat he was up too.

• Kwadwo Asare 11 years ago

AKK, did you read the team released Dede 2 days before the Black Star's reporting date and he was again given two days extension to report to camp, why didn't he report?

• Sam 11 years ago

He was with his medical doctor then. The treatment he was getting, according to the statement, required him to travel as early as the date he gave to the Black Star technical team.

• YAW 11 years ago

You rather dislike Abedi Pele because you don't want to tell the truth. the guy was released two days before another two days was given as an extension but failed to report at the camp. He must be told, he is an arrogant. Tho ...

• adu boahene, usa. 11 years ago

Use ur head. Kwesi Appiah was the one that first called Jordan Ayew to the black stars.
    Stop all this tribalistic talk. Grow up!

• wasdemoney 11 years ago

thanks bro u have said it all

Why blame the Blackstars technical team? You released him to the Blackstars on Thursday two days before the Saturday deadline and Ayew refused to report on Saturday. The Coach gave him two more days to report on Monday and h ...

• PAPA--- KA NA WU 11 years ago

WHY IS IT THAT--ALWAYS the so called( WHITES ) thinks --AFRICANS ARE STILL STUPID? my 11 year old BOY ASKED ME -( DAD )- is it not because ANDREW AND OM _OLYMPICS MARSELLS_ GOT WOT THEY WANTS ? ?

• Johnny 11 years ago

It was a plot all along.

• AYESE 11 years ago

“We have him back and he will be useful to us as we want to maintain our lead in the French Ligue 1,” he continued. MR. ANIGO, IF YOU HAVE HIM BACK I THINK IT IS MORE THAN ENOUGH! IS THAT NOT WHAT EXACTLY WHAT WANTED WITH ...

• AYESE 11 years ago

Correction!
    We have him back and he will be useful to us as we want to maintain our lead in the French Ligue 1,” he continued. MR. ANIGO, IF YOU HAVE HIM BACK, I THINK IT IS MORE THAN ENOUGH! IS THAT NOT WHAT EXACTLY YOU A ...

• Johnny 11 years ago

“We have him back and he will be useful to us as we want to maintain our lead in the French Ligue 1,”

You have him back, heh? I thought he was hurt...?

• JIMY SOMER 11 years ago

NYANTAKYI AND APIAH WANT TO DO BUSNESS,SO THEY DONT WANT TO SEE ANY CLEVER BOY IN THE TEAM WHO WILL DISTURB THEM.THEY WANT ONLY MOOGU IN THE TEAM.BLAK STARS IS NOT ONLY FOR AKANS OK.THAT DISCRIMINATION SYSTEM AND TRIBALISM CA ...

• Paa Joe 11 years ago

You northeners always talk about tribalism to feed their minds. Who is Rabui ,Wakaso, Sumaila, etc are they not also northeners. Stop this nonsense it will not help our progress

• SAY IT LOUD 11 years ago

I pray B Stars make it from the group stages. Hope for now is slim. I believe the other teams are rejoicing to Ayew out. Easier for them to advance against the B. Stars. May God help us.

• ekumfi akyen 11 years ago

Thanks!,Paa Joe, for setting the records straight about Rabiu Wakasso and Sumaila.
    As for idiotic Jimy Somer let us pay him no mind okay because he talks rubbish all the time.

KWESI APIAH ASS LEAKER,HE ALWAYS LEAK NYANTAKYI'S ASS.APIAH AND NYANTAKYI FUCK THIER ASS.WE CANT ACCEPT HOMOSEXUALS TO RULE GFA.

• kofiNY 11 years ago

paa joe pls dnt waste your time on him..he cant even spell his own name ..jimy somer or whatever you call your self ,u r an idiotic illiterate..free education would have done u good..bad tenses,spellings and grammar..this cas ...

• kofiNY 11 years ago

been the best is not just on the field of play but outside the field too..your level of committement,work ethics,discipline and the rest of them.no one is above the team and the nation,we should knw that the team works in a f ...

• Busumbru 11 years ago

Dropping him had been predetermined by the technical team. They could not do it initially because they feared the public will react negatively. They therefore used his predicament as a point to exucute their selfish devilish ...

• Anthony Akua 11 years ago

What you posted is just nonsense and rubbish talk Dede Ayew was selected in the first place to be in squad he got injured and was given a two day extention to report to camp but he Dede failed to do so,you can't blame the tec ...

• Busumbru 11 years ago

Listen to yourself WISEMAN. Have you forgotten Muntari have been on the sideline for alnost six months? Look at how sensible you are by your insults. I wish some benevolent spirit clears yor mind off the insanity. Stop eating ...

• lee 11 years ago

“We have him back and he will be useful to us as we want to maintain our lead in the French Ligue 1,”..... So, why is OM blasting the GFA, if they cooked up this thing in their favor... LOL..LOL

• rigg 11 years ago

they are being smart!! to avaoid sanctions from FIFA!!! nobody is bigger than a nation but some names on a starting line up just put fear in the opponent!! marsielle will definately be the beneficiary no matter what happened! ...

• Kojo Markin 11 years ago

No one wished so to happend to our Dede, but he must understand also that, the coach did the right thing, NO ONE should be allowed to bring indicipline to the camp even if your brothers name is Messi....

• Pg 11 years ago

GFA IS ROTTEN. K APPIAH IS MANIPULATED

• kwame 11 years ago

hate

• Prince 11 years ago

It is bad to bring tribal sentiments into this. You should rather advice the Ayews to desist from their behaviour. The talent is there, but their behaviour is not helping matters at all. I wish that he should be called again ...

• NAKED TRUTH 11 years ago

CAN'T WARRIS AND FRIMPONG (ARSENAL) BE OF HELP? HOPE WE CROSS THE FIRST ROUND WITH YAYHA MOHAMMED AND DEDE OUT. I FEAR

• nyb 11 years ago

it is the subtle superiority complex exhuding from the Ashantis. They tried to subdue the father in those days and due to his excessive talent and resistance it failed and it has been extended to the children. U must realis ...

• Slimzay**The Unshakable Shaker** 11 years ago

This man is not thinking at all. You released the player Saturday and he was given up to the following Monday to report; however, the player didn't. Isn't this enough reason to exclude the player? You released the play Saturd ...

• suleiman Abdul salam 11 years ago

Have you asked yourself why Ayew failed to report in time????? Ayew picked up a hamstring injury while training with his club last week so he had a tangible reasons to see his doctors before moving ok. Kwasi Appiah is not ser ...

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

HABA!

• Slimzay**The Unshakable Shaker** 11 years ago

Do your research well before you say anything. He didn't get hurt on Saturday but within the week days. The club doctor attended to him and found that it will take days to heal. A message was sent to GFA for the result of the ...

• TONY 11 years ago

AKWESI APPIAH ´S DOOM DAY IS NEAR

• gyan 11 years ago

that selfish player? he should go in peace.

• IBRAHIM YOUNG 11 years ago

Why in a hurry, Kwasi Appiah? This approach of yours is vindictive as well as unprofessional. After all Keshi is yet to submit the Supper Eagles list. Rest assured that ghanaians will hung you if flop at Afcon 2013.

• KK 11 years ago

Dede think he is his father Abedi Pele so he want to make his rules and downplay the authority and the power invest in Akwasi Appiah as the manager of the Black Stars, just like how some GFA men did to take the captaincy from ...

• ANIMO 11 years ago

DEDE AND JORDAN AYEW WERE TOO YOUNG OR NOT EVEN BORN YET TO KNOW ABOUT THIS TRAGEDY THAT DIVIDED THE BLACK STARS INTO TONY YEBOAH AND ABEDI GROUPS, CAUSING A STAGNATION ONLY TO BE BROKEN WITH OUR FIRST APPEARANCE IN WORLD CUP ...

Nonsense, why do you stupid fools entertain insurbordination? AYEW cannot report to Blackstars on Monday because he was seeing a Doctor but he flew to Morocco on the same Monday to join his Marseilles teammates. How can some ...

• leo 11 years ago

Jose Anigo is a confused man!!!

• leo 11 years ago

Bravo Coach Kwesi. At least this will serve as a lesson to the so called big players who are not disciplined.

• WHYNOT 11 years ago

He couldn't make the two days extension to the blackstar camp but can make it to marseille. Funny enough. He thinks he is bigger than the national team and this arrogant life must stop now. Well done Akwasi. We can still make ...

• jojo 11 years ago

the guy is already in france, he was released after a game on Saturday, he is not traveling by his private jet, from france to UAE is not Accra to Kumasi. think about that.

• Dr Kwabena Asempanaye 11 years ago

Concentrate on your career , make your money ,invest well and live your life as a private citizen . You don't need this idiots to be abusing you ,simply because you love your country and wants to help. You can help Ghana in m ...

• WHYNOT 11 years ago

you are more idiot than your idiot father who slept with your idiot mother to give birth to you as an idiot person. just call a spade a spade. will he have done that if he were to be in the french national team? mind your own ...

• stinger 11 years ago

i agree with you on your submission Kwabena, Ghanaians are trully ungreatfull and i wish Dede decided on his own to turn his back on the black stars. Akwasi Appiah obviously could not wait to axe him from the team and the iss ...

• Ben 11 years ago

"We released Ayew two days before the saturday deadline." said Marseille's Sporting Director. So surely whatever treatment he claimed to be having was not authorized by the Marseille team. Get that folks? Then Coach Appiah g ...

• WHYNOT 11 years ago

wise man. well said. i thinks you should sell part of your IQ to people like Dr. Kwabena Asempanaye who do washes his face upside down.

• Ghanaba 11 years ago

Mr. Kwesi Appiah, you now earned my respect. No one player is bigger than a team. These "boys" need to respect their coach and their team-mates.Leave his ass in France. he will come begging when the French has no use for him ...

• teka 11 years ago

i mean this dede or what ever they call him is arrogant like the father.

• WHYNOT 11 years ago

i hated this comment bt i think i'm beginning to sigh wit u

• kingpasaasa 11 years ago

i am one of his fun but the guy is really arog.... .

• matogah faisal 11 years ago

i know that man called appiah doesnt like the legend abedi pele at all, and at the same time hates his children , but he will usually need andre ayew, i dont think that team can make it with the absence of dede ayew and m ...

• WHYNOT 11 years ago

do you follow ghanaian soccer. who brought jordan to the national team. it was the same akwasi appiah. i don't understand why you want to support arrogant behavior

• Methodman 11 years ago

Fuck that, what planet do u come from.

• ibrahim misbahu 11 years ago

why is my best player out of th nation team....though we all know that this is just a nation team not family team so pls the chch for us and let him back to the team......and also make it known to him that is not family team

• Kumasi 11 years ago

Unfair treatment to Dede. The lad shuda been allowed to re-join

• MC, K'Bu 11 years ago

“I do not understand why the technical team did not allow him to join again,” Anigo told the club's official website. “We released Ayew two days before the Saturday deadline.”

See what OMofficial issaying? Dede was ...

• WHYNOT 11 years ago

well said bro

• Bigopoo 11 years ago

JOURNALISM INDEED.

• Busia Is Great! 11 years ago

This is simple, Akwasi Appiah, has a had an issue with Dede from day one. There is bad blood between Akwasi Appiah and the Ayew family, period. He never liked their father, and is now giving the kids a hard time. Frankly, ...

• Mr Truth 11 years ago

Mr Busia what you're saying is not true ,the coach personally cannot axe DEDE from the team when we all know that he is one of the best if not the best player Ghana has, just because he has a problem with Abedi the father . ...

• Vasco da Gama 11 years ago

Pay back time, i said it one day Appiah will do that, but never mine Dede be focus on whatever you are doing one day it will be your turn again. Leave GFA and the Ashanti people no wonder they lost the election that its how t ...

• Evangelist 11 years ago

Talent alone without discipline will lead no one to greatness. Dede must must watch his own enemy-pride if he wants to reach the top, instead of blaming others. He must learn a lesson from his Afcon snub if he wishes to be on ...

• TRUE 11 years ago

MARSEILLE BOSS DIDN,T BLAST GFA BUT JUST SPEAKING HIS MIND,YOU KNOW WHITE PEOPLE DIDN,T SPEAK PRIMITIVE WAY LIKE NPP PARTY GENERAL SECRETARY SIR JOHN,THEY THINK BEFORE THEY SPEAK.

• kofinash 11 years ago

Dede is still the best, Appiah or what ever namet he call him Shame

• yawa 11 years ago

do we even know him? appiah is a man of his words.
    but mr appiah just make sure u dont flop otherwise u know what ghanaians did to gyan.

• kofinash 11 years ago

Dede you are the best, we love you All the best!!!!!!!

• owusu 11 years ago

very unfair

• Addotey 11 years ago

marseille is very happy he did not go. they're just pretending they care

• OLE 11 years ago

ungrateful Black Star Technical Bench, they will use you and dump you like a rubbish. Dede don't mind them, that is how they did to Olele and others

• capito 11 years ago

TELL THAT IDIOT AYEW IS NOT MESSI

• Nii-Acquaye Danquah 11 years ago

GHANA BLACK STAR CAN DO BETTER WITHOUT ABEDI CHILDREN.THEY NEED TO RESPECT THE COACH.AND RESPECT THE LAW.

• athens coarch 11 years ago

is sad but dede should learn to abide by the rules.

• GC/USA 11 years ago

YOU ARE JUST LEARNING ABOUT GHANA TRIBALISM/AFFUL CAN BE LATE AND STILL JOIN THE TEAM. THE GF/FA DO NOT CARE ABOUT GHANA FOOTBALL PROGRESS SO LONG AS THEY MAKE MONEY. MESSI IF A GHANAIAN NOT FROM THE ASHANTE TRIBE WOULD HAVE ...

• AMARIYA 11 years ago

They connived to get Andrew stayed behind. He was not injured. When GFA still wanted him to get treated at Abu Dabi, they made him stay to break the reporting day rule.
    If he was injured, why is he going with them to Morocc ...

• PAPA ARKOH, USA 11 years ago

THIS IS COMMON SENSE.IT IS ABOUT DISCIPLINE AND RULE OF AUTHORITY AND EVERYONE MUST OBEY.I AM NOT SURPRISE THE WHOLE COUNTRY IS MESSED UP BCOS THERE IS NO LEADER IN GHANA.HOW CAN YOU DO THE SAME THING ALL THE TIME AND EXPECT ...

I HATE KWESSI APIAH

• ball to wall 11 years ago

IT WORKS TO YOUR PLAN.JUST SHUT YOUR BIG MOUTH.OM BOSS!!!!!!!He was snubbish and now he's been SNUB (A BALL TO A WALL COMES BACK TO YOU)

• JAH 11 years ago

AYEW BROTHER ARE GOOD,BUT GREAT WE HAVE A LOT OF GOOD ONE'S

• mahony 11 years ago

that is good my coach.wihtout them we can make it

• JAH 11 years ago

AYEW BROTHER'S ARE GOOD,BUT NOT GREAT WE HAVE A LOT OF GOOD ONE'S

• SAY IT LOUD 11 years ago

ok, let's see what those lot of good ones can do. may god help us!

• tinkalo 11 years ago

I can smell kululu involving officials. Can anyone read between the lines? "They are top of league and they need Dede to stay at the top"

• STAPH-PHILADELPHIA 11 years ago

Following the developments on Dede's exclusion, I want to believe Dede is not sure of shining this time around at AFCON. The injury in question is not one that should have made him ask for those days and even failing to be pr ...

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Woa look! Instead the African journalists questioning the Marseille boss, they are happy!

• Johnny 11 years ago

“We have him back and he will be useful to us as we want to maintain our lead in the French Ligue 1,”

Bullshit!! It was their plan all along to keep him playing for the Ligue!. You release him Saturday but the guy wou ...

• arhinful 11 years ago

i see why boateng simply decided to call it a quit. i thank God for his unique wisdom of making man out of clay. he has proved himself right as usual till then. when i remember this it sets my heart at peace. Not only this bu ...

• Siisi 11 years ago

Marseille FC and their bosses can go to hell with their hypocrisy... and those of us here who say Kwesi Appiah is being vengeful are pathetically ignorant of coaching mentality.

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 11 years ago

I think coach Akwasi Appiah is not sure that Dede cant play all the the game thats why,because cup of nation is like a fight we need fith player

• HAYFORD 11 years ago

black stars will never qualify from their group,i prophesy

• blackchild 11 years ago

i wish ghana blackstars good luck.but we have to stop rasism.coz blackstars is not for only akan people .is belong to all of us....

GHANA CANT GO ANYWHERE IN THE AFCON BECAUSE OF APIAH.LEAVE THEM ALONE,IF APIAH BUSH MAN DOESN'T WANT TO SEE ABEDI AND HIS CHILDREN IS OK,HE SHOULD TAKE BLACK STARS FOR HIM ALONE.KWESI APIAH AND NYANTAKYI TAKE GHANA FOOTBALL F ...

• Frank 11 years ago

The same Story everyday,
    Nothing to post then keep silence.

• Joy Pekyi 11 years ago

Appiah is our coach whether we like it or not, just like Mahama being president whether Nana Addo likes it or not. Bravo Coach Appiah.

• abc 11 years ago

ever been to Africa?

• SHAME ASHANTI DISCRIMINATERS 11 years ago

WECAN SEE THE CONNECTION.THIS ASHANTI ANIMALS THINKS THEY ARE CIVILISED THAN ANY OTHER HUMAN BEING IN GHANA. WE SHALL SEE WHER THE POWER LIES

• LUCKY yum yum 11 years ago

yes, the truth has to be said by someone and if you cannot beat the ashantis, learn from them

• LUCKY yum yum 11 years ago

“We have him back and he will be useful to us as we want to maintain our lead in the French Ligue 1,” he continued."

take him because we have many young, talent, hardworking and disciplined footballers, who are hungry ...

• Emmanuel Strongbow 11 years ago

Pure lack of communication if Ghana's interest was paramount, there should have been a better action than this.

• Emmanuel Strongbow 11 years ago

More to the situation than the face value it has????

• Shinola 11 years ago

The fools should leave Ashantis alone.The player should blame himself not the coach.

• Discipline First 11 years ago

There is no one bigger than the nation, the Ayews must know that they are not the exception to the rule. Its a team game and everyone must abide under the same rules. I think it was good that he was ommitted. (Bayern fined 2 ...

• macho 11 years ago

ghana will not qualify for qurter finals bcos of ur good for nothing coach.