AFCON2013 Finals: Nigeria vs Burkina Faso

Read Comments Comments (65)

• cool 11 years ago

Quality strikers needed for hire. Please apply now.

• Slimzay**The Unshakable Shaker** 11 years ago

Apply for what? Ghana plays from the middle to the offense so if we can take possession at the midfield, winning Nigeria wouldn't be a tough task for us.

We leading already.

• sidder 11 years ago

poor officiating,there should have been a penalty for burkina.and they dominate the game over us.ghana's team is bad.

• KOFI ANTWI 11 years ago

BABY JET IS THE BEST STRIKER IN THE WORLD.

It seems, this is one of the difficult matches the Black Stars are encountering. We need another goal before we could rest a little. Other than that, they will have to keep working hard by coming back to support and going for ...

• Mr.N@Middle of No Where 11 years ago

I am in the middle of no where just my phone to pick a signal. I would be back in the real world to watch the final on Sunday when we send Nigeria home packing. Keep the good job of reporting at least you did not sleep in lik ...

• TWUMA BARIMA 11 years ago

TB JOSHUA HELP GHANA WIN CUP BUT GHANA DID NOT PAY JOSHUA SO NOW GHANA IS SUFFERING.

Asamoah Gyan has missed two clear chances again. And now Burkina took advantage of it and scored.

• OH GHFUO, WHY SO PRIMITIVE? 11 years ago

ah, aa kraa WETIN DEY WRONG YOU?
    BOYE CANT KEEP UP WITH BANSEY AND NAKOUMA. ONLY VORSAH IS DOING THE WORK. TAKE BOYE OUT N BRING IN AWAL OR JONATHAN MENSAH
    KASA MUST PLAY BE USED AT THE 11. BRING IN KISSI TO PLAY THE 3. OR ...

• Ern 11 years ago

GH FUO, YOU are the fool......... remove this and bring in this, remove that and bring in that. Are you crazy?!! How many substitutions do you think you can make in a game? ONLY THREE!! This is not your stupid american footba ...

starting line up
    dauda,akaminko, jonathan, awal, kissi
    annan, asante, badu, yiadom, clottey, kwadwo asamoah...THIS SHOULD HAVE BEEN THE STARTING LINEUP...GYAN, WAKASSO, ATSU COULD ALL COME IN LATER. HADD AA DONE THIS LIKE I ...

• Ern 11 years ago

If he had put those 11 in to start, you would have picked another 11 and come here to start complaining. SHUT UP!!! you are not the coach. If you think you can coach, why not put in your application and see if anybody will mi ...

Why is Kwasi Appiah experimenting again? Why is he using Kwedwo Asamoah at the left-full back? Is Kissi Boateng and Awal Mohammed not good enough to play that right full back when John Paintsil pulled a muscle? This is not go ...

AWAL IS NOT A IGHT FULL BACK. AA SHOULD HVE STARTED AWAL/MENSAH AHEAD OF BOYE. KISSI/AFFUL COULD HVE BEEN USED AT THE 3, AKAMINKO AT THE 2. WE WOULD HVE SEEN MORE PRESSURE FROM GH WITH KASA AT 11, ASANTE AT 7. APPIAH IS OVERW ...

Is the who Kwasi Appiah called the best striker in the country? Come on! Gyan missed four clear chances and it didn't make sense.

Asamoah Gyan missed the penalty again. Ghana is out and going to meet Mali again for the third place position.

Akwasi Appiah made a mistake by experimenting again. Why putting Kwedwo Asamoa at the defense, the left full-ba ...

• DR. A 11 years ago

GH1 Burkina 0

• KOFI 11 years ago

THE QUALITY WAS 99PER CENT AND THE 1PERCENT WAS MALI GOAL.THE SPEED OF THEIR GAME,PASSES ACCURATE.THEY DID WELL.
    BS/GOODLUCK. BS1/BF0

• kwame 11 years ago

The Nigerians are really good! They played excellent football. Please let us not boast: if we meet them in the final, it would be tough for us.The players are mostly young and unknown. Good For them. I am now poised to watch ...

• tegare 11 years ago

Nigerians are good but not 'really good' they were tired most of 2nd half. Mali unfortunately had the type of strikers like our 'top striker'

• KOFI 11 years ago

THEY WERE REALLY GOOD FROM START TO FINSH.

• cool 11 years ago

We cannot not rely on penalties and good luck to win a championship. What we need is a top marksman who can deliver from all angles but not a stomach direction sriker. Our top striker has only scored one goal in 4 matches. We ...

• tegare 11 years ago

well said, but then is our so called 'top striker' really a striker. he must be benched for todays match

• Nana Bawuah 11 years ago

We have good strikers like Eric Bekoe, which we dont allow to play for us, because of politics.

• haha 11 years ago

congrats Nigeria... Ghana should learn from how Nigerian dominated the game. What a soccer? The game was amazing and interesting... I am proud of u Nigerians! Ayekoo

• I love Nigeria 11 years ago

just watch out, how i wish to see the rival in my house between mummy and daddy when Nigeria beat Ghana in final.

• Chicken thigh!! 11 years ago

Ibe this way naija play dea ya wo. They play our passing game but a perfect one and two giants playing the same style is good for one with strenght and Naija has more eba in them than our fufu or kenkey boys.
    This is the tim ...

Let us focus on this coming match first because Burkina Faso also will give us a work to do. That work should be accomplished first.

For Nigeria, beating them will be a little task. They have wasted all their goals on Mali ...

• Jay Jay Holiday 11 years ago

Its about time, bring on GHANA and we will show them the STARS!!!! SUPER EAGLES ALL THE WAY BABYYYYYYYYYYYY!

• tegare 11 years ago

ha ha enjoy your dream Ghana 4 - 1 Nigeria

• Nijaboy 11 years ago

i watched the matchbut i want the final to be between Nija and Ghana. It would be a thriling match, good show case of African football! It is a match that could go either way when it is Nija and Ghana, but those who love good ...

• Ghanaba 11 years ago

You are obviously not a Nigerian

• Nijaboy 11 years ago

Stop being myopic and arrogant. How could u say such a thing. So you know me more than myself or was it because i gave an objective remark as opposed to those of some of your compatriots that gave arrogant opinions and remark ...

• Max Peters 11 years ago

Nigeria played a wonderful game today .. I can't believe 3-0 against the Malian in the first half.... Nice efforts guys

• Max Peters 11 years ago

Nigeria played a wonderful game today .. I can't believe 3-0 against the Malian in the first half... Really Wowed Nice efforts guys

• Favour 11 years ago

Nigeria supper eagles are wonderful,better than any team in this 2013 nations cup.Ghana or B/F will not survive Nigeria for final.Nigeria supper eagle are great,from a great country.There match allowance is $30.000,and Mr Pre ...

• kenny 11 years ago

ghanians are really stupid to thin they willwin burkina faso

• Ama Ghana 11 years ago

GOD bless mother GHANA

• RKB USA 11 years ago

BY THE GRACE OF GOD WE WILL WIN

• Johnny 11 years ago

So every team is going to outplay us??

• Asantrofie 11 years ago

Please send a link out as to where I can watch this game in the US.

• KOFI 11 years ago

I DON

• RR 11 years ago

GO TO EUROSPORT CHANNEL

• ikenna 11 years ago

this is ikenna telling the hole world that nigeria will win ghana 2:0 goodluck to nigeria

• Johnny 11 years ago

Why choose Vorsah to take the first kick??? Asamoah Gyan is banned from the Black Stars. Toooo many wastes, and his coward ass ran from the kickouts.

• Onyame Nipa (Man Of God) USA 11 years ago

BALAWO MAHAMA

• Fo Dzifa 11 years ago

What an idiot coach. It served you right for dropping Ayew Brothers

• Ern 11 years ago

Ayew brothers were there last year and we did not reach finals. we reached the same position!

• abdul 11 years ago

First of all bad english "where is Ayew brothers" anyway in france the last time i checked. Up naija

• Tuga 11 years ago

A crocked Dede is better than two fit Adomas put together. Who can prove that Solomon Asaante is better than Jordan Ayew? Akwasi Appiah should bend his head in shame for his in-famous vegeance on the Ayew boys in favour of hi ...

• Ern 11 years ago

oh please!! Albert Adoma and Solomon Asante were 2 of the better players at this tournament.
    Anyway, if Dede is not fit, why do you want him to come and make his injury worse. Look at what happened to Essien when he took cha ...

• nana adu 11 years ago

WITH ALL DUE RESPECT THE TWO TEAMS DESERVE THIS, IT WOULD HAVE BEEN UNFAIR FOR US( GHANA) TO GO FOR FINALS JUDGING FROM HOW WE'VE PLAYED SO FAR.

• Ern 11 years ago

Why always my team disappoint me?
    FUCK, FUCK, FUCK, FUCK, FUUUUUUUUUUUUCKKKKK!!!!!

• abdul 11 years ago

Guy no kill your self. Those guys go collect their money.

• Ern 11 years ago

Na true oooh!!

• Analyst 11 years ago

Ghana has been give reality check and we must be honest to admit the truth. Asamoah Gyan's leadership is misguided. A captain who is a gospel music and dancing tutor for his team cannot go far. Football is not a singing and ...

• Ern 11 years ago

Asante was actually one of our better players today! Whenever he had the ball. I had confidence that he will pick out a good pass or create some kind of opportunity.

• abdul 11 years ago

We should have learnt from nigeria, they defeated cote d'ivoire but made no mistake of underrating the mallians they came all out as if it was the final. While we saw our selves in the final already. Pride preceds destruction ...

• Johnny 11 years ago

The players were 'tactically indisciplined'?

• I love Nigeria 11 years ago

E be over jumping wey the kill monkey. Ghanaian talk too much and boast of little stardom. have u now see your life. i always tell u football is season, u make nothing out of your own. UP Naija. how i wish we can meet in fina ...

• NA ME NA ME 11 years ago

WHAT!!!!!!!!!!!!! Mali says Ghana must go?!!! na wao o...........
    I wonder how many countries would produce mass amounts of traveling sacs.

GET RID OF APPIAH!
    I HAVE SEEN ENOUGH OF HIM AND HIS STUPID ANTICS. HE IS NOT INTELLIGENT, AND HIS STUPID TACTICAL METHODS DONT YIELD RESULTS.
    I HAVE NO CONFIDENCE IN HIM AS OPUR COACH. GET RID OF HIM. LET HIM GO N COACH H ...

• Kizito raymond 11 years ago

Nigeria was one of the best in africal countrice. keshi the supper eagles boss have win the afcon final on sunday against burkina feso by socering 3 - 1.

• Yaa woto 11 years ago

Dear journalist, Freudian slip or ignorance, please post the correct Burkina flag. Period