I refused to pay bribe for 2006 World Cup place - Gargo

Read Comments Comments (84)

• oga yum yum 11 years ago

shocking

• MTWWWW 11 years ago

He who marries more than one woman is a liar and Gargo's 6 wives makes him even more liar.
    On one hand you are accusing the FA, on the other hand you not sure if the FA and the technical handlers knew about the bribery deman ...

• Maha 11 years ago

What do you expect from this Akomfem fool?

• Kwasi Asante, Providence,RI USA 11 years ago

I am very skeptical about this bribery story. I would not doubt bribery in any office in Ghana including the President's office. But if this man can not name names then I do not believe him. Mohammed Cargo is a grown man. He ...

• Dr Efiewura Blankson 11 years ago

The police should investigate and bring to justice the culprits. This is no GFA matter .

• Frimpong 11 years ago

What you and who??? 2006 you guys were all out of touch, old and worn out who wanted you to play for mother Ghana? ha funny!

• TIMO THE LAW. 11 years ago

Come on Gargo stop lying in 2006 you and the others you mentioned were all dead horses.

• maha 11 years ago

blatant lie. where were these guys and what was their form. they did not even qualify to ply the qualifications let alone the finals.when gargo was enjoying big women in italy and running in flashy cars, did he ever have any ...

• BARIMA AKAN ASANTE 11 years ago

THIS IS TRUE AND NOT A BLATANT LIE AS SOME OF YOU SUGGEST. I HAVE FRIENDS WHO ARE FOOTBALLERS ON THE NATIONAL TEAM, AND I CAN ATTEST THAT KEVIN-PRINCE BOATENG'S REFUSAL TO PLAY FOR THE BLACK STARS IS LINKED TO BRIBERY TOO. TH ...

• GHANABA 1 11 years ago

"HE WHO MARRIES MORE THAN ONE WIFE IS LIAR"? Whoever you are,would you admit that mahama is a liar? b'cos he has more than one wife.God save Ghana and GFA

• Sarpong 11 years ago

Stop the nonsense.Ghana does not have
    seven first ladies.My European wife is
    annoyed.Try to differenciate between
    wife and other women

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

GH SOCCER IS RUINED TODAY BCOS OF NYANTAKYI AND HIS CRONIES. THEY DONT CARE HOW MUCH THEY SINK GH SOCCER. ALL THEY CARE ABOUT IS SEEING ENVELOPES. BCOS OF YOUR GREED, LOOK AT HOW BAD GH SOCCER HAS BECOME? SINCE NYANTAKYI TOOK ...

• BRACE 11 years ago

PLS WE ARE TALKING ABOUT GHANA AND NOT EUROPE.NO EUROPEAN WORTH HER SALT WILL MARRY A BLACKMAN ANYWAY. IF SHE IS UPSET SO WHAT?

DID U MARRY THE WHITE WOMAN FOR PAPERS OR WAT? U WILL BE A DUMMY TO MARRY A WHITE WOMAN FOR ANYTHING ELSE. I HOPE SHE GIVES U HERPES OR GONO OR SOME ALIEN DISEASE. I PITY THESE DUMB WHITE BOYS AND GIRLS WHO THINK A WHITE MAN ...

• S.K. ABLAKWA 11 years ago

You lack self respect, full of self under rating, and BIG DISGRACE TO BLACK RACE.

• BRIGHT AMABLE 11 years ago

WHAT NONSENSE, NO EUROPEAN WORTH HER SALT WILL MARRY A BLACK MAN? WHAT IS THAT SUPPOSED TO MEAN MY FRIEND? YOU SHOULD EMANCIPATE YOURSELF FROM MENTAL SLAVERY, AND YOUR INFERIORITY COMPLEX. THE WORLD AND ITS VIEWS HAVE CHANGED ...

• Kyenkyrehene 11 years ago

now that is funny

• THE LONE PROPHET OF JEHOVAH 11 years ago

Who is that your european wife? Miss Brown I laugh, with brown sugar all over her body!!!!!!

• John Kpeglo 11 years ago

He has 6. There are many who claim to have one but with 8-10 unlawful "wives" or concubine! Which is better? Be yourself! Deal with the corruption. He said he was not alone. Ask the others too! GFA is a mafia in Ghana!

• MIRACLE 11 years ago

LOOK STOP THE NONSENSE YOU ARE SAYING AND LISTEN TO WHAT GARGO IS SAYING, WHY SHOULD HE COME OUT AND LIE TO THE COUNTRY? HE EVEN MENTIONED TWO COLLEAGUES SO THEY SHOULD GO ASK THOSE TWO PEOPLE IF WHAT HE IS SAYING IS A LIE OR ...

• Viktor , singapore 11 years ago

This guy dey talk lie why he no talk this for alongtime ? then is today that he is saying it , this is a dead case .Hit the iron when its hot.

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

A farmer buys a mated pair of parrots. Every time he looks in the cage the male parrot is making it with the female. The next day the female dies. The farmer gets incensed and throws the male out of the house.

The next ...

• Fii 11 years ago

so how're these two parts of your submission related?

• GORDON YEBOAH, USA 11 years ago

i was a teacher in ghana for ten yrs.i once went to sunyani regional education office to do paper work.a bribe was taken from me.if i had not paid i would either spend all my time or would have it done that same.i wonder why ...

• Sammy the Sheriff 11 years ago

Nonsense. Why did it take you so long to reveal this? Some of you are missing the limelight you have to come up with these stories to get your name back in print.

If you are saying the person who demanded money did not ev ...

• papa 11 years ago

I totally agree with u sammy. How can a person who is less influential at GFA demand money from u and guarantee u a place in the team. The alleged person could be a scam. Gargo's allegations are therefore absurd, and does not ...

• Mr.N@The Stallion wanted dead or aliv 11 years ago

“The GFA called myself, Augustine Ahinful and Sam Johnson and told us they were preparing our invitation to come and join the Black stars squad for the World Cup in 2006". Mohammed Gargo

Who is GFA? GFA is not person so ...

• kalewele 11 years ago

this does not make any sense to me at all. they were retired at that time from football. why would "GFA" invite them. he just want attention

• Mr.N@The Stallion wanted dead or aliv 11 years ago

GFA has to give Mohammed Gargo 48 hours to name unnamed persons who demands for money if not GFA has take him to court or ban him from football for life. These nonsense has to stop.

• The Stallion 11 years ago

I dey here, Mr. N.
    I am planning of taking a trip to Sudan, then from there to Lesotho. For Sudan, I will walker to Cairo in Egypt, then swim the River Nile down to Sudan. You know why? Because I want to finis all the Nile C ...

• Maha 11 years ago

You hit it right on the head. This akomfem farmer with 6 wifes having spent all his earnings to six wifes want attention.

• C.Y. ANDY-K 11 years ago

we can't brush aside what he said with insults, some even ethnocentric. That's vile! This is a serious allegation and he must be compelled to name names. And if he really has the national interest at heart, after this long si ...

• Sammy the Sheriff 11 years ago

Stop that crap always enteretaining rumours and innuendos to tarnish the image of people. Ghanaians are becoming too notorious for this crap and he should name names instead of this GFA and FA man nonsense.

• Mr.N@The Stallion is alive 11 years ago

Sammy the Sheriff the question where is the GFA in this, these crap, rumors and innuendos to tarnish the image of people in Ghana has been going and the target people are always not taken action. Richard Kingston said some 20 ...

• POW@Hell no 2 the Ayews Int. Ministry 11 years ago

Which coach will need players like Gargo, Arhinful and Sam Johnson in their team in 2006? These guys even didn't feature in the qualifying series, when we started relying on the players from Black Meteors. Those were the days ...

• sakasaka 11 years ago

that was a footballer but was clipped for asamoah djan to be showcased.

• Paa 11 years ago

No wonder the interest in the Ghanaian football in today's generation is reducing drastically. An hour after Ghanaian League matches are over the results could not be found on any of the so-called electronic media houses. L ...

• OSEI STEPHEN,NORWAY 11 years ago

THATS WHY WE THIRD WORLD PEOPLE NEVER GO UP,WAAA LOOK

• Asantehene 11 years ago

why this long time?You better say ealy for the necessary corrections to be done than saying it 7years later.If its death,dont you think have cost the life peaple already?and you have not mention name so how do we correct this ...

THIS WILL MARK THE BEGINNING TO THE END OF NYANATKYI REIGN AS GFA HEADEE. UNLESS HE PAYS. OTHERWISE, THESE BRIBERY STATEMENTS WILL COLLAPSE HIM.

• kweku 11 years ago

this is just some stupid comments by Gargo.. you 3 players were done in soccer so y the hell will GFA call you guys back? funny

• anokwale 11 years ago

Actually, he admitted that he was not sure that the GFA or technical handlers were aware of what happened. In Ghana, someone can tell you they have a "visa connection" and take your money and run. That has nothing to do wit ...

• alex 11 years ago

Well said Gargo, but can he also tell me how old he was when he played for black starlet

• Nyame Ekuma 11 years ago

Oyiwa ooooo oyiwa. Nyantakyi shd answer to this bribe allegation.

Where is Quincy Owusu Abeyie . Shd he also pay bribe. Nyantakyi is a very wicked and unpatriotic citizen and i wonder why he is still at post.

Nonsense a ...

• ?????????? 11 years ago

yes where is QUINCY OWUSU ABEYIE?

• MIRACLE 11 years ago

ABEYIE WAS A GOOD PLAYER WHERE IS HE NOW?

• Joe Turkey 11 years ago

How old was Cargo in 2006? Was this guy and the other players Black Stars materials in 2006. If this story is/was true and discussed among the players (which players?), why would he wait for 7 years to voice it. And why would ...

• NII LARTYEY NARTEY 11 years ago

Why are you saying this now long after 2006? Does that mean that some of you had the chance to play for the national youth and senior teams through personal influences and bribing as being alleged in the public domain, yet ke ...

• Joe ballack UK 11 years ago

GFA is corrupt organisation

• Yaw 11 years ago

Why has Ghana become such a joke country?Anybody speaks or write anything without any proof of evidence.
    Mr Gargo this happened in 2006 and you kept quiet until now 2013.Why?

• banana 11 years ago

Gargo was a good player. I liked him when he was active...he was the youngest ( i think at 17) in the Black Stars team at the Senegal '92 Cup of nations among more experienced players like Abedi Pele, Anthony Yeboah, Prince ...

• proud akan boy 11 years ago

what is this nonsense is about? accusing someone without mention name and now confuse where the person works. if u ve no job, keep on praying u will get 2nd division team to coach.STOP THIS NONSENSE,AND THINK TWICE DON'T THIN ...

• king solomon 11 years ago

i believe what he is saying because they are some people in blackstar squad which They not diserve to be , some like ASAMOA GYAN and many more

• Alex 11 years ago

Now is too late.Next time dont wait for long

• GC/USA 11 years ago

MANY OF YOU GUYS ARE TOO TRIBAL EGOCENTRIC THAT EVEN WHEN AN EWE MAN NEXT DOOR TO YOU TELLS YOU SOMEBODY HAS BEEN SLEEPING WITH YOUR WIFE FOR 10 YEARS WILL NOT BELIEVE HIM. THIS IS THE SAD STORY ABOUT GHANA. INSTEAD OF REQUES ...

• MIRACLE 11 years ago

YES OOO GHANAIANS WE THINK WE KNOW EVERYTHING THAT'S WHY OUR COUNTRY IS NOT GOING ANYWHERE, ALL OF US KNOW ABOUT BRIBING PROBLEM IN GHANA, WHAT GARGO IS SAYING MAYBE TRUE TRUE COS A LOT OF PLAYERS IN GHANA HAS EXPERIENCE THAT ...

• Kwabena Mensa 11 years ago

GFA is a big disgrace to Ghana! Too much disgrace !

• MIRACLE 11 years ago

YES THEY ARE

• kwami kumi 11 years ago

aaaaaaaaah why everybody these days say nkwaseasem in Ghana.gargo that wasnt under 17 word cup ok.kwaseabi saa.if you and your friends were included, USA could have scored Ghana. never ever say that nkwaseasem again ok.

THISS GUY ALONE HAS RUINED GH SOCCER. GH TODAYIS THE LAUGHING STOCK IN AFRICA. WE CANT WIN ANYTHING. AFTER U DIE, U CAN TAKE UR GREED ELSEWHERE. MODAFUCKER....

• ABROKWA - HOUSTON, TEXAS. 11 years ago

PLEASE, CAN THE GOVERNMENT INVESTIGATE AND BRING THE OFFICIALS INVOLVED TO BOOK? THIS IS OUTRAGEOUS!!!

• ME 11 years ago

Asamoah Gyan is still paying

• kk-KUMASI 11 years ago

its simple,pls name those who asked you to do that.if the FA called you,then u should have reported the case to the FA and name those involve.

• GC/USA 11 years ago

FIRST A COMMITTEE SET UP TO INVSETIGATE THE MERIT OF THE ALLEGATION BEFORE NAMES. NAME ANYONE HE OR SHE WILL IMMMEDIATELY DENY.

• Chief amankwa 11 years ago

Ok

• Man o man 11 years ago

Hind sight always 20/20 Sorry Bro.

• EDDIE 11 years ago

This has been going on for years, and it has become worse.Players are to pay to play to qualify, and have to pay more to justify their inclusion in international tournaments. So long as Nyantekyi and his GANG OF MAFIA are at ...

• joe Emma 11 years ago

no bribe no Football for you.it is a common issue in Ghana Football.

• mohammed amin abdallah adenta fafraha 11 years ago

THAT IS YOUR WISH.IF YOU GUYS WERE INVOLVED IN THE QUALIFICATION WE WOULDN'T HAVE QUALIFIED LET ALONE GOING BEYONG SECOND STAGE OF THE TOURNAMENT.THIS IS YOUR WISH AND NO ONE ASCRIBE TO THAT.AT THAT MOMENT YOU GUY DO NOT HAVE ...

• Kwaku Amoah-gERMANY 11 years ago

NAME THEM.IF YOU CAN`T MENSTION THEIR NAME THEN YOUR STORY IS NOT TRUE.THE POLICE SHOULD ARREST HIM.

• Kaduna Mafia 11 years ago

BRIBERY IS STILL ILLEGAL IN GHANA...STATUTE OF LIMITATIONS HAS NOT EXPIRED

• Ijahman 11 years ago

Who knows. Maybe that's why Osei Kuffour played that year at the World cup though he was so old he could hardly run. He just cost us by giving away a goal to the Italians. We could have won that match.

AFTER THE AFCON IN S AFRICA. THIS GUY HAS BEEN OFF THE AIR. HE SEE SMTHING HE NO FOR SEE?

• sakasaka 11 years ago

all along kuffour was not the favourite of doya. when we went to CHAN 2006 with a stephen appiah out of sort blackstars,kuffour put up a plucky performance against nigeria such that the handlers reconsidered bringing on some ...

• Mr. Sam 11 years ago

Stop the insult and call for an investigation over the alleged bribery case. That is the only way we can move forward. This is not the first time i am hearing this bribery allegation about GFA.

• LG 11 years ago

YOU VIVIDLY REMEMBER THE DATE BUT HAS FORGOTTEN WHO ASKED FOR THE BRIBE.
    PLEASE DON'T TARNISH THE IMAGE OF THE GFA IF YOU HAVE NOTHING TO SAY.

• joe Emma 11 years ago

you have mention those involved.its a shame on our as Ghanaíans.corruption has cripple the whole System of Ghana.From Police to the last govt officials

• sakasaka 11 years ago

this is simply 419 by someone wanting to cash and not by the gfa or the handlers of the team. self-styled connection persons therefore gago should not have come out with it.
    it was obvious that by CHAN 2000, the 3 players ha ...

• Clement Owusu 11 years ago

Useless comment from Gargo!! Name the person and stop this useless talk. In one breath "...not sure the officials of the GFA or the technical handlers of the Black Stars then were aware of this." Again, "we have to see some p ...

• Minnenken Piss 11 years ago

We as supporters of Black Star encourage you guys to the the SOBs who are demanding bribes before selecting players for the National team. We want to know and demand that they be prosecuted in the court of law. We are sick to ...

• dada 11 years ago

that is rubbish if you can not give out a name.

• Propheticdaddy 11 years ago

Gargo, why now and what are you afraid of after all these years? you have rather contributed to corruption by not exposing the people involved that request. we this always but it will not stop until you and your colleagues co ...

• Propheticdaddy 11 years ago

Gargo, why now and what are you afraid of after all these years? you have rather contributed to corruption by not exposing the people involved that request. we hear these stories every day but it will not stop until you and y ...

• yaw apau 11 years ago

I am surprise that it has taken almost over 7 years for Gargo to come out and make this allegation. This allegation is very serious and instead of insulting and abusing him, I think there is the need for the police to investi ...