Appiah wants Ghana stars back

Read Comments Comments (115)

• Nana yaw 11 years ago

Don't allow those European born players to come back that Easley BOATENG and the AYEWS at least GYAN came to talk to NYTAKYI and he had a good reason to much abuse from the fans ESSIEN also has a good reason because of his in ...

• Sammt the Sheriff 11 years ago

Kwesi Appiah is flirting with disaster and mutiny from the other players the way he seems to be courting the Ayew brothers. Leave them and KPB alone.

I will like to see Essien back to take the full back position and he had ...

• KojoLee/MRAA For 2014 W/C 11 years ago

"Kwesi Appiah is flirting with disaster and mutiny from the other players the way he seems to be courting the Ayew brothers. Leave them and KPB alone." ***Sheriff Sammidu***

Well, coach MRAA have to be very, very careful ...

• Mr.N 11 years ago

When would Coach Appiah be his own man. I say to Appiah be your own man for once. Stop this nonsense of begging players, if you retire stay retirement no one person is bigger than Black Stars.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

EVEN IF YOU GIVE HIM WORLD'S BEST 11, AA WILL STILL FAIL. LOOK AT THE CALIBRE OF PLAYERS KESHI TOO TO AFCON 2013? CAN AA DO THE SAME AND EXPECT RESULTS? ASK URSELF WHY?

• KKK 11 years ago

MANAGING YOUNG MEN WITH EMOTIONS WONT HELP, SADLY, THAT IS WHAT APPIAH EXIBITED IN LEAVING OUT THE AYEW BROTHERS AT ACN.

• BOSS 11 years ago

APPIAH, KNOW WHAT YOU WANT IN LIFE AND DON'T ALLOW TOXIC UNPROFESSIONALS TO DO YOUR THINKING FOR YOU. THANK YOU!!

• Methodeman 11 years ago

The whole of ur family put together.

• HARD REPLY 11 years ago

Coach Kwesi Appiah, do not try to call Kevin Boateng to the national team. Ghanaians don't need that guy anymore, world cup is coming so he wants another showcase. this guy showed how stupid a whole nation is, and you are cal ...

• Johan Dave 11 years ago

YES, WE DON'T WANT THAT OPPORTUNIST IN THE NATIONAL TEAM

• Sam 11 years ago

What Appiah is doing is laudable. Every player knows the adage 'no two things are the same.' Any player selected to play for the country is selected over thousands of potentially good Ghanaian players. They should also think ...

• SAM 11 years ago

Are you sure? What Appiah is doing is laudable. Every player knows the adage 'no two things are the same.' Any player selected to play for the country is selected over thousands of potentially good Ghanaian players. They shou ...

• Of Crab Nebula!! USA 11 years ago

Essien was first to ask for exclusion then Boateng and then the Ayews. By allowing Essien to take authorized leave, what precludes others from getting a similar treatment. Essien set a bad precedent and all the chaos rests ...

WHERE WERE GFA WEN ESSIEN GOT INJURED PLAYING FOR GH? DIDNT THEY WASH THEIR HANDS OFF HIM , EXPECTING CHELSEA TO TAKE CARE OF HIM. YET STILL ESSIEN CONTINUED TO REP GH. BLAME THIS ON GFA N THEIR BRIBE COLLECTING SCHEMES. THEY ...

You make all sorts of silly infactual accusations. Have you ever heard of Homework? I guess not, what am I thinking!! Bribes, where are your evidences!! Verifiable sources!! You do not deserve my attention!

• Abeiku Yawson 11 years ago

WHAT ABOUT ASAMOAH GYAN. HE DEMANDED THE CAPTAINS BAND AS A CONDITION FOR HIS RETURN AND IT WAS GIVEN TO HIM.

Your bias is too clear!

• Sammy the Sheriff 11 years ago

Actually Essien was not the first to quit Blackstars but people forget that, Asamoah Gyan has pulled this stunt two times, the first time I think was in 2005 or 2006 when he and his brother, Baffour Gyan were both playing for ...

• Abeiku Yawson 11 years ago

You sound jealous of those guys.

• GTV Live at WWW.OFMTV.COM 11 years ago

They are coming back. That is good. Watch live GTV soccer at WWW.OFMTV.COM

• Slimzay **The Unshakable Shaker** 11 years ago

Whose place is Jordan Ayew intended to take? Can Dede take over from Wakaso or Atsu? To me, Appiah is afraid of the Zambians. That is why he is trying to collect all Ghanaian players in this universe. What he needs to know is ...

"Where are the players he used for our last match against Sudan?" ***Slimzoto***

Say that again Pastor-Toloo! Now coach MRAA feels like, someone who has money and doesn't know how to use it. He feels sooooo desperate tha ...

• Mr.N@ranking the best Black Star Fan 11 years ago

Now I begin to doubt him though I still support him.*****Governor KojoLee

Make up your mind you are either for or against how can doubt and support goes hand in hand. Appiah is afraid man he can't stand on his two legs bec ...

• kb 11 years ago

if you can't yourself in English, please write twi....

• ed 11 years ago

good idea appiah

• sidder 11 years ago

where is ga man? thank god,this kwasi appiah man has realise that he can never see brasil without the ayews.the truth always pravails.

• where is ga man 11 years ago

if appiah thinks he can make it without them,why do u think he is crying begging them to come back? go with those we won 4-0 and lets see what comes out of it.

• NANA KUFUOR 11 years ago

I believe Akwasi Appiah is signing his death warrant. If the black stars dont qualify for Brazil 2014, he can kiss goodbye to coaching Black stars. Already they dont want to play for him. If he forces them, they will mess him ...

• KKK 11 years ago

THAT IS WHY WE SAY BLACKMAN LACKS MANAGEMENT. THE EMOTIONS BECOME MORE THAN THE GOAL.

• The Stallion 11 years ago

Any new news?
    This should be new news: Sudanda/Ghana Friday 7 June @ 13:00 Eastern, 8 PM Sudanda time. Les/Ghana Sunday 16 June at 09:00 Eastern, 3 PM Les time.
    According to the Chief Mathematicians/Phylosophists, one win a ...

• kosh 11 years ago

wots all that about mate?

• MYSELF 11 years ago

Now that the Ayews have seen that the blackstars are on track, they are using all sorts of media agents to find their way back into the Blackstars.

Shame onto them. Wakaso, Asamoah, Muntari, Atsu will not sit down for Ded ...

• Tanga star in Egypt 11 years ago

my brother their duty on the field is going to show who is going to be on the bench and coach Appiah has the power to do what he want.

• MENSAH 11 years ago

I LOVE TO SEE HIM PLAY THE BLACK STARS AGAIN.PLEASE,WHERE IS THE DEFENDER MENSAH(THE ROCK OF GIBRALTA)?

• kantamanto 11 years ago

The UNITY and the CHEMISTRY of the team is of paramount importance. We are so close in finding a winning team so "WHO DO YOU DROP?" Is Andre ready to reconcile with players he refused to have a hand shake{RESPECT). AA is wal ...

• Harrison 11 years ago

Please GFA! get a better coach for the BS before it's too late. Time is not on our side. Or else kiss the WC good bye. If you compare the standard of our play to that of other countries, you would see that we are far behind ...

• The Stallion 11 years ago

Far behind who? Name them. We are 1 point behind Zam. They are coming to Ghana for the last match. Please name the countries we are far behind to. How many matches have we lost? Please give names of countries, don't leave it ...

How many matches have we lost? Please give names of countries, don't leave it vague! *** Stallavod***

Haaaa Stallavod, you dey seek for facts but not emotional reactions.
    Good one there, and by the time those faithless pe ...

• Kimo 11 years ago

you are asking for countries. I am looking beyond the qualifiers to the world cup. Spain. Italy, Germany....... u get the picture now?.... we cant even dominate our African rivals. how do we expect to win the cup? see y Ghana ...

• Tanga star in Egypt 11 years ago

who told you that Appiah is not good coach? the problem is not from him but from the G F A.

• MENSAH 11 years ago

How could they do this if they are not good enough?

• Me 11 years ago

Mr. AA it seems you would bring your own downfall and when it happens do not blame anybody.
    A word to the wise is enough.

• NANA 11 years ago

Beseeching players to play for national team for me its unrealistic.

• baggio 11 years ago

ghanaians need to keep their mouth shut and allow the coach to do his thing. most of u guys talking trash had never in ur life kick a ball before but yet u talked trash to someone who been in the game for years.

• Wisdom 11 years ago

I think a more effective way to bring these two talented players back is to request their father to talk to them. Please try it and good luck.

• NII 11 years ago

LEAVE THEM OUT COS THEY ARE RUBBISH ANYWAY

• OSABERIMA 11 years ago

GFA just dont want to spend money and get the right coach. You cant hire a coach based on sentiments and service to the nation --we all know AA has done alot for Ghana in football as a player, captain and assistand coach for ...

• MENSAH 11 years ago

Ghana needs AKWESI APPIAH as their coach.I still think,he is the best for the nation.GHANA does not need any foreign coach.Akwesi Appiah has had a lot to prove that he belongs.Let's keep him to do his job,by giving the moral ...

• him 11 years ago

Appiah can join them to hell. We dont need fake ghanaians in our team

• I HATE NTAFOO AND AYEGBES 11 years ago

OMG WHO CARES ABT THESE STUPID ASS NORTHERS I MEAN NTAFOO' OMG GHANA IS CURSED NOW WE EVEN HAVE NTAFOO A NORTHERNER PRESIDENT, AS I ALWAYS SAID NTAFOO AND AYEGBE ARE ONLY GOOD FOR MANUAL I MEAN MANPOWER LABOR WORK

• Sadik 11 years ago

Ntafoos are handsome and intelligent. look at the Ayews n BAWUMIA who is now leading you stupid fools. It was Ntani who got you independent. Do you know where Nkrumah's father comes from.All u fools who are above five feet ta ...

Go get some Education Ashanti Forest dweller. Actually Kumasi belongs to the Northerners. You did not know that do you? Ashantis are settlers. Northerners owned the lands encompassing Kumasi back in the day 3000 BCE.

WHO TOLD YOU THIS? THIS FUCKING EWE. U R LUCKY.,U COME ON HERE N SPEW TRASH. JUST LIKE UR DWELLING PLACE....3000BCE? ABOA IDIOT...THE BIBLKE WILL TELL TELL JESUS' DISCIPLES WHO ALL HAD CHRISTIAN NAMES. CAME FROM THE MIDDLE EA ...

'Massa,' you were arguing intelligently until you made the soccer issue a tribal one. I am an Asante and like my forest dwelling Kumasi place. I hope you are proud of where you are from. This is not a tribal issue. Soccer is ...

• Tanga star in Egypt. 11 years ago

yes you hate the northerner because they are the real Ghanains and you don,t know where you came from.And again i want you to know that, the tribe that you belongs to are monkeys.

Sorry, there is no monkey tribe in Ghana and realise that, the tribe you call monkeys employ your real Ghanaians as farm labourers and toilet carriers so if they are monkeys and you slave for them, then how to you value yours ...

That is really uncalled for. Go back to history of Ghana soccer and you will realise that, most of our good footballers have come from the North. I am an Asante and do really care about the Northerners. Our present crop of Bl ...

• J.O 11 years ago

Bad nuts can spoil good soup. We just don,t need these guys. You would create more problems for the team if you invite them. These are players who don't want to be changed even if they are not performing well or tied.
    Enough ...

• Anas 11 years ago

Begging for Mercy now huh? Mr coach of Ghana without qualification,,, you need coaching and managing experience before taking major decisions. Hope u can convince KPB , M Essien and Ayew brother, other wise resinign,

• OSEI 11 years ago

DONT CALL THEM BACK INTO THE NATIONAL TEAM,THEY WILL DESTROY THE TEAM AGAIN

• AKOS 11 years ago

ALL OF THEM WILL COME BACK TO HELP.THEY SHOULD IGNORE THOSE WHO TALK STUPID ON GHANA WEB.

• KWARTEY 11 years ago

HAHAHA AKWASI APPIAH PAAAA AHHH..LEAVE THEM OUT

• Bukor Ajagli 11 years ago

Coach, I have been pouring libation all the time for you to succeed but I swear by my gods that if you field the Ayews, I will curse you and you will receive DISGRACE

• OSEI STEPHEN,NORWAY 11 years ago

I HAVE ALREADY TO YOU ALL THAT THIS IS THE COACH WHO UNDERSTAND AND HE NEED THE GOOD PLAYER TO WORK WITH EVEN HE WAS IN ITALY TO TALK WITH BOATINGS RETERN.I THINK THIS OUR COACH SIR, AKWASI APPIAH IS DOING GREAT JOB.WE NEED ...

• Kojo Bonsu 11 years ago

Now Appiah are learning. It pays to get good training and some education and that has been my problem with this coach. Black Stars deserve the best.

• BAABA 11 years ago

THEY WILL DESTROY THE TEAM U ARE BUILDING..LEAVE THEM OUT

• STEVE 11 years ago

In my opinion, the problem lies with the GFA than the said players. Nyantekyi and his MAFIA GANG are the thorn in the flesh of Ghana football, and unless changes occur within the management of our nations football,the problem ...

• nana ba nana 11 years ago

The father has the right to his children future so their national interest.i want appia to personally go and talk to abedi in his humble personality and a good friend so that father can convince his children back to him.

• sidder 11 years ago

you have said it all nana ba.
    appiah has wanted to dump them unneccessarilly....but these boys are stars.

• allut 11 years ago

a very good decision,appiah keep it up.

• No Name, USA 11 years ago

"I have learnt a lot, not only tactically but about what the physio does and also the psychologist and the other departments around the team."

With that statement and your desire to learn how to successfully MANAGE and you ...

• CONCERN CITIZEN 11 years ago

Coach Kwasi Appiah will be the most stupid coach in the world if he allow these fucking players who think the nation is for them to come back to the black star.(Prince Boateng, Dede Ayew and Jordan Ayew.)Kwasi Appiah should g ...

• stone 11 years ago

pls do all you can to get all the four boys, and trust me you will make a great team. dont give it up. ciao ben stone

• KWARTEY 11 years ago

LEAVE THEM OUT

• jah 11 years ago

concern citizem i got your back

• kweku. sackey 11 years ago

just be truthful they are good I support the idea

• kofi 11 years ago

bringing them back means disaster in the fresing room cos they are p[roud and arrogant

• MOHAMMED 11 years ago

THE PLAYERS HE IS MENTIONING ARE ALL RUBBISH ANYWAY SO WHTS THE POINT

• kING FM 11 years ago

USELESS COACH WHO CAN'T DROP IDIOTIC FOOLS WHO THINKS PLAY FOR BLACK STAR IS LIKE HELPING GH.... NNONSENSE

my brother if you think that coach Appiah is useless then you are wrong.

• Fi 11 years ago

Thanks for quoting your source: BBC

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Good idea, but let us rely on those willing to play!

• Rabon Zee 11 years ago

A good coach has to be diplomatic, sagacious, prudent and resolute. The decision to include a player must be be based on the player's usefullness, niche,skill, guts, determination to sacrifice for the team and country, and wi ...

• Kaduna Mafia 11 years ago

Dede, and not even Abedi Pele, measure up to Osei Kofi.. besides the game has changed... it is more of a team sport now...one disruptive player will cause the team dynamics to go sour....Every time Appiah or GFA openingly c ...

• Rabon Zee 11 years ago

Very good observation. The game has evolved to a level where team chemistry, teamwork, team unity is essential. No player should be under different sets of rules. Let Appiah not come to the sons of Abedi but the sons of Abe ...

• PAUL SIAW 11 years ago

I love your comment but for now NO PLAYER IN THE BLACKSTARS IS WELL CAPABLE OF HANGING AND POSSEESING THE BALL WITH SKILLS TO TORMENT AND DISORGANISE DEFENDERS LIKE DEDE AND EVEN JORDAN SO WE STILL NEED THEM ESPECIALLY DEDE ! ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Foolish comments. All of you are idiots

• JIGGA SAAY 11 years ago

YOU AND YOUR POOR WRETCHED FAMILY ARE IDIOTS!!!!!!!!!

• HAWA YAKUBU 11 years ago

Coach Appiah is coming around as a super star coach.But emphasis on stamina training for the black stars.Make them durable on the field.

• T T B barcelona 11 years ago

let them stay retired fools

no one should tell the coach what to do, when he fail to win the cup in S.Africa you were all insulting him so live him a lone to do his work.

• mm 11 years ago

Leave them if they don't want to come

• KWAKUVI AMABLE 11 years ago

FORGET THESE AYEWS, GHANA HAS BETTER PLAYERS AND CAN DO BETTER. FUCK THE AYEWS, WE HAVE A LOT OF LOCAL AND INTERNATIONAL TALENT THAN THESE SELFISH DISLOYAL IDIOTS.

• Nana 11 years ago

i AGREE WITH YOU MY MATE.IT IS UNACCEPTABLE THAT THESES BOYS KEEP BLACKMAILING A WHOLE COUNTRY.THEY ARE NOT INDISPENSABLE. THEY ARE THOUSAND AND THOUSAND TALENTED GHANAIANS IN OUR REGIONS WHO CAN REPLACE THEM.IT IS A MATTER O ...

• Kaduna Mafia 11 years ago

MAYBE BECAUSE ABEDI PELE IS A FRIEND OF PRESIDENT MAHAMA

• HAWA YAKUBU 11 years ago

what happened to your talent God gave you mr?.

• oga yum yum 11 years ago

his dad's caustic acts and deeds almost destroyed your life

his sons also fought tooth and nail to destroy your career and fortunately, they don't want to deal with you.

that's cool.

so why are you now begging them t ...

• Me 11 years ago

The bait has been put before Kwesi Appiah and he is taking the bait without thinking. Its like a fish taking a worm bait.

• Mohammed Awuni 11 years ago

only a useless coach will invite inactive players to camp e.g. Derek Boateng, Anthony Annan, Johnathan mensah,
    ...or did he take bribe?

• naros 11 years ago

I there were sevral ways to keep this two guys on stand by and not the way they were sent home . at list warming the bench like other goodplayers did and i bet you coach Appiah would have allow them to take him out of this sh ...

• naros 11 years ago

Ghanaian coaches have waisted alot of good players for their personal intrest but at the end of the nation first. the Boatengs, Essien, Mutaris and the Ayews have LIFTED Ghanas foot ball to a very high level, i mean internat ...

• Nana Agyemang Opambour 11 years ago

Nice decission to let the Ayew brothers return

• owusu afriyie in london 11 years ago

Mr Kwesi Appiah thanks to bring our boys back we need them we canot loose this four guys they are very good so pls mr coach in jesus name do what u cant to bring them back to the team we love our boys and our motherland ghan ...

• Iwan 11 years ago

K Appiah is playing with his downfall. Remember KP and Essien left without any hulabalu with white coaches. Just leave them and take your willing horses to battle. You bring them by ooersion and they tell you the positions th ...

• Cashline 11 years ago

ya should have thought of them before dropping them for Afcon. Ayew is great player no matter what haters say

• michael boye marquaye 11 years ago

Good job Steven Apia the news vast amount of the entire population wants to hear. I did criticized your dealings with the Ayew,s but youve come out great and made your word heard and felt. Thank you very much for your mediati ...

• KOO-SWISS 11 years ago

AKWASI APPIAH WILL BE A BAD LOOSER IF he BRING THOSE STUPID FOOLS- nothing will work good for you kwasi Appia and the team
    if he tries BS will even not qualified to the world cup

• awutey charles 11 years ago

akwesi appiah must be vigilant,bcos this boys are the black stars.no ayew no black stars

• Brofoyedur A -dam 11 years ago

Yes,Essien started the problem and the others followed including Azonto capito....Asamoah Gyan.If he was accepted back with on condition that he becomes captain,why cant the others be taken back.Equal rights to all the retire ...

• Sexy 11 years ago

When will some motherfuckers Ghanaians will stop being Jealous of others fools!

• MR. WISDOM 11 years ago

NO WHITE COACH WILL BEG THESE UNDISCIPLINED PLAYERS TO COME BACK AFTER THEY HAVE SPEWED ALL THOSE RHETORIC. THE ISSUE IS, NO SUCCESSFUL AND SERIOUS MANAGER WOULD BEG AN UNDISCIPLINED WORKER, WHO HAS RETIRED VOLUNTARILY TO COM ...

• Methodeman 11 years ago

As human being at some certain stage of ur life have to make peace with others nomater what the problem is, only a fool will take aggresion to grave.

• yaw 11 years ago

let it be knows the boys are too good?

• ° ° ° O-G-I-D-I-G-I-D-I ° ° ° nyamaaa 11 years ago

silly to beg players to play, i thought he learnt something on his tour abroad as he claimed. i am loosing trust in him

• katongo Joseph 11 years ago

so what were you doing all this time as an assitant to the serbians ... nothing ----learnt

• Ebenezer Appiah 11 years ago

I am praying that god will touch k.p. and esien heart for them to come play for their nation