Kofi Annan: Racism is unacceptable

Read Comments Comments (26)

• Author Tjorven's Africa Calling 10 years ago

Let's hope for the best!

Once there are people working for the world peace, there will be success.

• GHANABA 1 10 years ago

Annan you are literally becoming "ashawo" in meddling with anything that comes your way.As UN Gen.Sec.you could not even build a Day Nursery in Ghana nor Public toilet but you still talk about as a Ghanaian? You must be asham ...

• GHANABA 2 10 years ago

" ALL DIE BE DIE " AND "ALL LIFE BE LIFE" whether in Republic of Ghana ,Ashanti Republic ,Fante Republic or EVE REPUBLIC . Gold ornaments displayed on the body of Asantehene when sold could build a factory ,tribalistic idiot ...

• GHANABA 1 10 years ago

so kofi sent u with such comedy message? Your uncle kofi annan is as stupid as people know him to be.This a clear indication that you have the same blood in him and that makes you a bastard,moron,idiot,silly and most of all,d ...

• GTV-TV3 on OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• kantamanto 10 years ago

You are angry because he spoke the truth and in so doing exposed what need to change in order to bring progress. We have the lowest life expectancy in the world because we are the poorest. It has been "water every where but n ...

• Abrantie-In Da House 10 years ago

I don't want to sink soo low to your level, but I would ask you if anyone from your tribe has ever risen to the place this guy was? Is it jealousy what? Do you think because he was a UN secretary he could have just stood up a ...

• Daavi 10 years ago

Mr. Kofi Annan Ghana is proud of YOU.
    God will renew you physically, mentally and spiritually for more wisdom. More greese to your elbows!

• GHANABA 1 10 years ago

concert man, I am above your standard and my tribe will always be.I am proud to be what i am and would have committed suicide if I were to be to born a fanti, Ewe,Brong(stupid of all tribes) or a Ga

• WANGO 10 years ago

Everybody is proud of his or her tribe like you do but i wonder why you want a Fanti man you've pronounced stupid help you progress ,is there no statesman or a man of dignity in your place ? tribalism will surely kill you and ...

• Soso 10 years ago

I understand your frustration. You want him to do something concrete to help the people of Ghana. My advice to you is please dont insult him.

• DEMOCRAT-USA 10 years ago

Leave K Anan alone. Try walking a mile jn his shoes before triticising him, and secondly get a real job.These days, most Ghanaians like your type have become specialized critics in all things yet offer no constructive alterna ...

• The Stallion 10 years ago

Kill tribalism in your country first, then come and grant us this interview!

• JiMY SOMER 10 years ago

RACISM IS A VIRUS,THIS VIRUS ATTACK S WHITE PEOPLE. LET FORGET ABOUT RACISM BECAUSE WE AN NEVER NEVER STOP IT.TO FIGHT RACISM,LET FIGHT TRIBALISM BEFORE.WE ARE ALL RACISTS AND TRIBALISTS.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

I ALWAYS TELL U U ARE STUPID, BUT U FAIL TO ADMIT THIS. UR PIC NEEDS TO BE NEXT TO THE WORD FOOL IN THE DICKTIONARY. DO U UNDERSTAND CAUSE N EFFECT?

YOU SAY WHAT YOU WANT ABOUT ME BUT I KNOW THE TRUTH IS ALREADY SAID.I DONT KNOW WHICH TRIBE DO YOU BELONG TO. WHAT WAS THE STUPID OR FOOL THING I SAID AND YOU CAN TELL ME. YOU AKAN BOY DO YOU LIKE EWES,HAOUSA ETC,YOU EWE BO ...

MASSA, I TAUGHT U WERE JIMMY AY. MY BAD WAI....SUNDAY OMOTUO IS ON ME WAI...

I AGREE WITH YOU. I CANT CHANGE HOW U FEEL ABOUT ME AS A OERSON. HOWEVER, I CAN MAKE SURE YOUR NEGATIVE ACTIONS ARE HELD ACCOUNTABLE. THEREFORE, ...

IF FIFA DOES THIS THE CLUBS AND FANS WILL LEARN. IF YOUR ACTIONS ARE JEOPARDIZING YOUR CLUBS FINANCIALLY, STANDINGS. U WILL LEARN SENSE.

• Kwame 10 years ago

We thought that Kofi Annan will use his position as the then Secretary General of the United Nations to fight white economic racism against black which exists up to date even in the United States of America. Even in his own c ...

HE WAS UN BOSS WHEN FRANCE WEN TO IVORY COST TO KILL IVORIANS WHO WANT FRENCH ARMY TO LEAVE THIER COUNTRY.KOFFI ANNAN DID NOT SAY NOTHING BECAUSE HE DOESNT CARE ABOUT THEM

I KNOW SEPT BLATTER PERSONALY HE IS FUCKING RACIST.I KNOW I MAN FROM CONGO LIVE IN GENEVA WHO HAS A FOOTBALL CLUB,HIS TEAM WAS ABUSED WITH RACIST WORDS AND WE VE REPORT THE CASE TO FIFA IN LAUSANNE, WE MET MR BLATTER DO YOU ...

• KWEKU J 10 years ago

NOW IS TRUE THAT U HATE FANTIS.IF ANNAN IS FROM UR TRIBE,U WOULD PRAISE HIM FOR HIS ACHIEFMENT,NOT EVEN THAT, UR UNCLE.U CANT COMPARE ANY OF UR FAMILY MEMBERS TO ANNAN.STUPID HINTERLAND MONKEY,U DONT EAT GOOD IE WHY UR TRIBE ...

• GHANABA 1 10 years ago

your english and spelling stings

• Soso 10 years ago

Please Mr.Kofi Annan do something concrete to help the people of Ghana. Until now Please we dont see anything concrete.Thank you.

• Timur Baruti 10 years ago

Kofi Anan is a big disappointment to the people of Ghana and to ALL AFRICANS.

• ghanaba 10 years ago

were there only swiss german speaking journalists at the press conference? your article fumes. america boy boy could write encyclopedias on racism. he is still got energy to sell. he is assuming the journalist, he despised, c ...