Mahama persuades Black Stars' players to make a return

Read Comments Comments (37)

• Fulani Nima 10 years ago

Essen, thank you so much. We the true Ghanaians appreciate the good work.

• Mr.N 10 years ago

I am calling on the President John Dramani Mahama to do the same for all disgruntled Ghanaians who are living overseas start by asking that the law should and must change so every Ghanaian every where can vote, run for offi ...

• KojoLee/MRAA For 2014 W/C 10 years ago

That was a good question Mr. N(odiford)

• kool 10 years ago

Mr president, if you are not careful, you''ll incur d anger of soccer fans in Ghana if d return of those u re rooting for causes disunity in d team. where will those now playing to quality d team be? ls Essien coming for f ca ...

• sidder 10 years ago

kool you are a fool

• OpeibeaMyDaughter 10 years ago

Sidder, no need cursing at all. Although Kool made an allegation that has no spicy in it, it is foul you went ahead cursing. Please take ease about that. Kool I like Kwasi Appiah so much for all this time he has been around. ...

• JAMREAH 10 years ago

SULLEY MUNTARI AND ASAMOAH GYAN ARE ALSO CONTRIBUTING THEIR WIDOWS MITE TO THEIR COMMUNITIES.WE NEED MORE PLAYING FIELDS,GYMS AND SPORTS CLINICS.WE NEED MORE FOUNDATIONS FROM THE GENERAL PUBLIC LIKE THE LATE HATHIRAMANI,OHENE ...

• abongo 10 years ago

We need to allow those players to decide for themselves. Mahama is not the coach. Let's focus on team spirit.

• Nii Gbemi 10 years ago

Some of you think that you know it all; when the president suggests that its time for truce, who are you to say he is not the coach. In Africa and for that matter Ghana, the president is everything. Its only in US that the pr ...

• Brother nti 10 years ago

This is not the 18th century- the president is a politician and not a divine ruler

• OPANIN KWAKU ATTA 10 years ago

ABEDI PELE'S BOYS CAN GO TO HELL.WE DON'T NEED THEM IN THE BLACK STAR TEAM.

• Nii Gbemi 10 years ago

Nonsense, We need everyone on board and Prez Mahama hit it right on the head. Zambia beat us in the African Cup of Nations, then beat us again at home in the world cup qualifiers. They are not write overs. Our only advantage ...

• Sweetpea 10 years ago

African leaders are not intelligent at all. The president should not even involve himself in this crap. The issue is not about players being insulted...it is about the stupid ego of the players who think they have to be worsh ...

• SUAME MAGAZINE 10 years ago

Zambia is going to be a big problem...

• Nii Gbemi 10 years ago

Zambia would be the the decider and not the problem looking at the trend and thank God the match will be played in Kumasi, However, we need to take that match seriously. All we need is a win; maybe 1-0, 2-1; just by a goal ma ...

• Nicholas Kyeretwie-Chicago,USA 10 years ago

As long as the most useless player remain in the team and move on as captain,forget it mr president.

• osei kingsley, lagos 10 years ago

Dont insult ghanaians you dumb kind of an inferior alien of where you are.Ignorance wil definately ruin you.The black stars captain useless? Wo ni ne wo se are useless, aboa dwan!

• Kaduna Mafia 10 years ago

the president is directing the GFA to take back the unruly and undisciplined ayews because their daddy is his friend..the ayews know they have that card, that is why they are rude to Appiah... this is sad and very crude on th ...

• Appletus 10 years ago

This is the most dumbest write I have ever read in history. Do people think with their heads at all? Why do you write as if you only is privy to what the president said. We all read it. Why do you hate him so much?

• Kaduna Mafia 10 years ago

some of you have scales on your eyes and should be appreciative when seemingly benign statements are decoded for you......IT IS WHAT IT IS

• Appletus 10 years ago

Hhahahahah...scales you mean abi?
    Thank you...sir.

• GORDON YEBOAH,USA 10 years ago

go away,we wont support somebody who who rig national elections and calls him self ghana,s prez

• Nii Gbemi 10 years ago

Once again, Shut Kaduna Mafia, the president is the president, Let him talk and the rest of us listen. he can talk about any Ghanaian issue he wants. he is the president. And for you who bring in tribalism into any situation, ...

• ekomdeboy 10 years ago

As a soccer fanatic I will luv to see Ghana achieving great things; however, due to the destruction from Chinese, it will be no Ghana and no black stars as well. Wake up Ghana

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

WHILE NAIJA WAS BUSY HIRING A WELL TRAVELLED, TESTED COACH IN KESHIE. GFA GAVE THE COACHING DUTIES TO AA ON A SILVER PLATTER. AA HAS OVER 6YRS AS AN APPRENTICE AND STILL MANAGED TO MESS UP AT AFOCN 2013. WHO WANTS TO WORK FOR ...

• Nii Lante Okunka 10 years ago

Speaking to the so called aggrieved Black Star Players,our President made this uncanny statement that underscores the main reason why our nation is the way it is.The primary responsibility as defined by our leader is to "take ...

• kb Eagan 10 years ago

mr p control the arm robbers

• alhaji UK/TKW 10 years ago

Please we don't need them, apart from Essien who was injured and recover can be included. But the rest should forget about playing for the National team.They should retire, we have players who are committed, because of that w ...

• bossman 10 years ago

always begging smfh no wonder nobody respect us

• GORDON YEBOAH,USA 10 years ago

are you comparing you most corrupt mahama to prez in US?better shut up, mahama must promise ghanaians that ndc would not rig elections any more and forget about players who are quitting the national team.if 1000 players quit ...

• Ohene Gyan 10 years ago

Why do we need this spoil arrogant brats to come in and disrupt the cohesion and the unity that the technical team worked so hard to achieve?. If It's not broken you don't fix it. If this guys are let back in the group, that ...

• HAWA YAKUBU 10 years ago

Thank you mr.prez

• A Richard 10 years ago

Mr Mahama it will go a long way bringing EssiEN and the Ayew brothers INTO the BlackStar team that will be a LEGACY NEVER TO BE FORGET.

• Rans F 10 years ago

Bring back those swollen-headed and over-rated chaps into the team and that will be the 'beginning of the end' for the Black Stars. Do you understand the meaning of the word 'LEGACY'? I doubt! Of what use are those players go ...

• KWEKU TWENEBOA 10 years ago

JM marching on. Ill-wishers will surely be shamed.

• Komivi 10 years ago

Dear Mr president, I wish you rather advise the indisciplined and arrogant players to show remorse and level headedness . Nobody is bigger than the nation Ghana . In God's wisdom, He has endowed Ghana with a lot of talents ...

• Rans F 10 years ago

Please do not involve yourself in this, Mr President. The mess will be too much for you to clear! Let them stay away with their 'gargantuan' egos! They want to be worshipped, even though they are undoubtedly over-rated! Akwas ...