Muntari to face Ghana coach wrath

Read Comments Comments (61)

• Author Tjorven's Africa Calling 12 years ago

Sulley, just say "I am sorry"

• Sammy the Sheriff 12 years ago

African mentality. Sulley would not have done this at AC Milan or if the Coach of Blackstars was white. I like Sulley so much I hope he will apologise quickly to the team and the coaching staff.

• ATSU, HO 12 years ago

OF COURSE WE KNOW SULLEY,. UNFORTUNATELY THIS IS NOT THE FIRST TIME. THE TECHNICAL TEAM SHOULD COUNSEL HIM. HE IS A GREAT PLAYER WITH SOME LITTLE DISCIPLINE HE WILL END HI SPLAYING CAREER WELL

• ... 12 years ago

...As the father of the Nation...AAAlways making the job of the coach more difficult ....abua sulley

• kantamanto 12 years ago

Suley is one of the most adorable black stars players of all time, but this behavior is uncalled for. AA, why Badu for Suley all the time, is it to give playing time, or for technical reasons?

• Mr.N 12 years ago

Andre Ayew did he was fined he quit and then the President want on begging.

• POW@One goal project is over 12 years ago

Until we got leaders with balls to stamp their feet on these player nonsenses, it'll continue saaaaa. When one door closes, many more will open. Check Dede & Jordan left, Mahama begged, if Muntari leaves, Mahama will beg agai ...

• ... 12 years ago

Beleh ..tokie beleh

• Twindzitwiba Nana Obuekwan II 12 years ago

when you get substituted in a game it does not mean you are not good. Coaches change game plans by changing players. Black Stars grow up and stop this non sense. we pay taxes to keep up doing what you love doing and you pay u ...

• 911 12 years ago

Sulley will come around --give him some space.

• Kwame 12 years ago

While it was not proper for him to be angry, let's just look at the positive side. The guy was just tee eager to keep on playing for his beloved country. He wanted to "die a little more". Let's praise him for that too.

• Kaduna Mafia 12 years ago

he is the longest serving player on this squad...he played at inter and plays at milan...he is well exposed in soccer and shd behave appropriately..........

But there is sometime subtle underneath..the technical staff shd ...

• ST SIMON 12 years ago

WHO PRAISES AN INDISCIPLINED CHILD? THERE SHOULD BE A COMBINATION OF COMMITMENT AND DISCIPLINE IN OUR YOUTH.

• yorkeshire 12 years ago

Perfect, you dem right tell them even Messi gets sub they are idiot ,I like Mutari and Gyan for open their heart and play especially
    Gyan but pls lets them know they can be sub at anytime even if they are playin good

• Anokwale 12 years ago

Do not call him for the next game against Zambia. The line up.
    Goalie: Dauda
    Backline: Inkoom Boye, Vorsah, Afful
    Def. Mid: Rabiu
    Left wing: Atsu Right wing: Adomah
    Attacking mid: Wakasso
    Fowards: Gyan and Bo ...

• sulley 12 years ago

This is not the right time for this..Just move on

• GHFUO, LOVE/DOR YOURSELF! 12 years ago

MASSA, THIS IS A GAME AGAINST LOWLY LESOTHO. KEEP U IN THIS GAME N WAT IF U GET INJURED? WE HAVE BIGGER FISH TO FRY....U KNOW BETTER. WILL U BEHAVE LIKE THIS IN AC MILAN?

• mohammed amin abdallah adenta fafraha 12 years ago

this is complete journalistic ineptitude,deal with sule,and not dede ayew,you want to tell us that they are both from the same circus.mate be decorum in your writings and that will add more sparks to your style.let us overloo ...

• GHFUO, LOVE/DOR YOURSELF! 12 years ago

I THINK MAMA MUNTARI MUST RENDER AN APOLOGY. MAMA, U NEED TO SPEAK TO UR SON....

• Teresa 12 years ago

Dis guy is too know;>

• Me 12 years ago

Why do some Ghanaians players behave like this. Yesterday it was Dede and now Muntari. Meanwhile these players cannot do that in their respective clubs but when they play for the nation they do all these stupid things. Why? I ...

• joe-canada 12 years ago

I am not calling for Appiah resignation because he is not good. but I think he deserves better. it is sad to see that black man will even kiss the ass of even Chinese or indian because he thinks he is white but when it comes ...

• Alah 12 years ago

Why quit after qualifying? So that who should take over. And do you really believe in coach Appiah and in what you posted? Stop disguising my friend, please.

• MP 12 years ago

You can say it again,bro. In their respective clubs ,they sometimes come in as subs and play lessss than ten minutes. Do they complain if they warm the bench for the whole 90 minutes. When would these idiots learn? Even "good ...

• the truth 12 years ago

You are a foolish player, without you the team will survive. Nobody is bigger than the country.
    The fact that you are richer than the coach doesnt mean you can disrespect him.

• JOYCE FUSENI 12 years ago

THIS INDISCIPLINE ATTITUDE IS LONG OVERDUE AND IN MOST CASES IT FALLS ON THE SPORTS MEN FROM THE NORTHERN-REGION. WE KNOW AND CANT DENY THIS FACTS. I CANT MENTION.DOGO MORO,SALIFU,KARIM ABUKARI,RAZAK.ABEDI PELE& SONS AND MUNT ...

• Jason 12 years ago

Grown up you moron of players. If you get substitute than you start crying..he does not do this on club level..

WHY? because he knows who is paying him...hate this stupid behaviour..

• Boss 12 years ago

Sulley, I have a lot of respect for you but this time round you disappoint me. How do you know if the coach just wanted to rest and preserve you because Lesotho is not a threat? Please grow up please!

• BerylRichards 12 years ago

When you set wrong precedence that is what you get!!!

You cant suspend him cus you need him. He may choose to rest and return to the team 3 months before the world cup. Way to go Sulley!

We have no standards so anything ...

• KojoLee@Dilemma-Situation 12 years ago

Yes Bery, there is no need for us to talk about Sulley's missed behavior anymore, so far as Black Star is concern, what really matters most is WIN, WIN, WIN and nothing more nothing else.

When we talk about Discipline, s ...

• KOO-SWISS 12 years ago

sulle I do liked your commitment so please those kinds of behaviour if it is true doesn!t fit your caliber as an international Player so please sometimes try to understand the bench.

Any good and technical Coach someti ...

• enjoyment 12 years ago

snr player shd knw better

• t t b barcelona 12 years ago

this is begining,our coach have a big problem,ayew have done some and still our leaders beging them to play,our boys that take us to this stage they are coming to drop them.fools

• Posh Wily 12 years ago

passion or not, Sulley, please keep it kool, hopefully the media will not eat this up like komi ke shitor, the nation does not need it, low blow Sulley.

• Abeiku - SW2 London 12 years ago

Why r u doing this when u know for a fact u can't do this at AC please grow up ...Discipline is d key and needs to be maintained in d National Team as well ...

• J. O 12 years ago

A coach can change you even though you are playing well but because he values you and does not want you to injure yourself. A coach can change you because he wants other players to get exposure and experience, playing other ...

• SANTASI OLD COWBOY 12 years ago

I AGREE WITH SAMMY THE SHERIFF.SULLEY SHOULD BE PUNISHED TO SERVE AS A DETERRENT.THOUGH A GOOD PLAYER, HE IS NOT ABOVE THE LAW. HE SHOULD BE DROPPED FROM THE SQUAD.

• mugu yaro 12 years ago

who is mutari can he do the same to milan coach he shld stop that nonsence even mesi was on bench between agentina n columbia and came on in the second half which the drew.stop that childish behaviour mutari

• Busumbru 12 years ago

We love you Muntari. Wetrust you because you are dedicated to mother Ghana. But please let your head work rateher than your hear in such situations as has just happened. You use youe head on the feild of play, why not do that ...

• OGOGLO QUARTER 12 years ago

IT IS TRUE THAT SULLEY IS NOT THE ONLY PLAYER AND OTHERS ARE ON BENCH BUT APPIAH SOMETIMES MAKES DAM STUPID AND UNTECHNICAL CHANGES THAT ARE VERY QUESTIONABLE.WATCH OUT THE ZAMBIANS ARE COMING.KNOW YOUR TEAM B4 YOU PUT THEM O ...

• Teko 12 years ago

The team psychologist is to blame. He is supposed to tune the players on what types of decisions the coach might take while they are dying on the field playing. He must also give them all the various reasons why a coach may d ...

• ben jj 12 years ago

IF YOU ARE SUBSTITUTE IT IS NOT MEANS YOU ARE NOT PLAYING WELL.MUNTARI YOU ARE MATURE PLAYER SO YOU JUST SAY IAM SORRY.

• BANBA 12 years ago

I THINK WHAT YOU WRITE IS WHAT MUNTARU SHOULD DO.THEY ARE MAKING THE COACH WORK HARDER.AYEWS AND ALL THOSE GUY SHOULD RESPECT THE COACH,BECAUSE HE IS THE ONLY BEST COACH GHANA WILL BE PROUD OFF.

• ATLANTA FUN 12 years ago

Sulley you told the world how there was UNITY, DESCIPLINE AND RESPECT in the Black Stars camp so HOW did DESCIPLINE ESCAPE through your WINDOW SO FAST. PLEASE SULLEY apologize quickly and bring this saga to a peaceful end, e ...

• agyakyere 12 years ago

They lack self control

• Nana Poku (USA) 12 years ago

Sulley, AA didn't want you to get hurt that's why. Sulley should be giving GENERAL CAPTIAN

• Analyst 12 years ago

The press should not blow a minor thing out of proportion. I'm sure the situation is firmly under AA's control.
    Most players would not like to be substituted when they are not injured. This smacks from an inner zeal to do i ...

• Fatman Sackey 12 years ago

de technical team shuld put measures down 2 calm de disrespects players among de team

• Kofi 12 years ago

Let these boys be reminded that it is the coach's responsibility to win matches or lose. Therefore they should respect his decision. If he makes subs that causes defeat he knows that he is in trouble. Muntari, please do not s ...

• Soso 12 years ago

This matter should not be dragged. It should end there. The coach should overlook it as if nothing happened.Sulley knows that he should not have done that. However, we should not drag this. It should end there even if he did ...

• OGOGLO QUARTER 12 years ago

I DONT KNOW WHY HE WAS SUB I GUESS HE WAS NOT PLAYING AMPEY AS SHOWN IN THE PICTURE ...ALL WORK AND NO PLAY MAKES SULLEY SILLY ...

• Joe Mends 12 years ago

Indiscipline has become a part of the Ghanaian way of life. Sulley and the Ayews' behavior is a reflection of the squalor of indiscipline we are wallowing in. From an abusive passenger and driver of a trotro or taxi to corru ...

• ALI HUSEIN 12 years ago

THIS IS JUST THE BEGINING ,TIME FOR CRISIS IN THE TEAM. AFTERALL DEDE ND KELVIN BOATENG WERE BERG TO COME BACK .ALI MUNTARI DO UR THING .KAKAJI WAI.......

• Nana kwaku Duah 12 years ago

this guy koaraa who is he.even ballotele was out yesterday when he score who do you think you are shame on you

• sas 12 years ago

We thought you have changed,we don't need this now,Go and apologise and help the team to qualify,we are all behind you.

• Timothy 12 years ago

i think it high black stars player behave like that so kwesi appiah must tell muntari to pave away for the serious one he himself it looks like he is ageing

• MV.Dodoo, usa 12 years ago

That statement from the coach is not good. The coach need to explain to Sulley before sulley can apology to him.It was the way the coach handed the changed. Looked at the statement the coach made:“Sulley is a good player an ...

• Joe-USA 12 years ago

Soccer is a game of chance. Any player wearing the jersey has the potential to play in a game. Can Sully do this at AC Milan? If Sully was on the beach and was asked to come in will he have asked the player to continue playin ...

• MP 12 years ago

When was the first time Sule was substituted in A C Milan game and got mad? What kind of stupid attitude is this?

• ABREDU SOMUAH 12 years ago

Most players get worried when substituted, and by asking the Coach 'why' is no big deal. Kwasi Appiah knows how to deal with such little situations. Ghanaians should learn to deal with these 'simple youth issues'. God bless G ...

• Uncle Sam 12 years ago

As noted elsewhere, this behavior is "very normal" with "professional" players. It's up to managers to manage this "Ego". Did any of you read what Mourinho said about Christiano Ronaldo?