‘Prez Mahama is not forcing me to field Ayews’

Read Comments Comments (86)

• mohammed amin abdallah adenta fafraha 10 years ago

hypocritical journalism,lies, full of rubbish,mate you really exibited provocative elements in your article which shows the degree of your hatred to wards the youhsters.remember they're kids it is only God who favored them w ...

• Mr.N 10 years ago

"Don't tell me words don't matter! 'I have a dream.' Just words. 'We hold these truths to be self-evident, that all men are created equal.' Just words. 'We have nothing to fear but fear itself.' Just words, just speeches," qu ...

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

Why didn't you write my name?, buddy

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• The Stallion 10 years ago

Because you don't want to face realities. You will see how we will wallop your Zambia in September. I watched their game with Sudan on Youtube yesterday. The Sudanese were happy paa ooo when they equalized. Even the goal-scor ...

• mr j 10 years ago

Guys I know you are all educated, but some of u cannot give single comment without tribalism.civilisation has really left some behind.

• Methodeman 10 years ago

Exactlx, so far appiah doing a great job as a coach and the second thing i know is that, they are marsive talent in the country and i know dede is one of them and jordan will definately be one with time.

But the coach knows better

• KANTAMANTO 10 years ago

Good points. 23 and 21 African millionair kids, in fact they are very well behaved and respectful I guess because of their religion and education. Compare them to the so called rich people in Africa who obviously stole from t ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

So being a talented player means you have the right to dictate for the whole country, right? Who in Ghana did not like Dede Ayew before he started his block-headed behavior. We all, including Kwasi Appiah witnessed how his da ...

• paul siaw 10 years ago

Osei,jealousy and hatred and bitterness are clearly and vividly exhibited in your comment.what do you say about Essien? Asamoah Gyan and almost every player who retired from the national team because of this kind of silly and ...

• yapozo 10 years ago

this coach talk too much.what is this again,we always hear about the ayews?masa leave the post if u cannot handle it.this boys must play for the nation.you hv won this cheap teams recently,so you thing thats all.masa ur 2kn.

• John,TEMA 10 years ago

PLEASE AKWASI APPIAH STOP ANSWERING THOSE STUPID QUESTIONS FROM THESE USELESS JOURNALISTS.

• paul siaw 10 years ago

Kwasi Appiah had his best players at the African cup finals without the Ayews and Kevin Boateng,and what was the results? Hey get rid of this clueless coach and let a competent one takes over,PERIOD!!!

• kwame no 1 10 years ago

FOOTBALL IS NOT YOUR BUSINESS people are dying children are crying they don't have money to go to hospital and the parents doesn't have enough money to take their children... AND WHAT MAHAMA IS DOING FOLLOW FOOTBALL FUCKING F ...

• kwame no 1 10 years ago

FOOTBALL IS NOT YOUR BUSINESS people are dying children are crying they don't have money to go to hospital and the parents doesn't have enough money to take their children to school... AND WHAT MAHAMA IS DOING FOLLOW FOOTBALL ...

• GHFUO, LOVE/DOR YOURSELF! 10 years ago

MAKE HISTORY, AA
    HOW MANY MPS CAN EVEN USE A COMPUTER IN GHANA? COACH AKWASI APPIAH CANT EVEN USE A COMPUTER....LOL
    IF YOU DONT KNOW HOW TO USE A COMPUTER IN THIS DAY N AGE. HOW CAN U BENEFIT FROM IMPROVED, SCIENTIFIC COACH ...

• Kpandovi 10 years ago

That's why he has a "technical Team". He may not know how to use a computer but he knows how to send and receive massages and texts. he knows how to delegate tasks and he KNOWS the game. He is the man for the job. Go FUCK you ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

This GHFUO shit of a dude is a complete asshole who never knows what he talks about.

• Kojo Agatebe, Oregon 10 years ago

He doen't know the game. We are not in the 60s or 70s. He should also stop referring to the players as his sons. He should show respect for the players as well.

He is a manager of the nation's resource, not a disciplinari ...

• Edem Lasisi, Atlanta 10 years ago

Appiah is caught in a time warp. He has colo mentality. He forgot what his role is. He is paid to manage top-notch athletes, not to treat them as colt players.

Even when I was playing colts football at Mantse Agbona, my c ...

THE FIRST PREREQUISITE TO ENROLL IN THIS COACHING PROGRAM OR COURSE IS THAT U MUST BE COMPUTER LITERATE. THAT ALONE DISQUALIFIES AA.
    OSEI TAWIAH N KPANDOVI, I PITY U FOOLS. AA SHOULDNT RELY ON OTHERS TO RELAY MESSAGE TO HIM. ...

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

Appiah will bbe sent packing after Zambia has beaten us.Appiah is too wimpy to be a coach.I don't blame him but that ugly boy called Nyantakyie.He should wait,I am arrainging for him to be FLOGGED properly at bukom sqaure.

U bokina man enouf with ur stupid coment

• Ghanavi 10 years ago

GHFUO, you are really a dick, a small one of course. If your logic is correct, then ITs and "Computer Wizes" should make the best coaches. Bill Gates and Steve Jobs should be in the Coaches hall of Fame. Do you see how idiots ...

INFACT, WU Y3 GYIMIFUO 1 MILLION. BEING A COMPUTER LITERATE DOES NOT MEAN U HAVE TO BE A COMPUTER SCIENCE WIZ, OR A GEEK, U FOOL. U SEE, THIS IS WHAT I MEAN WHEN I SAID MISINTERPRETING MESSAGES. LOOK AT HOW GHVI HAS MISINTERP ...

• macho 10 years ago

IS ur family that are surfrn not ghanaians go and work. FOOLISH MAN.

• RRR 10 years ago

NO BODY IS GETTING FREE MONEY.LAZY FOOL´. I hope you are not an armed robber

OBAMA IS DISAPPOINTED IN AFRICAN LEADERS
    ALL OUR LEADERS KNOW IS BEG FOR LOANS N GRANTS. STEAL THE MONIES AND GO AROUND COMPLAINING N BITCHING ABOUT OUR PROBLEMS.
    BLAMING EVERYTHING ON THE IMF, WHITE MAN ETC...THIS IS WHAT ...

• Michael Boye Marquaye 10 years ago

No one should underestimate The Ghana Zambia clash in September.Ghana should feature the best team to thrash Zambia outright to advance further into the final home and away games. Looking at the teams lined up for the final h ...

• Atta Kwaku 10 years ago

Kwasi dont fear this northers and be sincere to yourself if what you are saying is true.If Mahama did not tell you to field those boys why then he is strugling to get them in at this time?We are yet to see.

• 4 Year Old 10 years ago

If President Mahama advises that the Ayew boys should be fielded, he does that in good faith because those boys by all standards and intense purposes, are excellent players. Appiah should understand that by now. The next impo ...

• A concerned citizen 10 years ago

Coach Appiah no one is going to advise you anymore do what you want to do. If you like don't field the returnees but field average players with your try and errors tactics. Let me tell you the only two games you won are minno ...

You are one kind foolish person that bring confusing to any organisation. Read the article onece again, hear what appiah got to say and learned someting from it, and dont just conclude.

• A concerned citizen 10 years ago

Coach Appiah should keep quiet and unite the team ahead of the qualifying series. We have advised thii guy in so many forums not to harbour any resentment. Talking too much will make hom goofe but he is not listening. I know ...

• Ddddd 10 years ago

This Kwasi Appiah must go

• KOFI BONSU 10 years ago

KWESI Appiah talks too much what he needs to be grateful to the president for making avialable all this stars and rather concéntrate on what he can do.He seems to be a bluff for all this results had in his last to outing,but ...

• Nii Ansah 10 years ago

It is a shame, they always oppose issues without any good reason why?????

• VANDYKE 10 years ago

PLS PAPA CAPITO ND MAX KD'WIT UR HEADS UP 2-GETHER, LE DE TRUTH OF DE FIELD DE AYEW'S WRONG BA KAM UP AS WAT SELLAS TETEH TO M.ANABA, BAABA RAHMAN ND R.KISI BOAKYE. LPS PROVE DE WORLD WRONG ABT HATRED COS I KNO HOW DECENT U G ...

• Ghanavi 10 years ago

Mr. Appiah, you are the man. Set the rules and the team and players must follow you. You know the players capabilities better than anyone, so do your thing and FUCK anyone that disagrees. The president need to fix the economy ...

• Seaman uk 10 years ago

THE AYEWS AND KPBOATENG ARE NOT WORTH PLAYING FOR THE BLACKSTAR, DO NOT CALL THEM IGNORE THEM OUT RIGHT

• Mekyiri nkontompo! 10 years ago

M'Akwasi, you've been doing a lot of talking these days and i think that's not yor style. Keep your cool and collected character and focus on the impending tough games ahead of Ghana. As a matter of fact,Appiah should cease t ...

That is good point too.

• Pinkus 10 years ago

Bravo, keep up the good work. But for goodness sake, start preparing quietly with your players for the Zambians. They really mean business but tufiakwa. Allow the Zambians to do all the talking but teach them that football i ...

• kwame Gyebi 10 years ago

Prez Mahama is preident in Ghana but he dont know how to play football caoch Appiah need to decide those players who help Ghana black star to qualified this world u throw them away fix dede Ayew and jordan Ayew the whole Ghan ...

• DEMOCRAT-USA 10 years ago

Kwame #1, please watch your words. You may not like the president or agree with his politics. But please show some respect for the president whether or not you like him or not. He is still our president, elected by the majori ...

Honestly speaking some ghanian can just lose it upsteps, no matter what the man is the man incharge of the country, i am not politice kind of person bt i think this is disrespected to our country for some one to come out and ...

• kike 10 years ago

which player is better than ayews.withdraw your cmment akwesi

• Jim Morrison 10 years ago

Coach Appiah, Pleeeeeease do not field Dede Ayew otherwise I will curse you for your doom.

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

JIm, you can cry blood,Appiah will still field Dede.Your curses will go into the see young man.By the way, who are you to curse Appiah?

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

Sea.

• pala 10 years ago

what is calling for this lashing is the manner in which the duo schemed to get presidential involvement. that is most unfortunate.
    immediately kwesi returned from south africa, he started calling for the ayews. i asked myse ...

• Mars 10 years ago

Just accept it or get lost that u dnt hv anyone better than the two technical stars n they deserve to be call

• OSEI STEPHEN,NORWAY 10 years ago

THIS NEWS SHOULD BE PRIVTE NOT HERE. IF IS YES OR NOT,PREZ MANAMA IS RIGHT BECAUSE IS TIME FOR GHANA TO WIN SOME THING,MOST OF US ARE HAPPY TO HAVE BOATENG,ESSIEN,AND THE AYEWS B ...

• ohenenana 10 years ago

The president should spennd his time on the economy and not who plays football in the national team.

• HAWA YAKUBU 10 years ago

There are still some slave minds within this forum.Lets give coach Appiah a chance.If he was a white man most of you will not be regurgitating such rubbish.I want coach Appiah to respect these international players and then t ...

• Quophy Dadzie, Tarkwa 10 years ago

Kwasi Appiah shd not think that the Black Stars belong to his family. After all it was said that if the contract offered the whites are offered him he would perform. Why is it that he was not sacked for failing to perform af ...

• Dr. Kwame Nkrumah is my hero 10 years ago

Boakye Yiadom, Duncan, and all U-20 players previously called into the Black Stars should never be recalled because obviously they are not Black Stars material. The useless players players can't even score nor play well in U- ...

• Mr.N@Mr.AA Say No To Returnees 10 years ago

Have you also consider that Boakye Yiadom, Duncan, and all U-20 players previously called into the Black Stars did score nor play well in U-20 is a coaching issue and not the players.

• RRR 10 years ago

n thank you again

• The Stallion 10 years ago

Easy, Mr. No nonsense. I've seen that you are a type of person who doesn't buy nonsense.
    Don't be annoyed. We have all seen that the entire U-20 and the Ghana league is a complete fuck!
    People only come here to argue.

And yea, Ghana league is a joke. The whole U-20 team just went to Turkey to impress scouts without having the interest of the country Ghana in mind and that's why they're failing.

• Hello 10 years ago

Do you actually understand football?? You foolish ape!!! You dirty negro dog! You filthy pig!! You dirty son of a bitch!!

Boakye is as good as Ghana has...

Do you really understand what I wrote? You are one heck of an idiot and a stinky pig. You're calling me a dirty negro? You wish you could have a lunch inside my toilet bowl. Aboa!

• braveman 10 years ago

mr appiah. dont worry you have respect to the country and the nation. may allah promote yr doing . people are crazy.

• BLESS KWASHIE 10 years ago

I THINK THE PRESIDENT CONCERN ISW THE WELL BEING OF THE COUNTRY SO WE NEED MOVE ON AS ONE PEOPLE AND BUILD OUR COUNTRY RATHER THAN CRITICIZING ONE ANOTHER.

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFUL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot com

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

u call great Sudan footballing...a cheap team?....obramba Kwesi A.!,do yr job in the great name of Anobil Issah! nd Amen! nd in a consideration of social love! i select only Master Dede Ayew a lone, not two of them....nd even ...

COACHING IS MENTORING. IF YOU DONT SHOW RESPECT TO THE PLAYERS, IT WILL BE TOUGH ON THEM MENTALLY, AND WILL IMPACT THEIR PERFORMANCE. THERE IS A FINE LINE BETWEEN TREATING PLAYERS LIKE PROFESSIONALS N CHILDREN. SHOW THEM RESP ...

• Ajuba New Takoradi 10 years ago

Ei Ghanafuo paa wo ye huu huu,Appia knows how to use a computer so u can send him one before the end of this month

HE HAS MY EMAIL ADDRESS. TELL HIM TO EMAIL ME THEN....

• AKONFEM ERROR PREZ 10 years ago

OH HUUUUUU,YES MAHAMA IS,FINISHED

• TEPA CAHIER 10 years ago

YES

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

asanteni gemiii yi, ahaban nase yi okoooooo......... ekuraba nase kurasiyi...A1= U GIVE YR COMMENTS TO THE NATION FOR HELP, NOT ME.....AMOANSE MPO YE SINWO.......YOU HAVE TO BRING YOUR REAL NAME in this furom of addimestratio ...

UR BLOFO IS GENG3CIOUS!

• lovemoo 10 years ago

kwasi Appiah shd better shut up n concentrate on the zambia game.buz coaching is not all about talking too much ....

• blackstar 10 years ago

Tell the truth we wont laugh at you lol..

• Kotoua Selira 10 years ago

The two guys are good and coach Appiah was suppose tosee that.We are not practicing racism in this game.We are playing football to win for Ghana

• James 10 years ago

Ghana proposed line against Cheap olopolo

1.Adam L. Kwarasey
    2.Harrison Afful
    3.Kwando Asamoah
    4.Jonathan Mensha
    5.Isaac Vorsah
    6.Michael Essien
    7.Jordan Ayew
    8.Surrey Muntari
    9.Asamoah Gyan
    10.Andre Ayew
    11.Kev ...

• okyeame 10 years ago

i believe you dont change a wining team, team is wining what is the coaches problem.

• kofi 10 years ago

Appiah vs KPB, Ayews is a clash of two cultures. The Ghana culture demands respect for the old even if they are being "FOOLISH" and the European trained kids will tell even their parents they are "stupid" if they do something ...

• KWEKU ABEEKU 10 years ago

Why are people so bitter about something that is in the interest of the whole nation? Why are people's personal emotions preventing them from seeing a stronger better Black Stars for 2014 World Cup. What did the Ayew's do to ...

• munkail osman 10 years ago

The prez.mighty say his words,but the coach has his fornations.if cometment and displian is shown why not work with them.It's ghana we are tolking about, not Mahama or Ayews.

• munkail zitto 10 years ago

there is a proveb which we all knows action speaks laoder then words.his not forcing you directly but you are old enougth to undersand the language of the dead.

• t t b barcelona 10 years ago

kwasi can not say the truth b'cse this guy you can,t bench them.nonsese monkey de work baboo de chop.

• OPOKU ANTWI OF WA 10 years ago

Appaih shuld be bold and focus on the next game in september bcos thats the nation decider.