Turkey 2013: Ghana fall to France in semis

Read Comments Comments (131)

• junior 10 years ago

GOOD AND STRONG TEAM, GO GHANA GO

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

WE WISH THEM GOD'S BLESSINGS ...

• Osei Poku Dwamina 10 years ago

I HOPE THE FAKE PROPHET DOES NOT TAKE ANY CREDIT THIS TIME.

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

WATCH FIFA-U20 LIVE ON WWW.OFMTV.COM

LIVE SHOW NOW ! WATCH FIFA-U20 LIVE ON WWW.OFMTV.COM

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

GH NEEDS TO PLAY 2 TOUCH BALL, AND DELIVER LONG, SWIFT PASSES ON THE COUNTER. DONT HOLD UNTO THE BALL. DELIVER SWIFT, LONG BALLS AND MOVE FORWARD FAST ON THE BREAK. PLS, NO LONG BALLS, DONT HOLD UNTO THE BALL AND DRIBBLE...

DELIVER SWIFT LONG PASSES AND KEEP THE BALL ON THE GROUND. NO HIGH BALLS, NO LONG SHOTS...USE THE WINGS...KEEP PRESSURE ON THE LEFT N RIGHT WINGS. IF U DO THIS, GH WILL WIN...

• VOLUNTOR CONTRIBUTOR 10 years ago

Referee is helping france a lot. What is foul in a push against france is not foul against ghana.

• kkkkkaaaaaa 10 years ago

2-1

• ROMANO 10 years ago

fuck to home thieves.

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

Another nincompoop on Ghanaweb. Don't you have a debating national website.

• Ghanaians Are Cursed People! 10 years ago

Ghana Has Failed – Amoabeng
    General News of Saturday, 25 August 2012
    Source: Daily Guide

Prince Kofi Amoabeng, Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of UT Bank, says Ghana has failed in spite of the recognition of the countr ...

• Kay 10 years ago

Clearly all the French players were over-aged. This is a big scam. Does anyone wanna tell me those French players are still teenagers? They look too tall and giant and even older than some of the senior team players.

• WHATTO DO 10 years ago

the players are not serious, they played as if nothing was at stake. they are looking for contracts that is what I can see, instead of scoring goals they were rather exhibiting individual skills

• pala 10 years ago

did you see the french girls who eliminated the national under 20 female team in the semi finals. they were similarly huge & tall.
    the french seemed to be revamping their football and therefore concentrating on selecting ph ...

• Leeeee 10 years ago

the boys are not good. they deserve to come home. what a boring match from black satellites

• Asem 10 years ago

Why did the Ghana players kept lifting up the ball when we knew we where playing against 6-7ft tall players. The number 7 guy made all the corner through the air although the Ghana players were very short. This doesn't make c ...

• O. B-G 10 years ago

We always get the shaft in officiating because GFA has not deemed it necessary to make an issue of it. Nyantakyi is consumed by his own money making schemes and personal vainglories. Sellas Tetteh and his boys have gallantly ...

• GHANAian 10 years ago

THE BOYS PLAYED WELL. ONLY THAT THE REFREE AND THE LINESMEN WERE VERY MUCH BIAS. THEY WERE AGAINST GHANA.

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

Know way. You did not say that.

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

I meant to say, no way you did not say that.

• bigimma4real 10 years ago

these guys have playing a wonderful game . i can count on them on the future.assifuah is a wonderful stricker,. i love the hard hour for coach setteh

FIFA-U20 LIVE ON WWW.OFMTV.COM

• KWAME GBEZE 10 years ago

MAHAMA ADMINISTRATION CAN PUMP ALL THE NATION'S FUND INTO THE NATIONAL TEAMS, BUT I BET YOU, UNLESS THE TRUE WINNER OF 2012 ELECTIONS TAKES THE SEAT, GHANA CAN NEVER WIN ANY SOCCER TROPHY "YOU CAN'T GO TO HEAVEN WITH A STOLEN ...

• Nana Kwame 10 years ago

LET'S PRAY FOR THEM!

• LONTO-BOY 10 years ago

Ebenezer Assifuah equalises for Ghana.

• LONTO-BOY 10 years ago

Sloppy defending might cost Ghana.

• LONTO-BOY 10 years ago

The make-shift defence was awful. Reckless and unnecessary fouls, players caught out of positions, lack of composure in front of goal, playing unnecessary long and aerial balls against very tall French team, and sloppy passes ...

• BJ 10 years ago

Great

• Slimzay **The Unshakable Shaker** 10 years ago

This game should have been the final game for the tournament. It was a tough match and I think the boys played well though the defense wasn't that good. Remember, we had our best defenders on suspension; our midfield general ...

• Rasheed@is not a Ghanaian. 10 years ago

Slimzay,it seems you are good at posting long comments with lots of good grammar.When it comes to understanding of soccer you are a suspect.When I complain,I am touted as a foreigner.Please go back and look at all the matche ...

• Slimzay **The Unshakable Shaker** 10 years ago

"I can bet with my heart that you will be the first person to start insullting him. Rasheed knows no Slim.

Mr brother, are you new on the site? Me, insulting, hardly! Ask those who are familiar with me here and they will t ...

• AMERICA LOVER 10 years ago

INFACT, SLIMZAY, I LIKE YOUR COMMENT.I ENJOYED READING YOUR COMMENTS PAL. YOU AND POW ARE KINGS OF THIS WEB SITE.

• Johnny 10 years ago

Is Duncan a defender?

• 911 10 years ago

HE HAS TO PROVE ME WRONG.

• pala 10 years ago

provided he is not reckless

• cyriuse 10 years ago

follow me on instagram for the game update.. @cyriusedeviruz

• Cecil 10 years ago

where can i watch this game free in the USA....Open to suggestions. thank you

• Sam 10 years ago

ESPN

• Viper 10 years ago

You can watch online on FIFA's website..

• Watch 10 years ago

Watch on ESPNU or ESPNUHD

• papa 10 years ago

Its on Espnu live tv. U can watch it online on espn3 or usagoals. It starts at 11.00am eastern time, 3pm Ghana time. Espn will start pregame show at 10:47 am

• Leeeee 10 years ago

you can watch it Spanish Channel 14(Univision). it is in Spanish but it is better than nothing

• OBI 10 years ago

Watch on ESPN 3.COM or watchespn

• mike 10 years ago

google p2p ,the click firstrow

• adda 10 years ago

go to goggle and type in ATDEE.NET.,,,it's free,,,this is ralph in columbus ohio,you are welcome.

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www greatnanapowerfullspiritualist blogspot com

• Osei Poku Dwamina 10 years ago

GOD PUNISH YOU, FAKE SPIRITUALIST

• ernest 10 years ago

I am hopeful the 3 players replacing the suspended players will deliver except that I worry bit for Duncan who will be playing outside his usual position. I wish the team well.

• pala 10 years ago

happy adico is starting in place of nketia but have worries for the trigger happy ashia and sometimes erratic anaba.

• pala 10 years ago

if the intention of silas is to play a lone striker and tighten the midfield then please he should tell ashia that goal scoring for him is secondary. those needless long shots are unnecessary. i hope he and aboagye will take ...

• Lord Denning 10 years ago

I agree with you Pala. The first goal against Chile is a prime example. The players need to know that sometimes they do not need to rush the ball in opponent's 18 yard.

• ACHEAMPONG PATRICK 10 years ago

GOOOO OUR BOYS.GOD IS WITH U AND ALL GHANAIANS.FORWARED EVER. SATTLITES GOOO!!!!

• amponsah prestea 10 years ago

go for goals

• kwame owusu 10 years ago

go go go hi hi anaba/duncan vitore

• Proud to be a Ghanaian 10 years ago

You guys make me proud! The National Team must learn from your attacking and shooting style. Go Ghana Black satellites!

• me and you were not there 10 years ago

Make us proud again

• ewe azaa 10 years ago

sorry but I have to say this, Anaba is a bad luck player.

• Zee 10 years ago

This coach should use common sense Assifuah has been lucky with goals but not better than Boakye. Assifuah played 120min, why he will not start Boakye for this game is beyond me. Boakye also prove he can match the physical pr ...

• Kpakpo shito 10 years ago

Boakye just der Walk inside and make Fouls. He is useless

• richard 10 years ago

May God see us through.

• OBONU [GENERAL] 10 years ago

MAY THE ALMIGHTY GOD SEE US THROUGH, IT IS WELL WITH US AMEN.

• alex 10 years ago

ghana 2 france 0

• KOFI 10 years ago

IF SELLAS TETTEH WERE AN AKAN, PARTICULARLY AN ASHANTI LIKE NYANTAKYI, SELLAS WOULD HAVE BEEN COACHING THE BLACKS STARS BY NOW INSTEAD OF AKWASI APPIAH WHOSE RECORD OF COACHING ACHIEVEMENTS ARE NOWHERE NEAR SELLAH'S RECORD.

• Alomo 10 years ago

current Black Stars coach isn't an Asante man. Know your facts........

• Sammy Kweks 10 years ago

Why Ghanaman, why?

• master 10 years ago

We have all these sick people walking amongst us. Waa look!

• nick 10 years ago

what game are the boys going, i wish them the best but if they continue like this France will beat us.

FOR THE COUNTER ATTACK TO BE SUCCESSFUL, THE PLAYERS MUST NOT HOLD UNTO THE BALL. PLAY 2 TOUCH BALL AND DELIVER SWIFT PASSES INTO THE FRENCH GOAL AREA. USE THE WING AND STRIKERS TO DELIVER.

• Alomo 10 years ago

Ghana is not playing with a solid defense. Nketiah and Baba Mensah are not up to par at the back.

• Fred 10 years ago

Its now clear that the French team are a class above Ghana. With Pogba, Kondogbia, Thauvin, Sanogo and Bahebeck on the pitch, there is nothing Ghana can do! Being completly defensive wont win us this match becos the attacks o ...

• Johnny 10 years ago

The French (or should I say the other group of Africans) are not better as players. Ghana needs a serous cosching snd morale-boosting in the locker room. They seem nervous, giving the ball away even when they are not being ch ...

• Alomo 10 years ago

if only we could play some defensive tactics-however that has never been part of Ghana with a local coach-but I doubt that Ghana will

• Alomo 10 years ago

France leads 2 goals to 1 76th minute
    Baba Mensah isn't helping at the back

• Alomo 10 years ago

France wins 2-1. Well done Ghana U-20-you were very lucky for getting to the semi final. Thanks for the thriller matches vs Portugal and Chile.

Don't know why Ghana played lazy ball in the first half. Thanks for playing be ...

• Faisal 10 years ago

You are absolutely right my bro..first of all Duncan playing this game is not a smart move, he is too slow..I just feel the French are just too strong for our team and we just might run out of steam beating them..lets see how ...

• Johnny 10 years ago

Goal, by Assifuah!!!

• John,Tema 10 years ago

GOOD LUCK BOYS

• Johnny 10 years ago

Ghana is letting France off the hook! France wants to slow down the game and Ghana is obliging!

• Nii 10 years ago

www.motivateddreams.com

• Johnny 10 years ago

And the forward is wasteful!! The goalkeeper could not save that shot?

REMOVE ASHIA...FOR YIADOM

AGAIN...OUR ACHILLES HEEL.

• Jason 10 years ago

ghana defence is really realy poor..have never seen somthing like this..

• J-Kay 10 years ago

A simple clearance by the right-full back, and what did he do? He stepped over the ball, being stylistic about it while a french attacker was bearing on him. That led to the goal, a savable shot let in by the substitute keep ...

• Leeeee 10 years ago

the offside traps do not work and our defence is always opened making it easy for France to control the ball.

• Serious 10 years ago

Pls boys try and score them because otherwise someone will take my money away... you must score France

• nick 10 years ago

lets be real France will win the game

• J-Kay 10 years ago

A formular for disaster.

terrible sportsmanship by ghana, i hope the player is suspended and/ or fined.

• Jason 10 years ago

Ghana was in the secondhalf much better..but DEFENCE is sooo weak..the coach did a bad job with regards to the defence!!

• Alomo 10 years ago

Borbor is one of Ghana's best coaches if not the best. He has exceeded my expectation with these players. Please be informed that Borbor has been coaching this team for months. He took over two or so months prior to the Afric ...

• Jason 10 years ago

You cannot watch the game and don't agree that the defense was good. they were really bad..for example..in the dying minute the ball comes back and dunno what he was thinking but he lost the ball to the french, eventhough, th ...

tweaaa...egypt beat gh 2wice. NOW FRANCE....PLAY FOR BRONZE

• hmmm 10 years ago

from the leaders of ghana to the youth; they always want to behind. shame

• Me 10 years ago

Well the team did well but this team has the most leaky Ghana defence ever.
    The surging by Ghana is fine and good but the defence is nothing good to write about.

• richard m. 10 years ago

nothing good for the bad man,administration.he is a curse to the nation ghana.

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

THE BLACK SATELLITES FOUGHT VERY HARD, BUT LUCK WASN'T ON THEIR SIDE TODAY. IT IS CLEAR THE BS HAD A CLEAN PENALTY IN THE SECOND HALF BUT THE REFEREE FAILED TO AWARD A PENALTY TO THE BS. THE BOYS DESEREVE CONGRATULATIONS AND ...

• Lord Avot 10 years ago

Congratulations. The boys did good. The French team was bigger stronger and out played us today. We live to fight another day. Good Job guys

• Coly 10 years ago

I told you people yesterday that your men are too old. See tham. The french are trully under 20 and they proved it. Honesty pays.Lesson number 1 was afcon failure. Lesson number 2 is this failure. Lesson number 3 will happen ...

• Jason 10 years ago

You are talking rubbish. These guys are all under 20. Ghana was in secondhand better, the only issue was their defense.

So, stop crying and put your jealousy away...it will hurt you one day!!

• Kojo Agatebe, Oregon 10 years ago

Jealousy is just killing you.

• OGYAM 10 years ago

Have your country qualified yet for the World cup ? and how many times have your country won the AFCON ? you were only born into this world to hate Ghana and think of Ghana everyday till you will die ,the curse of the gods in ...

• ISSA ABONGO 10 years ago

BLAME JOSEPH YAMMIN FOR POLITICAL INTERFERENCE AT THE TOURNAMENT. WHY SHOULD HE BE STATIONED THERE AT THE CAMP, WHEN GHANA HAS AN AMBASSADOR IN TURKEY. THE AFRC/P/NDC WILL NEVER LEARN. THEY HAVE TO INTERFERE IN ALL THINGS IN ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

WELL DONE BOYS. BETTER LUCK AND HARD WORK NEXT TIME. I WISH YOU GET URUGUAY AND TEACH THEM A LESSON IN THE THIRD PLACE PLAY OFF.

• dawadawa 10 years ago

IN this tournament, if Ghana score the first goal they will win the game. If u score them first , they lose

• Papa Dey 10 years ago

D!D!D!D!D!D!let us down but the boys look promising.We will be back.

• OGYAM 10 years ago

The boys only tried to kill themselves for Sweet mother - Ghana.
    I don't believe that our technical team tried to think outside the box. We need all kinds of strategies in modern soccer.

• boogash 10 years ago

Bad goalkeeping was de result of our lost but i like their fighting spirit keep up boys n better luck next time

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• Kojo T 10 years ago

You should have used it for Ghana to win as an example

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

Great idea Kojo. Another charlatan.

• \KOFI DAMESI 10 years ago

NO WONDER THESE GUYS HAVE TO LOSE THE GAME BECAUSE THE GOLD THAT WAS TO BE SOLD FOR THEIR UPKEEP FOR TOUGH GAMES LIKE THIS ONE HAD BEEN SMUGGLED INTO TURKEY -INSTANBUL AIRPORT BY THE NDC AND PRESIDENT MAHAMA. WE WISH THIS SMA ...

• PATAPAA 10 years ago

WHO TOLD U THEY ARE OUT? CHECK YR INTRO.THEY WILL PLAY FOR 3RD N 4TH

• Edem Lasisi, Atlanta 10 years ago

Ghanaians should be proud of the Black Satellites. Best team in Africa (both junior and senior teams) and one of the very best U-20 teams in the world.

Thanks Sellas and the boys for making Africa proud.

• Rahaman 10 years ago

There is still more hope

INSTEAD OF SELECTING AND PLAYING FOR TROPHIES. WAT DO U EXPECT. ASK FRANCE IF THEY PLAY FOR CONTRACTS?

• WOMAAME TWE 10 years ago

JOHN DUMSO MAHAMA JOHN DUMSO MAHAMA JOHN DUMSO MAHAMA JOHN DUMSO MAHAMA JOHN DUMSO MAHAMA JOHN DUMSO MAHAMA JOHN DUMSO MAHAMA JOHN DUMSO MAHAMA JOHN DUMSO MAHAMA JOHN DUMSO MAHAMA JOHN DUMSO MAHAMA JOHN DUMSO MAHAMA JOHN DUMS ...

• KK USA 10 years ago

I TOLD YOU BEFORE GHANA WILL NEVER WIN ANY CUP WITH THIS NDC GOVT IN POWER MARK IT ON THE WALL THE JUJU IS TOO MUCH FOOLISH NDCCCCCCC

• King 10 years ago

Strange referee decisions as usual.

I thought Thauvin was shown 2 yellow cards, yet he still played on till the end. Or did I miss something out....

NB:- Please....please I am not making any excuses here, before any P- ...

• Prince 10 years ago

You have done well. God bless you guys.

• charles koduah 10 years ago

WELL DONE.you made your country proud.you are all winners.

• KOFI 10 years ago

THAT'S AS FAR AS GHANA CAN GO. FRANCE BEAT US 3-1 IN THE FIRST OUTING. AGAIN THEY'VE BEATEN US 2-1.

PRAYERS NEVER HELPED GHANA BS UNDER 20. WHAT HELPED FRANCE WAS BETTER INVESTMENT IN SOCCER, PLAYER COMPOSURE AND DETERMINA ...

• Rocket 10 years ago

What happened to England and Italy in this tournament you dumb Blackie??

• (Smiling) A. Ganiyu 10 years ago

Congratulations, The Sillas T. boys lost like champions. they fought hard but unfortunately their struggle was not enough.
    Thank you, Sillas and team, you made me proud as a trainer.
    "Falling down is not a disgrace but lyi ...

• Sir FOKA 10 years ago

The satelites tried but not to expectation. Their passes were not accurate. It was unfortunte that our keeper was substituted. Assifual and no. 10 did a good work, but our no.5 caused our down fail. Generally, they tried. Sir ...

• ALHAJI KUKRUDU 10 years ago

Stop this ignorant reporting. Who told you the Black Satellites are out of the ongoing FIFA U-20 World Cup in Turkey? Do you know what is group stage, knock-out stage and medal zone? Please, some of you the so-called journali ...

• t t b barcelona 10 years ago

i think our coach take bribe he is not good coach they suspended our three gud players,our hope is B.YANDOM foolishe coach u bench him and u are especting win.

• GHANANIBA 10 years ago

Is it interesting that the French team was basically an African team. I think we got beat by a well trained African team, no tears.

• SEAMAN UK 10 years ago

LONG LIVE NDC THIS GROUP OF PLAYERS ARE AMONG THE BEST EVER ASSEMBLED HARD LUCK MAY BE THE FACTOR HOPING NEXT TIME THEY EXCEL LONG LIVE PRESIDENT MAHAMA