Kingson, Muntari return for Egypt clash

Read Comments Comments (178)

• MARK 10 years ago

Good squad. Missing Frank Acheampong and Yiadom!

• Johnny, Atlanta GA 10 years ago

If not then I am surprised at his (Acheampong's) exclusion. I'd prefer Frank over Adomah. With that said, we do have more than enough quality in the call-up to whip Egypt well, well. Just start the right 11 who can play well ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

That Acheampong chap is hot cake right now and I will be real sad if he is not nursing an injury. He is better than both Adomah and Frimpong.

• Slimzay **Unshakable Shaker** 10 years ago

Predicted selection for the first 11 and their back-ups.

1. Fatau Dauda (Adam Kwarasey, back-up)

2. Daniel Opare (Samuel Inkoom, back-up)

3. David Nii Addy (Baba Abdul Rahma, back-up)

4. John Boye (Rashid Sumaila, ...

• Kwaku 10 years ago

Yes I like your selections. I hope Akwasi Appiah read it. The best selection. You know football. GFA should employ you to help Akwasi Appiah to make selections

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• NEMESIS, UK 10 years ago

Hmmmmmm, I'm very sorry for the GBStars, because the mysteries of the GREAT PYRAMIDS still remained UNKNOWN. However, when it comes to the 'SUPREMACY' between a CLOUD AND THE STARS, your guess is as good as mine. The die has ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

Your theory about CLOUD & STARS does not hold,because:

RATHER,STARS SHINE THE BRIGHTEST,DURING DARKEST NIGHTS.

Based on my statement,the BLACK STARS have won both the two matches in GHANA AND EGYPT.
    Trust me.

• NEMESIS, UK 10 years ago

Keep it up. Are you a BRAVEBOY?

• invincible 10 years ago

The results will be 4-1 agains Egypt.A Ayew will score one goal probably the last goal

• ABINGA 10 years ago

you are just a narrow minded individual,football got nothing to do with all those bla bla bla you are singing ,just watch how the Stars whip the Egyptians on that day .

• osei kingsley, lagos 10 years ago

MR MAN,ECLIPSE OR NO ECLIPSE.THE BLACK STARS THE RECORD BREAKERS WILL BEAT THE PHAROUHS AND QUALIFY.THIS IS NOT FINALS OF ANY TOURNAMENT.MAJIC?, GODS POWER SUPPASSES THEIRS.REMEMBER MOSES AND THEIR MAGICIANS?GOD IS WITH US.

• osei kingsley, lagos 10 years ago

NEMESIS,ECLIPSE OR NO ECLIPSE.THE BLACK STARS THE RECORD BREAKERS WILL BEAT THE PHAROUHS AND QUALIFY.THIS IS NOT FINALS OF ANY TOURNAMENT.MAJIC?, GODS POWER SUPPASSES THEIRS.REMEMBER MOSES AND THEIR MAGICIANS?GOD IS WITH US.

• UTI 10 years ago

WE HAVE VACANCIES FOR THE UNDERLISTERED JOBS.
    VERY URGENT. APPLICANTS MUST CALL THE OFFICE FOR DIRECTIVE FOR VERY QUICK EMPLOYMENT.
    WAITRESSES
    WAITERS
    SALESMEN,
    MARKETING OFFICERS,
    COOKS,
    HOUSE-KEEPERS,
    HOUSE HELPS ...

• O. Bosompra-Gyeabuor 10 years ago

This Coach is not good. How can he leave pacy and skilled players like Quincy and Acheampong out and bring on Inkoom, Agyeman Badu, Adoma and other third rate players? Akwasi Appiah has disappointed BIG TIME !!!

• Albert 10 years ago

Nice

• SANTACLAUSIAN, Croydon 10 years ago

Yep. that is a formidable team to beat anyone. Damn, check the midfield out, world class, full of power, technique and passion. I pray that we do not pick up any injuries prior to the 15th. If this team remains intact, Egypt ...

• Anokwale 10 years ago

I like most of your line up but I would change a few things:

Have Agyemang Badu start in Essien's position.
    Have Wakaso start in Muntari's position.
    Have Waris start in the KPB position.

My theory is that the retu ...

• Joy 10 years ago

I concur on the selection by Slimzay.

Agyeman Badu starting before Essien will work too but Agyeman Badu lacks discipline in terms of formation stability. Watch his matches. When he is supposed to play as a defensive mid, he plays it well but sometimes moves in w ...

• Anokwale 10 years ago

It is my hope that KPB gives his all. I also pray that Essien's knee is in order. He has had nine surgeries. We shall see.

• Paa Ni 10 years ago

What a fuvck lnkoom is doing in the squad? The guy cannot see bench in his club WHY WHY Akwasi Appiah. Lee Ardy must be called he is playing well

Nonsense!! Absolute rubbish. Returnees , yes, are they not playing excellent club football at the highest levels?

• koff koff 10 years ago

3noaaanono. mo papanono.

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

Your selection is just based on "names". If we really want to beat Egypt, then we should use the young guys like, Jordan Ayew, Agyemang Badu Wakaso, Kwadwo Asamoah and Andre Ayew. These guys can match the Egytians. Sulley ,Es ...

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

WAT DO U SEE IN JORDAN AYEW? WAT PART OF HE AINT RIPE FOR GBSTAR DONT U PPL UNDERSTAND? LOOK AT HOW HE PLAYS IN FRACNCE?EVEN HIS BASIC UNDERSTANDING OF STRIKING IS WOEFUL. PLUS, HE REFUSES TO LEARN....STUPID BOY. MASSA, NO AM ...

• Anokwale 10 years ago

GHFUO: I agree with you on Jordan. However, I am a bit on the fence with regards to starting Essien and Muntari. I can see them coming in at the 60 minute mark and their experience will be important at that point. I worry ...

MASSA, I WOULDNT HESITATE TO START EITHER OF THEM N THIS IS WHY? LESS THAN 2 WEEKS A GO, ESSIEN STARTED AND WAS NAMED CAPTAIN IN CHELSEA FC'S GAME. WAT DID HE DO? HE PLAYED VERY SOLIDLY AND MANNED THE MIDFIELD, DISTRIBUTING A ...

• ??? 10 years ago

called your late grandfather STUPID.

THANK YOU

• BORZAH 10 years ago

oh Ghanaians and their coaching..... no no no no

• anaconda 10 years ago

coach why who the fuck is adomah jordan ayew doing in this selection,come to belgium and see acheampong play,ghanas messi,papa kwasi appiah be a man

• Anokwale 10 years ago

I agree that Jordan should not be there but I believe that Adomah is there in a limited role as a natural right footed winger who can send in crosses and has pace down the sideline. Even if Adomah does not play a minute, his ...

• AMERICA LOVER 10 years ago

Slimzay, your selection are wow, buddy! I am enjoying right now reading your selection. In fact, you are more than coach.

• K.B.ITALY 10 years ago

I'M NOW HAPPY WITH THIS OUR SQUARD, WHAT WE SHOULD PRAY FOR, IS GOD, OUR HELP, TO COME TO OUR SIDE IN SPIRITUAL TO OVER COME THE EGYPTIANS,AND CONFIRM OUR POSITION AT BRIZIL 2014 WORLD CUP.SO FAR SO GOOD,ALL OUR BROTHERS,FRIE ...

• denn 10 years ago

I agree with slimzy. good predicted squad. hope the technical team reads our comments.

• abenayankey@gmail.com 10 years ago

THAT GENERAL ACHEAMPONG WANTS UNIGOV AND WITHOUT UNITY WE CANNOT WIN THE GAME.
    DON'T YOU EVER TRY TO COUNT ANY PINK BALLS AND PINK NETS.

• Dorkpor Simon alias MP 10 years ago

What a squad? .the best black star so ever.egyptiens are in trouble.Ghana would mash them.frm Oyibi Goil.

At the goalkeeper's department, I missed none. All I predicted there was right.

I missed Samuel Inkoom at the defensive department. I added Baba Abdul Rahma just yesterday and he is in!

In the midfield, I missed Adomah ...

• Mr.N 10 years ago

Akwesi Appiah better win handsomely and take us to World Cup. Delta Airlines has a nice ad running they simple say they are not looking behind they are looking beyond just like Jose Mourinho thinks bring old dogs would make h ...

• ganaba 10 years ago

there is one thing that i know for sure, Kevin Boateng will not turn up. He will fake injury again.

I think he will behave well, Deputy. For that area, I know AA is good at it.

Now, for his age, we need at least one experienced goalkeeper like most teams have. Therefore, I think this move is good for the young keepers. T ...

• JOBLINKS 10 years ago

FOREIGN VACANCIES!!!
    SECURITY PERSONS ARE WANTED FOR

IN THE
    U A E.
    DUBAI
    ABU–DABI.

ACCOMMODATION FOOD & TRANSPORTATION TO WORK

Is this place for job hunting? Come on find somewhere to post this

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

Samuel Eto, Sulley, Asamaoh Gyan and Essien are all dead horses. You will see them on that day and you will remember what Rasheed posted. If we want to win, then we should guys like Agyemang Badu, Kwadwo Asamoah, Wakaso, Jord ...

Are Xavi, Iniesta, Sergio Ramos, Alonzo, Casillas all playing for the World Cup Champions Spain? Are they old and dead horses? Has Barcelona not had the same core for over seven seasons running? Go figure. Form, skills and ex ...

• Sami - South Africa 10 years ago

Yes the best squad we have but do we have the best coach to put them together. I have always doubted the capability of Kwesi Appiah. I hope we would not be confronted with the proverb "had we known" to have kept our Serbian c ...

• cfc.tawiah 10 years ago

QUICK LOANS !!!
    QUICK, SAFE, LOW INTEREST LOANS FOR ALL
    CALL NOW:057 400 3936
    020 850 6425

• gabby. 10 years ago

strong and good squad.come on guys.

• AKB 10 years ago

What is Emmanuel Frimpong Doing in the team, he has no business there, he has been a perpetual bench warmer in Arsenal.

I don't know about you but I wouldn't argue on him because I think Frimpong is there for insurance sake. At the defensive midfield, we have Michael Essien, Kwedwo Asamoah, Emmanuel Agyman Badu and Wakaso Mubarrak. With these ...

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

John Boye will not play Egypt.

Rashid Sumialia can take care of that position. Michael Essien could do the same which that will bring Emmanuel Agyeman Badu in front of the back four. That will work perfectly too. No sweat for we have them in bundles.

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

Our best defenders are dropping out and you are not a bit worried. Come on, Do you think Rashid can handle Mohammed sallah and Aboutrika? Forget get about Essien, because he is not the Essien you know. When Essien was young, ...

Last week Tuesday, did you see Essien in front of the four Chelsea defenders? If he was able to handle those young men from that division, what makes you think the young players from Egypt can be controlled by the "Bison"?

• Anokwale 10 years ago

Opare and Addy are going to have to squeeze in to help. They will both have to refrain from too much overlapping. This is a concern.

SOMETIMES U CANT BLAME THEM FOR THEIR CONSTANT OVERLAPPING. WHEN AA IS STUPID ENUFF TO CALL WINGERS LIKE ADOMAH WHO CANT FLY OR BE CREATIVE. WAT DO U EXPECT OPARE TO DO?

• pala 10 years ago

why left out kissi boateng for baba abdul rahman? why left out acheampong & boakye yiadom?

• BJ 10 years ago

Why?

• AKB 10 years ago

I think Ottoo should be dropped for Yiadom, Otoo has played about 8 games for his new club and not a single goal scored, Boakye Yiadom has 2 Goals in Top Spanish league, he even scored against R/Madrid.

• k Agyei USA 10 years ago

Mr. Appiah where is Afful, Acheampong and Yiadom? u called Otoo because of the nasty comments from coach Duncan? is this real?

• BJ 10 years ago

due to two yellow cards he received.

• DOUGLAS USA 10 years ago

CLOTTEY IS ALSO SCORING GOALS

• bigopoo 10 years ago

All we need now is committment.

• K.K 10 years ago

What is this Jordan Ayew doing in there. This guy should be playing for Nania not Black Stars. He is not even started in most of OM matches.

• BJ 10 years ago

this time

• AGANG 10 years ago

KK DON'T BE ENVIOUS FOR NOTHING, A PLAYER WHO PLAYS FROM THE BENCH @ OM SHD BE CONSIDERED THAN A PLAYER WHO PLAYS FULL TIME IN ARABS FOOTBALL CLUP WHERE YOUR CPT PLAYS.

• Yahaya imoro zeba 10 years ago

Jordan stgrts from the bench,and essien not all think about that.

• Yahaya imoro zeba 10 years ago

Just as essien who is not on the list for chelsea's champions league squad.

• rard Kotanko Germany 10 years ago

Jordan Andrew. a. Kwadwo A. are the only players to be in a ECL match. Essien and Kevin too. All other boys are inactiv, benchwarmers , clubless ore play in Nirwana. period

• Ab 10 years ago

we have a strong midfield and strikers, but my worry is with the defense, those guys don't have enough experience

• Mel 10 years ago

Why kingson?

• MeandI 10 years ago

One step forward with Muntari and three step backwards with Kingson ... what waste of space on the team

• K.O 10 years ago

Its all about determination and hard work.Can we support them with ur prayers guys!

• Appletus 10 years ago

Killer squad. Demolition squad. We need total destruction of Egypt. In other words, total annihilation of Egypt in terms of goals. The next thing is tactics to destroy....over to you Coach

This Coach will always miss something crucial. Why Inkoom and Adomah and Otoo but not Acheampong, Qunicy Abeyie and Afful? Hmmmm

For this selection, I don't think he missed anything.

Inkoom is picked for Daniel Opare may be switched to the left side or even to the central to take one of the duties there since Jonathan Mensah is hurt.

Adormah is t ...

I had wanted Acheampong in there, but you might be right about the possible injury. The squad is good. Just need to select the best 11 that can play well together.

My predicted selection is up there. With these players, even the back-ups and a team of its own. We have a team. It left the technical team to come out with a good play. I know these players are capable of executing whatever ...

U WANT TO USE OPARE ON THE ELFT, ARE U CRAZY? U WANT TO GAMBLE VS EGYPT? HAVE U SEEN OPARE PLAY ON THE LEFT WITH STANDARD LIEGE? ADOMAH IS A DISGRACE TO THE GBSTAR JERSEY. OTOO IS JUST WORST THAN A DISGRACE TO THE GBSTAR JERS ...

• Kobina 10 years ago

Kingson not having a team is the main point. How do you expect him to perform at a highest level after 2 years of no professional sport activity? Bad idea.

I don't think Kingson will start. He may be a good back up. His experience is good for the goalie's competition.

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

It is sad John Boye will not play Egypt.

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

I don't know who advised him to dive to one side- RIGHT SIDE on all penalty kicks instead of reading their legs.

Some years, ago someone brought that strategy of diving to one side with the hope of saving a kick or two bu ...

• shashi 10 years ago

itold the rest of gool-keepers to be carefull because 2006 the fourth keeper became first to the national team and sammy adjei suffered with nothing.

• HAGGLAR 10 years ago

WELL DONE COACH!YOU CON CALL PHYSICALLY CHALLENGE ONCE ,ALL WHAT WE NED IS GOALS GOALS AND GOALS

• Daniel 10 years ago

We must all be aware of the fact that the Coach is not a magician, though, he is the coach there are other people around him that help make decisions as to who would join the Ghana Black Stars team. One concern I have is that ...

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• foba 10 years ago

I believe this squad is more than good and i hope they can deliver. Good luck

• okasadon 10 years ago

Frimpong???? Lol

• Kwami Atsu 10 years ago

Squad is good but we are missing players who deserve to be there as opposed to players who are not even playing regularly. Atsu, Inkoom,Rahman,Jordan should be replaced by Abeyie,Asante, acheampong and Yiadom. That would have ...

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

Ei! our defence is porous!!

• Agyeman Jones 10 years ago

That's all that we have. Are you suggesting we should import defenders from Papua New Guinea?

• ok 10 years ago

This is so true and very funny! Papua with Guinea! lol lol lol WOW!!!

Hahahahaha, You are so funny. Papua New Guinea paa!!! LOL, Ghanaians don't think before they talk.

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

Black stars must be very careful, espercially the defence.

• Agyeman Jones 10 years ago

Aside Ghana I support BRAZIL. That is all.

• kwesi 10 years ago

Aeeeiii so is solomon asante injured?

• Manny-Orpington 10 years ago

Please don't leave him out AA. This boy is very good than half of the team called.AA you can drop some else. David Ardy and D Opare are not good.please drop one of them and call Frank Acheampong . And where is Afful ?hope he ...

Look, you want the defenders dropped and bring on a winger? I would like Frank in there, but he is not a defender. Play Afful and Egypt gets 3 free points plus three goals (Afful is suspended). LOL!!!

• Manny-Orpington 10 years ago

Thanks for letting me on Afful. All am saying is that Frank Acheampong should be in the team,I look at the squad and an not sure who to drop apart from one of the players I mention. Honestly I have not see Ardy play for awhi ...

• james naru 10 years ago

Please include Frank Acheampong

• Christian Anani 10 years ago

I think Adomah have to improve upon his pesformance to be called into e black stars. He is not elegible to play e senior team.
    There are some 3rd division clubs out there.

• kwesi 10 years ago

Aeeeiii
    so is solomon asante injured?

His injury: He is not good enough.

• uncle ebo......Amsterdam 10 years ago

I cant see anything wrong with this team except Adomah aamd Opare.What at all is so special about this guy(Adomah) to merit selection into the senior team.He must play in the meteors to improve.Anyway, where is Acheampong?

• Anokwale 10 years ago

Unfortunately, we have many left footers and he wants to have a natural left footed winger to give crosses. Adomah's game is limited but we can get away with him if we are playing with two strikers up front who can latch ont ...

HE IS THE MOST USELESS WINGER I HAVE SEEN IN A GBSTAR JERSEY. HE PLAYS LIKE HE IS WEARING A SUIT. NOT CREATIVE AT ALLLLL....TWEAA. HE IS WAT WE CALL A NORTH,SOUTH WINGER. HE TAKES THE BALL DOWN THE WING N CROSS. DATS IT. HE N ...

U KNOW WAT. PPL LIKE U WHO DONT SEEM TO UNDERSTAND THE ROLE OPARE PLAYS ARE VERY NAIVE. HAVE U TRIED WATCHING HIM WITH HIS CLUB? UNLIKE MANY OF THE PLAYERS THAT FOOL AA CALLED FOR THIS GAME. OPARE IS A CONSTANT REGULAR FOR HI ...

• skele 10 years ago

kingston must not be in post

• Light 10 years ago

This list is the most comprehensive BUT the problem is that it is new and some of these players have not played together for long, Kevin Prince, Essien, Dede...they are yet to prove they can gel unlike the Egyptians who know ...

• Ghana Fan 10 years ago

1. Dauda/Kingston
    Defence: Boye,K Asamoah, Opare, Inkoom
    Midfield: Essien, KPB, Ayew, S Muntari, Wakaso

Stikers: Gyan, Ayew

4-0 score to GBS

The game is played with eleven players per team.

• Ghana fan 10 years ago

Sorry u misunderstood - one of the midfielders need t sit n apart from Ayew n Sulley any of the others can sit the first half. Maybe Essien can sit again for later sub

• jachie N 10 years ago

Becareful and know how Muntari plays. The guy is good when you pass to score. I have been watching him every week. He cannot dribble much but do not deny him when there is a change to give him the ball. the guy will score. Wh ...

• Ghanaian 10 years ago

The team should work as a solid unit, putting the round pegs in round holes for a great win of 3-0 for Ghana.

I HAVE SEEN THIS FOR A VERY LONG TIME. SINCE 2010. MUNTARI NEEDS TO USED AS A STRIKER WHEN HE PLAYS FOR GH. HIS INSTINCT INFRONT OF GOAL IS AMAZING. HE IS VERY SIMPLE N POTENT IN FRONT OF GOAL. HE UNDERSTANDS WHERE TO POSITIO ...

• azonto man 10 years ago

Why Kingson? Can 't we play with 2 goalkeepers. Kingson was useless before he was kicked out of BS. What makes brainless Kwesi Appiah think he has regained his reflexes. He is not even a reqular on his team. I like the t ...

• lampard 10 years ago

kwesi appiah may God bless u yeah u too mush aaaaden

• Damba Atta 10 years ago

Good one coach Appiah we can't ask for more than this, my only concern is the central defense maybe john mensah if he's fit?

• Sir Zigor 10 years ago

Yeah that a nice thought but Jordan should not start..........

• Sir Nido 10 years ago

I have much confidence in Kwarasey then any of the goalkeepers he is world class and if Ghana want to win get Kwarasey in the post.

• ISAAC 10 years ago

BRAVO AKWASI AFTER THEIR SUSPENTION YOU UNITED THEM AGAIN

• Dada Ojoo 10 years ago

It's so so awkward calling back olele into the team. We should give chance to the young ones!!!!!

• HANNIBAL(Blessed by God) 10 years ago

All we can do is wish them the best.

• king pototwe 10 years ago

where is Rabiu? i don't think Akwasi Appiah is dropping him because of his working rate in our last Game.

Rabiu is injured.

• Nana Adjei 10 years ago

Where is Jonathan Mensah and Isaac Vorsah. Those who their current conditions to tell me, I'm really surprised.

Vorsah has been out for a while, looking to November to start playing. Jonathan just injured and will be out for six weeks.

• jimy somer 10 years ago

Jordan is the best.

• solo 10 years ago

Not bad lets hope for victory

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

It sad John Boye will not play Egypt.

Rasheed, John Boye is listed in the squad. Do you have some other news on his availability?

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

You know Rasheed never lies.

• Addonoble 10 years ago

Appiah why have you not given Tetteh of Norwich, English premier league a call-up especially at the absence of Rabiu. He has been fantastic at the defensive midfield role , keep an eye on him.

• Naayara mugi 10 years ago

The leadership and technical team knows best. We like talking about everything too much like we know it all. What exactly was Mr Tamakloe success story at that position. We should leave the team alone to decide. He does not n ...

They need to stop putting up what he says; he is negative on the team.

• Aikins 10 years ago

what a shit!!! Mtcheeeeeeeeew as3m b3n nie aaaaaaaaaah! Ghana mmmmm atuiiiii

• Jason 10 years ago

What a list..with a lot of inactive and players who are not even regulars at their respective clubs. Kwesi Appiah does not have balls to stand by his words.

WHY IS EVERYHING IN GHANA LIKE PEOPLE OWE IT? IF MY SUN GROW UP A ...

• Anokwale 10 years ago

From a professional perspective he has two games to play. He can afford to call some of the old school players that all have been shouting for and some of the newer players who have been doing the work throughout qualificati ...

• ALEXANDER ESHUN 10 years ago

I CAN SEE THAT SOME OF THE BLACK STAR PLAYERS AT ONE TIME DURING A CALL UP THEY ARE STRIKERS AND AT CERTAIN TIMES THEY ARE MIDFIELDERS CAN ANYBODY TELL ME WHY IT HAPPENS SO.

• Clarence Lee Chea 10 years ago

I write to express my little reservation about the defense of the mighty Black Stars that is called up against Egypt.I want to know what had happen to Isaac Vosah and John Mensah?I also think the like of Gideon Baah is neede ...

• ffonky 10 years ago

With all this big names and stars around, it will be very defficult to build a very good and unique team in such a short time, but i think AA and his technical team have a very big task now ahead.
    If they succed then we´ll ...

• Prince Ampofo 10 years ago

Mahatma always come for winning bonus,why?

• sas 10 years ago

ABOVE 40 YEARS,HE CAN'T SEE WELL,I BELIVE SO CAUSE HIS VISION WILL START BECOMING DEEM,THINK TWICE GFA AND K.APPIAH ,NO QUALMS

• Dabo Dabo 10 years ago

Rasheed, You are the most stupid asshol to disregard our senior players. You are a stupid fool. Bitch Ass

• Acaustik 10 years ago

My advise for coach Appiah! play Michael Essien as defender to strengthen midfield and defense.

• Koo the boy 10 years ago

GO GO BLACK STAR GO

• NICHOLAS KISSIEDU 10 years ago

I HOPE WE HAVE A STRONG TEAM NOW ONLY THE DEFENDS NEEDS THE CALL OF JOHN MENSAH

• luda 10 years ago

i cant belif it calling olele

• Ghana Midfield Rocks 10 years ago

This squad is strong, Too many party boys in the team though, hope they take the this game serious..

• Fainu 10 years ago

Good squad. Am inspired, well done coach. I pray that we have injury free in Allah's name. Win all the ways

• Abbey 10 years ago

Thank God for The White man. Olele gets a cll up?. Kwasi just fired herself. I said her because he is a chicken.Poor judgement.

• ROONEY ONE 10 years ago

u 4 reason mr man i no sure se u throw ur leg b4 or u get papa 4 house abbeyle

• abele 10 years ago

The defenders are jiltery.They are going to commit fouls in the box. We need a pillar like Mensah. Even strikers fear to come near him.

• CONTEMNOR 10 years ago

What a Squad? WOW, AA should have headache now becos it will not be easy to choose 11 players from that list

• Sankofa 10 years ago

Why has Jordan Ayew been called up rather than Adiyiah?

Adiyiah is a natural goal-scorer and has proven experience at all levels of the game. Jordan is lightweight and has not scored goals for the Black Stars.

We need g ...

• haruna 10 years ago

because he is the son of foot-ball lord Abedi pele so if they refused to call him,they will have problems

• agang 10 years ago

Ignorance, then Akwasi Appiah ,Tony Yeboah and all the big names kids shd be called if thats is possible. They were dropped who had a problem? Stop obvious envy.

• Ben 10 years ago

What! Where is Harrison Afful?

• Felix Tetteh 10 years ago

Where is John Mensah

• Felix Tetteh 10 years ago

Egypt will fall

• m.m hamburg 10 years ago

Kingston pay $5000 bribe b4 he was call.aa please stop collecting bribe

• edmond 10 years ago

What a fuck is wrong with ghanaians ? , we are hyping this guys as if they are coming straight up from space , all this good for nothing names has been around ever since and my question is what have we really achieved with th ...

• ROONEY ONE 10 years ago

we get better players thank u coachito

• saka b 10 years ago

What a team

• saka b 10 years ago

Ghana will beat egypt 3 goals to nil

• dedon 10 years ago

Our hope is in de Lord.

• adjei martins 10 years ago

please akwesi be your self i"know that you can do it, but selection wont be easy for you, good luck.

• Siisi 10 years ago

A good squad without a doubt, but I'd rather we called Acheampong, who is enjoying good form currently, in place of Frimpong,who has hardly any playing time. Good luck, nevertheless.

• Kojo B., DC. 10 years ago

I fear for the defense, but good midfield. Frank Acheampong should be called.

• KENNEDY DENOU 10 years ago

well is very good l like all the plays but we have to fight hard to win 4gaol to nothing because when we return bk,to Egypt we can play gaoling will be very nice and pray to almighty God ghana make it,,,,,

• KENNEDY DENOU U.S.A NC 10 years ago

THANK YOU gog he is great

• KENNEDY DENOU 10 years ago

L IN U.S.A L FELL HAPPY WHEN L AND SIT IN FRONT OF TV WATCHING GHANA BK STAR PLAYING LAM HAPPY THAT L,M GHANAIA

• Opk 10 years ago

Why Otoo instead of Clotey

• Anthony 10 years ago

i kn nomatter what Ghana will be at the world Cup in brazil in 2014. it does´nt matter who is there or not!!!

• Azumah Kusase 10 years ago

Akwesi Appiah have done very very well with the that squad.Ghana all the way.we shall beat Egypt 4-00

• Azumah Kusase ( SA) 10 years ago

We plead with u,mr Akwesi Appiah not to change this squad.is a stronger squad .good luck.