Kevin defends commitment to Ghana

Read Comments Comments (75)

• Anas 12 years ago

I had never doubted you injuries. I know you love Ghana. However be careful of juju men who want to sell out your position. Injuries may be spiritual when it comes to stars.

• The truth 12 years ago

I just realized Ghanaians are not smart at all. They only think "in the moment". I can bet you all that this guy will retire again after the world cup. He can't play on our field,or in our super-hot sun, period. This is the n ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur thinkin 12 years ago

STUPID BOY. WHERE HVE U BEEN SINCE WCUP 2010 IN S AFRICA? WHILES UR FELLOW TEAMMATES WERE DOING DOUBLE DUTY. U WERE PARTYING AND SEXTING AT AC MILAN. U ARE LUCKY IM NOT THE COACH. I WOULD HVE DROPPED YOU LIKE HOT TAMALE.....

• kwami 12 years ago

All those who thinks the star selection is based on who plays the qualifiers are simply wrong.. ghana only Goes to work with the best.. study the black stars history very well

• WWW.GHANATVLIVE.NET 12 years ago

Free Internet tv streaming serving Ghanaians in the diaspora.

WWW.GHANATVLIVE.NET Brings You Live TV stations From Ghana.
    GTV, TV3, GTV Sports+, Adom TV Live, Joy News TV Live,
    Metro TV Ghana, e.tv And More. Watch You ...

ITS BRA PANIN AA'S DECISION NOT YOURS OR MINE.

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 12 years ago

LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Sports TV AND, MOVIES, BEST GHANA-NIGERIA MOVIES, LOCAL TWI MOVIES PLUS
    OVER 7500 TV and RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM plus LIVE Scores and ...

• bhono holland 12 years ago

THE BASTARD SEEMS TO BE SMARTTER THAN GFA AND DUMB ASS COACH,HOW STUPID U CAN BE ? OOHHH MY OH MY ,HE IS EVEN HAVE CHANCE TO SPEAK

• K.K 12 years ago

Can Kwesi Appiah be that st.upid? Why now? Because we about to qualify for world cup. That's a very bad precedent for younger players.

• Say some 12 years ago

So this KPB will be taking over the position of Kwadwo Assamoah who has been 100% committed the whole time. Oh Ghana.

• NEMESIS, UK 12 years ago

HURRAY! HURRAY!! HURRAY!!! NIGERIA BECAME THE FIRST AFRICAN COUNTRY TO QUALIFY FOR BRAZIL 2014. ALL JEALOUS GHANAIANS HATERS CAN GO TO HELL.

• Johnny, Atlanta 12 years ago

I'd love this formation and selection:

1. Kwarasey

2. Inkoom (just cut back
    on the overlapping)

3. Opare

4. Essien

5. Akaminko

6. Muntari

7. Dede

8. KPB (behind Gyan and Waris)

• HARD REPLY 12 years ago

He can give money to reporters to write for him, still I want GFA to kick him out. It's because of the world cup he is coming back, he has not done anything for the Black Stars to be invited around this time. GFA and the coac ...

• j0eY L0nd0n 12 years ago

Do you understand the word Bastard?Have you ever scored in a soccer game for Gh before? Repent mate..

• Alah 12 years ago

I believe you are one of us, not a Lagosian.And for that reason, you are also NOT smart then. Do your home work carefully, properly and smartly before airing something of this sort about Ghana and Ghanaians.What have you (per ...

• kwami 12 years ago

So what if he retires after the world cup.. you evil thinker.. listen, boateng cant play forever so be glad that he can even play at the wc.. ghanaians are smarter than you that is why we don't count our eggs before they are ...

U SEE UR PRIMITIVE THINKING? WAT IF ESSIEN, DEDE, ADAM K, MUNTARI, KASA ALL RETIRE AFTER THE WCUP? WHO DO U EXPECT TO COME N HELP GH QUALIFY TO OUR NEXT WCUP?

DIE3 OBR3 NA ODI, U HEAR. IM NOT GOING TO LEAVE OUT PLAYERS WHO ...

I think you watch soccer but you don't understand the game. If all the players retired after the 2010 world cup, will the team get to this level for Kevin to see light at the end of the tunnel around this time when the job is ...

• kwami 12 years ago

Who cares if all retires u just making unrealistic point to justify the exclusion of KPB..

Your name or nickname tells it all so I don't need to insult you back. Kevin Boateng is not needed in the national team.

• kwami 12 years ago

U not even a coach or a member or any planning committee so it's means u are a toy soldier and to talking on behave of a whole nation.. open ur eyes

• Kwami Nua 12 years ago

Kwami, i think you have maggots in your head, remember just after the wc this guy retired, we have qualify and he is back, after the wc he will retire again and u think this guy is honest.KA drop him or BS will not pass first ...

• PISTO 12 years ago

My friend you be DEMON or SATAN. May tender fire your dirty mouth and mind for there ok.

• !- ONYANSANI -! 12 years ago

THIS IS THE TRUTH THAT,AFRICANS HAVE SHALLOW BRAINS TO UNDERSTANDS SOMEBODY WHO IS AN OPPORTUNIST TO SOMEBODY WHO THINKS A COACH AND HIS GFA BOSS BELIEVES IN HIM TOO MUCH THAT, WITHOUT KPB,,--
    GHANA CANT QUALIFY TO B ...

• veep 12 years ago

hmmm.... this is what i have been saying all along and some people don't seem to get it. they can't look beyond their noses. you'll get people to jump at his defence. so sad. a thing he wouldn't have done to the germans becau ...

• MENSAH 12 years ago

Kevin is sacrificing for Ghana to win the World Cup,instead of his place/country of birth,Germany.
    I believe he loves Ghana a lot,for being a part of us,
    We must remember that his elder brother chose to be with his German T ...

• veep 12 years ago

ignorant guys like you make me sick. where did you get that info from? FYI: he had no chance for a call up into the DFB-Elf with that kind of behaviour, hence his decision to honour the call of the BS. ask those who know what ...

• Amin 12 years ago

I am maaaadly surprise why we waste our time and money on players like kevin when there are better committed players ever ready to serve in the interest of their nation. Kevin is undoubtedly an opportunist taking us for a rid ...

• Truth be told 12 years ago

What you said is the truth, but you're not the only one who said it.
    You are not betting anything, and you don't have to say it again.

Tons of forumers have said he will leave after the world cup, so don't overplay your s ...

• WOFA WOHOO 12 years ago

Like your coach said lets us forget your 6-1 victory and play your last game as if you need only a WIN inorder to go to Brazil 2014.Remember the Egyptians would do anything inorder to frustrate you,fake falls,intentional prov ...

• GH LEXIS 12 years ago

DO U GUYS REMEMBER KEVIN AGAINST THE US OF A HE WILL DO THE SAME IF HE STARTS THE MATCH AGAINST EGYPT

• mugu1 12 years ago

it's we who what exactly you stand for in life.we always cheers you,sometimes we also get mad when those stupids getting over you we share the pains,be strong kevin p boaten make your self fire to fight anything wrong you pe ...

• mugu1 12 years ago

it's we who know what exactly you stand for in life.we always cheers you,sometimes we also get mad when those stupids getting over you we share the pains,be strong kevin p boaten make your self fire to fight anything wrong yo ...

• Anas 12 years ago

never doubted your injuries

• costa 12 years ago

you are always our hero in Ghana may God bless you for coming to help us overcome the Egyptians Tuesday.

• JACK 12 years ago

I CAN SAY SOMETHING NOW BUT THE NEST DAY I WILL HEAR HE IS INJURY

• KOFI'S HOME 12 years ago

HYPOCRITES. GH

• Kwame B 12 years ago

It's pleasant to have u back. All we require of u is ur full commitment. Welcome KPB, u are a great player.

• SANTACLAUSIAN, Croydon 12 years ago

Welcome back Kevin, I am one of the users of this forum that continue to defend you no matter what. Of course I do not like the fact that anytime we have a game, it coincides with you getting injured. Having said that, I sinc ...

• Mahama 12 years ago

He is a german at heart, that is the main issue.

• SPAKLES - AVENOR 12 years ago

KPB WELCOME BACK TO THE TEAM. BUT BE VERY CAREFUL AND THINK VERY WELL NOT TO RETIRE FOR YOUR ENEMIES TO @ SHAME. GOD BE WITH YOU THROUGH-OUT MY BOY.

• SPAKLES - AVENOR 12 years ago

KPB WELCOME BACK TO THE TEAM. BUT BE VERY CAREFUL AND THINK VERY WELL NOT TO RETIRE FROM THE BLACK STARS TEAM. FOR YOUR ENEMIES TO BE @ SHAME. GOD BE WITH YOU THROUGH-OUT MY BOY.

• alewa andrews 12 years ago

try to be committed. kan ur broda do dis to the Germans?

• mka Ltd 12 years ago

well wishes in all. time for u to prof the critics wrong. the loud mouth ghanaians

• sikdo 12 years ago

Oh.God.we.no.u
    are.with.the.stars.God.we.come.against.any.eveil
    sprit.ln.the.name.of.juses.amen

• JERISON COLEMAN 12 years ago

well done Kevin. We all BACKyou. Don't mind those who don't anything about football;
    They all forget you chose GHANA instead of GERMANY.....THANKS

• Kwarko Afriyie 12 years ago

MR Hearsay will shut up and wish Prince well?

• Kofi Mensah 12 years ago

All REAL AUTHENTIC Ghanaians love Kevin. He loves his country. He did not Wellbeck.

• ghanaian 12 years ago

ghananians has to be smart enough to know that Kevin is useing them,now that Asamoa gyan(Ghanas savour)and the rest had done the donkey job finish he has come beouse he sees that defenetly Ghana is going to the world cup,to g ...

• A concerned citizen 12 years ago

Thank you for declaring your commitment to the B/S. We hope the sky will be the limit.

• MENSAH 12 years ago

I always said,it has not been any deliberate act of KEVIN BOATENG, getting injured when THE BLACK STARS had a very crucial match to play.
    It isn't the style of those born in the diaspora.
    Their YES IS DEFINITELY,YES BUT NOT ...

• Good news 4 women women 12 years ago

voluptuoustravel opportunity for women in Oman.

female house helps are needed in Oman in the Gulf, everything has been sponsored by our partners in Oman all we need is your passport and in 3 weeks time you are gone

free ...

• NEW YORK NEW YORK 12 years ago

kwasia,,,,wat the hell is people going to OMAN for>>> kwasia why not men??? i got ur number and email address i will send it to FBI to monitors ur activities fro human trafficking....fool

• ??? 12 years ago

HOW MANY OF YOUR FAMILY MEMBERS HAVE YOU SEND?

JUST TAKE IT AS A FAMILY AND FRIENDS BUSINESS,AND ALL THE CREDIT WILL GO TO YOU.

GOODLUCK

• Ebenezer odartey aka rev Colombo 12 years ago

I am happy that Kevin is back

• RICHIE 12 years ago

When are we going to learn, this guy is taking us for a ride just like the NDC

• GH LEXIS 12 years ago

I can bet my last dollar that those who are here criticising KPB are not Ghanaians no Ghanaian in their right frame of mind will say negative things likes whats here i guess some of them are jealous of we having Keving who i ...

• GH LEXIS 12 years ago

GHANAIANS BE WARE A LOT OF NIGERIANS IVORIANS AND EGYPTIANS ARE ON THIS SITE AGAINST KEVIN...WE NEED HIM APPIAH SHOULD START HIM AND THE EGYPTIANS WILL SEE THE BEAST IN HIM...ESSIAN IS SCAFED SO WONT BE WISE TO FEATURE HIM FO ...

• blackstar 12 years ago

I don't want him on the team but I support my Black Stars.

• GH LEXIS 12 years ago

YOU ARE NOT A GHANIAN CALLING YOURSELF BLACK STARS....WE LOVE KEVIN AND WE WANT HIM

• Ern 12 years ago

Yesterday I was surprised that Ghanaweb did not run a story on KPB. Everyday they must talk about KPB to cause controversy!!

• Nana Odeneho Kwaku Poku 12 years ago

he just wanna play da world cup and resign again.

• the truth 12 years ago

It, is as simple as that. I don't understand how majority of the people on here still believe this guy? I am really shocked. It is a definite that he will resign after the WC SMFH

• A concerned citizen 12 years ago

I think KPBoateng is committed to the B/S but he does not want to feature when he is half fit. Apparently he wants to be 100 o/o fit and offer 100 o/o performance. Let's give him the benefit of the doubt and upport him in pra ...

• POG ENT 12 years ago

AMERICAN COMPANY IN AFGHANISTAN IS LOOKING FOR EMPLOYEE IS AFGHANISTAN.....BOTH MALE AND FEMALE....VERY ATTRACTIVE SALARIES...ACCOMMODATION INTERESTED PERSONS SHOULD CALL ERIC/POG ENTERPRISE ON 0265903520/0302407863/030242324 ...

• billy 12 years ago

let him go to hell..we dont need u...oh appiah so now u will drop someone for him abi?we dont need only talent but discipline..fuck u kpb for using Ghana

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 12 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• Dr. Professor Fordjour-Master of Scie 12 years ago

Kevin-Prince Boateng is always injured because of the "Vodoo" casted unto him by the prostitute gold-digger and bastard devil White Witch called "Melissa Satta".

Kevin-Prince Boateng is a under a devil "Vodoo" spell from t ...

Kevin-Prince Boateng is always injured because of the "Vodoo" casted unto him by the prostitute gold-digger and bastard devil White Witch called "Melissa Satta".

• Kwame Owusu-Banahene 12 years ago

Bad spelling and bad grammar. Please, try and do better next time.

• nana, Ga 12 years ago

Why are some people worried about Boateng? Pls keep your dirty mouths shut with bad luck for now and let's beat Egypt first so that you can express your opinion. Now he is already there, so what you gonna do? Black Stars..... ...

• Wofa Yaw Konongo 12 years ago

thank God he is back