Adoma,
    Wakasu,
    KPB,
    Atsu,
    Jordan Ayew

• Say some 10 years ago

"Even without me; we won 6-1"-KPB, Ghana's Maradona. lol, hahaha

• Ghfuo, change ur thinking 10 years ago

Our 3 and 7 is wide open. Opare is a liability as a 3. Aa, call Addy or Nana asare oooooo tom!
    Our 7 is also suspect. Aa, invite abeyie for some friendlies not let's see wat he can do. Adiyiah, Jordan ayew, nkum hve no busin ...

• NEMESIS, UK 10 years ago

HURRAY! HURRAY!! HURRAY!!! NIGERIA BECAME THE FIRST AFRICAN COUNTRY TO QUALIFY FOR BRAZIL 2014. ALL JEALOUS GHANAIANS HATERS CAN GO BURN IN THE SEA.

WE WON AFCON 2013 AND U17 SOCCER WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP. BY THE GRACE OF GOD, ...

• Pito Brewer 10 years ago

Who cares? Focus on your teams and be proud of them. We will focus on ours and be proud of them. The crap is not necessary.

• Nii Gbemi 10 years ago

He proved it that "even with him" he can score when comes in at the last minute

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur thinkin 10 years ago

THESE 3 SHOULD COMOT......FROM THE TEAM. THEY DONT DESRVE TO BE THERE. AFFUL MADE A SUPERB PASS

• AMERICA LOVER 10 years ago

Yes Sam,you are right. The bench is a stronger team indeed. I believe, Ghana will show wonders in Brazil.

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur thinkin 10 years ago

ERN, LIKE I TOLD YOU EARLIER. THE TEAMS WITH THE BEST DEFENCES WIN TROPHIES. TEAMS THAT CONCEEDE LESS IN TOURNAMNTS WIN THE TROPHY. E.G..U17 NAIJA TEAM HAD A VERY GOOD DEFENCE. U20 WCUP WINNERS FRANCE CONCEEDED THE LEAST GOAL ...

HURRAY! HURRAY!! HURRAY!!! NIGERIA BECAME THE FIRST AFRICAN COUNTRY TO QUALIFY FOR BRAZIL 2014. ALL JEALOUS GHANAIANS HATERS CAN GO BURN IN THE SEA.

WE WON AFCON 2013 AND U17 SOCCER WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP. BY THE GRACE OF GOD, ...

• Guess 10 years ago

He he hey very happy... Congratulations to the players. We need more African nations to join.
    My bro no Ghanaian hates to see Nigeria qualify. If that is true then, that has to do with some of us (Nigerians) boastful and ro ...

• Avogadro 10 years ago

Good for you! However, all we care about today, is to get the African team with the best track record at the WC, qualified. And that to you is Ghana. So Nemesis, either you take your distraction somewhere else, or join us ...

• Ogya 10 years ago

And as usual Nigeria fall flat on their face like the last time in SA and go home banned. Any average team could qualify over Ethiopia.

Why can't Nigeria win the FIFA U20 championship since they've got that big mouth? The ...

• GOOGLE MY FUCKING ASS 10 years ago

GHANA 2 EGYPT 1

• OBOATANTO 10 years ago

THE PSYCHOTIC IS OUT AGAIN WITH HIS MADNESS. NEMESIS, THE NIGERIAN MORON, WHO CARES? AFTER ALL A WIN FOR NIGERIA, IS A WIN FOR WEST AFRICA AND THE WHOLE CONTINENT IN TOTALITY. A HALF-BAKED NIGERIAN LITERATE.

• Sikafuturo 10 years ago

You are not blessed with intelligence and you also blessed with ignorance, very typical Nigerian.

• CONTEMNOR 10 years ago

WHAT A NIGERIAN IMBECILE SON OF "K" LEGGED WOMAN, THE WORLD CUP IN BRAZIL IS 2014, AS USUAL WE GHANIANS WILL CONTINUE TO EDUCATE YOU ALATA, ANAGO PEOPLE. NIGERIA WON THE U-40 WC, ALL YOUR BOKO HARAM TEAM WERE MORE THAN 17 LOL

• ROMANO 10 years ago

SIR CONTEMNOR JUST FORGET ABOUT THIS IDIOT ATTENTION SEEKER.HE IS TOO STUPID TO BE INSULTED. BUT WHAT DO EXPECT FROM A HOMO WHO IS SLEEPING WITH HIS MOTHER,SISTER'S AUNTIES AND HIS GRAET,GREAT GRANDPARENTS.ONLY IN NIGERIA.

• MOMO 10 years ago

you idiot Nigerians, jealoousy de kill you we are bringing home the cup

• OBOATANTO 10 years ago

I THINK THAT NIGERIAN IMBECILE WHO CALLS HIMSELF NEMESIS UK,IS NOW HUMBLED. OSHERE NIE, OMO JATI, JATI, OLENI BURUKU.

• ROMANO 10 years ago

LOL HAHAHAAAAA,ABI NA ANAGO WHORE CONCEIVED AM THRU A BLOW JOB.

• ROMANO 10 years ago

I KEEP TELLING YOU THAT THE SIDE EFFECT OF THAT YOUR PHYSCO DAILY MEDICATION IS BRAIN DEHYDRATION.GHANAIAN'S DON'T GIVE A SHIT ABOUT NIGERTIAN'S.I'M PRAYING SO HARD THAT GHANA AN NIGERIA ARE PAIRED IN THE SAME GROUP, MEANWHIL ...

• ROMANO 10 years ago

ABLITY TO THINK.

DEMENTED BRAIN ROMANO, I COULD SEE THAT YOUR STINKING BRAIN IS BEING BAMBOOZLED AND MUDDLED UP WITH MY NEMESIS ROCKET. YOU CAN'T EVEN THINK STRAIGHT. GOOD, VERY GOOD INDEED.

I AM YOUR NEMESIS
    nemesisrocket@rocketmail.com

• A T GERMANY 10 years ago

JACKASS EVERYBODY HAT NAIJA PEOPLE BCOS THEY LEZY CREMINALS AND STINK

• The Stallion 10 years ago

Read my comments below under Kevin.
    In fact AA appears to be the best coach in the world at the moment. NO COACH CHANGES A WINNING TEAM, no matter what!!!

Rasheed, today is not your day so go look for some place hide!!!

• okasadon 10 years ago

Wht abt INKOOM

• Slimzay@The Unshakable Shaker 10 years ago

A change is made from the first leg. Even the heasding indicated it. Harrison Afful was not among the first team during the first leg. Matter of fact, he was suspended during that time so wasn't among the team.

Therefore w ...

If you go with the English language, it is a "change," but we all know what changing a winning team is. In other words, bringing in one different player in the set of 11 is technically not a change to a winning team.

But w ...

• POW@ Appiah anaaaaa 10 years ago

Same selection with Afful as the only player who missed the last encounter and same game plan. Appiah is on the verge of becoming one of the worlds great coaches. Good job.

Yes, I remember you once said this after the Kumasi encounter that he will bring in only Afful in the first 11 to start the second leg!!!

• general 10 years ago

Why fatawu not to start the game,paddle your own canoe.

• ffonky 10 years ago

KPB still remains part of the team,
    he may tactically not be suitable to start this game. Lets watch what will happen during the match.

• Slimzay@The Unshakable Shaker 10 years ago

You have pointed out to the most important reason of KPB inclusion. I like that!

In my view, at least now, no one will insult or blame him of anything. Whether he is used or not, today he is among them.

Now, we are wait ...

• OWASS 10 years ago

l think coz of the brutalities in the first 25 minutes MRAA decided against fielding KPB as he needs vigorous defending and attackng guys to weather down this period!!

• NOKORE NA EYE OOH 10 years ago

His appearance is just to clear the air because he is a Ghanaian and need to be respected anyway. But this guy is not interested in African football. He is been forced to do what he do not like to do but here he is gone indir ...

• mallam, md -usa 10 years ago

made defeat respectful

• Jason 10 years ago

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Black-Stars-Brasil-2014/1398108700427583?skip_nax_wizard=true#!/pages/Black-Stars-Brasil-2014/1398108700427583

• BJ 10 years ago

The Pharoah's "will suffer" again.

• Sulley 10 years ago

Nice!!! KP Boateng on the bench. He could not beat anyone in the starting line-up.

• kosh 10 years ago

how do u know that,how can u say that.

• Kwabena Sarpong 10 years ago

AT LEAST HE IS DOING SOMETHING FOR OUR COUNTRY WHAT ABOUT YOU?IT IS TIME TO UNITE BEHIND THE TEAM,IF YOU CAN'T DO SO THEN KEEP YOUR SKIN PAIN COMMENTS TO YOURSELF.

• the truth 10 years ago

Sulley, I agree with you 120%. KPB does not deserve a place in the starting lineup. He haven't done anything for the team to deserve that honor. Don't mind those spineless fools in here who would shout at and label anyone te ...

• kosh 10 years ago

well that's why u r not the coach fool,thats why the only place u can get 2 say somethg is on here.
    you need to know that soon as u r in the squad,ur inclusion in the starting line up is determined by ur commitment at traini ...

• Nii Gbemi 10 years ago

Has he now done anything to prove or justify his inclusion?

• Kweku 10 years ago

KPB is still nursing injury and he may not even come on as a substitute. We need to understand him as Ghanaians

• rard Kotanko Germany 10 years ago

Kevin on the bench. But the benchwarmers are playing. crazy coach

• kwame Gyebi 10 years ago

Coach Appiah beware of yellow card if blackstar player get yellow card coach Appiah need to change that player immediately I wish them well with victory

• tony blay 10 years ago

The players shd be extra careful against the Egyptians rough play as it may generate red cards or yellows against any of our key players in the Wc.tanx

• POOR SLAVE 10 years ago

Inkoom needs to sit out this time. He looked a bit wobbly in the back the last time. Good decision, Appiah

• JETMONEY 10 years ago

start time

• kkkkk 10 years ago

It's 4pm Ghana time, so depending on where u live use that as a standard bearer

• AKB 10 years ago

Deuteronomy 20:4
    For the Lord your God is he who goes with you to fight for you against your enemies, to give you the victory.’ Amen

• Owusu P 10 years ago

Adiyah,Adam, Jordan and the others must be given a chance to gain som much needed experience.I am especially hoping to see Adam in the post for the entire game while Adiyah and Jordan 45 minutes each.Give the young ones some ...

Use a crucial match to test players? You don't know what you are saying. Do you think the coach is a dummy?

• Nokwarehene 10 years ago

You have given the best comment so far. Thank you.

• DeTruf 10 years ago

In case you dont know this is not a friendly encounter,its a WORLD CUP qualifier second leg in Cairo,Egypt.NOT a time for experiments.

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Sorry not this one. Only Kwarasey deserved to be in the post though I believe there will be changes in the second half if we score a few goals.

• Mike NY 10 years ago

great

• Abletor Patrick 10 years ago

that is it but 'Kpb shld play some

• Atta Mills, Heaven 10 years ago

The Egyptian team must have watched the game in Kumasi a thousand times to find out how each of the Ghanaian players executed the job. Inclusion of KPB could have done the trick.

• pala 10 years ago

we have forgotten that our central defensive pair is not a tested one and afful can be something else. ithe egyptians are likely to pound & pound our central defence because in the 1st leg they saw how with some little effort ...

Boateng should have been paired with Essien and either Opare or Sumaila removed. I also concord that Appiah replaced Inkoom with Afful but he should have replaced Dauda too.

• ma 10 years ago

u talk too much,go get a team and coach and spare us with the baseless analysis.

• ma 10 years ago

i think u only watch fooball for the sake of watching.ur comment is the dumbest i have ever read on any football forum.

• Prince Sarpong 10 years ago

Kwarasey is a starter for stromsgodset and was voted the best goalkeeper in Norway. Dauda does not warrant the start for he is a bench warmer for Orlando Pirates. Yes Kwarasey is shaky at times especially for free kicks and c ...

• Sammy the Sheriff 10 years ago

I do agree with you totally. Kwarasey is a better gpalkeeper than Dauda. Dauda looks shaky with aerial balls and sometimed he looks fidgetry. His anticipation is suspicious at best.

I watched the 2 Nigerian goalies against Italy and have now concluded that they are the best in Africa. Ghana's goalies are only on the half-way mark. We will surely need a very strong defense in Brazil. Alata Anago goalies a ...

• kkkkk 10 years ago

All the Nigerian Keepers are very experienced. Enyeama was at the 2002 world cup. He was second to Shornunu. The other keeper who started for Nigeria is also very experienced. Only Ghana frowns on experience.

• the truth 10 years ago

have you forgotten the fact that kwarasey sucks?????? Dauda have done everything to deserve the post and that's exactly what the coach rewarded him. I have concluded that, you mutherfuckers will take any halfcast over a dark ...

Stop your foolishness. If Kwarasey was from the South, you would say that Appiah was practicing ethnic cleansing because he is Akan. Now that we know they are both he and Dauda are from the North, you start talking about colo ...

• Kofius 10 years ago

Fatau was selected by Patrick Osei-Agyeman & the other Kumasi radio presenters.AA had no choice.Otherwise more insults on air

• zag 10 years ago

Kwasi Appiah is the best coach in the world for making only one change.i will forever respect him for that.

• RICHMOND BOATENG U.S.A. 10 years ago

by the grace of GOD GHANA will win amen.

• Dollarman 10 years ago

Where to watch Ghana-Egypt game

• ISAAC 10 years ago

OUR MIDFIELD IS VERY STRONG AN I LIKE THAT. KWESI APPIAH KNOWS WHAT HE IS DOING. HE KNOWS THE JOB. I KNOW HE WOULD MAKE HISTORY TONIGHT. MAY GOD BLESS KWESI AND BLACK STAR. KWESI NYAME ENKAWOWON ISAAC. CCBC.

• Kofius 10 years ago

So dont U know KPB is injured ?. Eii if U want to hide something from a ghanaian then put it in writing cos we hate reading.Ignorant comments are embarrassing

• Proudly Pepeni, USA !! 10 years ago

For an easy group and lucky Minnows pick who couldn't make it to Brazil? Ghana Won WC U-17 and WC U-21. Nigeria has nothing on Ghana, else you wouldn't be on this page!!

• kofi 10 years ago

where to watch game?

• goji 10 years ago

kwasia, go and buy sky

• Gene 10 years ago

What time will the match start.

• Ibrahim Young 10 years ago

It's a good and a winning team.

• Ankonam 10 years ago

Why is Kwadwo Asamoah playing on the right side??? Move him to the left, remove Ayew and bring on Prince Boateng to the right. And also, take this Sumaila out and bring on Agyemang Badu

Awal is taller, is a better defender and more experienced than sumaila. I don't understand why sumaila must start over awal. How?
    Don't ever play Opare as a left back. He is a liability

• wiseman 10 years ago

wisely done kwasi!

• obed lexis 10 years ago

i wish black stars of ghana beats egypt by 2 goals to 1. i believe in dis squard

• Kamal 10 years ago

Insha-Allah Ghana will over Egypt again 2day.
    I wish KPB de vry best of speedy recovery.

• JK-Sasraku 10 years ago

I had wanted to see Essien strenthning the backline and KPB play behind the strking pair of Gyan and Waris. But still like this selection. Maintaining the attacking pair is great because Egypt's slow defenders just can't hand ...

• OpeibeaMyDaughter 10 years ago

That was exactly I thought AA was going to do. I'm glad to here you saying that too lol.

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

As a unity game win, nd.......Amen! Kwesi A....nna nidom,just look nd look again, from Samms! ....God bless u oman Ghaana!....good-luck nd babye from now.....till then?....

• carlous dunga 10 years ago

Im happy and agrey with the Coach,a real coach don't change a winning team,may almighty guide u my guys Good Luck Stars

• PRINCE STONE 10 years ago

why dis coach no go fit fix KP again??why all this...???why???

• KWAKU MIA 10 years ago

someof you ghanians wasn't go to scholl before. Common inglish you cant' be speaking it. I say kwasi appia is the only number 1 coah in the world. and today the whole world will seeing ghana is the best.

• Master P 10 years ago

hahahahahaha the irony...you cant even spell or put a sentence together!

• Ankonam 10 years ago

since when does Agyeman Badu not start for this team. Guy must start....Essien can't even play in the Chelsea team. How many matches has he played this year, why the heck is he starting for Ghana?

• Mark 10 years ago

Sorry, Essien is a better player than Agyeman Badu. If Agyeman Badu had played against Zambia in Essien's place, we might not even have beaten Zambia. Agyeman Badu was in Afcon 2013.

Let's get it on, Boys!!!!!

• tony 10 years ago

Pls dont be too much excited but play with all seriousness. STARS OF AFRICA

No need to punic and give away fouls.

• Ankonam 10 years ago

Who is this Rashid Sumaila and why is he starting ahead of Prince Boateng or Agyemang Badu???

• markwus 10 years ago

how can I watch this gae over the internet

egyptup 1-0

egypt repeatedly storming---folks pray

• kwami 10 years ago

How can u beat a team 6-1 and lose today... i just don't get it.. it means we were just luck in kumasi

• Someone 10 years ago

THEY'RE USING THE GREEN FLASHLIGHT TO BLIND THE GHANAIN PLAYERS

• Ankonam 10 years ago

This ghana team is fucken paa. Bad coaching to add to it. We won't get far in Brazil, not with that defence and attack.

• SANTACLAUSIAN, Croydon 10 years ago

Yes, yes, yes, as expected, Ghana has made it. The final score was Egypt 2 Ghana 1. KPB gets the goal for Ghana to ease the tension on our boys. Congratulations to the BS and well done. So glad that it was KPB that scored the ...

• MOMO 10 years ago

Hi you alata alata half man half woman
    yes you are the first to qualify BUT you will be the first to EXIT BRAZIL HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH

• john ayiku 10 years ago

congratulation to our team and hopefully we will do much better in brazil and if God permit ghana will bring the cup to accra God bless our team amen.

BS Would have won or at least drawn today...Moreover Egypt no easy pushovers...were ruling Africa in soccer until 2010
    well done BS

Our 3 and 7 is leaking sooooooooorrrfrrrrrr! Opare should only play 2 and 4. Don't ever, ever use Opare as A leftback, EVER!
    Nkum, adiyiah, Jordan don't deserve to be on the team. Aa, use only leftfooted defenders on the 3 l ...

Since adult sarpei left, all these coaches can't think. Call a left footed defender who plays the same position for hisclub...like Dave Addy not Nana asare. Aa, don't use right footed players like affiliate or Opare to play t ...

• THE LONE PROPHET OF JEHOVAH 10 years ago

Kwarasey is number for BS

• JASON 10 years ago

We need a technical coach / director. Mr Appiah has done a good job by qualifying them but he is not technically oriented.

• Martin 10 years ago

Who wrote the title "Ghana Make One Change Against Egypt?" This is grammatically incorrect. A simple mistake of this nature makes reading the article a turn-off. I usually do not pay attention to errors like this one. Ghana i ...