'Ghana will shock the world in Brazil'

Read Comments Comments (74)

• ED 10 years ago

WE HOPE IT COME TO PAST

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

PLEASE GET FACTS RIGHT SCHOOL GOING CHILDREN MAY BE READING THIS. SOME OF THESE ERRORS ARE UNACCEPTABLE

• OJO BANJO. LAGOS--GON GON! 10 years ago

Kwesi; If you really could "shock the world", why didn't you shock the world in Cairo--gon gon?

• YAKUBU KOBO 10 years ago

Another idiot online ,is beating Egypt 6 goals to 1 not a shocker ,is it strange to lose to Egypt by 2 goals to one ?if you can't celebrate with us on our success please reserve your senseless comments ,aboa kwasia ,motherfuc ...

• VOLUNTORY CONTRIBUTOR. 10 years ago

Only when the black stars can stop their lazy and loose passes in the midfield, as well as the defenders can think on stopping neymar, suarez, baloteli, messi
    and the likes of ronaldo. Their shaky defending skills scare me t ...

• Bob 10 years ago

My friend we have better players than Suarez.

• aristotle 10 years ago

Thank you super. the only problem we have not rating our palyers are because of the complexion. Do you think none of our players cant match suarez and neymer? thnx for the vim u have.

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur thinkin 10 years ago

DEFENCE WINS TROPHIES, TOURNAMENTS
    CAN GH WIN THE WCUP? YES!
    HOWEVER, THE LACK OF POSITIVE TEAM PSYCHOLOGY. COACHES LACKING ENOUGH TECHNICAL ABILITY TO COMPETE AT THE HIGHEST LEVEL ARE THE 2 MAIN ISSUES WE HAVE WITH GBSTARS ...

• www.owafk-africa.com 10 years ago

Are u are graduate, undergraduate or like phd scholarships USA, CANADA, UK, GERM,ANY, NETHERLANDS, AUSTRELIA AND Many more About 20000 scholarships available to Africans. www.owafk-africa.com

• AMERICA LOVER 10 years ago

Oh Suarez? Even my uncle who is at the moment a coacoa farmer plays better than Suarez. I don't think that he's going to use his hands to defend a goal in this coming world cup.

DEFENCE WINS TROPHIES, TOURNAMENTS
    CAN GH WIN THE WCUP? YES!
    HOWEVER, THE LACK OF POSITIVE TEAM PSYCHOLOGY. COACHES LACKING ENOUGH TECHNICAL ABILITY TO COMPETE AT THE HIGHEST LEVEL ARE THE 2 MAIN ISSUES.
    SOLUTION: PLAY MOR ...

• ROMANO 10 years ago

ANOTHER NIGERIA IDIOT CRYING LIKE NEMESIS/WISE-TALK.YEYE PEOPLE FROM YEYE COUNTRY.

• TBONE 10 years ago

"With Ghana’s qualification to the North American country firmly in the bag" Since when is Brazil located in North American. I mean my goodness, the reporters here are like kindergarten writers. Get your facts straight befo ...

• Kwmtum 10 years ago

I don't think this reporter even knows where Ghana is located in Africa. Oh

• kofi 10 years ago

Hahahahahahahaha....................the education system have failed the country.

• Omega 10 years ago

Its the same educational system that you used, So its the reporter who has failed himself. We just want Mahama and co to give the children of today half of the educational advantages they had when they were kids.

• Conqueror 10 years ago

Kwesi Appiah should stop the mouth mouth and build the team with stamina. That is all they will need in Brazil. Stamina stamina stamina. Run faster than Messi, Ronaldo, Neymar, Muller etc.

• aristotle 10 years ago

Please what are the errors,can you paraphrase?

• Kosack.usa 10 years ago

THIS NEWS PAPER COMPANY REALLY NEEDS AN EDITORIAL BOARD TO PROOF READ ALL ARTICLES BEFORE THEY ARE PRINTED OUT.PLS DO NOT DISGRACE GHANA BECAUSE WE ARE HELD IN HIGH HONOUR IN THE DIASPORA

• Agya Halm 10 years ago

Amen

• AAD 10 years ago

Tell the writer that Brazil is not in North America-

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

This JSS students keep on disgracing the country. I wonder who keeps on asking them to become journalists.

Thank God, he did not write WEST or EAST American country.

• Askantwi 10 years ago

Great defenders always make great coaches naturally. Akwasi Appiah, the greatest left full back ghana has ever produced, is fast becoming Ghana's greatest coach ever. Some idiots don't like it, but that's exactly what it is. ...

• Oh-Andy -K 10 years ago

Hmmmm, I rest my case!!! He has to play the best goalkeeper we have now and stop playing that joke of a goalie. Kwarasey could have stopped both Egypt goals. Why does this coach not see a goalie when there is one? We will be ...

• Emperor 10 years ago

If this is how u going to play in Brazil u better say home I wacth the here the states I was not impressed

• Isaac Osei 10 years ago

Please did you even hear what Kwesi Appiah said ? He said we have some work to do and after that we will shock the world!!!

• Wuorfei 10 years ago

Put in the work and advise your players to start working on their individual weaknesses starting from now. From shooting, strength, speed, endurance to fitness. Some teams will beat you with skills and other may not be on the ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

I have said it,and I am saying it again:
    THE GHANA BLACK STARS WILL WIN THE 2014 WORLD CUP.
    There are a whole facts to back the statement made:
    ALL HANDS ARE ON BOARD/DECK NOW.
    ALL PLAYERS ARE MORE SERIOUS IN PLAYING FOR ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

THE COACH(KWASI APPIAH) IS AN INDIGENOUS BLACK AFRICAN,AN ASHANTI/GHANAIAN,who is leading these guys to the promised land.
    This time,no honour would be accorded a foreign coach,but our own.
    THAT IS WHY I BELIEVE SOMETHING S ...

• Nyametsease 10 years ago

Fool, why do you have to insert Ashanti into this conversation. Is it the only success in sports an Ashanti has ever achieved ?

• Yellow Yellow 10 years ago

Dream on, beautiful dreamer.

• kwei 10 years ago

Appiah was an assistant when the Black Stars reached the quarter-finals in 2010 and hopes to go a step further in 2014.
    why on earth would you limit yourself to a step further from the quarter final, when the trophy is there ...

• Ekow Nyantakyi 10 years ago

Even a primary school child in Ghana know that Brazil is in south America not north America. cocoase journalism please learn to edit before you post anything here, because the whole world is reading it.

• Johnny, Atlanta 10 years ago

Come on folks, people actually read what you put up here. This is unacceptable, that you don't know the geographic location of Brazil.

• Tonado 10 years ago

My friend, stop being delusional. You have not taught the team any football. You only select the team and allow them to use their individual ability. Asamoah Gyan still does not know how to play with his other man upfront. He ...

• JOSEPH ATTAH-MENSAH A.K.A. CAESAR 10 years ago

PLEASE DONOT GET YOUR HOPES SO HIGH. WHY DIDN'T YOU START KEVIN? WHY DIDN'T YOU OPEN THE GAME? THESE TWO ARE SOME OF THE MISTAKES YOU NEED TO LEARN FROM. GOOD LUCK.

• Oh-Andy -K 10 years ago

And why not put Adambathia L. Kwarasey in goal? He is the best we have and, A BIG AND, call Quincy Abeyie and stop your idiotic favoritism. How on earth could you have called Solomon Asante, Adomah, Agyeman Badu, Adiyia AND n ...

• NON-ALIGNED 10 years ago

KWESI....You don't run your mouth but, make your results speak for itself.
    Your humility will take you very far.....just as it did with all your club and national team involvements.

"Whoever exalts himself will be humbled ...

• kwaku 10 years ago

The stars should starts penalty shoot
    out

• flip 10 years ago

So humble man. God bless The blackstars to win the world cup

• The Goal Keeper 10 years ago

We lost in Egypt because of a goalie who does not get playing time in his club and yet was put in the post. Bad coaching decision by Kwesi Appiah.

• Ghanaian 10 years ago

The first goal was due to his bad timing when he missed punching the ball

• Analyst 10 years ago

What we need now is to pray for all our best players to be free from injury so that they will be available for the WC. Particularly in defence, we need Vorsah, Jonathan Mensah, John Boye, Addy and even John Mensah to regain t ...

OPARE, AFFUL, (NKUM IF HE HAS A CLUB), AKAMINKO, VORSAH, BOYE, LEE ADDY, NANA ASARE, DAVE ADDY, GYIMA, AWAL, SUMAILA, JONATHAN MENSAH......THESE R THE ONES WE NEED TO FIX OUR GAZE ON TO SOLVE OUR DEFENSIVE WOES IN BRASIL

• Nii Owoo from Mamprobi 10 years ago

How can a professional journalist publish an article with such a typo. Even shoeshine boys know Brazil is in South America. LOL

• HANNIBAL(Blessed by God) 10 years ago

Failing that, Ghana should at least get a medal.

• him 10 years ago

useless talk. we saw ghana performance in egypt. shame

• Simingue 10 years ago

some of our sport journalist are a big disgrace to mother Ghana, how on earth can educated person say the world cup is going to played in North America. Has Brazil suddenly moved from South America to North America?

• Kofi Babone 10 years ago

You didn't know? You didn't hear too? Are you the only stranger in our strange land? Brazil was moved up north above Canada just last night or very early this morning - depending on where you are. In the process both the US a ...

• All Die be Die 10 years ago

kwasi,don,t mind them.You will make it ,and Ghana will be proud of you.You will be given the highest award in Ghana,because an Ashanti man,its the only thing which you can do for Ghana(Football).You will be decorated with nGo ...

• Ama Buoh 10 years ago

It is hard to be humble in this period as we enjoy the achievements of the Blackstars. Nonetheless, it is prudent to exercise caution and some restraint, and not advertise our plans and aspirations too loudly and prematurely. ...

• Nana 10 years ago

I do hope our beloved Ghana do shock the world but let's be honest, we are not gonna win the world cup. You are on crack if you think Ghana stands a chance at winning the world cup. They don't and not a single team from Afric ...

• Ama Buoh 10 years ago

Tell them, Nana. The largest crucifix with sculpture of Jesus Christ is located on a mountaintop in Rio de Janeiro. It is the same God some Ghanaians pray to that most Brazilians, Italians, Argentines, etc., also pray to. So ...

• Little Angel (MICHAEL) 10 years ago

well done Akwasi Appiah and the entire national team ....BRAZIL HERE GHANA COMES!!!!!.

• visa visa 10 years ago

travel opportunity for women in Oman.

female house helps are needed in Oman in the Gulf, everything has been sponsored by our partners in Oman all we need is your passport and in 3 weeks time you are gone

free:visa

f ...

• SEFWI ASAFO KWAME SOWAH 10 years ago

Please note Brazil is in South America not north as you mention. Verify your notes before because people read articles to acquire knowledge and any wrong information sends wrong signals

• goofy 10 years ago

Appiah for President he needs to replace Mahama

• ....... 10 years ago

for wearing Mahama T-shirt at the game instead of Ghana flag

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Congratulations Coach Kwasi Appiah for the good job done! Get prepared for the next stage in Brazil. June 2014 is just 7 months away. Stay focused and stay on top of the game, by getting all the latest tricks in the game. We ...

• Nana 10 years ago

I support Akwasi Appiah and I am praying hard for Ghana so 2014 God will grant Ghanaian heart desire to win the World cup in Jesus Name Amen and Amen AAAmen

• blackstars 10 years ago

when they could not win against Egypt in their home ground.

• Tiso 10 years ago

Kwesi appiah stop the tribalism and bring Vorsah to secure our defense which looks so porous and pathetic during today's match with Egypt. The reason we were scored was because we lacked the taller, stronger vorsah to head th ...

• Sankofa 10 years ago

The hard work begins now.

Kwesi Appiah, the GFA and Ministry of Sports should begin planning towards Brazil now.

Kwesi Appiah should consult with his management team and present his needs to the GFA, who would action t ...

• JH New York 10 years ago

Coach Appiah,don't cover your tactical weaknesses with "respect".
    How does respect come into this !
    Please learn more. Congratulations,though.

• jojo 10 years ago

akwasi, congrats, but stop dressing like a gay, with all those designs on your shirt, i was wondering who designed it, mokola, or the fetish priest, that's why you wore it for both matches.

• HANNIBAL(Blessed by God) 10 years ago

just pray that Milo does not follow you to Brazil, Kwasi Appiah. Everytime he shows up, you lose.

• Ampaafo 10 years ago

Congratulations for hard work done, Adwoa Ketewa God also bless you for taking care of him up to this time, your mate at Great Amass, Angie"Adjoa Ketewa"

• BRO DAN- TRC 10 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA, IF GOD WAS ABLE TO TAKE THE BLACK STARS OF GHANA AND THE PHARAOHS OF EGYPT THROUGH A SUCCESSFUL -'GAME OF LOVE', TO THE JOY OF ...

• Ahmed 10 years ago

Congrats. to the Black Stars from Egypt. I know you'll represent us and all of Africa very well.

• MAN 10 years ago

Historically good neighbours, Ghana and Egypt. This is for those who do not know. Even when Ghana lost to Egypt we still celebrate in Ghana because Egypt was celebrating.

• HAWA YAKUBU 10 years ago

The black stars had shown us what they can do in Kumasi. If at anytime they fail to produce similar results them we will find something to tell them. Every team in the world will play the black stars hard. I hope you guys are ...

• MAN 10 years ago

Cool and simple. Coach Appiah no need to talk so much. you have proved yourself. I have added you to Obama, Kofi Anan, Mandela, etc as my mentors. Keep the African flag. After all the black man is not worthiless.

• Bronsted Odk 10 years ago

MISSION PHASE 1, FANTASTICALLY ACCOMPLISHED.WELDONE-J.K.A,,,BEXT OF ALL LUCKS IN NEXT YEAR FIFA WORLD CUP

• Bronsted Odk 10 years ago

MISSION PHASE 1, FANTASTICALLY ACCOMPLISHED.WELDONE-J.K.A,,,BEXT OF ALL LUCKS IN NEXT YEAR FIFA WORLD CUP