Horse owners appeal to President Mahama

Read Comments Comments (9)

• BoB 10 years ago

Is sad to this sport disappearing slowly. Is an entainment which needs to be revived.If you a nice horse racing it will attract a rich to be part off. It's a sport people love. Biuld a nice modern race track. Am all for it.Go ...

• BoB 10 years ago

Horse racing is one of the olders sport in Ghana,where present Parliament sit, part of the land use to be Accra turf club and Kumasi race course. We need ro have a horse racing in Ghana. If we had 60 years ago, why can't have ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

CASINO, CHA CHA, GAMBLING, CHINCHINGA, BEER, SAT, SUNDAYT RACECOURSE, BETTING, PPL DEY DO ASHAWO ON THE SIDE, HOTELS DEY AROUND, CAR PARKS DEN TINGS, TROTRO STATIONS..MONEY NKOAAA. IF U BUILD IT THEY WILL COME. INSTEAD, THEY ...

• iddi 10 years ago

please mr president save ..horse racing in ghana..please

WEE DONT KNOW HOW TO SUSTAIN N KEEP ANYTHING IN ITS ORIGINALITY. ALL WE KNOW IS DESTRUCTION, WHY? HAD NKRUMAH BEEN ALIVE, ACCRA , KUMASI RACECOURSES WOULD HVE BY NOW PRODUCED THOROUGHBRED HORSES TO COMPETE AT THE QUEENS PLATE ...

• kpata 10 years ago

Why the president? This is a private business, go figure. Nonsense!

THIS IS WHY HE HAS A SPORTS MINISTER. EVERY REGION MUST ALSO HAVE A REGIONAL SPORTS MINISTER. GO TO THEM N LEAVE MAHAMA ALONE TO CHOP HIS AKOMFEM GIRLS N FEED HIS LITTLE GIRL, THE ONE IN AFRO PUFFS....LOL

• Ashaa 10 years ago

When they constructed the Accra conference center on the Accra race course I knew thats was end of the lovely sports in Ghana. They promised to construct a new one when they started the construction of conference center, but ...

• leshaq@libero.it 10 years ago

Ooooh one step ahead, RIP....that horse is always first in it race.