Ghanaians abroad: Bittersweet day for Ayews, Essien benched

Read Comments Comments (12)

• KWESI 11 years ago

The oldman must retire

• Dr. Kwame Nkrumah is my hero 11 years ago

Why is Essien finished? Just because he was on the bench? Animal like you. You are the one finished not Essien. Worry about your own broke life. Kwasia.

• AMERICA LOVER 11 years ago

Well said Dr.Nkrumah. Some of us Ghanaians,jeolousy will kill us.

• NANA YAW 11 years ago

Jordan Ayew played better than his brother, Andre Ayew.

• Ernest Appiah 11 years ago

Vadis Odjidja-Ofoe was not born in Ghana but in Gent-Belgium. A little google search could have avoided this error.

• togbe afede 11 years ago

odjidja is not a ghanaian he's a belgian and played for belgium before, but why is he in this article?

• FRANCIS AWIAH A. 11 years ago

fantastic performance from the Ayew brothers,but rely disappointing to see our midfield general left on bench to rust.more importantly age is rely a factor to count on in respect of football,sorry but seriously the coach has ...

• ASEM 11 years ago

STEP UP YOUR GAMES GUYS THE YANKEES ARE WAITING FOR US IN BRAZIL

• akorakyei 11 years ago

By their age, you shall know them on the field of play

• Dr. Kwame Nkrumah is my hero 11 years ago

Why are Ghanaians so concerned about age? That's why we haven't won any trophy in years about of idiots like you forcing experienced players into retirement.

Animals.

• AMAMBEE 11 years ago

If Ghana is going to focus on just one game(against. America)then by all means we should invest in Essien and KPB.If we want to play more than one game then the focus should be on players like Waris,Dede,Gyan,Arstu,Adoma,Adiy ...

• Yaw Manu 11 years ago

Kasa ma enye yie.