KP Boateng reveals plans to build school in Kumasi

Read Comments Comments (52)

• kwame denkyi. 10 years ago

I always knew his heart was with Ghana much as he also experienced a bit of an identity crisis as he is also German. It is tough when you are married to nations; to dedicate yourself to one in terms of skills and services is ...

• KojoLee/Dr.MRAA@2014Brazil-W/C 10 years ago

"Kudos to him for wanting to bond with Ghana even though it is not an obligation." (Kwame Denkyi)

Massa, whether the bond we have with him now is real or not, we are going to find out the results after the W/C.

Don't be ...

• Sigma, London 10 years ago

You are the best. How many Ghana footballers have thought of having a big project in Ghana. Show that you a true Ghanaian and, most of all, raise your standard in the coming World Cup.

• Sigma, London 10 years ago

You are the best. How many Ghana footballers have thought of having a big project like this in Ghana. Show that you a true Ghanaian and, most of all, raise your standard in the coming World Cup.

• Mr.N 10 years ago

Kevin-Prince Boateng would retire from international play right after the world cup, so is Essien. KPB would built the school in Kumasi to make you'll happy by the way who come from Kumasi?

• GHFUO, MALLAM MAHAMA BB! 10 years ago

U BELIEVE THIS LYING IMBECILE/////LOL
    HEIS USING GH FOR HIS SELFISH GAINS. HE WONT DO FOKOO IN GH...AFCON MPO HE FEIGNED AN INJURY..TWEAA

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

KPB, you will be shocked how you will be ripped off. Instead of siting the school in a deprived area you are thinking of Kumasi. As for Ashantis, even if they are born on the moon they will always remain inward (rather insid ...

• Kanawu 10 years ago

He chose Kumasi because he's half Ashanti and not ewe. When your godfather Mr Rawlings who is purported to be half ewe, was building bonkers in your stinkingly deprived eweland did he think about tribalism? Jealous will never ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

You are just a damned blasted Trokosi fool. Where did you want him to build the school? In Dzelukokpe or Hohoe? Ofui, the man is Ashanti in blood not a Ghanaian in blood. He is only a Ghanaian by association. Who the fuck car ...

• Mike Gizo 10 years ago

Are ewes animals or what? They don't change n that's why volta region remains one of the poorest regions in Ghana. Is time for Ghana to send them back to togo- where they come from.
    their bodies even stink n they hate hardwo ...

• TROKOSIS ARE ANIMALS 10 years ago

ACTUALLY THE EWES FROM TOGO ARE QUITE DIFFERENT FROM THE ONCE WE SEE IN GHANA.EVENTHOUGH THERE IS A LOT OF BLOOD RELATIVES ON BOTH SIDES,SOMEHOW THE EWES IN TOGO THINK AND BEHAVE MORE LIKE AKANS.THAT IS WHY THEY ALSO HAVE KOT ...

• Agyemang prempeh 10 years ago

A very good one there. Ahanti's as well as ghanians are proud of you. God bless Asantiman.

• KAK 10 years ago

KEVINS FATHER IS FROM ABESIM IN THE B/A REGION TO BE PRECISE, HE IS A BONO AHAFO GUY NOT AN ASHANTI. NEVERTHELESS KUMASI IS FINE , WE ARE ALL AKAN.

• Prosper 10 years ago

Actually his father is from Asebem or what ever you are all the same idiots.

• KojoLee/Dr.MRAA@2014Brazil-W/C 10 years ago

"Now the World Cup is here, they know they need me and that's why we are an amorous couple again.” (KPB)

... And after the W/C we depart again? I really don't care if KPB scores 10 goals for us at Brazil but what I car ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

He said, "Now the World Cup is here, they know they need me and that's why we are an amorous couple again.”

So you intentionally made a fool of us because we need you?
    The Kejetia boys will wait for you in Kumasi.

• Agyemang prempeh 10 years ago

Another stupid ewe. You think you know better, idiot.

• veep 10 years ago

hmmm..... that has been our point all the time, but it seems some peeps are only interested in the WC and don't care if he jumps boat afterwards. honestly, my heart bleeds for those who're committed. must they always be overl ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

HOW DO WE FORGET?

We were all told that his coaches were behind the absence,he had been making when Ghana needed him in the AFRICAN FOOTBALL CONTESTS.
    It was not his fault.
    I think,he would be available,should the chance ...

• Prosper 10 years ago

After the world cup he will be available to service your wife.Tweeds...Not even with a ten foot pole.We know how your wife looks like.

• qp 10 years ago

Well said God bless you.

• Ghfuo, Pastor Whodunnit! 10 years ago

They need jobs

• Atolai 10 years ago

Did u asked Essen to build anything! School more important than uneducated factory workers.Education is our only hope.

CHINESE ECONOMY IS RIPE TODAY BECOS OF WAT U CALL "UNEDUCATED" FACTORY WORKERS. THESE WORKERS HVE MADE IT POSSIBLE FOR CHINA TO GIVE LOANS TO USA, GH, SPAIN ETC.....SEE UR GYIMINESS!

• afrikaba1 10 years ago

They need knowledge and self-confidence. Kevin can't do everything Ghana should have done since 1957

VERY SOON, NPP WILL TAKE OVER AND WE WILL HAVE FREEPUBLIC SCHOOL FOR OUR KIDS. WHAT WE NEED ARE JOBS. MANY SOCCER PLAYERS HAVE WORTHY COMPANIES THAT EMPLOY PPL....INIESTA OWNS A WINERY. DROGBA IS HEAVILY INVESTED IN A GOLD MI ...

• tony germany 10 years ago

it is true most People in Germany are financially ok but Looks clumsy most of the time whereas People in Ghana are poor but Looks hearty on the streets very amazing contribute your quota to your Country and you would be blees ...

• Nana Akuffo Addo-Npp Flag bearer 10 years ago

I wish this guy doesn't make the squad. Fool

• DONATE BLOOD - SAVE LIFE ! 10 years ago

MUNTARI AND BOATENG HAVING SCHOOLS IN KUMASI TO IS A BLESSING FOR ALL GHANAIANS .

• Fifi 10 years ago

Its fantastic that KP is building a school however there is a case for his return due to the WC. Its crass to bring in tribal differences. Stand behind the team and Ghana.

• mugu1 10 years ago

KPB we always love you only very few loud mouth hatred playing fools disturbing on the press,
    well done

• ghana ba 10 years ago

KP Boateng reveals plans to build school

• KWAA 10 years ago

KP`s father is from Sunyani not Kumasi,but i see nothing wrong if he choses to build a school in Kumasi.The fact of the mater is,atleast he is doing something in Ghana.
    Lets not extend our hate and tribalism to the next gene ...

• Coach 10 years ago

Abesim precisely but Abesim or Sunyani indigenes see themselves as Ahafos with Allegiance to Kumasi . KPB talked to the father before he chose Kumasi so he knows where he is from.

• Kwame 10 years ago

the person is saying he is from Kumasi and u are in your bush region saying he is nt from Kumasi.what is wrong with these inferior people.
    we are not like u ,when you travel never go back.
    Kelvin,thanks for coming back home ...

• steve ntim germany 10 years ago

kevin prince boating,s father is not from ashante region. He is from brong ahafo town called ABESIM closer to SUNYANI:

• Coach 10 years ago

The Ahafos see themselves more aligned to Ashanti region and no artificial boundary will change their beliefs.

• KWAA 10 years ago

Normally it doesn`t mater whether a Ghanaian is Ashanti,Brong,Ahafo,Akaupim,Akyim,Ewe,Dagomba,Sisala,Fanti or Ga,to me.But, t. gfghe indigens of Abesim are from Dormaa.
    Abesim is nowhere n ...

• king solomon 10 years ago

and so fuckin what who gives a fuck where he from in ghana all we know is he is a ghanaian it dont fuckin matter if hes from north west east or south

• Zarow 10 years ago

I'm overwhelm with Kelvin's drafted idea and patroitism, and I'm glad he is putting Ghanaians and Ghana as a whole into consideraion. God bless him.

• Wofa Koo 10 years ago

Every little help contributes a lot in Ghana.Hopefully your Ghanaian football colleagues will followup with your good will with Muntari doing similar thing at his hometown, Konongo. God bless!

• GC/USA 10 years ago

WELCOME TO THE HAPPY/FESTIVE LAND. IF NO CORRUPTION AND GREED, IT WOULD HAVE BEEN PARADISE. THIS SHOULD BE AN EXAMPLE TO ALL GHANAIANS THAT THEY TOO CAN DEVELOP THEIR COMMUNITIES BY CONTRIBUTING TO IMPROVE THE NEIGHBORHOOD RO ...

• deborah nj 10 years ago

I love kevin prince boateng .

• RastafaraI 10 years ago

Ghana has added millions to your market value..pal, school alone is not enough...this is possibly your last WC....try and play AFCON also as appreciation..

• MENSAH 10 years ago

Ghanaians,by nature,are always a happy entity,even in the phase of bad economic atmosphere encountered,every now and then.
    It's not in GERMANY alone,but CANADA,as well.
    On the train,one can hardly hear someone in Canada spe ...

• Maspion 10 years ago

Brono ans Asante are one, it was Kwame Nkrumah who brought the Division between the two, Traditionally their one blood.( Akan)

• Owuo 10 years ago

Marked it´.Early after the wc cup ,we are going to start for África qualification and this guy is going to snob Ghana again. Because he is ready to play for world cup but African cup.So for him world ever África never.The ...

• Ebo, Takoradi. 10 years ago

Ghana thanks you for such a wonderful present. Illiterates usually don't believe in education. But upon all your successful soccer
    career you still think that education is the KEY.
    God bless you the prince of Gheto!
    This ...

DONT WE HAVE ENUFF SCHOOLS? KIDS ARE COMING OUT OF SCHOOL TO BECOME ARM ROBBERS AND FOOTSOLDIERS. WE HAVE ENUFF SCHOOL, WE NEED FACTORIES TO PROVIDE JOS FOR THE PPL...

• nana owusu 10 years ago

he is a Ghanaian so wherever he builds the school is Ghana and the people that it will benefit are Ghanaians.secondly he cant be tribalism because his dad is from Abesim and for that matter he is a Brong and not an ashanti le ...

• nana owusu 10 years ago

he is a Ghanaian so wherever he builds the school is Ghana and the people that it will benefit are Ghanaians.secondly he cant be tribalistic because his dad is from Abesim and for that matter he is a Brong and not an ashanti ...

• William Doe 10 years ago

This is what we ghanaians are expected for all ghanaian stars to help their country.Thanks