The team is hungry for glory - Kwesi Appiah

Read Comments Comments (40)

• A.M. 9 years ago

That is good to hear. They need to work on set pieces and also penalty kicks.

• CHEEKY DONY!!!! 9 years ago

....not only the players, in fact all Ghanaians are dying of hunger. We need to get some sort of bragging rights this years, but the right decisions need to be made. Those that failed their medicals at their respective clubs ...

• WONDERFUL KWAME 9 years ago

About that time of soccer season again... ...and I the prophet will be giving my accurate predictions again... do you guys remember 2010 South Africa where I accurately predicted Ghana vs USA... and also Uruguay? I accurately ...

• GHFUO, MALLAM MAHAMA BB! 9 years ago

ADVICE FOR AA
    AFCON MULTIPLIED BY 3 IS WAT U WILL FACE IN BRASIL. SO U BETTER SIT UP N THINK OF STRATEGIES FOR EACH TEAM LIKE A CAT.
    MY ONLY ADVICE TO YOU IS THIS...
    1.TRAIN THE GH PLAYERS TO MOVE WITHOUT THE BALL. THEY R ...

• Babu 9 years ago

Essien is finshed.

• kosh 9 years ago

drop ur mother,can u explain why essien should be dropped??

• Alah 9 years ago

Why touched his (Babu's) mother? Please, let us have fun in voicing out our opinions and support the Black Stars to victory in Brazil. We don't need name calling and touching of each other's parents. It's very unfortunate th ...

• Rasheed@Appiah is a comedian. 9 years ago

Kevin and Kwadow Asamoah are the only reliable players in our team, the rest are munche di players.

• OGOGLO QUARTER ! 9 years ago

AS THE ONLY MAN TO SEE THAT WE HAVE ONLY 2 WORLD CLASS PLAYERS... IE...POW AND OGOGLO...

• The Stallion 9 years ago

What do you make of Opare, Gyan, Ayew, and the rest?
    Go such some V-Power, your eyes go open and you go see well well.

• belvis 9 years ago

Great talk. We believe in you and our Black Stars.We know that you are all going to do your best and make us proud. Go Black Stars, Go Ghana!!!!!

• Ghfuo, Pastor Whodunnit! 9 years ago

Aa, for your own sake..drop.these players. We need 4 strikers in brasil. Dede can be used as a striker if needed. Dede don't need jordan to be successful. He scored his first hattrick when jordan was on loan.

• The Truth 9 years ago

On what grounds should these 3 be dropped? Mad man, are you a coach? Have you been watching the boys train to know who should go and who should not? Your campaign against these 3 will fail. Your Boakye Yiadom did not get ther ...

• MAD COBRA 9 years ago

Ghfuo what is wrong with you at all? Always dictating to coach Appiah I dont't understand you because you are not a seasoned coach always blah blah blah Appiah do this do that do you think he listens to your bullshit,leave th ...

• The Truth 9 years ago

Don't worry my brother. This mad man has embarked on an evil campaign to undermine Jordan and Accam. But AA is not stupid as this oGHImifuo would like people to know. And Appiah will certainly be the last person to take an ad ...

• ??? 9 years ago

he knows tooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo much

• Yaw Nkansah 9 years ago

Guys so you have seen how wacky this dude is?
    . He is the most intelligent fool to have ever lived after Don Quixote.It's always him against somebody.Please ghanafuo,check yourself in.Kwaseaba.

After watching Accam on the internet I don't blame him, because it is only a wimpy coach like Appiah who will invite him to black stars.

• Kwadaso 9 years ago

Essien and Jordan must be cut.If wakaso is healthy then he stays.I really don't think we need three keepers.We may end up just using one but just in case there is an accident we can keep a spare for that a.What is the spare t ...

We can't go with 2 keepers. It is never done because it's a very risky job. It also exposes you to conspiracy. If they see that you are cruising through the group stage and they show your keeper a red card, do you take a play ...

• Me 9 years ago

Mr. AA if you can coach the stars to play like the way the WC 2006 group did Ghana WILL win the cup.
    Let the players watch the WC 2006 games especially against Italy and Czech during their spare times. Let them watch those ...

• man power 9 years ago

AA infact we are dying for hunger we need to b proud small ...please we are supporting u n ur players in prayers okay ..never listen wat so call pastors n watever saying let depend on God n i know he going to lift our flag hi ...

• Bob 9 years ago

Massa, u are right. I recently watched de 2006 wc match against czech n it was simply superp. I believe de boys, they will deliver.

We are now in 2014 and how old the men now?(Sulley Muntari,Essien.and Gyan)

• masud 9 years ago

let us all pray 4 them both Moslems and christias Amen.

• alison 9 years ago

AAAAMMMMMMMEEEEEEEEEEEEENNNNNNNN OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

• Ei Asamoah. big belly 9 years ago

Just saying. Looks like asamoah gyan's stomach is bloated in the picture. Not training hard enough or what? I thought he has six pack. Too much fufu or what?
    Nothing serious here. Just an observation.

• CHEEKY DONY!!!! 9 years ago

He a fat big man nicknamed baby jet, but as quick as a jet plane. It doesn't matter because he is super fit, just some body fat..

• Angel 9 years ago

Big portions of banku!

• Jojoba 9 years ago

We don't have the luxury of time. We need results now not one year down the line.

• Onipa Bone 9 years ago

In your dreams! When you've assembled a team of aging middle aged men who will be out-paced and out-run in all departments of the game. Typical of an African politician (corrupt) you'll begin your campaign after the election!

• Angel 9 years ago

"asamoah, what happened to your belly? If you keep on eating any more of that banku you're not coming to brazil", "but coach, the okro stew made me eat the banku"

You no sabi speak English. You should say "...what happened to your b3l3?" Not belly.
    If you consume V-Power and later catch some banku or fufu, na dat you go see power. Rasheed sef sabi!!!

• WONDERFUL KWAME 9 years ago

About that time of soccer season again... and I the prophet will be giving my accurate predictions again... do you guys remember 2010 South Africa where I accurately predicted Ghana vs USA... and also Uruguay? I accurately pr ...

This is a simple test. The Powerball is now over 150 million. Do you have any answer?
    If you are not able to pass this test, you can't pass that of the Black Stars. Deal?

• GHANA FIRST 9 years ago

Soldiers go to war to defend the country and footballers on a national assignment play to bring gloryto the nation You are no different from the soldier on the battlefield
    The hope of Ghana is on you.By the grace of God we m ...

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris!. 9 years ago

Dermaara nd.....Amen!, its Samms! nd God bless u oman Ghana!

• DAUDA 9 years ago

SEE HOW THEY OUTPLAYED SCOTLAND WITH THEIR TEAM B!!!!!!!!

• Nana 9 years ago

Gaaana independence 6th match nu 6 it's what we gave the Egyptians so US of A,Portugal n the Germans should bring their basket.......oreeee orekokooo ozeeee ozeee ozaaaa goal post be walkerble

• Kwasi Owusu 9 years ago

You think that you are the only team to play 4 the World Cup, so start bragging 4 the sake of Maham you will come home after the second round.