Asamoah: I want to play up front

Read Comments Comments (48)

• papa 9 years ago

this copycat coach better listen,the fact that juventus uses asamoah for left back dont mean it will work for ghana.they got solid defense.play ur most creative player foward.period

• The truth 9 years ago

We need to deploy him to his best position or else we are doom

• Krikri 9 years ago

but the GFA is supporting him, why? If he does not have confidence in Harrison Afful why did he send him to Brazil? why did he send Shllupp back home? why did he not send David Addy to Brazil. I think Kwasi Appiah is not fit ...

• Montel 9 years ago

Asamoah plays left wing back not left back at Juve. Apart from that i agree completely with you though. He was better on the ball more than Ayew going forward. Kwasi Appiah read this game very wrong and it came back to hunt u ...

• Akamai 9 years ago

Left back and left wing back is the same....just that it is called the former because in modern game they can go back and forth... But I agree with you in principle... You can make distinction based on context

• nana k 9 years ago

@Akamai. Left back and wing back are the not the same. Wing back is normally used when a team plays 3 at back, this allows the wing back to bomb forward more often. But playing as a left back in a 4 man defence, you can't ...

• GHFUO, heaven is not for fools! 9 years ago

KASA IS VERY USEFUL AS A LEFTWINGER, AND AS AN ATTACKING MID. WE HAVE PLAYERS LIKE DEDE, ATSU, MUNTARI, BADU WHO CAN PLAY BEHIND HE STRIKERS. IN MY OPINION, NO ONE HAS THE BLISTERING SPEED N DRIBBLING ABILITY, BALL IQ LIKE KA ...

• John K 9 years ago

I had no problem with Kwesi Appiah playing K Asa in defense but a time we were chasing the game, I did not see the rational of keeping him there, instead of bring in Adomah who was out of sorts, he could have brought in a def ...

• Azaglo Kemevor 9 years ago

I said it that the whole team has lost confidence in the coach.There is the worse to come if he is not changed after the world cup, regardless of what ever results he might have achieved.

• Kwaku Amexo 9 years ago

Locker room not good for Ghana. Kwadzo Asamoah is the most talented player on the team. He is very quiet and respectful so for him to voice out his frustration is not good. It is up to the coach to swallow his pride and chang ...

• MENSAH. 9 years ago

GO WITH WHAT IS KNOWN:

This sums up everything the coach has to do.
    Geographical location has everything to do in our performance,success,well-being,breakthroughs and our total assignment on earth.
    ASSIGN THE PLAYERS T ...

• Rastafara 9 years ago

Stephen Appiah should take over now for the rest of the tournament.......Akwaesi Appiah shd return home..even the fans have lost confidence in AA...The government cancelled plan to send fans to support...One idiot has killed ...

• Asem! 9 years ago

Where does this stupid coach who sold our match to the US come from?

• Joeitaliano 9 years ago

why saying this now to us , cant you tell that useless coach you dont want his role assigned to you . you guys are also part of the USA debacle .

• Son of man 9 years ago

Anyone noticed that KPB and Asamoah and a few others not playing their traditional roles? Asamoah at left full back and KPB right winger? How dis Appiah get away with this? Another failed assessment from a-not-so-good coach. ...

• Blessing 9 years ago

Please Coach Akwasi Appiah, don't be adamant to the criticisms and suggestions, listens to it and make sense out of it all. We all want the best for our national team. Good bless Ghana and the national team.

• stevoo US 9 years ago

I believe every coach who fails to advance the group stage or who fails to win the WC is a useless coach and should be fired? is this what Ghanaians are saying? suppose we had Spain's coach, being the defending champ and lost ...

• Dr. Kwame Nkrumah is my hero 9 years ago

Shut up mister smart. No one will blame the coach is he had used the right players from the start. He benched our good players and fielded the useless inexperienced ones and waited until the final whistle to bring on Essien a ...

• Me 9 years ago

Well if u are comparing spain coach to stupid ghana coach we will see who will qualify.

• Me 9 years ago

Matcheeew

• MENSAH. 9 years ago

KWESI APPIAH made a whole lots of bad decisions,and we are paying for it.
    Please,call a SPADE,A SPADE,and a SHOVEL,A SHOVEL.
    So far,he has blown it,BIG TIME.
    I love and support his stance,BUT WHAT HE DID,IS NOT GOOD FOR GH ...

• agyakyere 9 years ago

he did the samething against Burkina. He apologised to the nation,and the same mistake to USA.When is he going to learn a lesson on his mistakes?.He should pray that Ghana qualifies other wise he will lost his reputation to ...

• GHANA FIRST 9 years ago

Players did their best but technical decisions were bad

• Kojo , New York,USA 9 years ago

This Coach does not deserve to be paid $250 000 a year plus bonus.He is a liability to Ghana or probably took bribe from US. it is a waste of time and money supporting Black Star team if Akwasi Appiah continues to be a coach

• OMANBA 9 years ago

250.000 dollars and he is overpaid? You do not know what you are talking about.How much were foreign coaches being paid?

• Lagash 9 years ago

World Cup coaching is not for sissies like Kwasi Appiah who has proved beyond doubt that he does not have the balls to coach a team in the SWC.
    How can Kwadjo Asamoah who is good on the wing be assigned a defensive role. A ...

• GHANANI 9 years ago

Players telling the coach where they have to be deployed on the pitch.These foreign based players are arrogant and too big in their shoes.They feel they know better than the coach.

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

Every professional does what he does best...Play him at the position he performs best...there is no substitute for him upfront...

He is delightful to watch..a super talent...Appiah cannot coach such talent...

• OMANBA 9 years ago

Bring the players back home now and reorganize the team with emphasis on developing the local players.The foreign based players are arrogant.Get rid of them all!!!

• Me 9 years ago

No coach in dis world can work with adoma with that kind of play unless kwesi appaih.punk ass leaders,,comparing juventus to gh.i know wat gona happend to u kwesi appiah.u gona be sackd.this is one of the reasons y we dont gi ...

• Me 9 years ago

Adoma go for ur money,u dont deserve black star.

• Alex 9 years ago

The only thing that can save Akwasi Appiah is to win German game which appears improbable. He must get ready for prosecution for breaking our hearts. With all these stars and he lost to USA?

• marfo 9 years ago

APPIAH BIG MISTAKE IS PLAYERS POSITION

• OPANIN KWAKU ATTA 9 years ago

I HAVE TO CONGRATULATE THE PLAYERS AND THE COACHING STAFFS FOR THE WONDERFUL PERFORMANCE THEY PUT UP AGAINST US TEAM.LUCK FAILED US AND HOPE WE WILL DO BETTER NEXT TIME. LONG LIVE GHANA!

• Repugnant. 9 years ago

Another asanteni prayer line buffoon, kwasea, you think we were playing for luck, or simply under performed b'cos Akwasi appiah was clueless. If luck is what it takes next time send the under-20 team. Stop appealing to ignora ...

• de do 9 years ago

t

• Me 9 years ago

The mistake that was made earlier on has come back to Ghana. A local defender should have been called to replace injured Akaminko. I said it but someone replied that there are other midfielders who could play defence. Now G ...

• salinsa 9 years ago

you virtually just occupy space upfront. were you in the game agaist holland?

kwesi's best decision is to deploy you at left back and you played your best game for ghana

• kojo essuon 9 years ago

Ghanaians should suspect some foul play. Money might come from USA or some fielded players. Let,s probe further

Appiah should be investigated....Appiah is a seasoned footballer, assistant coach and now a head coach....how can he say I want to bench my best players till the opposition gets tired...Trust me it does not make sense to Kwes ...

• tegare 9 years ago

what were you expecting from kwasea Appiah. he made same mistake cup of nations. . . . that guy can't learn.

• tegare 9 years ago

what were you expecting from kwasea Appiah. he made same mistake cup of nations. . . . that guy can't learn.

• Concern Ghanian 9 years ago

Someone should tell K.Appiah,Juventus uses K.Asamoah for the left-back, because they have Pirlo as a (playmaker).
    So if Appiah want to do photocopy coaching then he must copy it so as it is !

• MENSAH. 9 years ago

DID KWESI APPIAH KNOW THIS FACT?

If his answer is YES,why has he kept the guy from displaying his maximum potential in what he feels good and best at it?
    Kwesi Appiah,is being a problem to the BLACK STARS,then.
    I suppo ...

• KOKI 9 years ago

Oh yes, Asamoah, you're absolutely right! That's why I couldn't see the best of you on the day!

Let's hope the coach would agree with you and do the right thing.

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 9 years ago

THE TEAM WAS GOOD ,NOT THE COACH BUT OUR DEFENDER THE ,JOHN BOYE WAS NOT IN ACTION THAT MOMENT,AMERICANS KNOW THAT WE ARE NOT EASY, SO THEY JUST STOLEN THE GOAL FOR JUST SECONDS BEFORE WE WAKE