Boye among best ten players at 2014 World Cup

Read Comments Comments (105)

• Ern # Brasil 2014 - Kick off!! 9 years ago

Ha ha, this is a joke..... they had to find one black man to put in the team so that we would not say they are racists....... therefore to add insult to injury, they selected John Boye, the same defender who gave USA a free g ...

• Sundiate Kurumanguru 9 years ago

This is April fools joke by FIFA. The said he did well by making 7 out of 9 tackles.

The two he missed resulted in 23 million people in mourning!! Idiots!!

• Jake 9 years ago

Very obvious that this Boye guy's lazy attitude gave the U.S. 2 free goals. FIFA, leave Ghana out of your foolishness. We are fine, the only thing you can do to Ghana now is to rob us with your dubious referees. You want Germ ...

• Ghfuo, heaven is not for fools! 9 years ago

See, unseen this from yonder. He shouldn't even have made the team. He is the only player to have played less club games this season(10apps) in a 38game seson. So wat did aa see in him to quantify his selection? Meanwhile, u ...

• Ghfuo, 30seconds WC history! 9 years ago

What????

• BOYE? 9 years ago

This Boye had already given the World Cup to France or Germany.
    That's why FIFA is happy with him.
    He should not even have gone to Brazil.

• Mr.N 9 years ago

Fifa an organization which running makes phonse Gabriel "Al" Capone's The Chicago Outfit also know as "Capones" looks like an angles from Jesus days. You must not believe anything that come from Fifa President Sepp Blatter s ...

• Rasheed. 9 years ago

FIFA is just joking. Even my 8 year old son started laughing after reading the story

Very funny indeed.

Wo maame twe. Stop using my moniker u son of a bitch!

• Ghfuo, don't be pride-foooooooools! 9 years ago

Why are you so pride-foooooool? ABOABI BA WOMAAME AYAASE KANKAN.

• Gyase hene 9 years ago

we are getting more and more kookoase people on the site.

• Kofai 9 years ago

You gotta respect the cocoa farmers. They are a backbone of our economy. Words like "kookoase people" are used to disrespect farmers and rural dwellers by people who claim to be urbanites. Once you visit a modern city, you'll ...

• wise 9 years ago

i wonder why some stupid people in ghana insult some people as kookoase people this ignorance people don't know that the whole ghana is kookoase.

• GHFUO, heaven is NOT for fools!!! 9 years ago

GH VS. GERMANY
    IF THE BOYS ARE READY TO DO SOMETHING THEY HVE NEVER DONE BEFORE. THEN GH CAN BEAT GERMANY.
    WHAT IS FEAR?......F(alse) E(vidence) A(ppearing) R(eal)!!!.
    LINEUP:
    442 IN DEFENDING.
    SWITCH TO 433 COUNTER AFTE ...

Oh really? But that's where you spend ur money. Nantwiee moo! Very soon she will be feeding younfake pussy

I bet you a 30seconds man, that was why your Dansomah bitch ditched you for a handsome guy like me who can satisfy her for hours. Don't be bitter.

First u later borrow my moniker. Aren't u ashamed? Now, u talking about dansoman bitch? I've never dated a gh woman ooo massa! Get a life!

That you can't attract any Ghana woman? Or maybe you are too short a KAPWEPWE to have one?

• GHFUO, heaven is NOT for fools!!! 9 years ago

UR PASTOR IS FUCKING UR WOMAN, KWASIA....IM 6FT 1....MY FRIENDS WANT ME TO SLEEP WITH THEIR GIRLFRIENDS, KWASIA.... SAY NO. THESE BROADS WANT TO POISON ME. YES, IM DAT NIGGA! AKA CARY GRANT AKA JAMES BOND

• OGOGLO QUARTER! 9 years ago

JOHN BOYE WILL BEAT YOU AND YOUR 8YRS OLD UP IF YOU YOUR BOY DON'T STOP THE LAUGHING. ....

• SANTACLAUSIAN, Croydon 9 years ago

Listen guys, the first goal started from the the right back position, the player went past two players before getting to Boye, by then he had entered the 18 yard box, a full tackle would have surely resulted in a penalty and ...

• Rasheed. 9 years ago

Which one was better?, a full tackle resulting in a penalty and MAYBE a red card, or allowing the player to score?. Have you ever played for a football club?.

• Conqueror 9 years ago

A seasoned defender could have stopped Clint before making all those turns. Clint Dempsey and Altidore are all rusty.
    For the second goal, defenders are alwasy on the alert to head away the ball from opponents lurking in th ...

• Quasi USA 9 years ago

Waa look somebody too called Satan. Please go and rewatch the game and goals. It's not even that hard to understand.

Santa - first goal is 100% Boye's fault. Go and read all my posts about the goal. I agree a full tackle would have been reckless, HOWEVER, what Boye should have done is stay in position which would have forced Dempsey to go l ...

• wise 9 years ago

the first goal the was from muntari.

Wise, you are a joker! Muntari had nothing to do with the goal.
    This was the sequence of events (I recorded the match and have watched it again.
    From the kick off we make a series of comedy passes and almost lose the ball. ...

*Usa take the throw in (not free kick)

• Powers 9 years ago

FIFA is on John Mahamas payroll

• Owusu 9 years ago

My brother watch your mouth,you are very bad

• D.J Wallace 9 years ago

I agree with you brother. They are fooling us to keep him again for the germans to use him again in scoring us more goals. Nonsense..... That boye should not even get close to balls ever again

• Mike NY. 9 years ago

loose defender.waste of space.

• Son of man 9 years ago

None sense! The guy caused Ghana the first goal against the USA. Take a look at the tape.

• 4 Year Old 9 years ago

It's all because John Boye allowed US to score a useless goal.

This is what whiteppl love. A black person who backstabbing his fellow blacks. Dl this and they will raise and praise you. Boye,.wo maame twe red red!

• SOCCERMAN 9 years ago

No prophet is accepted in his own country

• NII COMMEY 9 years ago

I don't know where this info is coming from, but it's just a big fat lie. They just want to lull us to sleep.

• candler 9 years ago

yes man

• akua mustapha laryea 9 years ago

Kwaku bonsam also rated no 1 bonsam by FiFA. I LAF wet ma slf. at least somtin to relieve my stress. hahahaaaaaaaaa. aaaaajjjjjjjjjjj eeehhhh. mi wuuu oooooo

• Owusu 9 years ago

Say it again

• malcolm, bulwak 9 years ago

this is shere mockery

• John Boye 9 years ago

Nonsense

• bashings 9 years ago

this great news!

• apia 9 years ago

In Ghanaian mind he is a villain not a hero!

• kofiannan 9 years ago

kwasiasem akwa akwa!!..we dont want awards we want results!!!

• Allotey 9 years ago

He was beaten easily
    For the two goals and u he is what..bullshit player

• ABDULKHALEED ABOUBAKERR 9 years ago

The search for useless and celebrations of mediocre ratings is what is killing Ghana soccer and nobody seem to be paying attention. Where does John Boye's ratings impact on the fortues of Ghana soccer. Last week there was a p ...

• pataku 9 years ago

they are trying to fool Ghanaians so that they will use john boye again for germans to massacre Ghana blackstars.

• Gt Oly 9 years ago

This is a joke obviously.
    This galloping coconut kelewele defender?
    Defender BANZA!

• Seaman UK 9 years ago

may be there was a bribery scam. May be a felicitous one John Boye has let in two painful goals Hoping this is not CIA Connection. What an insult to Ghanaian admirers all over the world. No No

• kk 9 years ago

How many games has he played..tweaa

• jay 9 years ago

whoever did this ranking must be high on caffeine hahaha,aluta

• Citizen 9 years ago

He does not need play the next two games. Agyeman Badu will do much better. He was sleeping. Please do not include him in the next two matches he is a shame. When you were playing for your team, we you day dreaming? You reall ...

• Nokwarehene 9 years ago

Tweaaa FIFA is wrong.

• Daniel. 9 years ago

When was FIFA right? I personally don't believe in FIFA rankings as we can all witness the reality on the pitch. Where's their "always" ranked No.1 Spain,even when Spain was clearly on a steady decline long before the 2014 Wo ...

• kwesi 9 years ago

where did u get this article from? Check your facts and stop this nonsense

• NJ 9 years ago

FIFA wants to fool Ghanaians to play this useless player again. They know how stupid our coach is and he might eventually buy into this crazy ratings. I'm sorry to say this but our coach seems to lack the ability to think tac ...

• John D. Mahama 9 years ago

You are right brother cuz even lawyers and judges with big brains still take notes but this village ''krachi'' coach Akwasi Appiah will not because he's very arrogant and stubborn thinking he is better than those helping him

AA, wo maame tw3.red,.gold, green. Pls, stay in brasil and have offspring there. Ur stupidity should not be entertained in gh or allowed to bear offspring.

• wise 9 years ago

i always say that this kwasi appiah must to answer this in court why he benched our best two players. now the whole world have see his stupidity.

• KING 9 years ago

APUITOR,TWEAAAAAAAAA

U are a free agent and u put up such despicable performance vs usa of all teams. Usa are minnows in soccer so to have performed so horribly against them means u Suck. Goodluck finding a team afterwcup. U bribed aa to send u t ...

• honest 9 years ago

what are we turning this country into. we don't appreciate what we have rather we end up condemning everything. we shd stop behaving like israelis.God gave them everything but complain. Let us keep our breath Ghana we surely ...

• Pinkus 9 years ago

John Boye made us concede the fastest goal in Ghana's history and yet he is being praised by tricksters. Is this not a trick to allow us use him again only for the goals to flow quickly for our opponents? Only fools will swal ...

• Jojo 9 years ago

Please stop this practice of targeting/attacking individual players as the cause of our defeat. The cause of our defeat is the coach (and GFA to some extent for their shambolic accommodation and tournament camping arrangemen ...

• John D. Mahama 9 years ago

See am! He even get ''Achacha'' (haunch back) Fifa is fooling us oooooo please

• Yaw Manu 9 years ago

TWEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA.

He was the cause of our defeat to USA

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

its a joke

• ERNEST 9 years ago

yes, fifa is right becouse he play his best thank God for the rating

U will be shot very soon in the head.

• hgjj9090 9 years ago

you are fucking crazy this guy really your nuts

• SANTACLAUSIAN, Croydon 9 years ago

Happy for Boye as I have always considered him world class. Having said that, looking at the other players in the top ten including Geoff Cameron of the USA kind of discredits the whole opta rating system. Boye is however a t ...

• A concerned citizen 9 years ago

FIFA technical division may be right. No player who does not make a mistake. Apart from the one mistake he lifted up his game.

• general do 9 years ago

apuuuuuuuuuuuuuu t)))))))))))))))))))))))) oooooooo
    john boye dis foolish boy make dem score us

• Yaw, 9 years ago

senseless rating.
    He is a useless player and should not play the next game.

• Kofi - USA 9 years ago

FIFA IS JUST KIDDING ME? ARE THEY SERIOUS AND WHICH GAMES HAVE THEY BEEN WATCHING? HE IS THE ONE WO COST US THE FIRST GOAL. WONDERS NEVER END

• ike 9 years ago

kai

• BOYE SHOULD BE SACKED 9 years ago

THIS IS A LIE!!!!!!!!!!
    BOYE SHOULD BE SACKED

• BOYE SHOULD BE SACKED 9 years ago

BOYE SHOULD BE SACKED

• KK 9 years ago

Meaningless "statistics"!! This is bogus data/information and not statistics by FIFA.

• GENERAL DeGAULE 9 years ago

But can he defend?

• bull shit 9 years ago

Bull shit

• D IASEMPA 9 years ago

This is PROPAGANDA and DAMAGE CONTROL at its worst. Whoever hired you to INSULT Ghanaians and any discerning soccer enthusiast must be a jerk!. You are merely adding SALT to INJURY.

• momogy 9 years ago

tweeeaaaaaaa

• ASUOAFRAM 9 years ago

HOW COULD FIFA TELL THE WORLD THAT BOYE IS NUMBER EIGHT IN THE WORLD . IT WAS THIS SAME BOYE WHO CAUSED GHANA ALL THE TWO GOALS. COACH APPIAH SHOULD BENCH HIM.GHANA HAS MANY TALENTED PLAYERS BUT THEY HAVE NO BALL SENSE.I CAN ...

• ONYAME NIPA (Man Of God) USA. 9 years ago

APRIL FOOL .STUPID BOYE

• Joe 9 years ago

He is the most talk about player and not the best in terms of defending!!!! Such poor defending cannot be the best in the world !!!!

• KKB 9 years ago

Infact Ghanaian are ungreatful......!

• kk 9 years ago

that necessary we must score goals to progress from the group period.

• KHOPIA 9 years ago

and i am the president of the Uniteed States of America.

• Pogee 9 years ago

Oh god hav Marcy upon FIFA to speak da truth

• charles 9 years ago

Boye took bribe from from fifa.Fifa sold ghana match again to mafias.

• Bernard kuni 9 years ago

Statistical farce! His indecision in clearing led to U.S.A's first goal.

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 9 years ago

THEY ARE RIGHT BECAUSE THEY WIN

• Nyorkopio 9 years ago

This how many of my kin should learn to evaluate players and how they play with as much objective analysis as possible. This approach to evaluation, analysis, planning, implementation of objectives and evaluation applies to a ...

• Leeeee 9 years ago

about 95 comments,you are the only one who support this fake data. we did watch the match too.

• Kanawu 9 years ago

I know it is not April 1st yet, but come on this has to be the joke of the century

• Sankofa 9 years ago

Statistics, damned statistics and lies.

Of what use is the Opta index if John Boye's mistakes cost us the game?

He is undoubtedly a good defender. However, he must cut out the mistakes and learn to concentrate right fro ...

• FIFA 9 years ago

Yeah, 10 best players for FIFA's sweet agenda for Brazil and USA.

• Pastor Osofu 9 years ago

Where from this April-Fool rubbish coming from????

• Ghana midfield rocks 9 years ago

Somebody is sick in the head

• Ernest 9 years ago

Anytime we mess up, they (whites) praise us. Even in our economic, political, social, etc decisions. Am not surprised FIFA is saying this. J Boye, best eight in the tournament my foot.

• RISING BANKCRUPT 9 years ago

TWEAAAA APUUUU T)))))

• sebe 9 years ago

we need to win