Muntari to miss Ghana's last match

Read Comments Comments (74)

• kkkkk 9 years ago

A standout game. You were simply great. We will miss you.

• koobi 9 years ago

muntari did well today but someone please tell him to pull up his pants next time, that little boy jordan is also sagging his pants too why oh why copy jail house culture hahaha

• Togbi XV 9 years ago

Mustard was perhaps imitating his Zongo pals' Oto Fitzer! But why didn't a fellow player draw his attention? Or does it mean there is no team spirit among the players?

If my friend forgets to close zip I would tell him. W ...

• Ghfuo, heaven is not for fools! 9 years ago

They could have easily attracted yellows in this game.Yet, aa continued to use them. When we had acquah n essien on the bench. All we need ks qualification to the next rd snd all cards are.forgotten. In 2 games, u have muntar ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Move Kwadwo Asamoah to the playmaker position now that Sulley is suspended and move Afful to the number three position and play Opare or Inkoom at the two.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Move Kwadwo Asamoah to the playmaker position now that Sulley is suspended and move Afful to the number three position and play Opare or Inkoom at the two.

• NANA KUFUOR 9 years ago

I hope Akwasi Appiah is listening. The best replacement for Muntari is Kawdwo Asamoah. The team for Thursday should be Dauda, Opare, Boye, Mensah, Afful, Kwadwo Asamoah, Rabiu, Ayew A.,Atsu,Gyan and Warris. Please dont bring ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

The same selection I have in mind. I will love to see Afiriyie Ankrah in the second half in that game as Rabiu substitution.

• hajia 9 years ago

great job,great Ghana black stars.The secrete to ur success is that u blived in urselves and desire to win the match.You nust always go out there with same spirit.Thanks boy for making us proud as a country.

• Freddie 9 years ago

Coach Akwasi Appiah, please tell your boys to pull up their pants. How can one run with their pants down like that?

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Even USA that gave us the sagging fashion is not sagging because football entails a lot of running and sagging retards efficient movement.

Sulley has overtaken Jordan as the worst "sagger". Sulley is too old to be doing th ...

• 18 year old 9 years ago

Despite Muntari's good showing, it was a despicable sight watching an almost 40-year old man sagging his pants throughout the entire game and did not even seem to see anything wrong with it.
    I was so ashamed for him and felt ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Right observation and great comment. I intend writing an article about that after the tournament or if Ghana get eliminated in the group stage.

• ??????????????????????????? 9 years ago

If u are not in the game I get scared muntari kwraaaa...u were the best player

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 9 years ago

"Folks, Hope,, well,, I know you all watched! Ghana played an excellent game against Germany! Both goals were classic for future advertisement! I had predicted a 2-1 win not even knowing who they were playing against,, but Hm ...

• Mary, USA 9 years ago

This young man is the best. I've watched him on TV play in Italy. He has energy and hard work ethics to help the Black Star.

• Do dey Do 9 years ago

No no no They are all good ball handlers the Best person go fill the Vacuum is Kojo Asamoah . Our strikers aren't getting that through pass .Gyan had only one and scored . Difference between ball handlers and accurate killer ...

• Do dey Do 9 years ago

No no no They are all good ball handlers the Best person go fill the Vacuum is Kojo Asamoah . Our strikers aren't getting that through pass .Gyan had only one and scored . Difference between ball handlers and accurate killer ...

• Do dey Do 9 years ago

• Mann 9 years ago

Please AA no more Jordan he is not matured like his brother, he is too selfish and lack techniques.

• Mickay 9 years ago

Jordan let us down. Period

• koobi 9 years ago

was disappointed with him not passing the ball to Gyan, hopefully he will learn from his mistake, 2018 in russia will be our year to win it all

• tegare 9 years ago

And no more asamoah gyan

• Sammy Tooga 9 years ago

Are you serious. What are you moking brother. Gyan is a determined son of a b**ch. He always plays with his heart for Ghana and you have to admire him for that.

• Ricky 9 years ago

I agree completely, Gyan of one hell of a Dedicated Gifted stiker. You can depend on him to cause chaos in the opponent's defense. He plays with all his heart.We need Gyan period.

• borobo 9 years ago

NO MORE JORDAN AYEW. HE IS IMMATURED AND SELFISH!!!!!!

• kay 9 years ago

NOMORE JORDAN AYEW !!!!!!!

• tegare 9 years ago

Jordan was really selfish that occasion, but how many times have anyone seen asamoah gyan make similar runs ?

• SLIMMART 9 years ago

Sulley Muntari, you were great against the Germans. I would say you made the Germans look ordinary with your wonderful display in midfield.
    I pray we will qualify for the Round of 16 so you could be the midfield dynamo to k ...

• ALEX KWAME USA 9 years ago

A gallant performance you made Ghana proud my friends here in the USA were astonished at your skills and display of classic football you gave very good account of yourselves. Portugal are in trouble.

• Muntari 9 years ago

I am surprised that Mundari is a good player and he plays good in our matches but at any big game he plays Ghana do not win apart from Ghana EGYPT in KUMASI 2010 World cup with Uruguay for instance and just about die minutes ...

• Mann 9 years ago

God will change that

• zola 9 years ago

MAN YOU ARE VERY STUPID DAMN IT. YOUR ANALOGY IS THAT OF A CAVE MAN.

• MUNDIAL 9 years ago

Ali was just brilliant in this game. It is unfortunate we would miss his services in the midfield during our next match which should be an absolute win. It was just excellent the way he handled the midfield against the Die Ma ...

• tegare 9 years ago

Our weakest link upfront ia asamoah gyan

• Mann 9 years ago

My brother he tried his best, don't think it is easy, if you will blame some one then blame Jordan he is too selfish please if you get time watch the match again and again you will see it clear.

• Mickay 9 years ago

massa, what match were u watching? Gyan was great.Infact, all the boys were great. Jordan was good, just that selfish play makes him looks so immature.

• zola 9 years ago

I LOVE YOUR UNDERSTANDING OF SOCCER AND I QUOTE "JUST THAT SELFISH PLAY...." YOUR COMMENT IS THE BEST ANY PERSON CAN EVER GIVE.

• Crazy bald head 9 years ago

are u mad. Gyan is the best player ghana has ever had and that includes abedi and yeboah. U dey craze?

• Crazy bald head 9 years ago

are u mad. Gyan is the best player ghana has ever had and that includes abedi and yeboah. U dey craze?

• mugu yaro 9 years ago

thanks to all the black starnarians thursday will change the results of the table, all i know is to qualify to the next round and move on. itz not over until we zay zo and we have not zay zo yet zo let keep on fighting till ...

• Alex 9 years ago

He has proved he is a really a good player.
    Where is Carl Tuffour, he hates these players like hell.
    He was advocating the dismissal of Mutari, shame on to you Carl.

• Africain 9 years ago

Why do we Africans so pleased with mediocrity? When we draw against teams like Germany, spain, brazil etc we jump to the high heavens to praise ourselves. Are those 'big'teams not supposed to be beaten? Look at little costa r ...

• Kk3 9 years ago

Whoever you are Africain, you are right. Ghana is better than all the teams in the group except I wonder if they believe it

• anyas 9 years ago

We were happy not because we drew with Germany but there is the chance that we can qualify if Portugal should score USA in this evening encounter.

• Ibn Abudu @adams1financial@yahoo.ca 9 years ago

ASAALAAMAALEIKUM BR MUNTARI SULLEY , MAY ALLAH BLESS YOU , U GUYS MADE GHANA PROUD.

GET READY FOR RAMADHAN KAREEM

• Musty 9 years ago

Ma bro SULE for me ur the best for the two games keep it up we will miss u

• hmmmmmm 9 years ago

You the best

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

"In the absence of Muntari, Kwesi Appiah still has a few materials to fall on including Michael Essien, Emmanuel Agyemang Badu, and Afriyie Acquah."

Well, Kais Appiah could use all three available midfielders by interchang ...

• Ghfuo, heaven is not for fools! 9 years ago

AA is our problem
    AA is the one giving us all these problems. Wat did Badu come n do in this game? Mensah is the reason we didn't conceded more goals. I don't know why boye was even allowed to continue in in the 2half. Kpb i ...

• Peter-Holland 9 years ago

Ghana congratulations from Holland. Nice game!

• k puma 9 years ago

Most people blame j ayew of cause yes' lets look USA and Germany two late goals and see where mr big mouth Johnathan mensah was. First usa second goal; Conner is coming in and he is a behind usa guy'then usa guy headed t ...

• Do dey Do 9 years ago

Let's give credit to the defend he positioned himself well and I think that distracted the young man's decision to drible him

• zola 9 years ago

THANK YOU FOR THINKING OUTSIDE THE BOX

• Foolish boy Jordan 9 years ago

Charlie if Jordan pass dat ball like we go score 3 1 and those Germans would have been so confused because they normally don't a team to discipline dem like the way we did. So Jordan Ayew has cost all 28 million of us hea ...

• Do dey Do 9 years ago

Pls AA I strongly want to appeal to u that with the missing of great SULE the most reliable accurate passer of the ball to our strikers is K Asamoah. Pls watch 2010 W.C and learn something . Gyan had only one sure through pas ...

• Kk3 9 years ago

Now we have a chance to win assuming Kwasi Appiah has finished experimenting. Muntari was subpar in both games and since Kwasi Appiah was blind it his lack of performance, the referee decided to help out. Afterall, so far as ...

• boka 9 years ago

you are wrong, why do you think that is the last game? we have more to play and can even win the cup. Can you be more positive?

• boka 9 years ago

you are wrong, why do you think that is the last game? we have more to play and can even win the cup. Can you be more positive?

• Denn 9 years ago

He was superb in the game against the Germans .

• Denn 9 years ago

He was superb in the game against the Germans .

• Whatever 9 years ago

My problem with Essien is that he gives unnecessary back passes which invite pressure on the defence and he can sometimes be caught ball-watching and not pressing hard in midfield like Sulley does but nonetheless, this can be ...

• Ali 9 years ago

Essien always sends the ball backwards which ofcos brings pressure on to us, so he will not be the best, i will go for Afriyie or k. asamoah, they both can hold and pass well.

• Whatever 9 years ago

Acquah lacks experience so he will offer very little in terms of psychological advantage and midfield familiarity. Kojo Asamoah has some high level experience but he has a problem breaking down opponents play when it involves ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

I don't think you understand soccer that well. You are playing two defensive midfielders, Essien and Rabiu in the middle? Who is going to feed the attackers from the middle?

If you still want to keep KASA in the back, then ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

He will miss our next match. That will not be our last match. We could still qualify from our group.

• NEXT MATCH 9 years ago

NEXT MATCH

• Agyengo 9 years ago

Both our coach and the players did well, we hope you will do the same to Portugal, even more.BRAVO AKWASI APPIAH AND BLACK STARS.

• FOXY CROW 9 years ago

I'm surprise that AA didn't invite Desailly(WORLD CUP WINNER 98) on his side on technical & team selection issues. I believe these was AA's problem from the onset of this tournament. Playing Opare ahead of Afful was an awful ...

• MAKE ME PROUD, USA 9 years ago

Wow, It is always fun watching the Ghana Black Stars. Getting ready to watch the Portugal vs USA game, and praying for Portugal to beat out the US team. Ghana beats Portugal next Thursday and Glory Be to God almighty! Black S ...

• Rose 9 years ago

I know God will help us on Thursday. Nooooooo shaking!!!!!!!!!!!"!