Muntari & Boateng Thrown Off World Cup Squad

Read Comments Comments (134)

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 9 years ago

IF APPIAH HAD RESOLVED HIS DIFFERENCES WITH BOAT, THEN WHY HAS HE SUSPENDED HIM FROM THE WORLD CUP? PERSONAL ISSUES MUST BE PUT ASIDE AND LETS GO WIN THE WORLD CUP.

• Whatever 9 years ago

Even now, the first thing he should have done was to call a Ghanaian media house and apologize to Ghanaians for the misunderstanding. Instead he goes and defend himself in a German press. It speaks a lot about his allegiance

• GHFUO, 30seconds WC blunder!! 9 years ago

What a big blinder!

• GHFUO, 30seconds WC blunder!! 9 years ago

Should read blunder.

• VICE RESSIEN 9 years ago

..typical ashanti-akan hatred for ghana... displayed by this unqualified idiotic cola-head appiah. any good trainer will tolerate sensitive players who are the leaders in their team... but not an akan-ashanti idiot like appia ...

• Kingstonian 9 years ago

Van Ressien you have Akwasi Appiah comes from Brong Ahafo.Go fuck your mother.

• Zaga 9 years ago

These 2 guys shouldn't have been sent to Brazil in the first place. Muntari has been disrespecting the coach right from day one. They think they are too big to be even substituted or not started in a match. Putting these guys ...

• Ghfuo, wat is your purpose/legacy? 9 years ago

Since u like to be like me so much. Perhaps, u can tell me how my shit tastes like?

• Sigma, London 9 years ago

The problem started when he was left out of the USA-GHANA match. We are doomed forever. Akwasi Appiah should be SACKED.

• Patriot 9 years ago

He is not qualified but corrupt GFA and the NDC thieves appointed him to use the Black Stars as an extension of their pockets

• Kwadjoe 9 years ago

This has nothing to do with apologies at such a crucial moment. You don't play macho at a time when you most need the service of a valuable employee unless you are ready to pay a heavy price for it, and they are already payin ...

• Adjaloo Kweku Nenya 9 years ago

What a useless coach! Putting his pride and ego ahead of national duties

• anokwale 9 years ago

Boateng and Muntari do not act like this at their European clubs. Appiah disciplining them was the most important thing for the Ghana football program. Trust me. This hurts now, after the loss but in the future, people will ...

• ??? 9 years ago

Common sense is uncommon

• ??? 9 years ago

4 God's sake.the battle has already been lost from day 1.he appiah is looking a marks to cover his face.

• GHANA FIRST 9 years ago

LACK OF WITS TO CONTROL INSURBORDINATION

• 4 Year Old 9 years ago

Let Akwasi Appiah understand that boys will always be boys. Sulley and Boateng deserve a slap on the wrist rather dismissal. Look, if Suarez who bit another opposing player could look to playing in 4 months, then insulting on ...

...you're so right.. appiah simply can't think. appiah should have been sent home for his poor selection in the first game.

• Ghfuo, wat is your purpose/legacy? 9 years ago

USELESS aa makes halfjazard, adhoc decisions, emotional that he later sits back and regrets. Poor decision making has from.Aa has marred our team. From.day he was appointed. Gh vs. Zambia away until now. Nothing has changed. ...

...appiah is a fool. he thought he can sack the top players, bench essien and still win games. what a stupid useless trainer.

• Osabarima 9 years ago

These spoiled players have diminished the leadership capacity of the coach. Insults or physically assaults have no place in competitive sports...especially in view of the precarious situation that the Black Stars were in. The ...

• OwusuP 9 years ago

COMPARING JEROME TO KEVIN I THINK GHANA WENT AFTER THE WRONG BOATENG.NO WONDER THE GERMANS WANTED NOTHING TO DO WITH KEVIN.I MEAN IF ANYTHING KEVIN SHOULD BE ON HIS KNEES THANKING GHANA FOR SAVING HIS CAREER FROM A PREMATURE ...

• Goat shit 9 years ago

the Italian coach resigned the same day they were knockout but the GFA has already extended Appiah's contract before the first ball was kick in the world cup, don't forget they invested and send him for training in manchester ...

• Watchdog 9 years ago

...they were laughing... AA, because they saw you to be too mediocre. It is just sad for Ghana. These calibre of players now at AA's disposal could have been blended to be a cup winning squad by any good coach. Nepotism in se ...

• eddie 9 years ago

All the Ghana FA need slaps

• Lieutenant 9 years ago

The GFA's poor organisation stems from a culture of lackadaisical management to which the players have responded to. To change the way the President, head coach and players think, there has to be a complete overhaul of the en ...

• Kpeto 9 years ago

The decision was too harsh since kwasi Appiah knows the task ahead of them

• Kofi - USA 9 years ago

ALL YOU KPB LOVERS THERE YOU HAVE IT. HE IS INDISCIPLINED NOT THAT OF A GOOD PLAYER AND CAUSES TROUBLE ALL THE TIME AND EVERY WHERE HE GOES. I BET YOU MY MONEY THAT IF HE WAS THAT GOOD HE WOULD HAVE CHOSEN TO PLAY FOR GERMANY ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

Amen!!

• fired 9 years ago

kwasi nyatakyi must be fired,

• Bob 9 years ago

He actually is by far a better player than his brother, however his gross indiscipline is the reason he doesn't play for Germany.

• Ern # help Gh Fuo find maame serwaa 9 years ago

Agreed - he is a better player (not far better), but his attitude stinks. Kofi USA - once we had him in the squad we should have utilised him. Either leave him out altogether or use him. No point calling him up, and not using ...

• OGOGLO QUARTER! ! 9 years ago

ANY HOPE OF FINDING MAAME? ???

• Abizzz 9 years ago

The whole management has shown gross incompetent; unable to pay players' money on time, supporters having a lot problems in Brazil show lack of management acumen. They should be fired!!

• Yaw Adu-Asare 9 years ago

No player is indispensable in team sport.

• anokwale 9 years ago

This was an important lesson for all Black Stars present and future. They will now watch their step...

• GH-Toronto 9 years ago

OMG! Appiah why is this happening at such a critical time. I am short of words.

• GH-Toronto 9 years ago

He sent them home and the whole team follows. It's obvious the team spirit was lacking in this game.Oh Ghana!

• KOJO TAKYI 9 years ago

My brother Kweku Baako,

Good day. Please come for your stone!"Who the heck does Kevin think he is?"

• benjamin O.anane 9 years ago

The whole issue is about the coach's secret girlfriend these boys are hanging out with each night.l am a withness. CASE DIE!!!

• GHANA FIRST 9 years ago

You have important assignment like this and you flex your muscles and disarm your most reliable weapon
    Which should come first?The sackng or the match before punishment
    Learn human management well next time

• Kofi - USA 9 years ago

DISCIPLINE BEFORE ANYTHING. THAT IS THE REASON WHY OUR BELOVED COUNTRY IS GOING THROUHG CORRUPTION AND ALL THAT. BECAUSE OUR LEADERS ARE INDISCIPLINED. I DONT CARE HOW GOOD A PLAYER ONE IS IF YOU CAN NOT RESPECT YOUR COACH AN ...

• General 9 years ago

AGREE with you. But How about discipline from the officials and the coach themselves first?
    Not because u r a coach that I should be treated as shit!

• General 9 years ago

APPIAH has a problem of leadership. On top of that he made a decision based on emotions instead of the common interests. I'm not defending the players but the coach needs to be replaced after the World Cup. For now let's hope ...

Appiah does not know how to deal with adults. His overbloated ego is what caused the Black Stars

• Africanus 9 years ago

How can one physically assault another when he has not been provoked. Mr. Moses Armah must have said or done something to provoke Muntari. Muntari is wrong, but Mr Armah too must come out with truth of what really transpired. ...

• Armah 9 years ago

Now that the two players are gone, and the rest of the players have received their money, let the Black Stars focus on their match against Portugal and WIN. Best of luck.

• G O A 9 years ago

who caused the problem? the government of Ghana,GFA,OR the players who are then dubbed the bad boys? If the GOVERNMENT or the GFA had paid their due on time would they have had any reason to demonstrate their bad character at ...

• Africanus 9 years ago

My sentiments exactly... GFA is covering up their incompetence by using Muntari and KPB as scapegoats.

• edward 9 years ago

GFA should do what is right.why always this,money.

• G O A 9 years ago

Na who cause am? GFA, Gov't or the bad boys?

• Akwasi - Canada 9 years ago

I was surprised to see both Esien and Prince just siting and watching Ghana being beaten by US. I thought there was something wrong with the coach. Now I am not surprised.

• Tanga star in Egypt. 9 years ago

my brother you can not take money and win the march, Ghana will never win any cup if Appiah is our coach.

• Samuel Gyakwaw ( EBO WAMS) 9 years ago

the truth must come out

• DannyBruce 9 years ago

You put in a B Team against the USA and lose, then say you learned from your mistakes. Now you kick off your only chances of advancing. Stop making "mistakes" Appiah. Just pull out of the tournament and save the dwindled Ghan ...

• eric 9 years ago

Coach Appiah should be fired! What is the reltionship between him and Daniel Opare? How come Daniel Opare did not play any of the trial matches but was featured in the first match?

• maxwell aidoo 9 years ago

our leaders are de cause

• J Ananga 9 years ago

Why this time? Most of these players are young enough to have been your children and you should see them as such. You don't throw away the baby with the dirty water. Sulley has been suspended for this match and KPB could be b ...

• Kofi Ampong 9 years ago

Why wasting your time on these foolish boys just let them go and forget about them. They can go to hell but not heaven. Those supporting them are all sick of madness

Mr Kofi blame that your useless coach and not the boys.

• ONIPANUA 9 years ago

Armchair critic can you do the job the coach is doing? .Fools and undisaciplined buffoons like Muntari and Kevin have no place in the national team.Just look at a person like Muntari and his arrogance and disrespect for auth ...

The brainless coach was more than useless

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 9 years ago

No good coach will do that!Before a crucial match?If we lose, the coach must be axed.

you calling him A coach? am sorry my brother.

• General 9 years ago

Yea, definitely not a good one!
    Mistakes over mistakes! Even if the team wins, he needs to get his stuff together.

• kojo asare 9 years ago

ghana coach is not too bright,it a very,very foolish move to sack two of your best player out of the camp at a time when you need all the support and the morals for your players to win,not to bring them down.kwesi apiah is a ...

• WISEMAN 9 years ago

MUNTARI IS TOO ARROGANT OR BECAUSE HE IS FUCKING WITH MOST BEAUTIFUL BITCH IN GHANA? HE WILL NOT BE TAKEN ANYWHERE BY THE WIFE;WHO BORN DOG? GHANA IS BIGGER THAN YOU TANI ABOA;IM HAPPY OF THE DECISION BY GFA.EMPTY BARREL MUNT ...

• General 9 years ago

This is what I'm talking about. Let's not speak with emotions. This is more jealousy than wisdom! ;-)

• Mawu 9 years ago

Muntari is more intelligent and greater than all of you monkeys put together, including your useless chief.

• ALBERT ASARE 9 years ago

GOOD DECISION. THOSE 2 PLAYERS MUST NEVER BE ALLOWED TO WEAR GHANA JERSEY.

• ODINDUSPAPAS 9 years ago

GHANA MUST GO BECAUSE OF KWEKU BONSAM

• zongo noy 9 years ago

Kwasia Appiah may be right boateng and sulley may be wrong even BALLOTALI is always wrong with coaches but cos of his importancy on the field they kept him,why cant u Kwasi Appiah consider cos of Ghanaian...u suspended the at ...

• JEANI 9 years ago

GHANA IS GOING DOWN IN EVERYTHING GOD
    HELP GHANA

• Tony 9 years ago

Ghana went to the world cup without a coach,so that is the result.Sack Appah immediately and get a new coach then the healing begings

• Benjamin hanson 9 years ago

Yes, they deserve it

• GC/USA 9 years ago

MR. APPIAH NEVER LIKED THE FOREIGN BORN GHANAIAN PLAYERS AND SOME OF THE WORLD KNOWN GHANA INTERNATIONAL PLAYERS. AS A POOR QUALITY COACH, HE SUFFERS FROM INFERIORITY COMPLEX AND TRIBAL BIAS. THEY MAY BE LAUGHING AT HIS POOR ...

• Asem 9 years ago

Like everything else in Ghana, the Black Stars are going down the tubes.

• Tanaa 9 years ago

I do want to take sides or be judgemental but if track records is anything to go by then I will say this KPB and Muntare are very controversial players and when the two are together it can be even worse.Yes these have it all ...

• tegare 9 years ago

Ghana Ian officers and officials are not used to criticism and being challenged. They believe by chasing them away problem will be solved. Those officials and coach are just useless weaklings who can't stand up to the player ...

• Wilkinson 9 years ago

This decsion should have been done after the tournament. very harsh. all the same God help us all. Lets not make decsions with our emotions but with objectivity.Shallom, Peace and victory is ours.

• Damba 9 years ago

Why this time?

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 9 years ago

If Ghanaians really think that AA and the GFA cronies are interested in Ghana's advancement in the world cup then they should think twice. The moment Ghana qualified for the world tournament, those officials celebrated, not b ...

• Dan Boya 9 years ago

Please replace the coach with a Dutch coach.Black Star would be technically strong with a Dutch coach. Try Guus Hiddink.

• FUFUO DADESEN 9 years ago

ITS ONLY IN GHANA WHERE FOOTBALL OFFICIALS GET THE FRONT PAGE THAN THE PLAYERS..SOMEBODY IS PULLING THE STRINGS FOR KWASI APPIAH. A NEW GFA AND A FEARLESS COACH IS NEEDED.. THERE ARE MORE GFA OFFICIALS IN BRAZIL THAN PLAYERS. ...

• EVANS 9 years ago

NO ONE IS ABOVE THE LAW YES THEY DESERVE IT. APPIAH IS STILL THE BEST FOR GHANA

• MENSAH. 9 years ago

Why is KWESI APPIAH doing this to these guys,at this very time,when an assignment is at hand to execute?
    I just don't understand all these confusion in the GFA MANAGEMENT.
    First,the selection for USA DEBUT,match-fixing:thir ...

• Williams 9 years ago

Let us think aloud. Is Kwesi Appiah part of the match fixing scandal? His behavior indicate to me this is his contribution to the deal. His actions is very suspicious.

• davide kwesi 9 years ago

its clear to see the ignorance and corruption of the gfa from the top to the coach !from the non-playing of ghanas best players ,tactics ,to the sending home of ghanas best players .for this reason ghanains will never reach t ...

• lovenaard 9 years ago

one day someone need to stand up and face the GFA. If really know that You are in debt ,why then do u go about to sponsor people who can afford their own money to Brazil. This goes to as well as the ministers ,they get more t ...

• Very Disappointed 9 years ago

You are a voice of reason. You made excellent points.

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

$3 mil cash come around for sharing. The fewer the merrier. More players will be sacked after we get kicked out of the WC...lol

• Elizabeth mills Donkor 9 years ago

please, let's Love Our Nation than Money
    Austria

• Elizabeth mills Donkor 9 years ago

Bring the Boys back to play for their Nation

• DannyBruce 9 years ago

GHANA UNITE

• AMU 9 years ago

THEY SACK THESE BOYS THE MOMENT THE MONEY ARRIVED

• Sally. 9 years ago

There is nothing for Boateng to apologise; didn't you read that he was sharing a joke with Muntari? So what's the problem? That Appiah guy had inferiority complex with Boateng; remember the latter was brought up in Germany; ...

• RAS KOBBY 9 years ago

WALAHII..........THE FIRST MATCH WAS SOLD TO AMERICANS TO SUPPORT GHANA'S BUDGET.

• AMU 9 years ago

THE PLAYERS ARE TALENTED, BUT THE COACH IS NOT FAMILIAR WITH WESTERN CULTURE, HE IS 100% MADE IN GHANA
    TOO LOCAL, EVEN WHEN YOU ARE TALKIN TO HIM AND YOU LOOK INTO HIS EYE , HE WILL GET UPS ...

• Humble 9 years ago

This is not a time of sacking players but a time to reconcile things together to fight. After the match then you can impose any form of punishment you wish. The coach and others were too hasty to react.

• BONES 9 years ago

JORDAN AYEW IS A SHOOL TEAM PLAYER. HE LACKS IDEAS AND EXPERIENCE. HE CULD HV DONE BETTER AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAABA.
    STILL I LOVE MA COUNTRY. SHALOM

• SAMUEL 9 years ago

a white coach will never do such a silly mistake knowing very that this our last chance to qualify.he just hate boateng for nothing. oh God help us....SACK AKWASI NOW N NOW

• anokwale 9 years ago

My friend, if the coach were White, the players would not have dared to misbehave. The same thing happens in the private sector in the global Ghanaian community. Respect the boss whether he is Ghanaian or White. Simple.

• Very impressed 9 years ago

Vice Ressien or whatever the f... you call yourself. You are a very stupid guy. You are not a voice of reason. What has tribal stuff got to do with this? We are all disappointed as Ghanaians. Watching the news her in the US, ...

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 9 years ago

This will lead to Ghana`s doom at the WC!We shall be out today.No sensible coach will throw out 2 good players before a crucial match.The coach should have waited and sanctioned the 2 after the match with Portugal.Where did o ...

• ??? 9 years ago

Individual commitment to a group effort,that is what makes a team work a company work,a society work,a civilization work.common sense is very uncommon

• BORRI KING 9 years ago

Coach APPIAH is lucky that his house is not in Tamale...We will have burn it before he arrives...God will Punish APPIAH for the nation through his life!!!!

• muhammad the PEDOPHILE 9 years ago

He (the prophet) put Hussein’s legs apart and kissed his penis.
    Al Tabari page 127

and here
    He (the prophet) kissed the penis of alHassan or AlHussein.
    Talkhis al-Habir, Ibn Hajar, # 60-61

that's the prophet of isl ...

• TAGRA 9 years ago

SORRY FOR APPIAH

• Concerned 9 years ago

I am very very disgusted at this coach a formal soccer player being a bully because he has the upper hand. I think this guy don't have the rights to throw any player off the team. He doesn't own Ghana team he is just a worke ...

• ADUM 9 years ago

Appiah now you can kiss DAUDA ass.bad trainal and corrup keeper DAUDA.why were kware,s our no-1 keeper?.AFRICA OOOOOO we will be out of football cup until!

• OB 9 years ago

Poor management is our bane. We CAN only do well with a FOREIGN coach who will have the guts to demand the right things to be done. Our GFA officers are very inept. Arriving for the US game the day before the game? The $75-10 ...

• Kwadwo Darkwa 9 years ago

Ghana - Africa - When ???!!!

• Spoiler 9 years ago

As an African, after have lived in North America most of my life and taking trips back on home on number of times ... this is all what I have say about the world cup ..... Africans as a whole are backwards ... no if or buts . ...

• Watchdog 9 years ago

No one should be surprised. We lost because we have in place as a Football Association in Ghana a very, very incompetent and greedy officials at the helm of administration. Because of their greed, they have appointed for Ghan ...

• Kofi Agyin 9 years ago

Their actions boiled out of frustration. A daft coach and GFA officials behaving like team black star is their personal entity. Team black stars had no where going with James Kwesi Appiah. I am sorry but the writing was on th ...

• Abeiku ... SW 2 9 years ago

Bunch of ARSEHOLES !!!!! Clueless Wankers

• Kwawu (GA. USA) 9 years ago

Pro players like any employee expect their pay(to care for family)Something yet to be explained must have happened between warm -up -matches and Brazil 2014 kick off. This shd be made "public"

• Abeiku ... SE 15 9 years ago

Dauda better have Ampesi or Akwasi Appiah 's
    cut ready

• francis osei tutu 9 years ago

I think all is set for the proper team to be set now. Be focus and trash out your mistakes Appiah and Konadu

• The truth 9 years ago

Exactly, that's what we should focus on now. We have an afcon ahead of us.

• The truth 9 years ago

He did a wonderful job, boateng should have been kicked out a long time ago. He doesn't like to train and yet expect to be in the starting 11? Kudos akwasi appiah. You might not have won this match but you did a good job fixi ...

• Me 9 years ago

Ppl are dying bcuz of money and u gave all this money to this ppl.. Corrupt county and leaders

• KUU 9 years ago

Its time for Ghanaians to GROW UP. Our media is filled with insults, online filled with abusive languages and insults. This is not what our culture teaches us. United we stand DIVIDED we have FALLEN. Now its over. GET BAC ...

• ??? 9 years ago

Bs has long way to go with this appiah guy.

• NANA AKUFO ADDO 9 years ago

DON'T FALL FOR THIS DIVERSION. KWASI APPIAH AND NYANTEKYI ARE CRIMINALS. THEY ARE TRYING TO USE SULLEY AND KEVIN AS SCAPEGOATS FOR THE FAILURE OF THE BLACK STARS AND THE MATCH-FIXING SCANDAL THAT NYANTEKYI IS FACING. CRIMINAL ...

• KUU 9 years ago

I think Muntari should be charged with
    assault. Muntari and Boateng do not deserve to be Ghanaians at all after what they have done. They have created a very bad reputation for themselves and for Ghana, their homeland. Self ...

• kwame 9 years ago

local coaches do us no good period

• Junior coach 9 years ago

Just look at their hair cuts. Our players looked like ruffians and their appearances often annoyed the referees. This BOATENG man is running around the whole field. He is not disciplined. Compare him to his brother in the
    G ...

• koo 9 years ago

These guys need learn from Essien.That guy is so humble even when has not been allowed toplay,he still won't complain but go tothe field to console his mates after every match.

• kwame 9 years ago

why should Appaih think the boy are laughing at him? Master Akwasi so do you want them to cry?

• kwame 9 years ago

Ok,now Master Akwasi are you now going home to cry? just call the boys and tell them you sorry never again

• Son of Man 9 years ago

Blame no one but GFA. Kwasi Appiah, you lobbied hard for KPB, even after disrespecting you by not showing up for appointments in Germany. Sulley has been a headache for so long. 2010 World Cup, did the same thing to the Co ...

• Kojo 9 years ago

For me Kwesi Appiah can't do the job.before ghana can do weell, let bring white man as coach.

• Original Ghanaba 9 years ago

The boys are absolutely right. The root of the problem isvNyantakyi's GFA and The Coach.