Fans dumped in Brazil

Read Comments Comments (64)

• KOGYAM 9 years ago

BEN EPSON TOLD YOU SO AND IT HAS HAPPEN

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

God will punish this foolish minister

• Ka Na Wu 9 years ago

Oh Afiriyie Ankra, you are still chasing food as your did at secondary school. Foodian all the way to Brazil

• Eisner 9 years ago

People needs to get fired(1) Elvis Ankrah, (2)Kwesi Appiah, (3)GFA president, (4)Muntari, (5)KPB. The rest of them should be warned.

• popski 9 years ago

oh elvis,so this is what u went to brazil to do,sports minister paa,shame

• Rasheed@Elvis to be sacked 9 years ago

Do you see the way you are enjoying with your thick neck like that of a python. I will make sure you vomit all the money got illegally, Thief. As for your sacking, it will surely take place, that I can assure you.Barawo

• the truth 9 years ago

eating food means enjoyment?

• YEP! 9 years ago

That's how Rasheed thinks.
    He is a fool, and because of his stupidity, he cannot feed himself, so anybody who eats is enjoying.

• Rasheed. 9 years ago

I don't go about begging and kissing the asses of prominent people like you guys. I can feed your entire family for the rest of their lives. You nincompoop.

• Rara 9 years ago

You fools don't learn...ghana govt.fifa and it's useless organizers will keep disappointing you..

• Rasheed. 9 years ago

The minister understands my language, because he knows me very well. You people don't know what is going on, and you just sit in your homes and post stupid comments. I am not that cheap to be licking people's asses like you ...

• YEP! 9 years ago

Nobody cares what you say you can do.
    Writing what you say you can do does not mean you can do it.
    Whether you can feed my family or not, I don't eat in your slum.

You are judged purely by what you submit here.

If you ...

• Rasheed 9 years ago

You rather have a problem with your intellect. Do you see how stupid you are? Show me where in my comments where I referred to the minister as "carrying food" and therefore he is enjoying. Oh I see, you have a problem with ...

• YEP! 9 years ago

Stupid Rasheed, don't try to flee from your own suicide.
    Too late.

If it's not the food in his hands, then what did you see in the picture that made you say he is "enjoying"?
    "Enjoying" what, idiot?

You see a guy in a ...

What is wrong with these Government and its people? They flew 500 supporters to brazil and could not cater for their well being, stranded in Natal and instead of planning to take them home, you chartered another flight to br ...

• orbinfo 9 years ago

These so called leaders are so corrupt and devoid of excellent visions. Misplaced priorities!! Money spent could have both MRI machines or other basic health equipment for all the regional hopitals. Those stupid and fake ce ...

• Owusu Ansah 1 9 years ago

Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah saw the suffering Ghanaians might go through, shortly after his overthrown, so on hearing that the Al Qaeda criminal terrorist groups U.P in Ghana had taken over the country, he bow down his head an ...

• kwaku ansah 9 years ago

illiterate Owusu Ansah 1. it is not touch light but torch light. Kwasea bi ba. UP has done nothing wrong. I am a CPP but we are not going by party - we are going by conditions in Ghana now. Aboa, all you think about is yo ...

• kwasi ansah 9 years ago

Kwasea kwaku ansah, if you are not atrocious about other parties, why do you want to eject this one for another?
    Stupid asshole, you want your party and you're not illiterate, but someone wants his and he is?
    Don't come bac ...

• bb 9 years ago

mmmmmmmmmmmm Ghana

• tuy 9 years ago

The GFA may be a corrupt organization. But in the last decade they have never reneged on their promises to pay players' bonus. These players by threatening to boycott the matches have shown that Africans are primitive and les ...

• Oduro 9 years ago

How did Ghana get it so wrong?Nothing is working in my beloved country.Mahama is simply a waste of time.

• the truth 9 years ago

It is not Mahama, it is the people.....Anybody who comes after Mahama will do the same thing. The people are themselves corrupt - - and they hide behind religion!!!

• Kwame(USA) 9 years ago

You are so right. Economics should be made mandatory in all schools because the first time I studied it, I realized that to disobey the LAWS of economics is to shoot yourself in the foot. Nothing is working in Gh. because of ...

• Kojo Billy Duncan 9 years ago

Exactly.

• the truth 9 years ago

I dont think you understand what the issues are....

• Rasheed@Elvis to be sacked 9 years ago

Where are my honourable members of Ghanaweb?.POWerless, Slimzay the shakable, professor Kenneth Kaunda, Dr.SANTACLAUSIAN,Sarsoberto, and Governor KojoLee. I need you on the floor please.

• Paa Kwesisika 9 years ago

Congratulations!!! That's your reward for putting the wrong and corrupt party in power. I DEY BEE k3k3. MBOA.

• Waste of Resources 9 years ago

Why would a country in all sense and purposes are bankrupt will waste such a hyge resources to fly funs to and from Brazil to watch a mere soccer is not only foolhardy but also, criminal act. Also, why so many GFA officials, ...

• Martin 9 years ago

Why did the supporters have to spend the night st the airport. Didn't they have a return ticket when they left their base camp to travel to the match site? Stupid Ghanaians think things work in other countries like they do in ...

• Gordon Yeboah,USA 9 years ago

What do u except when you follow NDC?you guys must keep quiet and suffer.next time if u see NDC coming,you will run to take the next junction.NDC bought all of u cheap.Tell Gyedu Blay he's soo cheap with his kind of music cal ...

• Mawuko 9 years ago

YEA YOU WERE ALL MISINFORMED.

• Kwaku, LA 9 years ago

Why should you expect the government to pay for your traveling expenses to watch a game? I know we have corrupt and mismanaged government, but I can't understand Ghanian's mentality.

Who cares the so-called stars slept on ...

• Kojo 9 years ago

Oh ! I thought Jackie Appiah is all that , not knowing she among the fools .Pleaseeeeeeee !!! Don't .

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 9 years ago

STUPID LEADERS. MAHAMA HAS TO GO NOW. TANII ABOA. HE HAS NO RESPECT FOR HIS CITIZENS AND THAT IS WHY HE ALLOW THE COMMITTEE TO TREAT GHANAIAN FANS LIKE THAT. IDIOT MAHAMA AND HIS ASSOCIATES.

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 9 years ago

ONLY God knowS

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

One man..one corrupt man has succeeded in destroying the brand, the soccer brand ghana has built in last 10 years...

• True Vandal 9 years ago

What you want is what you get, say the legendary Bob Marley

• Italiano 9 years ago

Yes,this is what can do to our homeland Ghana.And Ghanaians deserv it

• ohene 9 years ago

Ghana has really become a country that has no idea how to manage anything.

• Ghana midfield rocks 9 years ago

Shame on everyone , the leaders , people, family everyone is corrupt!!! Let me stay here and collect my £££££££££££££

• HOT DAMN 9 years ago

R.I.P COACH APPIAH.... I JUST PAY SOMEBODY TO PUT You TO SLEEP LIKE A FUCKING DOG JUST WAIT & SEE!!!

• ohene 9 years ago

SHAME, SHAME, SHAME on to Ghana, everything about world cup 2014 contest in Brazil, Ghana gaffed. The team was not managed to win.

• koliko nana 9 years ago

Serves them right. A deserved and predictable outcome by an inept government.

• NANA JAMES 9 years ago

YES.ANY FISH GETS ROTTEN FROM THE HEAD
    WHAT ELSE DO YOU EXPECT WHEN THE HEAD ITSELF IS ROTTEN AND SMWLLING LIKE MOMONI.FROM THE PRESIDENT THRO THE SUP/COT TO THE LAST PARTY MEMBER ARE ALL CORRUPT TO THE NECK,ONLY GOD AGAIN C ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

As usual, the said committee that compelled the so-called Ghanaian fans to watch the Ghana/Portugal Group D match on television sets at Natal and also refused to accommodate them into some proper facilities during the Black S ...

• NANA JAMES 9 years ago

THE SPORTS MINISTRY HAS BEEN THE MOST CORRUPT MINISTRY SINCE ET.MENSAHS TIME AND NOW ANOTHER PROFESSIONAL /INTERNATIONAL THEIF SECONDED BY A SIMPLE ARROGANT IDIOT.WHAT DO YOU EXPERT FROM WORLD CUP. TOTAL MESS AND STEALING GAL ...

• Abochi 9 years ago

I don't

• KK 9 years ago

The stupid coach and top official should be fired straight away. What is gross insubordination in soccer training? Such vague words are used for cover up in civil service and not soccer. If I have my own way, I will put coach ...

• Kofi J 9 years ago

Please sacked Elvis Afriyie. He is a highly corrupt individual and I guarantee you that he made a lot of money from this than the Ghana government itself.

• Mohammed Awuni 9 years ago

corrupt is too nice a word. He is an armed robber. Armed with authority to steal

• apuuu 9 years ago

Apuuu if you are ndc supporter am happy for you if am sad for you guess the deputy minister was making too much noise for nothing he can even fund a better place for ndc supports what a same he probably has the money in his p ...

• Nii from Mamprobi 9 years ago

I dont have mental energy to discuss this disgrace. 2014 world cup in Brazil, and we disgraced our selves, Im here in US and now we are laughing stocks...I gotta hear dumbshit from americans who know shit about "soccer". I am ...

• badly hurt 9 years ago

In China, officials who are deemed to have disgraced the country are arrested, given a quick "trial", and executed.

In Ghana, the probable arresters themselves are so corrupt that it's impossible to even think of arresting ...

• Koshi 9 years ago

Yes indeed. Ghana is doomed. God Bless My Homeland Ghana.

• Omanba 9 years ago

That's GOOD NEWS FOR YOU GUYS ALL

• OBOONI 9 years ago

PLEASE BLAME THE SO CALLED MAHAMA AND HIS USELESS MINISTERS B--YOU WISH FOR WAR ;NOW YOU HAVE IT ! THERE IS NOTHING MAHAMA SHALL DO AND IT WOULD BE SUCCESSFUL --THEY HAVE BROUGHT UNNECESSARY POLITICS INTO OUR NATIONAL TEA ...

• Jaani 9 years ago

Are you surprised? What will NDC do and Do it Best? Always it is a failure for what ever they start to do.

• Whatever 9 years ago

This photo of Elvis with food in hand, who doesn't eat? This is so petty by Daily Guide and Ghanaweb

• YEP! 9 years ago

"This photo of Elvis with food in hand, who doesn't eat?".

Thank you.
    I hope the stupid Rasheed learns from your post.

For me it's not even about party, it's more about saying someone is "enjoying" just because the per ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

If fans are dumped, why aren't the fans speaking themselves. John Dumelo and co all have facebook through which they can tell stories. Useless NPP nonsense

• Alex 9 years ago

Thats what ndc can do for them so no tears.

• Ham 9 years ago

It is now clear that we cannot organize, we can't plan, we can't manage and we are plain hopeless... corruption is what we do best...Shame!!

• Kofi - USA 9 years ago

THAT SERVES YOU ALL RIGHT. THE COUNTRY IS BROKE AND THE GOVT HAD MONEY TO FLY YOU ALL TO BRAZIL. WHAT ASHME AND A DISGRACE FOR THE COUNTRY. HOPEFULLY YOU ALL WILL GET A FLIGHT BACK.