Essien backs Muntari's action

Read Comments Comments (136)

• KWASIE BI NTI 9 years ago

I'm sure all the players will back Sulley for what he did, as Essien has set the pace.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 9 years ago

MAHAMA AND HIS CORRUPT NDC MUST TELL US WHAT EXACTLY THEY HAVE DONE WITH THE MASSIVE $20 BILLION THEY HAVE BORROWED IN JUST THE LAST 5 YEARS, IF HE IS SAYING,HE HAS NOT BORROWED FOR DRINK AND MERRY MAKING, WHICH MEANS CREATE, ...

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 9 years ago

HE IS RIGHT. HOW CAN OTHERS BE WORKING AND THE PAY GOING TO ANOTHER ONES ACCOUNT? EVEN MAHAMA HIMSELF IF HE SUPPORT HIS MINISTERS HE NEED TO BE SLAPPED. STOP SPOILING OUR NDC OOOOOOO MAHAMA AND HIS YOUNG CRIMINAL MINISTERS!!! ...

• Samu Uk 9 years ago

one sided story,who say what, before Muntari's action?
    what we have hear so far it was unprovoked attack,but i doubt it and Ghanaians are stupids to believed in that trash statement.until then Ayikoo Muntari.

• Whatever 9 years ago

When your country sent you out there to play football, you go there to play politics and turn yourself into a brawler.

• Mr.N 9 years ago

What the hell is 40 GFA and MOYS officials doing at Brazil on taxpayers dime. The whole Black Management Committee and GFA is a disgrace like what do nothing President Mahama just by firing the Sport Minister and his Assistan ...

• Kululu 9 years ago

That is what the public are made to think. Moses Armah should be made to stand on the field in place of Sulley Muntari to play for Ghana, yea so he would feel what Muntari went through. Sycophants and leeches who rather take ...

• The African Patriot 9 years ago

Fooled and irresponsible Soccernet. Your one sided report will not help you and your master. We have already made our mind and informed about your corporate corruption and bribe takings that lead to the investigation of the U ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 9 years ago

Below is what led to the brawl.

Sulley: WHAT IS THE USE OF SOO MANY G.F.A OFFICIALS & OTHERS HERE? You Are Basically Non-Essential and have no role or duties here. Your Number even dwarf that of the players... You receive ...

• Adaccrah 9 years ago

I agree with you Kukulu. The words of Grand Master Flash comes to mind here. These GFA lots are Jackass that have never lifted a hand to do any meaningful work in their lives, but gangsters, peddlers and suckers. Yeah, truly ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

Under NPP, what was the size of the delegation that accompanied the team. Come and tell us? The GFA is only continue the tradition that started in the NPP era. Indeed if you have issues with size, it should have been done her ...

• Mr.N 9 years ago

The agreement they had with players was to pay them an appearance fee was that fee paid? I do not give sh****t hell about NPP or NDC I believe in getting the right done. Why do you think President Mahama had to replace his Mi ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

By their fruit you shall know them. In this country, which people supports violence... chant all die be die all over the place?

• talk-talk 9 years ago

whatever wherever everywhere defending himself. why cant you come out with your real identity. thieves. Almighty Allah will bless Suley for his braveness.

• TRUFF BE TOLD 9 years ago

When is unprovoked violence against authority justified? If Muntari had been someone else I would have held my judgment until an official interview and investigation into the incident was finished.But we are talking about SUL ...

• DAVI 9 years ago

Indiscipline and lack of respect on part of some of the players,Money is not everything guys.Some of our FM members must also STOP taken Money from these guys.CORRUPTION EVERY WHERE UNDER NDC.

• Whatever 9 years ago

Senior Players who are suppose to conduct themselves properly for the junior ones to follow.... this is their behavior. Is this how Stephen Appiah would behave?

• lee 9 years ago

The GFA vulture matchine is supposed to conduct themselves too right? or they are beyond reproach..

• Whatever 9 years ago

Is this country about international brawling? Did we send a team to the world cup to go and brawl with Officials? Back home in Ghana, we know that there is an established process of accountability for the officials that's we ...

• TRUFF BE TOLD 9 years ago

WHY DIDN'T HE COME OUT RIGHT AWAY WITH HIS SUPPORT OR BETTER YET RESIGN IN PROTEST AND SOLIDARITY WITH MUNTARI?YES..HE HAD TO CHECK THE SOCIAL FORUMS TO SEE WHERE THE WIND WAS BLOWING BEFORE SAYING ANYTHING.HAD EVERYONE COME ...

• Ike Lapaz 9 years ago

My sentiments exactly.I was raised in a big family of competing half siblings so I have a very sharpened sense for fake or feigned sympathy or support.Essien has lost any type of respect or credibility he had left.These playe ...

• Al Hajj A A A-Rashid(OH. USA) 9 years ago

I know I am going to get a lot of flack for my contribution but like younger Rasheed I don't care, because the truth hurts.

I have followed Ghana soccer/sports for 6 decades (yes six decades) and it is common place to find ...

• Dan K. Accra 9 years ago

Eh! ALAJI! i know you may have forgotten who I am, but let me refresh your memory. Do u remember you came with the then Asst Gen Sec of GOC Mr Jojo Grant and on your way out you gave me a ride and whiles talking with Jojo he ...

• Al Hajj A A A-Rashid(OH. USA) 9 years ago

My dear Dan, yes I am the one and only ...lol

I do recall every second of your famous "Are you the Alaji? question. Yes that was 20 yrs ago. I am still alive but away from all the Ghana sports "wahala".

No problem, I do ...

• moyo 9 years ago

The truth will soon come out and those who thought Ghana belongs to their family will answer to us.

• FOOLISH MINISTER 9 years ago

In fact, Muntari should have slapped Minister AFRIYIE ANKRAH'S as well. Kervin should have held the stupid Mnister firmly fo Muntari to give him at least 20 hefty slaps for messing up arrangements and causing financial loss t ...

• moyo 9 years ago

Respect to these guys for a good job done. I personally owe the two for a cup of tea. GFA bastardos.

• MANUEL ATISO 9 years ago

A BIG SHAME TO THE GHANA BLACK STARS OF MAHAMA AND HIS CORRUPT NDC OF MOTHERLAND GHANA AMEN.

• KK 9 years ago

Sulley, Please form a movement to fight corruption, abuse, incompetence in sports administration in Africa.

• Amalia 9 years ago

"Ghana’s Youth and Sports Minister who was at the team’s camp in Brazil and his deputy have been dismissed by the Ghanaian President."
    The above statement is not true. President Mahama of Ghana is coward to dismiss Afriy ...

• SYDNEY 9 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA IS A COWARD WHO CANT PUT HIS FOOT DOWN BCOS OF HIS LACK OF CONFIDENCE AND HIS CORRUPTION PEDIGREE.....

• SM4LYF 9 years ago

FUCK THOSE BIG STOMACH FA..FOOLS... FOOLS FOOLS.. EVERYONE HAS SEEN YOUR GREEDY LIFE IN GHANA NOW.. USELESS NDC PEOPLE

• Maame 9 years ago

Champ- dont worry we know dey are CORRUPT and Bunch of useless people like their president.. mahama. incompetent

• SYDNEY 9 years ago

sulley and essien are very right and they are not cowards like us in ghana here.....ndc govt indeed are all criminals who cant be trusted and so they each deserve the sulley-muntari-slap from president mahama to the lowest nd ...

• OSEI 9 years ago

THAT GUY IS JUST A HERO, SIMPLY

• lydia usa 9 years ago

Sulley Muntari slap.slap the greedy
    bastard agaian

• AYIGBEMAN 9 years ago

BRAVO! ESSIEN,YOU GUYS HAVE NOT DONE ANYTHING WRONG.YOU FOUGHT FOR YOUR RIGHT,& WHAT BELONGS TO YOU.THE 8 MILLION FIFA WILL PAY TO GHANA WILL ALL END UP IN THE POCKETS OF UNDESERVED OFFICIALS SUCH AS NYANTAKYI,ANKRAH,GFA,& SP ...

• ISKOL 9 years ago

GUD ONE ESSIEN, SLAP THEM. THEY ARE GREEDY PEOPLE.

• wang shuai 9 years ago

He will definitely advise his so called FA, why not? they took the decision to take an out of form midfielder like you to the world cup so they deserve an advice. Instead of given the chances to young, energetic and players ...

• Bawumia 9 years ago

What do u know??

• wang shuai 9 years ago

i was expecting this kind of respond from a feeble-minded, retard, dumb, moron, brainless and a douche bag like you. I wanted to give you a perfect responds but upon a second thought i realized you don't even deserve my preci ...

• mugu1 9 years ago

Essien ! do you think throwing punches is part of professional conduct ?
    were there no rules and regulations that were designed to governing your so call name professional footballer ?
    Essien you must explain yourself bette ...

• Sinting 9 years ago

"How many minutes had you played for your club before this tournament?"............And how many minutes did you precious dauda played for that unknown club of his before this tournament,one can ask you that question too if yo ...

• wang shuai 9 years ago

my precious Dauda? first of all, i Dauda isnt my "precious" In my candid opinion, he did not deserve to be there in the first place but Duada is a young up and coming goal keeper who is in the hunt for success. He would have ...

• soldier,italy 9 years ago

corrupt,sulley bravo

• Bawumia 9 years ago

Ur mouth.

• Ndebugre 9 years ago

Ghana is the only country in the world where the so called officials outnumber the players? Is there any reason to send all these officials who only go to create confusion? What role were all these people playing in Brazil?

• Iwan 9 years ago

Essien is a back stabber. This FA brought you to rekindle your dwindling career and look what they got. A complete washup who could not impose himself on the USA match.

• Kafai 9 years ago

I don't know about the "back stabber" comment but I expected more from Essien and I agree this could've been a platform for boosting his career.

• Noko 9 years ago

Hoe could he when the coach did not give him the opportunity? Remember he and Boateng were benched for most of the match between the US. The coach did not start them - a gross mistake on the part of the coach. These fine e ...

• Kafai 9 years ago

Yeah...I thought about that. Good point.

• cilic 9 years ago

Bob Marley(Muntari)stand up and fight you goona northing to loose, weldone Dear,You norgo sit down make they rough Ghana money all the time.Your carrier is a very hard job. Mr man, never care his fathers time to this young n ...

• Good Pastor 9 years ago

Don't support fear of speaking truth.we back our stars . Ghanaian writers think of what goes into the pocket.We need coach Appiah anymore. He has failed us in African cap by the same habit.Give us our white coaches.

• jOHN 9 years ago

Kevin Prince Boateng did not insult Kwesi Appiah. GFA lied about that as Kwesi Appiah wanted to get rid of him at any expense.Obviously a lot of the players are not on Kwesi Appiah's side. He lacks leadership

• Raw-USA 9 years ago

the 419 gang of coach Appiah and Ghana Football Association (GFA) and officials. should kept in bars, am arranging to expedite them to USA court of justice, they will spend their rest of Life's in Guantanamo Bay detention cam ...

• kayayoe 9 years ago

The players gave their all; the coach tried his best which is sometiems not enough. The sports ministry on the other hand, failed miserably. No wonder the boys got frustrated. They were pushed beyond the limit. The Presiden ...

• Ghana midfield rocks 9 years ago

When the fight was on, where was you?
    All the players should have beaten all the GFA committee.

When there is a fight , people like to talk after.

• J.J. RAWLINGS - USA 9 years ago

Below is what led to the brawl.

Sulley: WHAT IS THE USE OF SOO MANY G.F.A OFFICIALS & OTHERS HERE? You Are Basically Non-Essential and have no role or duties here. Your Number even dwarf that of the players... You receive ...

• GENERAL DeGAULE 9 years ago

Somehow this narrative has a ring of truth and is believable. The saga reflects the shambolic state of the GFA set up and the NDC government. They are just talkative and always in it for the ride and the dosh. I gather girl f ...

• Tawiah 9 years ago

Essien is so right to have backed his colleagues. I have always said, SULLEY MUNTARI should have beaten the guy to PULP.

• MUNTARI WAS WRONG 9 years ago

IF HE IS SO SURE ABOUT THAT WHY DIDN'T HE ATTACK THE OFFICIAL?ESSIEN OS SMART TO KNOW THAT HE WOULDN'T WANT SUCH AN INCIDENT BESMIRCHING HIS RECORD BUT WILL ENCOURAGE OTHERS TO DO THE DIRTY WORK.

• SM4LYF 9 years ago

OF COURSE, INTERNATIONAL PLAYERS LIKE SULLEY,ESSIEN AND KEVIN ARE NOT FOOLS.. THEY MINGLE WITH THE WISE PEOPLE IN EUROPE SO THEY WON'T ALLOW ANY FOOLISH NDC ILLITERATE FA TO DISTURB THEM.. FOOLISH FA. FOOLSSSS

• Zekey. 9 years ago

Sulley, we get your back. Those silly bastards at the GFA require more slaps. Boateng should be strong to give Nyantakyi one big slap. As for the zombie coach, please leave him alone.
    My advice to Sulley is to be careful b ...

• GHANA FIRST 9 years ago

I used to like him but i am getting angry at his poor performance at the world cup
    It was on our laps to qualify but his stupid decisions affected our performance

We sang him too much undeserved praises

• kwazi 9 years ago

why support something bad?remember,two wrongs do not make right.violence solves no problem.are you also like muntari ,whose character is the same like an animal?shame on you.you call your self christians?Ghana a christian nat ...

Think of if they have suspended their ill decision and waited after the match to resolve it
    Lack of honesty made the players ask for their appearance fee
    If you have followed football you will see that players have been dec ...

• kwazi 9 years ago

MY FRIEND,do not support some thing bad.no matter what happened,for him to slap the elderly man was wrong.violence and arrogance brings men of value down.of course, his life will be in a mess if he did this in europe or to an ...

• kwazi 9 years ago

Are Ghanaians violent?Pls ,take the gov on for the mess.What muntari did is totally wrong and who ever supports him will surely go to hell.why slap?when dialogue can resolve issues?will you be happy ,if moses Armah was ur fat ...

• Asumdjwihene 9 years ago

In the GFA conspiracy of cheating any disagreement is an act of rebellion. They met and decided without listening to the two players.They were asked to leave camp.How do u account for them when u get home?They were representi ...

• fireman 9 years ago

Snake under grass essien fire burn u dis guy refused to do warm during our last game

• dick 9 years ago

ghana must not accept this shit. Just ground and dissolve the team and start recruiting and training young stars. disolve the black stars completely now

• AKWAPIMBA, LAS PALMAS DE G.C., SPAIN 9 years ago

-KEEP YOUR MOUTH SHUT.YOUR DAYS A GONE.CHARITY BEGINS AT HOME.NEVER STRIKE ANYBODY .IF SOME INSULTS YOU,YOU ALSO CAN REPLY WITH WORDS BUT NEVER STRIKE ANYBODY.WE HAVE FREEDOM OF SPEECH.

• peeeeeee 9 years ago

Journalist it is....advise his friend not advice....essien too ..it is advise someone. Or advice given by someone.no school but money from football

• FOYOOSIS 9 years ago

Sulley should be hailed for his courage in trying to expose the nefarious activities of this useless GFA officials and his heroic attempt to instil some sense into the fool's skuls. I support him.

Knowing that Akwasi App ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

No country or institution of sports can develop well if misbehaviour and brawling is a feature in its set-up. Where is your sense of decency? Muntari was the source of the camp indiscipline

• FOYOOSIS 9 years ago

And here you are condoning wrongdoing by your leaders because you aren't different from them.

What you haven't realised is that except my mother, each and every individual in Ghana deserves a "firing squad".

You may dis ...

• mugu1 9 years ago

muntari with the fact that he is well recognized in the world football platform that is enough strong tools to use in exposing anything he might considered corrupt in the GFA!!! punching is not right tools in such level profe ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

They should not have been taking there in place. senior players who instead bringing their experience to bear to help the team its objective are rather encouraging misbehaviour. What a shameless duo

• P Otu 9 years ago

Those who support MUNTARI am shocked. How could he has drawn first blood on speaking foul on such a personality? We all know Sulley has disciplinary problems. Well, we all dey inside. SHAME.

• talk-talk 9 years ago

Shame on you rather. A gangster personality? What kind of leader would say 'am gangster more than you' knowing Muntari's no nonsense character. To me, that is a clear provocation. Was Moses Armah the only official present at ...

• McBAN 9 years ago

ESSIEN AND KELVIN YOU TWO MESS UP BIG TIME. YOU TWO SHOULD HAVE SLAP NYANTAKYI AND THE MINISTER TO MAKE IT COMPLETE.

• edd 9 years ago

Perfect. Muntari shd have given Those management ppl a beating of their lives. Next time they won't carry themselves to a tourney to waste the tax payers money.

• Daakye_hene 9 years ago

Which publicised 'the high morale' that had captivated the BS training camp? No wonder even the very genteel late Pres. Atta-Mills was forced to openly express his personal distrust of our media with his famous:"Maaso matse b ...

• Sule muntari 9 years ago

Let's ask ourselves how much it cost to fly money from Ghana to Brazil? Why spent millions on so call ambassadors n girlfriends to Brazil? Why gfa is run like Mafioso? Why coach thinks praying wins game than tactics? Why can' ...

• Rasheed 9 years ago

May God bless you.

• Mr.N 9 years ago

This what you get when you put fools in charge we living in country where everything has to be crises model $3M dollars now cost us $4M we are gone back to 70s and 80s waiting in lines for 4 hours for petrol God have Mercy on ...

• JB 9 years ago

FA to be blame.

• Whatever 9 years ago

Did the FA ask Sulley to throw his punch? The money which sent officials to the world came from the people of Ghana and NOT Sulley. What was Sulley's business questioning the setp-up Ghana has put in place? Does he know more ...

• Soweto - London 9 years ago

IT'S NOT SHAMEFUL, we have seen many times on TV members of some European countries parliament fight and exchange heavy blows. Is that not disgusting??? than What Sulley did? He stood for the wrong things that has gone on for ...

• Alah 9 years ago

The truth will now begin to surface since one of the most senior players has said something. I hope other players will follow the way of Essien. Don't be cowards, Sulley is fighting for all the Ghanaian players if you underst ...

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Once again, Mahama has shown Ghanaians and the whoLE world what an inefficient leader that he is. Why on earth did he not take the phone and make that one call to the captain of the Black Stars to assure them that their money ...

• TRUTH 9 years ago

Ghanaians I do hope you all know what this guy and his so called foreign based senior players did to Ghana soccer over the past 3-4 years. They have held Ghana spellbound at each point in time when we most needed them Kudos t ...

• CAPII 9 years ago

GOD RICHLY BLESS YOU ESSIEN,WISE MAN YOU SUPPORT JUST CAUSE. SPORTS ADMINISTRATORS AND NDC MINISTERS ARE LIARS & THIEVES. APPEARANCE FEES SHOULD HAVE BEEN PAID LONG BEFORE THE TOURNAMENT.SLAP THEM AGAIN AND AGAIN. FOOLISH OFF ...

• Koku 9 years ago

Please Mr. President something must have gone terribly wrong for the two suspended players to behave the way they did, which MUST be investigated thorougly. They are not kids. I am not justifying their behaviour but I believe ...

• Wofa Koo 9 years ago

Anybody who knows better will condemn Ghana government/GFA for their dubious and intolerant behavior against Black Star players. Muntari, Boateng, Essien etc will not allowed to accept any
    "cat in the hat" banana business ...

• Soweto - London 9 years ago

LEAVE MUNTARI ALONE; it takes one man to correct a wrong by many. We all saw how hard he fought on the field. He showed too much fight and dedication on the field. Whether he's in the team or not Black stars are not going to ...

• Agorkorli, 9 years ago

Should anyone physically attack another person just because they disagree with them? If that's the case wouldn't you be dead from civil war by now?

• JAMES Y 9 years ago

But for Ghanaians' love for football, an illiterate Essien would have been languishing in Awutu dusty streets now. When he was first brought to Britain by Chelsea he spent all his wages on prostitutes he never thought to meet ...

• BE BOLD 9 years ago

Though Essien may have "low intellect", he is better placed in life than you. There was no need to put him down in public like that. You must have a low intellect.

MY ONLY QUESTION IS THAT IF ESSIEN THINKS WHAT MUNTARI DID WAS RIGHT THEN AS THE ASSITANT CAPTAIN,A SENIOR PLAYER AND A VERY CLOSE FRIEND OF SULLY WHY DIDN'T HE LEAD THE CHARGE TO ASSAULT THAT OFFICIAL?

• HE'S NOT AFFRAID 9 years ago

ESSIEN BACKS MUNTARI'S ACTION

• A K 5 9 years ago

I am surprised that people on these pages are supporting indiscipline. No wonder Ghana is at such a low point.

I hope its not true that Essien supports Muntari.

Essien typifies the Ghanaian - humble, respectful and di ...

• mugu1 9 years ago

The question is, would Essien have slapped the official? The answer is a hundred times 'no or will Essien taking the stand with which muntari had taken ?

Had we progressed to the next level people would have been singing in a different tune.I think the fans are rightfully disappointed in our appearance at Brazil and are venting.What is sad is that they have chosen the wrong si ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Where was this idiot Nana binladdo when the great JJ . RAWLINGS was in seriouse fight with the UP/ Danquah/ Busia akan's Npp terrorist group to give our Moslems brothers and sisters religious freedom in Ghana ? Shame on this ...

• HONESTY 9 years ago

Why on earth did the GFA and Akwasi Appiah invite Essien, Muntari and K P Boateng to the Black Stars? Muntari has indiscipline entrenched in him and has always shown it. Essien and K P Boateng have alaways shown their lacj of ...

• Ayeboafo Nkwantabisa 9 years ago

I hope this website will correct itself " Transfere is not a dismisal"

Before a child will pull the "eggs" between the legs of an adult then that adult has played the fool.

Who is blaming KP BOATENG & MUNTARI? when an a ...

• JM 9 years ago

THE COACH WAS TRYING WITH HIS GANG TO DEFRAUD THEM. THANK YOU MUNTARI THEY HAVE BEEN STEALING THEIR MONEY ALWAYS, SHAME ON THE COACH AND SHAME ON ALL GFA MEMBERS

• focus 9 years ago

Biased commentary from Soccernet ,haba. Time for cleanup at the Black Stars' management... l also support the players. Bravo, Essien.

• Don Chaleywotey 9 years ago

this corrupt FA is trying to throw dust in our eyes. Anyone brave enough to challenge them is made a villain ... #WeBackMuntari

• charles 9 years ago

HE IS MY MAN. YOU CANT FUCK WITH HIM,IF YOU FUCK UP WITH HIM YOU WILL GET THE ANSWER BACK WITH FULL ACTION.MUNTARI I LOVE YOU. IF ALL AFRICAN ARE LIKE YOU THINGS ARE ALREADY CHANGE. HOW CAN YOU GO BEHIND AND FIXED MATCH AND Y ...

• Kwesi 9 years ago

Essien as old as you, 44+, could suportindiscipline.

• blackstar 9 years ago

Ghana FA is an embarrassment to our country. They knowingly left GH without paying our players. They waited then ask FIFA for an advance. While in Brazil Muntari gave money away to the poor he is a stand up guy we should be p ...

• NII ARMAH. 9 years ago

TRUST AND HONESTY NOT IN THE GOVERNMENT AND GFA AND SADLY MAJORITY OF GHANAIANS TOO. WORSE MEN OF GOD. TRUE. PROSPERITY PREACHING.EVERYBODY WANTS TO MAKE IT IN GHANA TO SHOW OFF WHY?

• KWAKUYAW 9 years ago

BLACKSTARS ARE DISGRACE TO THE NATION , INCLUDING AKWASIA APPIAH . JOKERS

• Chief 9 years ago

God will bless Muntari gargantuanly for that act

• BRO DAN -TRC 9 years ago

HUMANITY; NOW I SPEAK TO THE PEOPLE I HAVE LOVED WITH MY VERY LIFE, CONTINUE TO LOVE AND SHALL ALWAYS LOVE SO LONG AS GOD GIVES ME LIFE.
    INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA; TO APEASE -BARACK OBAMA- AND THE US UNDERCOVER AGENT; ...

• Captein 9 years ago

Is this the case of miscommunication. My country Ghana are we SICK.
    From the transcripts I have read so far on what transpired. It is either ways they're both wrong.
    Who takes the largest of the blame? Of course the offi ...

• Mansah 9 years ago

I thought Essien was an intelligent, well-groomed gentleman, but I have a different view now. You simply cannot and should not condone unprovoked physical attack on a person.. Try that here or in Italy where both play, and io ...

• Saddened Observer 9 years ago

Dear Ghanaians, do you really support a player for slapping an official? Where on earth and for WHATEVER reason is slapping anybody acceptable at all? Indeed, "Wisdom is too high for a fool" (Prov. 24:7), and "Pride goes bef ...

• Mansah 9 years ago

Today you are fit playing football and making a lot of dough... Tommorrow football will be over and you will come back to earth. these people you slapped will also be on earth...Respect is very important $$$ or no $$$.

• onua 9 years ago

Me toooooooooooooooooo, though I wish he did not have to slap.

• HERO MUNTARI 9 years ago

Muntari acted against match fixers and loot and share officials. He should have slapped the Minister who celebrated Ghana's defeat by the USA, most likely because he fixed the match and placed a bet on Ghana's defeat and won. ...

• BabaUS 9 years ago

Why should his show of support for the suspended players change opinion on him? Are you that daft? He is supporting what he believes to be right and that should earn him even more admiration. This attitude of blindly follo ...

• Samir 9 years ago

The last thing any gentle man or disciplined fellow will do is to throw a punch you never take the law as we Ghanaians are made to believe into your own hands there are several channels for redress and besides when you have a ...

• papa mensah sampson,seattle,wa 9 years ago

i share a blame partially on gafa, not for their lack of intreset in a very quality and lack of judgement they played in a role of black stars failure in the world cup, why should a plane full of money flew from ghana to braz ...

• eddie 9 years ago

Thank you my President. Anyone who put's his wounded pride before his country, needs to go even the coach too. they selected their players so why not use them

• T BLAZE 9 years ago

BE GOOD TO THE PEOPLE U MET WHEN GOING CSZ THEY RE THE SAME PEOPLE U LL MEET WHEN COMING...TIME AND SEASONS

• nana owusu 9 years ago

muntari should have killed all de executive members ...they went to brasil with their stomach ...and were is the money FIFA gave Ghana ...fire burns u all don't forget prz mahama very soon Ghana shall experience her next coup ...

• Tordzro 9 years ago

People like Sikkens are reputed to be millionaires several times over, so I hear about this Parker dude, why can't they pay their own way and donate whatever bonuses they also receive to Korle Bu hospital or some such needy e ...

• FOR CHRIST WE LIVE 9 years ago

MUNTARI FOR PRESIDENTOF GHANA, PERIOD

• kwam 9 years ago

Am not surprise at his stance the two players have nothing good to offer again to Ghana football.

• God's Word 9 years ago

Isaiah 59
    Sin, Confession and Redemption
    1 Surely the arm of the LORD is not too short to save, nor his ear too dull to hear. 2 But your iniquities have separated you from your God; your sins have hidden his face from you, ...

• crorkservice 9 years ago

EVCH1N Looking forward to reading more. Great blog.Really thank you! Cool.

• crorkz 9 years ago

KojLaW I really liked your blog post. Awesome.