Adomah: Appiah was a peacemaker in camp

Read Comments Comments (51)

• Nyansasem 9 years ago

Akwasi Appiah should have done that. Coaches job is not only selecting players but trying to deal with physiological and psychologically.

He should have fought for them to be paid before they went to Brazil. He should have ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Stephen Appiah too received appearance fees like all technical team members so carving a niche for himself as a voice of reason in camp is nice to hear. At least he earned his money, something that cannot be said about other ...

• Kay 9 years ago

We all know the coach is experimental coach.

• True Speech 9 years ago

Adomah is the only one that will support the coach becoause his uncle is the coach.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Did you even read the story before commenting? He was not commenting about Coach Appiah but stephen Appiah(CAPITO)

• julo 9 years ago

I read this 4 days ago....

• Ghfuo, What Is Your Purpose/Legacy? 9 years ago

CHOBO 1,2 &3!...
    See wat happens when gfa wcup executives inflate budgets, cut corners, cut costs and expenses all in order to pocket free dough. Who will die, who will be fired, who will be dismissed from camp, whose teeth ...

• AMERICA LOVER 9 years ago

What is the use of so many GFA officials in Brazil? America Lover want to know! 23 players 40 officials.Oooooohoo disgracefull GFA,thiefs,crooks and criminals.

• PAPA -KA-NAWU 9 years ago

ADOMAH MOM IS A CLOSED FRIEND OF AKWASI APPIAHS MOM..THERE IS NO OTHER
    INFILTRATOR TO KNOCK HIM (-ADOMAH-)OUT

THE BOTTOMLINE IS SIMPLE AND UNDERSTANDABLE THAT , BOTH MOMS COULD DO SOMETHING TOGETHER TO INCLUDE ADOMA ...

• ATTA 9 years ago

IT IS THE WAY THING ARE DONE IN GHANA- THE CORRUPT WAY.
    IF YOU GET PAID YOU GIVE A CUT TO THE ACCOUNTS CLERK.
    EVEN IN THE BANK YOU GIVE A CUT TO THE BANK CLERK. IT IS CORRUPTION ALL THE WAY.

THE GFA PEOPLE WANTED A CUT O ...

• Cool J 9 years ago

For a moment, I thought this imposter was talking about Akwesi Appiah. Of course we all know Stevoo commands respect from the current crop of players because of his pedigree and humility.
    Adomah should however go into hiding ...

• mugu yaro 9 years ago

buuborocu you know damn good and well that you weren't qualify to be in the national team so keep silent, count your blessings and enjoy the ride.

• MAYOR 9 years ago

Yes, I said this yesterday, we need Stephen Appiah and Marcel Desailly in CHARGE now to start managing the Black Stars Team. Tonado Appiah will bring total unity while Desailly will inject more quality. Mr. President please i ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Appiah yes, Desailly, never. This is a guy who.never wanted Blackstars to do well and his Africa team of the tournament, Ivory Coast couldn't even get out of its group with teams, Columbia, Greece and Japan. Add Ghana to the ...

• MAYOR 9 years ago

Sarpong, you're entitle to your opinion but don't forget qualities in the arena of football that make it strong team.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Exactly and I stated it, no offense intended buddy.

• Sigma, London 9 years ago

I have said time and again that we should do away with local coaches. One, they are too corrupt and inexperienced; two, they have no respect from the players because of the above reason. We should try to get a coach with the ...

• Ghfuo, What Is Your Purpose/Legacy? 9 years ago

Baffoe for family head.
    Odenkey.Desailly for coach......
    Again,.choose not to take heed and suffer!

• Akamai 9 years ago

The coach probably should have done that

• Akamai 9 years ago

Against Algeria... Africans need to learn that

• MANSON UK 9 years ago

Noway Africans can not learn how to share.They will forever be selfish and idiots.They are very good to distroy their brothers progress. That is Africans for you.

• Akadu Mensema 9 years ago

I don't know which of these 3 guys Kwasi Appiah, Nyantakyi, and Jordan is the most useless. But I think AA has no tactical ability to coach even
    ludu, oware, or the girls game the Gas call it ampe. But I think Jordan is a fu ...

• Repugnant. 9 years ago

Your apology is accepted. May Buddha bless you.

• vic 9 years ago

your uncle failed Ghana so please stop the excuses. kwesi appiah has failed

• EAK -CANADA 9 years ago

In fact, this is a very sad for the players and the whole Ghana as a country. People all over the world are laughing at Ghanaians. I think it is hard for anybody or those who live in Ghana and never travelled to abroad before ...

• apetupre-usa 9 years ago

Just dissolve the organizing body of the black stars Fire all of them including the coach because he failed to do his job. He is the one to calm the players but because the players doesn't have hope in him it was Steven Appia ...

• Paa K 9 years ago

When things are going wrong you have a stupid person like Albert lying to people. This is why we never get our problems solved. because of liers like albert Adomah. Albert don't make things worse.

• Allotey 9 years ago

We ar doom if this fraudster is not fired. If he was a real man he would do the honorable thing by resigning. But knowing useless and his inability to find a coach job he woukd rather stay. Even keshi he african cup cir niger ...

• Wuorfei 9 years ago

Note:Kwesi Appiah the coach and Stephen Appiah the former Juve player and Ex captain of the Satrs are not the same. I think people have the two mixed up!

• Osabarima Ampong 9 years ago

Do one blame a vulture for perching over a carcass? Who has forgotten what happened to D.K. POISON over his money Acheampong Government took from him after he fought in USA ($45,000) in the 1970s and he never got that money t ...

• mugu yaro 9 years ago

unfortunately the tournament started in June and not April so how can i say the GFA is pulling APRIL FOOL on the players?i might as well say they pulled a fast one on the players but the players were faster than their old tri ...

• KOO 9 years ago

ASK WE GHANAIANS WHO ARE BORN IN GHANA AND WE WILL ALL IN ONE VIOCE TELL YOU ADOMAH KWESI APPIAH WAS AND IS NATIONAL DISGRACE

• rahim robeto 9 years ago

ghanians must to acept the defeat n concentrate the next compitition that is all

• kojo 9 years ago

Come on Kid, don't put up faces to gain favor in the team. You grew outside Ghana and you should know better.

He was a mess!! Period!!!!

• Kwame 9 years ago

Adomah, it is refreshing to hear somebody else talk about some good things someone else did at this tournament. Some of your colleague younger players like Atsu and Jonathan only want to talk about themselves and perceived op ...

• Jason 9 years ago

Unlike the man without integrity...Kwesi Appiah, the Nigerian coach has step down after the Eagles were eliminated!

Those man are being appriciated because they have the balls! Appiah only thinks about money together with ...

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

Keshi has quality and more qualified than Appiah in every way....He won AFCON and got out of the WC group stage...What has Appiah achieved?

• china 9 years ago

speak for yourself. stop kissing butts so you get call for the next game. No one works for free, where did the money go?

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

If Stephen Appiah was still captain this riot would never have occurred...Asamoah Gyan has no leadership qualities and need to be removed from the captainship.....

• WATCHDOG 9 years ago

YES, ASAMOAH GYAN HAS SOILED HIS GOOD REPUTATION AS A CAPTAIN. WHILE HE SHOULD HAVE STOOD NEUTRAL BETWEEN THE PLAYERS AND THE COACH AND FORGE UNITY, HE TOOK SIDES WITH THE COACH AGAINST SOME THE PLAYERS. HE HAS NOW LOST THAT ...

• Ayeboafo Nkwantabisa 9 years ago

Now President Mahama and all Ghanaians will bear with me why 99% of ghanaians are calling for coach Akwasi Appiah and his corrupt officials to be sacked.

Akwasi Appiah is undiciplined incompetent and corrupt that the playe ...

• Lemon 9 years ago

Mahama administration is SINKING mother Ghana.Please let's come together and run this government from office before they loot everything.Yes We Can cos UNITY IS POWER wake-up my people.

• fireman 9 years ago

Adomah u never deserve a call up Solomon asante was far better

• de do 9 years ago

t

• Dan 9 years ago

I am in love with this speech..
    Thanks Mr Journalist. He really needs to sack himself and all his so called executives

• DIAMOND 9 years ago

These fools asked for 20 million and ended up with 10 million, plus FIFA's 8 million, all cash, plus FIFA's coverage of transportation, accommodation, meals and training.

So what the fuck do these greeds need Ghanaian taxp ...

• Mr.N 9 years ago

Hay Diamond what had gotten into you please watch your language ha ha am the only license to use the F word. Total in agreement GFA has to go but it would not happen they have the God-father FIFA.

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris!. 9 years ago

Amen!, nd from Samms!.

• Uncle Sam 9 years ago

Thanks Capito, a player manager position befits you. More grease to your elbows, dear capito.

• MUMU MUSAH 9 years ago

Are you still repeating this rubbish? No kmore black coaches for the Black Stars. Not for the next fifty years!!!

• ANONYMOUS 9 years ago

This guy is just being nice because he knows he shouldn't have been in Brazil. Kwesi Appiah is his close relation that's why he was on board to Brazil.